Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about BSNL - LANDLINE - CHENNAI

sethuraaman
 
Oct 23, 2017

CLOSURE OF BSNL LANDLINE

I closed/surrender my BSNL Landline vide my application dt.28.08.2017. I submitted the closure/surrender application to BSNL Virugambakkam, Chennai Office on 28.08.2017alongwith the instrument. I have also submitted request letter) to Kodambakkam BSNL office on 21.09.2017 for refund of advance deposit (Rs.2000/-). But till date I have not received refund of deposit.

But I have received promptly the landline bill for September 2017. Landline No.23772343

I request you to reverse the September 2017 bill amount and also arrange to refund the deposit amount (Rs.2000/-) at the earliest.

Thanking you.
t gopal
 
Oct 10, 2017

telephone not working

my telephone no 24483656 past three days it was not working when i complaint to 24481000 they said they will retify yesterday it self to day again i conduct the no 24481000 they said it not possible to day then i said if it i not possible to day i am going to surrender the telephone and i will go for private telephone she said better you go this is the answer from govt department
but i am going to to write to the central minister about this
i hope you will take action
gopal
Balasubramanian .Viswanathan
 
Sep 11, 2017

Landline 24488521 dead for over 10 days

Please be informed that land line 24488521 is not working for over two weeks. We will be grateful if the same can be rectified at the earliest. Thanks
SV BALASUBRAMANIAM
 
Aug 9, 2017

landline 26680560 dead

landline no. 26680560 is not working for more than two months. Even after repeated queries over phone no response. Request you to look into the same and lilige
gopal.5551@gmail.com
 
Jul 24, 2017

Tel no 2486 6448 totally dead

My land line no 044 24866448 ( with Broad Band) at Valsaravakkam is totally dead for the last one week. From the date of storm water drainage work at Ramaswamy salai, Sri devi Karumari Amman Nagar, Valsaravakkam, the above tel no is not working. As I require the Broad band connection for my official work, Please arrange to rectify the above no immediately. V. GOPALAKRISHNAN (Mob No 9884080351) e mail Id: gopal.5551@gmail.com
sha1079
 
Jul 13, 2017

Phone 044 22422357not woking

Dear Sir

My land line no. 044 22422357 is not workiny.
The information flashed in the hand set attached this phone is " check the Line "
It always been non working condition than the days of working as compared .
Please look in it at the earliest .
sabha@18
 
Jun 20, 2017

BSNL LAND LINE IS NOT WORHING

SIR LAND LINE NO IS 04422446271 ITS NOT WORKING
sendiltneb
 
Jun 7, 2017

land line dead

my land line dead for more than I wwek
B somu
 
May 30, 2017

Phone dead

My landline is dead.my phone is. 25973203 . Iam residing in 35/41 , arumugam st, oldwashermanpet, Chennai-21. Can u pls do it as soon as possible.
B somu
 
May 30, 2017

Landline dead

Phone no: 044 - 25973203
Name : B . Somasundaram

Iam an existing consumer of bsnl telephones and my landline is dead since day before.. can u pls do repair as soon as possible.
Thanks
Krubagaran
 
May 8, 2017

land line telephone

My telephone land line no 044-24934525 is dead for the past 4 days.Kindly do the needful.

R.Krubagaran
New No.12, Old No.38,
5th Trust cross street,
Mandavelipakkam,
Chennai-600 028
krish1937
 
Apr 27, 2017

BSNL Landline 044-26444831 DEAD

My tel. No 26444831 is dead from today.My attempts to book a
n online complaint was futile as after clicking circle as "Chennai Telephones"
the message reads "DNS Server not found".Attempts to phone customer care from
non BSNL cell to 1800-345-1500 also was not connecting.
HOW GREAT are BSNL Services!!!How can they compete with other service providers?
S.Krishnamoorthy
K. M. BALAGOPALAN
 
Apr 22, 2017

phone dead

From Thursday 20/4/17,evening my BSNL land line phone 27360779 is dead. That day afternoon BSNL employees were seen opening the junction box and meddling with the lines. Then onwards, my phone went dead. Obviously the BSNL staff who opened the junction box has caused the death of my phone. I filed a complaint online on 20/4/17 late evening, It is past 12 noon today 22/4/17. Till now, no response to my complaint. I know this complaint will also not receive prompt attention. BSNL websites are many. But, I could not find names, addressed, phone numbers and email ID of any officers in the hierarchy in any place. Minister's contact email, phone etc. is readily available. I intend to represent to the minister about this callous treatment of a subscriber. I am 87+ years and my wife 84. We live alone. Phone connection is indispensable to seek help in an emergency.
K. M. BALAGOPALAN
II/1G, Shyamala Garden
Arcot Rd., Saligramam
CHENNAI - 600092
sarathy mediscan
 
Apr 20, 2017

line not working

Our clinic scan center land line 24716741 not working from 5th evening to till complain booked on 18th no response in this area till not working
m r satyamurthy
 
Apr 17, 2017

phone not working

Sir,

My telephone no.044-28251573 is not working for the past three days. very often the line is becoming dead. please look into the issue.

Regards,

M.R.Satyamurthy,A-2, sudharshan apts, Dr.Tirumurthi Nagar,IInd street, Nungambakkam.
p.p.sundaran
 
Mar 20, 2017

BSNL Land line phone is dead

My landline 044-26566764 is not working since 16,.03.2017. pl rectify the problem as soon as possible.

thanks & regards

P.P.Sundaran,
Mugappair East,
chennai
rajarathina sabapathy
 
Mar 19, 2017

Non-working of Landline 044-26550457

I registered complaint,No.############ for not functioning of my Land line No.044-26550457, Nobody came and attended the fault. Without attending the fault the officials concerned closed the docket duly stating that the fault is rectified. It has become regular custom of BSNL officials NOT ATTENDING FAULT BUT CLOSE THE COMPLAINT AS IF ATTENDED AND FAULT RECTIFIED. The complaint still persists. Phne is DEAD for the last 20 days & Broadband speed is only 2.23 Mbps as against 8 Mbps

Whether atleast this time BSNL officials will physically come and attend the DEAD Phone?
Krishnamurthy V R
 
Mar 13, 2017

Telephone dead

My telephone 044 22520980 is dead for the lost few days. Please arrange to attend to this
jaisankar1234
 
Mar 9, 2017

BSNL land line dead

Hello sir our BSNL land line telephone number is: 044-25972894.

I have registered complaint through phone not response from exchange.

i am wating your answer and service, 9791103175 this my mobile number,

NOTE:

VERY VERY Worst staff behaviour -BSNL
smhospital
 
Mar 2, 2017

land line is not functioning properly

We are from SM HOSPITAL .It is here by inform you that BSNL Landline is not clear for past Two days.so please kindly look in to

immediately. The number is 044-23660828
R LOGANATHAN
 
Feb 28, 2017

land line broad band not working

My telephone number 044 26735731 is not working both land line and broadband for more than 15 days no one is cared for restoration.
SVtg
 
Feb 27, 2017

landline not working

Dear Sir.,

My landline No.############ is not working for the 18 days . I have made complaints and the docket Nos. given are Kindly arrange to rectify the same immediately Or otherwise I have no option to switch over to other service providers.
svgauges
 
Feb 24, 2017

landline problem

My landline no.044-26253865 broadband connection is not working for the last 10 days . I complaint it last week,. No response. . Please clear my problem.

thank's
ph no 044-26253865
hrce
 
Feb 20, 2017

Broadband disconnection

The landline no.044-24610800 broadband connection is not working for the past one year . I complaint it last year,. No response. I write to Bsnl to disconnect the internte on 30.11.2015 and also remind it on 1.2.2017. There is no response. I also paid internet charges for the past one year. please disconnect the internet connection immediately.

M. Kavitha
Irfan570
 
Feb 16, 2017

Worst staff behaviour -BSNL

Ph- 044 22243770

Area : Nanganallur , chennai

BSNL landline not working from 1 month.
New internet connection didnt work since the day connection was given.
The Area officer talks as if we are the sinners and who asked you to get the connection.
No patience for him to even listen. His name is suresh from Nanganalur branch.
They not even ready to listen , when i asked them to give the claim.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Plastic factory - Illegal factory in fully resident area
    Illegal and unauthorized company running in residential...
    shapoorji pallonji - Payment not receive to longtime
    We are Techno securities (India), Jaipur, we installed...
    Honda unicorn 150 - Engine Noise
    Hello, I bought Honda CB unicorn 150 in Dec 2016 from...
    fedex courier - Wrongly Updated as item delivered
    My name is ravinder pal singh & my mobile no. is...
    Citi Financial - loan account not closed after paid settlement amount
    HELLO SIR MYSLEF MANJOG DNYANESHWAR GOSAVI FROM NAGPUR...
    HONDA TWO wheeler - Engine Noise
    Hello, I bought Honda CB unicorn 150 in Dec 2016 from...
    rozana daawat rice niki 40 - Daawat Pulav rice
    The basmati pulav rice had 3 different types of rice mixed...
    uc news team - pending approval status
    Hi UC News Team, It has been ages since my account is...
    Delhi Jal Board - Gutter water supplied
    Foul smelling sewerage water flowing in tap for last 30...
    Nathella Jewellery - Non payment of Gold chit fund
    Chit gold saving scheme Nathella Chit gold saving scheme...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username