Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BWSSB

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BWSSB

Devesh Kumar Singh
 
Mar 4, 2019

equest for NOT allowing BWSSB engineer Manjunath (+91-95918 74457) to carry out sewage work in Kristal Agate Jasper

To

The Chairman
BWSSB, Kaveri Bhavan
Bangalore.
04-03-2019

Subject: Request for NOT allowing BWSSB engineer Manjunath (+91-95918 74457) to carry out sewage work in Kristal Agate Jasper

Respected Sir/Madam,


Being President of Kristal Agate Jasper Residents Association , I here by request that we do not want sewage line in our Kristal Agate Jasper Layout having Villas and Apartment/Flats. This is purely private managed layout and want to keep it like that, howvever BWSSB engineer Manjunath (+91-95918 74457) is threatning to go ahead with survey and dig our roads for sewage line. Some residents from our community have approached him for providing water and sewage connections and all units are Villas and not the individual houses and they all are bound by association rules and regulations.

We don't want this layout to open for public and want to keep as privately managed layout. So requesting you to stop BWSSB engineer Manjunath (+91-95918 74457) for carrying out any survey or kind of work without association permission.

Thanks and appreciate your time in reading this.


Regards
Devesh
complaint 1111
 
Feb 4, 2019

water supply disconnected

Hello,

some contractor today had come and disconnected our pipeline and demanded 2000 rs for fixing connection when we asked him reason he told cut connection to laborers and went away.

Request person on authority to please arrange some one to fix the connection, this cost is very high to just fix the problem and be reasonable charges.

Rgds
8197796588
#45, 1 A main road, koramangal 7 block bangalore 95
King of king
 
Feb 3, 2019

Drainage water overflowing from man hole

Dear sir

On the main road connecting Omkar hills to BHEL layout the drainage water is overflowing (next to Krishna garden)

It is making very inconvenient to use the road
Please help us by attending to this problem

It is there since last 3days
Thanking you in advance
Ashaanand
 
Jan 4, 2019

No water supply

We live in Vidyaranyapura. We often face water problems because the person who turns on the water demands money overtime. We pay water charges to BWSSB but still this guy demands money and other stuffs like eatables and apparels. If we deny to give him, he doesn't turn on the water in our street. That person misbehaves with women because he is always drunk, even on duty. Strict action should be taken against him as soon as possible.
geeturai
 
Dec 18, 2018

BWSSB

We had paid the fee to BWSSB to change the existing meter to domestic and it has been more than 2 months after giving the DD the meter has not changed and reason is server is down from two months.
arunshelton
 
Nov 28, 2018

Overflowing of Underground Drainage

Dear Sir,

There is an issue of Sanitary water overflow from a manhole nearby our house. Water is getting overflowed almost all the time and flowing a empty site. This is creating a health hazard & risk of epidemic diseases being spread out from this. When they have layed the drainage itself there was problem with hight of the Drain, Officers have inspected and said we need to relay this, I have return multiple times on this and even address to the MLA, but there is no action. BWSSB person also told there a Leak of water since its not Molded properly in Drain, due to which water is going under my House foundation. The whole lane is effected and the Old Houses water enters

Request the concerned authorities to get the repair done on top urgency.

Our address : No 40, 3rd Cross Happy Garden, Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore 560016.
Contact : 9663488144

Thanking you.
DSMAX SWASTIK
 
Oct 12, 2018

SANITARY WATER OVERFLOW FROM MANHOLE

Dear Sir,

There is an issue of Sanitary water overflow from a manhole nearby our apartment in Turahalli, Uttarahalli hobli. Water is getting overflowed almost all the time and flowing thru the drainage just next to our apartment. This is creating a health hazard & risk of epidemic diseases being spread out from this.

Request the concerned authorities to get the repair done on top urgency.

Our address : DS Max Swastik Apartment, Sy.No.44/2, Paduka Mandir Road, Turahalli, Uttarahalli hobli, Bangalore - 560 061.

Thanking you.

A.Sanjay,
Mobile # 98455 60590.
jakkur
 
Oct 8, 2018

over charges of RWH and sanitary

Dear Sir,

Its become a very sad and frustrating situation following up with the BWSSB department officials,as no action been taken even after covering all follow ups..LAST ONE YEAR OVER CHARGING IN OUR BILL.
1.visiting the office and registering a complaint.
2.talking to the Engineer and requesting him to intervene and escalate.
3.visted and complaint given higher officer last 6 months back every day following reminded.
4 Higher officer E E assained one area water inspector but that person not looking any thing.

Address:
1CROWN AURA APPARTMENTS JAKKUR PLANTATION ROADBANGALORE 64, .

Need someone to check working .

Thank you
Yours faithfully
Harish Prakash
 
Sep 16, 2018

No proper Water Supply

We are not getting proper water in girinagar,4th cross. As there is down we need one more valve and water is not coming properly.Please look into it
Genral public
 
Sep 15, 2018

Sewage Overflow

Dear Sir,

Its become a very sad and frustrating situation following up with the BWSSB department officals,as no action been taken even after covering all follow ups..
1.visiting the office and registering a complaint.
2.talking to the Engineer and requesting him to intervine and escalate.
3.visted twice since last week and kept them reminded.

Address:
10th cross , AMC main road khushalnagar,kadgundanahalli, Bangalore .

Need someone to check and help the genral public.

Thank you
Yours faithfully
Gopi Bangaluru Ramakrishn
 
Jul 26, 2018

Wrong Meter Reading or Meter Fault

Sir,
We The house Tenants at padmanabhanagar,B luru-61 our RR No s-224127/BS05-52,House no 43/1 every month we ore receving excess reading bill due to wrong meter reading or faulty water meter due to this.we ore paying excess amount .
we request your kindly attendthe problem and do the needfull immediatly



Thanking you


gopi b luru
ashabhyank
 
Jul 17, 2018

Mixing of cauvery withsewage water

Cauvery water mixed with sewage water,hence getting contaminated . Already leading to health related issues with many falling I'll...please do the needfull at the earliest
Muthu 123
 
Jun 27, 2018

Bill issues and water quality

I am staying at ITI layout opp mangamanpalya lake and I am getting bill random amount charged total amount and amount to pay is not matching

Invoice amount totally 1500 but need to pay 2256? RR number s-422318

Last one month water quality is very bad and it's like rain water brown colour

Please check and solve this issue on urgent

Regards
Muthu
[email protected]
 
Jun 25, 2018

sewerage overflow

Dear sir or Madam
From last 30days we're facing sewerage overflow problem every week doing complents bwssb employees came and close the overflow but we're facing same problem every week please solve this problem as soon as possible
Thank you
Yours faithfully
Anil Kumar
Bvk iyengaar road cross,huriopete, chickpete area
9066998838
sarojinir
 
Jun 22, 2018

sewerage overflow

The sewerage chamber in our apartment is overflowing and flowing into the neighbor's site .This problem is due to the manhole blockage outside and the complete line needs to be checked as we are facing this problem every now for the last 3 months.This is causing lot of inconvenience to them.Repeat calls made to the AE is not bearing any fruit.The call is not picked up.This is happening for the last two weeks and naturally the problem is getting aggravated by the day.Requesting the concerned authorities to look into this matter at the earliest.

sarojini
Adarsh serene apartments,
Puttenahalli,J.P.Nagar 7th phase,
Bangalore-560078.
kb.shrinivasan
 
Jun 11, 2018

Non Domestic Billing for Residential House

For over the last 6 months, our billing has been changed from domestic to non dementic. Every time, we visit the local BWSSB office, the only thing that they assure is to change it to domestic once arrears are cleared. Accordingly arrears were cleared twice and the billing still continues to be non domestic.
Cust ID: E - 336252
Cust Name: Kumari B
35, Balaji Street, Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore
Aditya ani
 
May 27, 2018

Leakage of Kaveri water in drains

Area: hanumagiri nagar 13th Cross 22nd main near aroma bakery down . On construction site
Vinod Nag
 
Mar 31, 2018

Scarcity of water and water is contaminated with drainage

Hello sir,

From past several years, we are facing scarcity of kaveri water in spite of giving many complaints, We are paying all our taxes, bills regularly and still not able to get our basic needs.
Moreover the kaveri water is contaminated due to drainage system and I assume that the pipe may have damaged causing an issue.

Mr Ramanna who is the incharge of controlling the water is not showing any interest on supplying the water to our area and the local BWSSB board is also ignoring this serious issue.
I am frustrated on the service provided, I kindly request you to take this with high priority and solve this issue.

Regards
Vinod nag
45 1st main 1st cross hebbal
Bellary road hebbal 560024
Mob # 9686473972
monishprasad19
 
Mar 13, 2018

Drainage blocked

Drainage is blocked in ou street which is located in 4th cross 10th main kp agrahara magadi main road bangalore 23. Its smells very bad no one can stay at home or go out because of the smell I request bangalore sewage board to repair it soon.
odbhaskaran
 
Feb 21, 2018

Water Man Sabotages

Dear Sir,

The valve man named Vikram who from the time of him being appointed to our area has never let water to 18th Main of our road the dead end.

Always he opens water later at 8:30 A.M. and closes almost at 10:15 A.M.

We resident protested on 17-2-18 against this when he came. We asked him to call up some responsible person to solve our case. He did drama of telephoning someone and went off. Later on 19th and 21st i.e. today still he has not opened water fully and we are suffering.

Today he did another game plan. He came over at around 1:00 P.M. and has put some cement inside the valve hole and started doing dramas telling that some people who are residing down has put the cements.

At one P.M. I saw him standing near the valve for a long time doing something and went to enquire and I saw all the cement was as if mixed just at that time only. It was wet. He bought some old man named Govinda and made him to remove it. He removed it by hand easily. For no reason the old man Govinda was shouting at me which all points out that he could be the one who has brought the cement.

His version is someone at night filled the cement. If someone at night had filled it, it could never be easy to remove it. It could have got dried up. Nowadys cement dries up quickly. He is playing all types of games now having grudge on some people who have refused to give money to him in 18th Main.

Some responsible engineers from water department has to visit our area immediately to inspect and should see to it water is sufficiently available to all. Water, when opened people in down area fill their tanks which too is insufficient and the upper area people, do not get water.

Please do the needful at the earliest within the next water opening day.


Bhaskaran, Advocate
No.66/A, 18th Main, JC Nagar, Bangalore - 560086
Edward rajan
 
Feb 21, 2018

Drainage water

Dear All,

We are tired of giving complaints, what kind of service we get inspite of paying all our bills and taxes. Inspite of repeated complaints registered, entire colony had written and signed in paper submitted in BWSSB office till date none have turned to fix. We have huge scarcity of water and also contaminated water (Drainage water) is supplied.

We are tired of walking into these Government offices and horrible services we get, no responsibility no proper maintenance. There are so many small kids in the area, who re falling ill drinking this contaminated water.

Kindly look into the issue or request government to handover to private sector. Wherein we can hope they can be much responsible and will handle well.
Suneelbeml
 
Feb 16, 2018

Water line covering stone

The stone covering water valve is very thick, almost 1and half foot thick. This is on the road and obstructing traffic. To be replaced with new stone block of lesser thickness.
Druvaraj
 
Jan 31, 2018

Water pipe leakage

Water found leaking from the pipe in main road.

Area: KCHS Layout, Bhuvaneshwarinagar, Nagadevanahalli,
Kengeri, Bengaluru 560056

Complaint registered by Druvaraj
9900645391
Druvaraj
 
Jan 31, 2018

Water pipe leakage

Drinking water is leaking from the road in KCHS layout and lot of water is already wasted.

Kindly arrange for someone to fix it.

Area: Doddabasti Main Road,
Nagadevanahalli,
Kengeri.

Complaint registered by Druvaraj
9900645391
Roopa24
 
Jan 29, 2018

Sewage blockage

Sewage blockage not actioned though complaint given many times, the issue is due to no slope in the main lane for the past 4 yrs. the main lane is corrupted which is old one. Engineers have not actioned even though spoken to them in person multiple times in Marappa Layout, 2nd cross , Ganesh temple road, RajaRajeshwarinagar

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Andhra pradesh debt relief - Regarding DWCRA in andhra pradesh
    Dear Sir/Madam, This is for your kind notification...
    Bank of Baroda - ATM not dispeced cash but deducted from my SBI account
    ATM CASH NOT RECIVED BUT DEBITED IN ACCOUNT I praveen...
    Hathway - Internet not working
    CustomerID: 1157324101 At the very first moment when we...
    GHMC Property Tax - Two PTIN numbers generated for single property
    Dear Sir I have been paying property tax for my home...
    Hathway Internet - Internet not working
    CustomerID: 1157324101 I hope you are well. I first...
    Vipul MedCorp TPA Pvt. Ltd. Gurgaon - service
    worst service of from top to bottom never ask anyone to...
    JAIPUR NATIONAL UNIVERSITY, JAIPUR - Regarding b.com course
    I am Manoj Kumar Gengat from bhilwara. I have completed...
    Chetan chile - Worgly money cr your A/C
    Unwanted unknown deduction Your account is debited...
    Pune Traffic Police - Incorrect Challan Issued
    Hi, I have been issued incorrect challan on my two wheeler...
    TATA group of companies - Fake interview by SMS of Tata group
    I received SMS from TATA HR (Job alert) regarding...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username