Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Blue Star Air conditioners

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about Blue Star Air conditioners

Blue Star Care
 
Jun 4, 2021

Inverter AC not working after 2 months of installation

Hi,

Request you to share your concern along with your mobile number on our email ID [email protected] and we will look into the matter immediately.

Regards,
Team Blue Star
subhrajit143
 
May 24, 2021

Inverter AC not working after 2 months of installation

I purchased one Blue Star inverter AC in March'21. Since last couple of weeks, getting error 'F4' in day time. But it's working fine at nights. On complaint, technician visited and after troubleshooting confirmed me that ODU Sensor to be replaced. But surprisingly, after their troubleshooting, the AC totally gone down. It's not working now at any time. Now Blue Star is not even responding to the complaint.
Blue Star Care
 
May 12, 2021

Bad smell is coming heavily

Hi Anbazhagan,

Request you to share your concern along with your mobile number on our email ID [email protected] and we will look into the matter immediately.

Regards,
Team Blue Star
ANBUAZHAGAN73
 
Mar 14, 2020

Bad smell is coming heavily

I bought blue star inverter ac in April ,2019.From April 2019 to till date I had given 11times complaint. Latest complaint bad smell is coming heavily. Technician is not efficient. This problem when will it complete. I affected mentally. What can l do for this matter. Please tell me sir/madam. Anbazhagan from Tamil Nadu.
Dinesh Menghani
 
May 1, 2019

Bluestar

Purchased Bluestar Split Ac 5 Star Inverter, its just been a year and Sensor is not working properly.

AC is worth Rs 46900, we bought it as have heard the brand Name assuring quality product and invested heavily to get peace of mind about electricity bill and maintainence.

Logged the ticket: B190511520

Not at all happy with this.

Does the warranty bound to replace the unit as it got an issue with Sensor and its just been a year.. How can we rely if it will perform at its best for atleast 5 years.

Dinesh
Vallinayagam
 
Jun 13, 2018

BlueStar Inverter AC

DON'T BUY INVERTER AC - ITS - COMPLETE CHEATING WITH INDOOR AND OUT DOOR CIRCUIT BOARD.

1 YEAR WARRANTY FOR CIRCUIT BOARDS AND IF ANY ISSUE THEN NO OPTION YOU SHOULD REPLACE THE BOARD.

INDOOR INVERTER CIRCUIT BOARD - Rs.4500
OUTDOOR INVERTER CIRCUIT BOARD - Rs.9500

BLUE SERVICES HANDED OVER TO LOCAL THIRD PARTY SERVICE CENTERS. THEY WILL SAY SIMPLE CIRCUIT BOARD PROBLEM THEY WILL ASK TO REPLACE BY CHARGING.

I BOUGHT THE AC @ RATNA FAN HOUSE AND AFTER 1 YEAR AC NOT WORKING COMPLAINT RAISED WITH BLUE STAR AND THEY TOLD ME ISSUE WITH INDOOR BOARD RS.4500 TO REPLACE IT. THEN I CALLED RATNA STORES SALE PERSON KUMAR AND HE REFEREED ME TO DEDICATED RATNA STORE BLUE STAR AC SERVICE .

RATNA STORE BLUE STAR AC SERVICE PERSON CAME AND TOLD ME THE NO ISSUE WITH INDOOR CIRCUIT AND ISSUE WITH OUTDOOR ISSUE ONLY AND TAKEN BOTH THE CIRCUIT BOARDS.

SHRIDARAN AND VIJAY - RATNA STORE BLUE STAR AC SERVICE CONTACT PERSONS.

THEY TOLD ME 2 WEEKS TO DEBUG AND FIX THE PARTICULAR FAILED CIRCUTS WITHOUT REPLACING THE BOARD .

AFTER 2 WEEKS TOLD ME THAT WE CANT FIX THE FAILED CIRCUT IN OUTDOOR BOARD YOU HAVE TO BUY NEW OUTDOOR BOARD .

************************************************************************************************************************
ITS VERY CLEAR THAT INVERTER AC INDOOR AND OUTDOOR BOARD CANT BE REPAIRED ONLY REPLACE

DONT BUY INVERTER MODEL IN ANY BRAND ALL HAS SAME STORY .

BUY NORMAL AC WITH ** GOOD STAR RATING
***********************************************************************************************************************
SunithaChatala
 
Mar 12, 2018

AC not Working properly

Dear Blue Star,

Considering the Blue Star has Trustful and good Product we have brought your product(Split AC). Before the completion of the 2 years it got repaired and technician are charging 14K for the repair which is too bad. Instead of service we can get a new AC itself.

You people are giving warranty for the components instead of the whole set because you people know that your products worst and wont work after 1 year.

I really very upset with your Product . We brought AC for 40K and now its addition 15K .

I am going to file a Consumer case for this. We cannot effort 14K for this worst Product.

Thanks
Sunitha
Kanankarwa
 
Feb 17, 2018

Bluestar chiller

I bought Blue star Chiller in July 2015 and now by 2017, it stopped cooling. I called service centre and they charged Rs 500 for Visit and said that there is gas leakage. Then they said that it has to be taken to the Service Centre and there they will repair. And after 3 days I receive a call that out seniors technician person has checked and we do not know where the leakage from and it can not be repaired. I think Bluestar is suppose to be good company but it seems that they manufacture inferior quality product. Any product of their can not become comolete scrap in 2.5 years. I have seen traditionally other brands chiller works minimum for 15 years but with this brand it's the very bitter experience. Bad quality and bad services.
D L MATTA
 
Aug 30, 2017

REGISTRATION OF EXTENDED WARRANTY OF BLUE STAR WINDOW AC

I PURCHASED 3 STAR AC ON 22.6.17 FROM PARAS ELECTRONICS, GT ROAD, PANIPAT VIDE BILL NO.537. IN SCRATCH CARD I GOT 3% DISCOUNT + ONE YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY. AS REQUIRED I PHONED AT THE GIVEN TOLL FREE NUMBER ON THE BACK OF SCRATCH CARD WITHIN 10 DAYS OF PURCHASE FOR REGISTRATION OF EXTENDED WARRANTY. THEY HAVE TAKEN FULL DETAILS FROM ME AND TOLD THAT IT IS DONE AND A CONFIRMATION CALL WILL BE RECEIVED AT YOUR PHONE. B UT NO CALL RECEIVED. I ALSO INFORMED THE DEALER ABOUT NON RECEIPT OF CONFIRMATION CALL WHO TOLD DONT WORRY. TODAY MORNING AS MY REMOTE WAS NOT WORKING I CALLED AT TOLL FREE NUMBER AND REGISTERED COMPLAINT. I WAS SURPRISED TO NOTE THAT MY PHONE NUMBER WAS NOT REGISTERED WITH THEM.

I TOLD THEM THE WHOLE EPISODE ABOUT THE ABOVE. HE GOT MY PHONE REGISTERED AGAIN.

IN VIEW OF ABOVE, PLEASE ENSURE THAT MY EXTENDED WARRANTY IS REGISTERED IN ABOVE CASE.
THANKS AND REGARDS

D L MATA
243, SECTOR 12, HUDA PANIPAT, 9466033764
mailtoravi
 
Jul 22, 2017

After warranty period AC not working

My blue star AC not Cooling after warenty period completed.so your manufacturing this much delicate .
I raised requst. Technician came and filled the gas.but not sure what was the issue. he didn't identify the problem. Still issue not resolved. He was charged 1800 Rs.
I got below message like not charged for sevice . I belive blue star is very trusted and good brand company.
raised another complaint.i hope my AC problem will resolve atleast this time.


Dear Customer your Complaint has been resolved successfully for the ticket number B1705300969. Our Dealer has reported a collection of Rs 0.00. In case if there is any variation please call us on 24/7 toll free no: 18002091177. Assuring best service always.
mailtoravi
 
Jul 22, 2017

After warenty period Ac not cooling

My blue star AC not Cooling after warenty period completed.so your manufacturing this much delicate .
I raised requst. Technician came and filled the gas.but not sure what was the issue. he didn't identify the problem. Still issue not resolved. He was charged 1800 Rs.
I got below message like not charged for service.but charged 1800 rs . I belive blue star is very trusted and good brand company.
raised another complaint.i hope my AC problem will resolve atleast this time.


Dear Customer your Complaint has been resolved successfully for the ticket number B1705300969. Our Dealer has reported a collection of Rs 0.00. In case if there is any variation please call us on 24/7 toll free no: 18002091177. Assuring best service always.
[email protected]
 
May 20, 2017

After re installation of AC is stop cooling

I have dobs my ac re installation from another house to different house from Blue star authorised service centre they charged Rs.4500.00 giving excuse that pipe every thing have to changed. Now after re-installation its stop cooling. There is no response from service centre.
Sandeep Dutta
9955352240
bhaumik68
 
Apr 26, 2017

BLUE START 1TON SPLIT AC

Hi

Have purchased TWO Blue star split AC on 15-March and within a month I have raised two complaints for both AC one is having Remote not working and second AC having KHAT-KHAT noise when flap swings and having lots of water outage issue wide request number B1704081864, B1704081868, B1704101169 Dated 08-Apr and 11-Apr respectively.

Another complaint registered today on 26-Apr wide BOW260417FS00412 thru CROMA.

This is the last complaint against your AC, if it will not resolved the issue satisfactorily then will go to consumer court for refund of money.

All the Best,
Bhaumik Joshi
+91-9958099640
Shailesh K Tiwari
 
Apr 18, 2017

BLUE STAR INDIA

This is to inform you that on 01st Apr'17. I logged a service request and the service man who came for service broke the grill regarding that i again called the Blue star customer care Immediately. they issued the ticket number S170410690 and suddenly they cancelled that ticket and issued new ticket B1704062510 on 06 Apr' and then on 16th Apr again they cancelled the ticket and issued new ticket B170416113 but the problem was not resolved. In this regards I spoke to Blue star customer care Floor supervisor Mr. Digambar, Mr. Vishal and Mr. Azhar, separately. Every time received the same word sorry for the inconvenience, even i spoke to area service agent ESA smart Vision Services and the area sales Manager Mr. Ashish Panth but none of them resolved the problem of broken grill. every time what i received to here is the product is out of order and will be places in 2 days.

I don't understand being a such a big brand Blue star India, they are not able to resolve this small problem.

Please advise what to do should i take another further action against BLUE STAR COMPANY (in 17 days they did not resolved the small problem of broken grill).

Regards,

Shailesh Tiwari
New Delhi
Shailesh K Tiwari
 
Apr 18, 2017

Blue Star India

This is to inform you that on 01st Apr'17. I logged a service request and the service man who came for service broke the grill regarding that i again called the Blue star customer care Immediately. they issued the ticket number S170410690 and suddenly they cancelled that ticket and issued new ticket B1704062510 on 06 Apr' and then on 16th Apr again they cancelled the ticket and issued new ticket B170416113 but the problem was not resolved. In this regards I spoke to Blue star customer care Floor supervisor Mr. Digambar, Mr. Vishal and Mr. Azhar, separately. Every time received the same word sorry for the inconvenience, even i spoke to area service agent ESA smart Vision Services and the area sales Manager Mr. Ashish Panth but none of them resolved the problem of broken grill. every time what i received to here is the product is out of order and will be places in 2 days.

I don't understand being a such a big brand Blue star India, they are not able to resolve this small problem.

Please advise what to do should i take another further action against BLUE STAR COMPANY (in 17 days they did not resolved the small problem of broken grill).

Regards,

Shailesh Tiwari
New Delhi
Rakesh M P
 
Apr 17, 2017

Swing is not working

Hi!!! I registered complaint regarding my Split inverter AC , as swing is not working properly...Either dealers nor service is not responding properly... Even though I ready to pay service..., Before dis early also same...Drama ...no service from last few months from where I bot Split inverter AC on 8/4/16...Such as worst n poor service...
Better close ur product if u r not ready to give proper service to public...
Thanks
Regards
Dr.Rakesh
9844076516
Rakesh M P
 
Apr 17, 2017

AC swing is not working properly

Dear Team!!!
I registered complaint regarding my Split inverter AC , as swing is not working properly...Either dealers nor service is not responding properly... Even though I ready to pay service..., Before dis early also same...Drama ...no service from last few months from where I bot Split inverter AC on 8/4/16...till today not even single service...I got...called no. Of times both dealer n Customer Care..
Such as worst n poor service...
Better close ur product if u r not ready to give proper service to public...
Thanks
Regards
Dr.Rakesh
9844076516
kumudsh
 
Apr 4, 2017

Blue Star India — Worst service from bluestar - Newly purchase AC not working.

I have purchased the Bluestar split inverter AC on 26th March from vijay sales, pune. The installation for AC was done on 30th March 2017 under call number J1703285053 and technician was not able to start the AC due to communication error he was getting in the AC .

He told me to raise a complaint so that a person from bluestar can look at it and rectify the issue.
I have raised the complaint number B1704031144 on 3rd april at 1: 00 PM.

The customer care person told me that dealer from supra enterprises will respond you in 24 hours. The time has already passed and the dealer is not picking up my phone neither he is calling me back for when he will rectify the issue .

The service i am getting from bluestar is very worst. In this case, now i don't want to continue with this faulty AC. Please take this AC back and provide me the refund at the earliest.
avijitpal
 
Mar 3, 2017

Warranty related information is required

I have purchased one Blue Star Window AC, 1.5 Ton, 3 Star, Full Copper Condenser - Model No. 3W18LB/2016 today (27/Feb/2017). Before purchasing I was informed by the showroom person that the unit has 5 years warranty (body + compressor), but later after purchase I found it has not been mentioned on the warranty card. On asking the showroom person again, they told to me that they were informed by the company about 5 years warranty on complete unit (body + compressor) for this model.

I am requesting you to send me a confirmation to my email address on 5 years warranty on complete unit (body + compressor) for this model 3W18LB/2016, for my future reference. Let me know if you require any more information from my end. Many thanks in advance.


Regards,
Avijit Pal
manoj singh kirar
 
Dec 13, 2016

less cooling

costumer name - mahandre yadav
add - NFL town ship vijay pur distt guna 473001
mob. no. - 9589609903
product - sac
model - 5hw24aax
foult - less coiling
a.rahman2k9
 
Sep 20, 2016

No Complain attend till date

Dear Sir,

My Name is Akhlaqur Rahman W/o Mrs Hena Kausar . I already purchase Blue Star Window AC 1.5 TR WAC 3 Star 3W 18 LB ( 3W15LB15E07681 ) Date 18-04-2016.My AC is not working Date 18-09-16 From 6:30 Pm. We are suffering from summer. i am already complain to customer care B1609190006. and my 20-25 times call your representative.
But still condition is that no one has visited to resolve the problem .

So i requested to please take it on top priority and resolve it on immediate basis .

My Residence Address:-​

AKHLAQUR RAHMAN
W/O Mrs Hena Kausar
Block-A, Flat No-202, 2nd Floor,
Park Floor-1,Sec-77 BPTP Faridabad
121004
9717832020
alexy
 
Sep 5, 2016

AC Compressor switching off after 3 minutes

I have a window ac of blue star bought in April 2015,i have taken a extended warranty prog from bajaj allianz at the time of delivery, before this it took more than 15 days to rectify it. This time the problem is with the same product, it is related to the compressor, it automatically switch off after 3mins and again restart. i have small kid at home and it is very difficult to spend a whole day without AC. I hope you can very well imagine hot day without AC,
You should also help out the clients who bought extended warranty prog from the other companies, as at the time of the purchase there is no one to guide customers regarding the right extended warranty programme.
I have come to know from one of the technical guy that the sensor replaced by Bajaj Allianz is not compatible with my ac that's why it is switching off again and again.

Kindly help me out in this.

Regards
Manpreet Singh
8146414488
jayasengar
 
Aug 19, 2016

Blue Star Split AC Not Working

Latest Complaint No - B1608070019
Date of purchase- 26/2/2016
Model Number- BI- 3HW24FBU
SN- xxxxxxxxxx65C250870383
ISSUES
First month- Compressor busted and was replaced
Second month- Main unit had issues and some parts were replaced
Third month- Gas leaked and had to be refilled
From Aug 7, AC is not working and no one is responding despite multiple mails and calls
There is one response from [email protected]> till date but no action
k.v.ramesh
 
Jun 8, 2016

suddenly its a not working

k..v. Ramesh
sriram nagar akhil plaza rajahmundry
phone :- 9652232100
joginder dahiya
 
Apr 19, 2016

complaint of cooling in window AC

Dear sir

I purchase a window AC in last summer season from ur dealer M/s Bagga Electronics Faridabad and installed at my residence House No 120/21D Faridabad Haryana . Last season it worked smoothly but these days its not working properly and its not making cool less than 30 degree room temp. on reaching 29 degree compressor stops working automatically. Everything has been checked by us at our end.

You are requested to send ur service engr to rectify the problem


Joginder Dahiya
M/s Yash Fabtech Enterprises
Cell No 9718317002, 9891248105, 9540077230

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username