Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BMTC

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BMTC

Manmalgi
 
Sep 17, 2018

Money not refunded

Sir,

My bus pass was rejected on 22-8-2018, but my online paid buss pass amount1290₹ is not refunded till now..I have sent mail to bmtc by there is no reply for my mail..I request you to refund my amount to the account given below

Sequence number: 951835
Account number :914010041157261
Enrollement number:PG003116
Email I'd : shruthimalgi@gmail.com
Contact number:7676720665

Money not refunded

Mrs chetana
 
Sep 16, 2018

Add more buses

Sir.
Request you to ply more number of buses from banashankari to Kengeri in the morning from 7.30 to 9 as more number of school and college students and other daily passengers board this bus during this time and we have to travel on foot board to reach our destination. And also some of the buses do not stop in the respective bus stand but just slow down or stop far away from the bus stand hence we find it difficult to board the bus.
Hence I request you to add more number of buses from banashankari to Kengeri during this peak hours and oblige.

Thanking you
Chetana
Arka
 
Sep 14, 2018

Driver deied to go on regular route 500D.

Hello,

Today (on 14/09/2018) I have experienced an worst scenario , where when I was going to my office at 8.50 PM I boarded BMTC bus no 500D , which was going towards Hebbal from Silk Board . I boarded the bus from Karthik Nagar and told to cut a ticket for the next stop Doodanekundi / Total Mall , which is below the Doodanekundi - Mahadevpura Fly over . Conductor took 5 rs but did not give any bus ticket . Conductor and the driver denied to go below the bridge , where there was no traffic jam and other 500D buses were going below that . I have noted the Bus number KA 3335 (500D) going towards Hebbal . Conductor forced me to get off in Rainbow Children Hospital and the Bus went over the bridge. There was very less number of passengers , so no one protested . There could be a accident also as the bus left me in the middle of the road. I happened around 8:44 PM . I immediately called on 18004251663 thrice but no one picked up .

Yours faithfully,

Arka
puja191191@gmail.com
 
Sep 11, 2018

Conductor bad behavior

BMTC bus number 1423 (600 FC)
The conductor is very very rude and he shouts at passenger like they are nothing. He should be taught some manners and he is taking less interest in his job and rather keeps sitting at his place and do nothing. Even he doesn't give change money and lies that he has already given and fight with customers.

Please do something about these.we really have more deserving people for this job.
Vijayab
 
Sep 11, 2018

Over crowded buses . In kr market to Kaggalipura route

Market buses from harohalli, Somanahalli, thattaguppa are so crowded that so many school kids are hanging off of the door all the time in the mornings around 8:30am
Buss is 3 times full than it’s capacity and there is no room to get in.
Looking at the situation, please add more buses in this route.
Thank you
Pranav Mohan
 
Sep 11, 2018

Bus not stopping at veeranapalaya signal

Hi,
I am a regular commuter from veeranapalaya signal towards eco space. But today none of the buses were stopping at the signal. I could see a lot of passangers stranded in the signal.
Please look into it urgently.

Regards
Pranav
Simran. C
 
Sep 8, 2018

Not included complete details in online acknowledgement.

Dear sir,
I have been asked to charge though I have online acknowledgement.. It is because there are no complete details mentioned in it like place of changeover.. Conductor did his job as it was mentioned only destination but not place of change over.. So its a request to have complete details in online acknowledgement.( BMTC)
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Student.
Suvannita
 
Sep 6, 2018

Conductor denying

500A KA 57 2446 hebbal to banshankari 8 .30 AM regularly denies changes while he already has it . He just refuses to give it even till my stop of BTM. He is unnecessarily harassing me even when I can see he has change. I feel SCARED to take this bus now

Can this STOP immediately?

If he needs money he shd ASK rather than STEALING my 31/- unduly

Please take necessary actions IMMEDIATELY
Suvannita
 
Sep 6, 2018

Conductor denying change in BMTC

The conductor of KA 57 2446 500A hebbal to banshankari 8:30 am bus regularly denies me change while he has it already. Even when I reach destination he says he does not have it. Why does he want to STEAL my 31/- ? He is harassing me every time I take this bus . Would want you to take immediate step against this kind of behavior. He cannot keep my money unnecessarily while he has the change.
shylajanarayanan
 
Sep 6, 2018

re-routing bus

Sir, I am a regular traveller from Vijaya Bank layout, arekere, to sarjapura. The buses in the morning from 8.30 to 9.00 am, are overcrowded due to peak hours. the conductor does not bother to send the commuters in and senior citizens are not able to board the bus. Almost all the seats are occupied by ladies and children and the conductor are in favour of them, atleast they should give way to the senior citizens to board the bus which is not at all possible.

364B, 364C and Vidhana soudha buses will never stop near ragi gudda signal, instead of going via east end they go straight. We a group of senior people need to go to KR puram, as the metro and road widening is going on, we find it difficult to cross the road and walk on the footpath wherein the footpaths are very narrow.

The driver and conductor in these routes are very very talkative with the female passengers and play the songs very loudly.

this is for your kind consideration and appropriate action.
Ajith03
 
Sep 5, 2018

Sexual harrassment

I was traveling from Pattandur Agarara Gate to tim factory with my sister on 5th September 2018 in KA 53 F 0022 around 5:45 the conduct behaved in a very bad manner.. he is trying to lean on my sister. The bus was not even rush.. If this is case how girls can travel in buses... Please look into this.. when i asked him he is taking in a abusive way
lippi
 
Sep 4, 2018

buss pass

DEAR SIR


registration for online buss pass extended till september 30th ............ but still we are not able to fill form and complete the transaction..........is their any problem in the website


please do needful as soon as possible.
JYOTHI94
 
Sep 1, 2018

Conductors misbehavior and refused to pay the balance

My sister and I boarded BMTC bus bearing No. KA 01 FA-1803 on 1st September 2018 between 5.30pm-6pm. The conductor of this bus took 100rs from me and refused to give ticket, after insisting him on several time he gave a ticket of 15rs each and did not return the change..when I further asked him the reason he wrote the remaining balance on the ticket and asked me to collect while getting down..I had 30rs change wich I gave back to him asking me to return the 100rs ...the conductor was neither ready to accept 30rs nor to give the change and when I had to question him for his behavior he used abusive words and started yelling..(after the pressure from co passengers he finally gave back my money for which I really had to argue )

I would kindly request the board to take necessary action on his misbehavior and stealing the public in the name of shortage of change.
Hemanth121
 
Aug 31, 2018

Ticket issue

I am traveling by BMTC bus from hesaraghatta to KR market ,bus gets breakdown at MS palya conductor hasn't given changeover and not responding, when asked him to give changeover he replied wait till 10 while we are coming from depot

Ticket issue

blrcitizen
 
Aug 19, 2018

abusive conductor

G3 sarjapur to M G.Road..KA 57 F-1339.. today i boarded this bus from bellandur gate (on sarjapur road) and bought ticket to sony signal which was Rs.17 the conductor refused to give change of rs.3 and continously started harassing and made me shift from one place to another since i was standing.. he got irked since i started askin for my change, he had not even given in writing on the tkt.. he turned out to be rude and nasty thinking i dont not know kannada....pls take action against this rude conductor.

a responsible citizen
Nanjunda Raj
 
Aug 18, 2018

Conductors not giving tickets

Sir/madam , I am regular passenger in 60e, 60a and all 60 bus in vijaynagar to basvangudi roots , I travelling daily and 77b also this bus conductors not giving tickets only taking 10rs and give return change 3 rs , I asked some times tickets but he told don't worry simply sit

That bus conductors is not good, and 77b only one bus in rajaji Nagar to Jayanagar root and this bus is not maintained time currectly plz action this complaint
indranilakshman
 
Aug 15, 2018

smart card issue

sir/Madam,

I kindly request this buss pass smart card to issue fast for my son he has applied in July end of d week but still while tracking d details from ur end it is reapetedly showing application in pending status whereas his friend fr same college applied for d same just last week n his application is approved.

Pls do need full


Thank you

Indrani
Ramalingam Jamuna
 
Aug 9, 2018

Irregular buses

Sir,

This is to bring to your notice that the BMTC Buses from Shivaji Nagar to Kammanahalli and Kalyan Nagar (302, 303c, 302J) is not available for the Commuters. We should wait for hours together for the buses and still there are no buses. We should exchange the buses from Maruthi Sevanagar but, even then we don't get the buses. Commuters like Seniour Citizens, Children, Physically Challenged are suffering a lot. Earlier we used to get the buses for every 15-20 mins but now it is difficult to see even one bus after an hour and this is being happening since 2 months onwards. We kindly request you to please rectify this issue and arrange for enough buses for the commuters.

Kindly do the needful.

Thanking You.
Kishan S
 
Aug 9, 2018

Bmtc student bus pass

I have filled online appliction for bmtc student bus pass but it has not been saved. Now again if I go to fill it is displaying " one of ur application is already in process". Student enroll no. is 125942745 date of birth is 25-2-2003.
Syedfaiz81@gmail.com
 
Aug 8, 2018

Rash driving and rude behavior

Respected Sir/madam

Today afternoon @ 0305 I was traveling from shanthinagar bus stand to Jayadeva hospital from BMTC 365J Vayu vajra, during my travel I had very bad experience, when passing from Dairy circle one more Bmtc bus noKA57-F-3511 overtook in a wrong direction very rash turn which was about to meet with a big accident. God grace nothing happened and driver avoided some hoe after a stop when the driver questioned the way of rash driving the overtaking bus driver started driving more rash which was really not safe for the public were in two attempts the right window shields were about to break. When I got down in Jayadeva stop I clicked the pics of the bus and driver who was rash driving which might have lead many of our life's in risk. He come out of the bus and started abusing me and treathen me for not complaining against him.

It's a kind and humble request to take necessary action against this driver to avoid in future and teach him some basic Etics he is a threat on roads who can harm people for no reason to satisfy his ego and attitude.

Attached pics for ur necessary action, appreciate if you can keep in loop

Attached pictures for your reference

Regards
Syed Faiz
8553415910

Rash driving and rude behavior

kavyashekar
 
Aug 6, 2018

non availability of college name for bus pass

dear sir/madam,


i am studying degree 3rd year in BMS EVENING COLLEGE OF ARTS & COMMERCE .i din't found my college name in bus pass application. so please consider my letter and update that college name for my bus pass approval.


thank you sir/madam

kavya b.c
Nayana111
 
Aug 2, 2018

Irregular timings and shortage of bus 201R volvo

First of all 201R Volvo buses are very less compared to 500 series their is only one or two 201 buses but that also won't come to the proper timing, they will come whenever they want , it is not good sign and passengers are fed up by waiting nly, please I request you to arrange some more buses in tat route , because their in EGl many companies were there it will be helpful for them and me, if not at least try to make tat come with the proper timings.
Annie Roy
 
Aug 1, 2018

Wrong ticket given

I boarded the bus KA 53 F119, 356CW route, at 9.20 am today, 1st aug'18, from wipro main gate,Electronic City Phase 1 and my destination was Infosys (2 stops from wipro gate, wipro gate->bhel->Infosys, ticket price 5/-). The conductor was not giving me the ticket after taking money. So I argued. Then he gave me a ticket from Infosys parking lot to electronic city which costs double of what the ticket price should be for 2 stops less than 2km distance. When I argued about the origin and destination, he started using abusive language. I am attaching the picture of the ticket along with a sample ticket that I regularly get.

Wrong ticket given

venky2b2
 
Jul 24, 2018

Lost my wallet

I lost my black color Louis Votton wallet in BMTC bus (V 335) while traveling from Kundalahalli colony to Sathya Sai hospital at 10 PM - 10:30 PM on 23/07/2018 (Monday). It has my Aadhar card, ATM cards, credit cards and 2 to 3 hundred rupees cash. If anyone found the wallet, please contact me.

Name: Venkateswarlu Vaddineni
Mob: 8686369707, 9642646535

Thank you so much in adv.
Ramyanjali
 
Jul 23, 2018

Shortage of Buses

Kindly note the number of buses from Majestic towards Forum Mall and from Forum to Majestic are drastically reduced where in number of volvo bus are increased.
One should wait for about 30 minutes to get bus that too crowdy (KBS 3A , 3B , electronic city , Attibele), due to the crowdness & no space in bus driver ill not stop the bus , please do visit bus stop for confirmation.
Where in normal people can not offer VOLVO on daily base who all depend on regular BMTC bus.
Request you to take the action immediately as women's & girls are reaching home lately which is not a safe.

Your quick response regarding this issue is highly appreciated.

Thanking you,

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    indian coast guard - E - admit card without photo and sign
    Sir I applied for coast guard navik GD 2/2019. I download...
    nmart retails - I want my money
    I am a vendor and have supplied good to nmart retail store...
    nmart retails - I want my money
    I am a vendor and have supplied good to nmart retail store...
    Maruti - Engine broken
    Wagon R engine broken in to pieces after running very less...
    Tirupati municipal corporation - Roads
    watch the road images in smart city.. Postal...
    BMTC Bus - Payment made online for bus pass
    I have paid the Rs 1870 amount, for the bmtc bus pass from...
    zee business - Engine Broken Wagon R
    Wagon R engine broken in running condition only after very...
    air.irctc.co.in - Refunded money
    I had attempted to book spicejet flight ticket from Delhi...
    passport - Police Verification Report is not clear and application is...
    Hi, I have applied passport 15/06/2018.I am getting the...
    Team Lease Services LTD - salary & full & final issue
    Dear sir/mam I have resigination 7 aug 2018 and my last...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username