Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BSNL

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about BSNL

[email protected]
 
Aug 24, 2019

Tower problem

Sir,I'm from Coimbatore (Myleripalayam near Malumichampatti),In our area we are facing the network problem for past 2 days,On reviewing with customer care ,they said the problem is in tower .So please take necessary steps regarding it..
Mythi raja
 
Apr 20, 2019

No service

My bsnl sim shows no service from the last 2 days
Suguna sugumar
 
Dec 29, 2018

Deactive hungama

Hi Sir,
I request you to deactive hungama for the landline number 2646746 immediately.
Thank you,
Suguna
rammuthu894
 
Nov 19, 2018

Non installation of Land line even after 20 days of payment.

1. I have paid Rs.777/= for land line (FTTH) connection to my home at RH 2/1, Raman Vihar (Army Housing Complex), Anna Nagar, Chinnavedampatti, Coimbatore on 30.10.2018. Receipt No.CBT314013001800038.

2. The connection has not been given even after 20 days despite the fact that a cable has been laid up to the Raman Vihar Complex already and land line connections are already functional for others within the complex.

3. The contact person Sri Murugesh (mobile number 94896 09865) is being contacted on a daily basis since payment of money, but he has been promising to effect the connection but haven't done so yet. Many a times he doesn't attend the calls to avoid an answer.

4. I met the SDE, Smt Valarmathi, located at BSNL Office at Ganapathy (mobile number9486105030) on 19.11.18 with a written complaint. She says that she is unable to do anything since the work is outsourced.

5. I was given the number of DE at Coimbatore by the SDE. I spoke to the DE Sri Suresh on 19.11.18. His reply is at complete variance to what I got from Sri Murugesh and the SDE. He says the cable has been demanded and will be connected only when they receive it. It appears the answer is just to stave off my compliant due to the following reasons:-

(a) The cable is already laid within the Raman Vihar Complex and houses have conduited telephone wires at the time of
construction of the houses.
(b) Land line (FTTH) connection is already functional in the offices of Raman Vihar Complex.
(c) All that is required is to connect the house line to the cable already laid.

6. Apart from the answers of the DE Sri Suresh being illogical, it was also discourteous despite my introducing myself as a senior retired Army Officer and a senior citizen completing 70 years of age.

7. In view of the foregoing it is requested that appropriate action may please be taken in the case.

Thanking you,

Colonel M Ramakrishnan (Retd)
Abdul Basith Farook
 
Oct 9, 2018

MNP ID

Dear team,

My number is linked with corporate as I'm getting the MNP id starting with CBTxxxxx My number is a prepaid connection. So there is no meaning in linking my number with corporate as a CUG. Kindly change that to my name, so that I'll be receiving a MNP id starting with BTxxxxxx, which will help me in changing my network from BSNL to some other. Now, I'm facing problems with changing my network with a MNP id starting with CBTxxxxx

My number is +91 8489996990 from Tamil Nadu circle. Went to the exchange office & even called the customer care, no good response at all.

I regret being a BSNL customer for my entire life, kindly release me from this prison.

Regards,
Abdul Basith F
Coimbatore
shakinks
 
May 9, 2018

inproper 3g signal

for the past two days,bsnl 3g signal is not working in our area
ikanagat
 
Jan 2, 2018

OPTIC CABLE NETWORK FTTH

We have installed BSNL's Optic cable network in our premises. The BSNL staff brought some people to lay the optic cable network. We were asked to pay the advance money of Rs. 15,000/- in cash to them. This was just before demonetization. When we were a bit skeptical about paying in cash, the BSNL staff reassured to us saying that the subsequent phone bills will be in lieu of the advance & that it would be adjusted in the bills. This was done for an amount of 11,200/-. But we were asked to pay for the subsequent bills, the balance of Rs. 4,800/- remaining unaccounted fo. When we refused to pay, they disconnected the network due to non payment of bill.

When we wrote several letters & followed up with the BSNL staff, they said that we had to ask the person who lay the optic cable network. We were shocked to know that they were not BSNL employees & they were contractors. That contractor whose name was Swaminathan scooted off with the amount & we have lost this amount.

This is just one aspect of the problem. They charge more than Rs. 5,400/- per month. But the connectivity will be on & off. More OFF than ON. If it goes OFF, then the down time after several complaints on Toll Free, calls to JE, AE, letters etc., will be a month. We have fixed our servers, CCTV system etc. depending on this & now we are suffering. Now it has been more than a month, our connection has not been set right even as I am writing this complaint.

We wanted to support out Public sector undertaking & hence subscribed to BSNL OPTIC, MOBILE PHONE etc., But it is totally useless. a rip off for the price we are paying. Just wanted to share my experience with you all so that you know what you are getting into. BSNL is another faceless organization with no accountability.

MERA BHARATH MAHAN!!
ikanagat
 
Jan 2, 2018

Optic cable FTTH connection

We have installed BSNL's Optic cable network in our premises. The BSNL staff brought some people to lay the optic cable network. We were asked to pay the advance money of Rs. 15,000/- in cash to them. This was just before demonetization. When we were a bit skeptical about paying in cash, the BSNL staff reassured to us saying that the subsequent phone bills will be in lieu of the advance & that it would be adjusted in the bills. This was done for an amount of 11,200/-. But we were asked to pay for the subsequent bills, the balance of Rs. 4,800/- remaining unaccounted fo. When we refused to pay, they disconnected the network due to non payment of bill.

When we wrote several letters & followed up with the BSNL staff, they said that we had to ask the person who lay the optic cable network. We were shocked to know that they were not BSNL employees & they were contractors. That contractor whose name was Swaminathan scooted off with the amount & we have lost this amount.

This is just one aspect of the problem. They charge more than Rs. 5,400/- per month. But the connectivity will be on & off. More OFF than ON. If it goes OFF, then the down time after several complaints on Toll Free, calls to JE, AE, letters etc., will be a month. We have fixed our servers, CCTV system etc. depending on this & now we are suffering. Now it has been more than a month, our connection has not been set right even as I am writing this complaint.

We wanted to support out Public sector undertaking & hence subscribed to BSNL OPTIC, MOBILE PHONE etc., But it is totally useless. a rip off for the price we are paying. Just wanted to share my experience with you all so that you know what you are getting into. BSNL is another faceless organization with no accountability.

MERA BHARATH MAHAN!!
Santhosh_9489
 
Oct 18, 2017

Poor internet

I am using BSNL 3G, Network is not stable, it swaps around 2G and 3G around 100 times in one minute, if i have used 1GB in a day it could be an 8th wonder, its totally bull shit, i haven't even used 100MB per day.


kaypee1959
 
Aug 28, 2017

Deactivation of service

My BSNL Landline phone no. is 0422-2400057.

I would like to deactivate hungama service.

Please deactivate the same with immediate effect.

Thanks & Regards,

K. Parameswaran
Dwakesh
 
Aug 12, 2017

Slow internet speed

I have the 333 bsnl 3G plan activated for my mob no. 7598530986. And i get about 3 gb per day. And using this is like hell. The network is at full range and all but the speed is too slow..i mean really really slow... it's like they are offering 2G speeds for this offer but @ 3G plan offerings...Stop cheating for once atleast... everybody upgraded their network range from 3G to 4G...everyone but you still wanna loot people... that's kind of your motto...BSNL scammers
J RAGUNATHAN
 
Jul 24, 2017

DEACTIVATE ALL HUNGAMA

CUSTOMER ID 4012152145, ACCOUNT NO 9025995708
PHONE NO 04222445004

I NEVER REQUESTED FOR HUNGAMA ON DEMAND. HENCE, I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY DEACTIVATE IMMEDIATELY AND REQUEST FOR REVERSAL OF PAYMENTS MADE BY ME.
Mohan prasath
 
Jun 1, 2017

Requisition of PUK Code

PUK Request
Accidentally i entered the wrong PIN code... Now my sim ask the PUK Code...

Service Provider : BSNL Prepaid (Tamilnadu)

Mobile No. :9443775561

Sim No. : 89918 06104 45194 8926

Kindly send the PUK Code to Email ID : [email protected]
SunPri
 
May 5, 2017

call barred

9443267153 mobile call barred. The payment released 2days back but still the block is not released.
surensathu
 
Feb 4, 2017

no transaction

Online rechrge is completed , rupess 45 debited in my account but i did not got a data 250 mb . Please refund my cash 45 rupees .
sesha1908
 
Jan 14, 2017

billing twice

sir,
i have paid my telephone bill for telephone no 0422-2573567 consumer id no 4012340586 a/c no 556900433 dtd 6/1/17
for rs 1273/-.
first i paid on line by my sbi debit card on 11/1/17 but there was some net work problem so the payment details was not processed
hence i used my another debit card of indian overseas bank on 11/1/17 and same has been debited on 11/1/17 vide
r/no cbtpor0111011700972 .

today on 15/1/17 whenc i checked my account satement my sbi a/c is also debited vide bank ref no hu 5040472619 on 11/1/17 for rs 1273/- bsnl post mumbai

since my account has been debited twice i called call centre they told me only 1 time amount is updated
so i request bsnl official to look into the matter and adjust this excess payment of rs 1273/0- in next bill or refund to my sb a/c at the earlies
cvigneshprasath
 
Nov 16, 2016

Internet is not working

My landline number 422 2694605. Internet is not working for last 3 days. Please check it.

Thank you
SOUNDARA S RAJ
 
Nov 14, 2016

DEACTIVATION OF JPS5S PACKAGE

I DO NOT SEEM TO HAVE SUBSCRIBED FOR THE PACKAGE JPS5S OF BSNL. BUT FOR THE PAST ONE WEEK, ONCE IN 3 DAYS I AM RECEIVING MESSAGE THAT MY PACKAGE JPS5S (53030) IS DUE FOR RENEWAL AND IT WILL BE RENEWED FOR 3 DAYS AT RS.5.00. TO UNSUB SEND SMS STOP OR CALL 155223 (TOLLFREE).

MY MOBILE NO IS 9443752554. MY SERVICE PROVIDER IS BSNL.

I REQUEST YOU TO UNSUBSCRIBE THE ABOVE PACKAGE ONCE FOR ALL AND CONFIRM TO ME.

SOUNDARARAJ
sesha1908
 
Oct 19, 2016

billing

sir,

i have recieved my telephone bill from bsnl on 19/10/16, and i was surprised to see that an amount of rs 419/- has been charged towards humgama music on demand(rs 170/) and humgama movies on demand(rs 249/) though i have not opted for this service

similalry an amount of rs 256/80 has been charged in august bill

the bill details are as under:
bill no 534658192 dt 8sep rs 256/80 charged
bill no 540686836 dt 6/10/16 rs 419/- charged
matter may be taken to adjust the abouve amount in next bill
phone number is 0422-2573567
thanks and regards
seshadri
shivraja
 
Sep 30, 2016

Internet on fibre optic cable

BSNL has installed fibre optic cable for providing broadband internet service at some places in Coimbatore. My mother also recently installed one such connection at her home. One big problem is that the rats are able to easily chew the fibre cables. Her connection was damaged for the second time last week. BSNL is aware of the problem but does not have a permanent solution. They suggested the use of rat poison, but it does not seem to work. The copper cable connections did not face this problem as the wires were much thicker. This is an example of rolling out a new technology without adequate beta testing under local Indian conditions. BSNL must find a lasting solution without wasting more money and effort in procuring large quantities of fibre optic cable. A simple design change in providing sheathing of a larger diameter may solve the problem.
Prakash
 
Aug 8, 2016

some applications not working

sir i am using bsnl 3g prepaid on my mobile past one year all are working good but some applications not working that time i change other network all are working good . then i checked all the mobile settings of through internet and contact customer care lot of times but till not solvevd this problem, and i find some people also have this issue please fix this.

some applications not working

abu thahir
 
Jul 8, 2016

Connection not provided and no response

Hi,

I had requested for BSNL Broad band connection 3 three weeks back and the amount of 700 for monthy tarif advance and 500 for the new connection was collected by the BSNL rep thudiyalur and there was no connection provided by the line man for two weeks and he said that he is very busy and I got frustrated and went to Goundampalayam office on 6th July as the line man and even the BSNL rep who collected the cash were not responding, and the Rep sent an line man and he gave the connection but did not activate the line and did not do any connection or setup the router and I am calling the BSNL rep and the line man for past two days but they don'y pick my call. I am getting frustrated before getting from BSNL. We don't have Airtel connection in our area or else I might have opted for Airtel. Kindly check and do the needfull, I had already paid the amount or else I might have not opted for BSNL. The BSNL rep name is (Senthil). I loosing hope in the Government organization as there is no proper response for anything.

You could call me in my number: 8754967506
MURALI!10
 
May 16, 2016

DEACTIVATE HUNGAMA

KINDLY DEACTIVATE HUNGAMA IN MY TELEPHONE NO.2605503 (0422-2605503)
Naren DiBu
 
May 12, 2016

Deactivate Hungama

Unsubscribe Hungama service to the following number 0422 2529754
Mani_Adat
 
May 12, 2016

REQUEST CANCELLED

Sir, I contacted customer service 1500 on 10th May 2016 to find out whether I can opt to Plan UL 500 ( Unlimted same network calls) and I was directed to submit a request to Customer Service Center and accordingly I went to coimbatore Ramanathapuram BSNL customer service centre who said that it plan was not available and instead asked me to give a request for broad band disconnected and change the land line tariff plan to UL 600( PLAN CHARGES Rs645) with the same facilities as plan 500 was only available to coonoor Kothagiri and some other place which not mentioned in website. According to their instructions I had given a request letter to disconnect the broad band COMBO ULD 999 AND in place rechange to plan to UL 600 AND I was told that i would get information about plan change in my mobile no.
Yesterday I received a message fromBA-BSNLDC stating that" Dear customer your request for modify (broadband modify) of phone 0422-2427340 with reference no ############ has been cancelled .Please contact 1500 for any queries .thank you for continued patronage to BSNL" .
Today 13-5-2016 I contacted 1500 and found that my ULD Combo 999 is still open and the request has not been resolved. I have asked them to escalate the complaint and get my request done.

REQUEST CANCELLED

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username