Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BSNL Landline

India,
Puducherry

Consumer complaints and reviews about BSNL Landline

Helene
 
Jul 13, 2020

BSNL Landline not working

My BSNL Landline is not working for the last 6 weeks. All payments are made duly and promptly. Please resolve ASAP.
Sriprakas66
 
Dec 10, 2015

Adjustment of broadband change in bill

BB account no.8005342217
Phone no.(0612)2557237
Customer I.D 3005336444
Sir,
I had
BB combo plan of 999 from Nov every month
I got my plan changed to 1495 from this month
I paid ₹12528 on 24/11/15 as advance annual payment for 15-16
Again today I got a bill of ₹18829.53 to be paid till28 Dec.15
So , I request you to adjust my already advance paid amount ₹12528/-
and send the revised bill.
Thanking you
Dr. Sri Prakash Sinha.
mehrajnaveeda
 
Aug 5, 2014

one land line number

I want to knw one number that iam nt geting i want that number were it wuas in majestic please help me my contact number is.9740034272 this year number 2001
gopal_bharti
 
Feb 22, 2014

BSNL Landline Bill-Phone 0512-2532156-Non adjustment of paid amount

Dear Sir,
I paid my bill No.10063119940049 for Rs.792 (for the month of December 2013) thru BSNL portal vide SBI Net Bkg with "ID MSBI3230437881IGQ1006137 TRANSFER TO 3199623162092" on 09.01.2014, but the amount does not appear in payment history, whereas amount paid thereafer appears in the history. Please reconcile and correct the entry. thanks
User286377
 
Apr 3, 2012

refund of deposit

I had taken BSNL land line number 2540869 in NOIDA since 2001.About 6-8 yrs back I requested for addition of Broad Band on the line.Initially broad band worked fine but stated giving problems for about 4 yrs back.Endless complaints with the telephone exchange at Sector 19 did not yield results.Since 01 May 11 months the telephone billing was not there, complaints again were of no use.To mitigate I deposited Rs 4500/-vide receipt nos NDA ################ dt 4.10.11. This deposit is reflected in Invoice nos 10114440310021 Dt 23.12.11.Seeing not a dent on BSNL in sheer disgust I applied for disconnection of line on 12.01.12 and requesting for refund broad band security charge and adjustment of Rs 4500/-in the settlement bill.
Despite repeatedly requesting still in the subsequently raised invoice number 10114440310024, customer ID nos 1011119739 dt 31.03.12, the amount payable by me is shown as Rs 4856/- where as deposit amount shown Rs 3714/- and no adjustments have been made for my deposits .To sum up BSNL is to adjust Rs 4500/- which is adhoc payment +900
Broad band security deposit +3714/- in the bill and refund the dues to me.
I sincerely hope BSNL gets its accounts in order.
R.Shanker
sahilankush
 
Dec 9, 2012

Adjustment of the balance advance payment

Sir,

I m a BSNL customer having no. 0191-2530089 in my favour.
Earlier i was using broadband 599 combo annual plan which i activated in feb 2012.
I made payment in advance of amount 4900 on 14-feb-2012 against
the bill of 4860 for 12 months for the period from feb 2012 to feb 2013.
I changed the broadband 599 combo annual plan on 12/10/12 to broadband 299 combo monthly plan.
But the bill which was generated on 05/11/2012 for the period of 01/10/2012 to 31/10/2012
did not had adjustment of my balance amount of broadband 599 combo annual plan for
the remainng period of from 12/10/12 to feb 2013 which comes out approximately Rs.2025.

I request you to please adjust the balance advance payment of my earlier
broadband 599 combo annual plan for the remaining period from 12/10/12 to feb 2013.


Regards,
Sahil Arora,
0191-2530089
09018111675
yuga
 
Jul 4, 2012

Bsnl Date one

Till 3 months our bsnl net not working i have made complaint they have not taken any steps.
They are not picking up the call and sayind not well or am in leave
they very careless and not take customer problems seriously.
User633102
 
Dec 22, 2011

refund of deposit

I had a land line connection no. 4132277422. i have since been transferred (incidentally, i also work with a psu). I had cancelled this phone connection and had paid the final bill, details are as follows:

receipt no. pdy################ dated 20.06.2011 for Rs. 1047/= along with surrender of the instrument, and
receipt no. pdy800002200061100084 dated 20.06.2011 for Rs. 1168/=

both payments were for Premkumar Antony Joseph.

I was informed that I would receive the cheque for the deposit within 15 days.

I AM YET TO RECEIVE THE REFUND OF THE DEPOSIT AMOUNT.
It is sad to note that the cancellation amounts are being collected in cash, and the refund cannot be effected on the same date.

I now reside at C 12/17 SAF Games V illage, Koyambedu, Chennai 600109 and have a bsnl landline 24792011.

please effect the refund immediately.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username