Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Bharti Airtel Limited

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Bharti Airtel Limited

deepak_ghai
 
Apr 9, 2017

Broadband not working

My Broadband connection is down since 25th February 2017 because Airtel installed modem (In Jan 2017) stopped working with in 30 days. I have been asked to raise a plan change request for getting a VDSL modem with warranty. Several requests (few are complaint # 80412238, COMPLAINT # 79582932) were opened & several assurances have been given but no action until now. During those calls, I have been asked to call customer care for bill refund after the bill generation. My bill used to be "RS 1148.86" every month since Airtel discontinued the IPTV services. As I am unable to use Internet since 25th February, my bill should not be more than 39 RS for the last billing cycle. Here is the calculation:- 1148.86/30 = 38.29 RS. Since I was able to use internet for only one day due to airtel was unable to change the modem, bill should not be more than 38.29 RS for last month (Bill number is 941788198). I had 316 RS balance towards airtel so the balance towards airtel should be 316 - 38.29 = 277.70 INR. so the amount due should be (in MINUS) "- 277.70" RS.

Several EMAILS & CALLS were done with 121, NODAL, Appellate but no SOLUTION until now. 72 HOURS window have been given to me several times in last 45 days but NO SOLUTION. AIRTEL is to make sure that no BILL would be generated or full amount will be adjusted in future until the internet service along with MODEM & Plan change is resumed. I am not going to PAY any SINGLE PENNY to AIRTEL until the plan offered along with Huawie modem is installed.

I want AIRTEL customer VP or some higher authority than Appellate review my emails, hear the call recordings for the account number 14648942 and see how much I was humiliated with the wrong assurances, wrong commitments & how the supervisors quickly refuse the previous commitments.... Frame my emails & use the call recordings as worst case studies of airtel customer service in your training programs. CONTACT me with the SOLUTION ASAP. I want AIRTEL to compensate for the delay & on going humiliation...........
User723024
 
Oct 9, 2012

prepaid recharge by register site of airtel

Namaste Mr. Tiwari,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 Oct. 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
User438824
 
Aug 3, 2011

Bills issue

Please read as "lying unresolved even after the intervention of Appellate authority." in my last comments...typo error

Tnx...
User438824
 
Aug 2, 2011

Bills issue

Anyone reading this, Please THInk THOUSAnd times before subscrining to any services from Airtel. I have written/ spoken to Airtel executives dozen of times, have paid more than Rs. 1000 (have proofs) the valid bills in the last three months but the issue is still lying resolved even after the intervention of Appellate authority. Do not know how many mails or phone calls are required to end this ordeal !!!

regards,
Arvind
User438824
 
Aug 2, 2011

Bills issue

Hi Rakesh,

On your advise, I have sent an email. Will see how it helps

regards,
Arvind
User823
 
Aug 1, 2011

Bills issue

Dear Arvind,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to please drop us an email at [email protected] and we will be happy to be of assistance.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User438824
 
Jul 27, 2011

Bills issue

Dear Rakesh,

Thanks for acknowledging this and is good to know that you are trying to resolve the matter pending for more than 4 months and is still lying unresolved. What is Airtel presence? I have never heard about this department.

My phone is always reachable and I have not received any message from Airtel today. Please can you call again.

regards,
Arvind
User823
 
Jul 27, 2011

Bills issue

Dear Arvind,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 22 July 2011 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, we have sent a sms for the same. Please do write to us at [email protected] in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
Jul 25, 2011

Bills issue

Dear Arvind,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 22 July 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User495060
 
Jul 22, 2011

Bills issue

Hello

It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
of Cash Reward from UK.
Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners
has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
you received to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau
on [email protected] so as to enable them ascertain
if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification.
User495060
 
Jul 22, 2011

Bills issue

Hello

It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
of Cash Reward from UK.
Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners
has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
you received to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau
on [email protected] so as to enable them ascertain
if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification.
User438824
 
Jul 22, 2011

Bills issue

last week I even warned them to look in to this again to resolve else I would put the case on various forums, they just ignored it. It looks they are not bothered like any typical indian sarkaari company employees...
User446709
 
May 31, 2011

New Connection cancellation/refund

No Rakesh,

It is not resolved. I am still getting SMS on the payment due foe ############. I am getting calls on "why do you want to disconnect get it transfered" This is as latest as yesterday.

It is very surprising that the number is already transfered and i have paid bills for couple of months. How Strange!!. Also 500 Rs. has not been refunded neither there is any news on on the 48 Rs. Bill
User823
 
May 31, 2011

New Connection cancellation/refund

Dear Customer ([email protected]),

I would like to inform you that your concern listed 26 May 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [email protected]

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
May 30, 2011

New Connection cancellation/refund

Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 26 May 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
May 20, 2011

no line connection

Dear kuldeep,

I would like to inform you that your concern listed 15 May 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [email protected]

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
May 19, 2011

no line connection

Dear kuldeep,

This is to inform that your concern listed on 15 May 2011 is been worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve your concern. We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
May 18, 2011

no line connection

Dear kuldeep,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 15 May 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User417363
 
May 15, 2011

Transfer a no to the company name

Dear Sir/Madam,

we request you to solve our problem as soon as possible. for further information contact us at

kuldeep singh 09466563845
Mr. Munish Jain 9810083867

Address: -
6, Sukh Chain Marg,
DLF Phase I,
Gurgaon- 122002
User417363
 
May 15, 2011

Transfer a no to the company name

Dear Sir/Madam,

we request you to solve our problem as soon as possible. for further information contact us at

kuldeep singh 09466563845
Mr. Munish Jain 9810083867

Address: -
6, Sukh Chain Marg,
DLF Phase I,
Gurgaon- 122002
User417363
 
May 15, 2011

Transfer a no to the company name

Dear Sir/Madam,

we request you to solve our problem as soon as possible. for further information contact us at

kuldeep singh 09466563845
Mr. Munish Jain 9810083867

Address: -
6, Sukh Chain Marg,
DLF Phase I,
Gurgaon- 122002
User417363
 
May 15, 2011

Transfer a no to the company name

Dear Sir/Madam,

we request you plz solve our problem as soon as possible, we shall be very thankful to you for the same.
for further information contact us at: -

Kuldeep Singh 09466563845
Mr. Munish Jain 9810083867

Address: -
6, Sukh Chain Marg,
DLF Phase I,
Gurgaon-122002
User823
 
May 10, 2011

Consolidation of different bills in the same bill.

Dear Customer (kakag),

I would like to inform you that your concern listed 3 May 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [email protected]

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
May 10, 2011

IPTV & INTERNET installation and testing

Dear Customer (kakag),

I would like to inform you that your concern listed 3 May 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [email protected]

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
May 10, 2011

Transfer a no to the company name

Dear Customer (kakag),

I would like to inform you that your concern listed 3 May 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [email protected]

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username