Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BWSSB

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BWSSB

Abdul2017
 
May 27, 2017

Kavery Water ( mis use)

Dear all,

I'm residing in Adarsha nagar , 6th cross, we are not getting kavery water on time , if it's coming to people are sucking water by putting motors. Last three months we are suffering and still too.

Please do the needful,

Best regards,
Ravi Kumar
 
Apr 26, 2017

BWSSB No Water

In our area for past 20 days No water supply. We are struggling a lot with out water.
When we call Mr.Venkatesh(Phone No: 9611575218) our area Water Man, He was not answering us properly.
It seems that he was getting money from the nearest area people and providing water only to those people yesterday fully.

We were not getting the water. He is doing partiality among people. Our side people (more than 100 Houses) are not getting the cauvery water for past 20 days. Here with i am kindly requesting you to take him an action and advise him to share water among all people with out partiality.

Water Man: Mr. Venkatesh,
Phone : 9611575218

RR No: S-430971
Addr: 520 MICO Layout 16th Main Hongasandra Road Garvebhavi Palaya karnataka 560068
Phone: 9738630509
Ravi Kumar
 
Apr 26, 2017

No Water BWSSB

HI,
In our area for past 20 days No water supply. We are struggling a lot with out water.
When we call Mr.Venkatesh(Phone No: 9611575218) our area Water Man, He was not answering us properly.
It seems that he was getting money from the nearest area people and providing water only to those people yesterday fully.

We were not getting the water. He is doing partiality among people. Our side people (more than 100 Houses) are not getting the cauvery water for past 20 days. Here with i am kindly requesting you to take him an action and advise him to share water among all people with out partiality.

Water Man: Mr. Venkatesh,
Phone : 9611575218

RR No: S-430971
Addr: 520 MICO Layout 16th Main Hongasandra Road Garvebhavi Palaya karnataka 560068
Phone: 9738630509
Ravi Kumar
 
Apr 26, 2017

No Water BWSSB

In our area for past 20 days No water supply. We are struggling a lot with out water.
When we call Mr.Venkatesh(Phone No: 9611575218) our area Water Man, He was not answering us properly.
It seems that he was getting money from the nearest area people and providing water only to those people yesterday fully.

We were not getting the water. He is doing partiality among people. Our side people (more than 100 Houses) are not getting the cauvery water for past 20 days. Here with i am kindly requesting you to take him an action and advise him to share water among all people with out partiality.

Water Man: Mr. Venkatesh,
Phone : 9611575218

RR No: S-430971
Addr: 520 MICO Layout 16th Main Hongasandra Road Garvebhavi Palaya karnataka 560068
Phone: 9738630509
Devaraju123
 
Apr 22, 2017

Sanitary blockage

Sir,
There is a sanitary blockage outside #138.2-1, 3rd main,2ndcross,kasturibhanagar mob 9964406841 .With the result sanitary Water in our house is not flowing and bad smell is spreading all over.kindly attend to the same immediately.
Thanks,
Yours

Jayalakshmi
9964406841

Bharathi
9164063342
sganta
 
Mar 23, 2017

Sewage Block for 4 houses

Dear Sir/Madam

We have raised requests we have sewage block for 4 houses (Request#282455). It is 4th day, could not get attention. We could not able to reach assigned engineer as well. The status update says it will be rectified today but is happening since last 2 days.

The issue is severe as we have small children in locality. Can you please suggest on this. We had a similar experience in last year where had to do our own, finally the complaint closed (38128,36130) without any resolution.

Please suggest
Sarat Ganta
9342281997
E-320118
Radha Rajan
 
Mar 20, 2017

Water Supply

I am a resident of 4th Cross, WASA Layout, Doddanekkundi, Marathahalli, Bangalore-560 037. Since last 20 days we have not any water supply from BWSSB. Earlier, the supply was twice in a week. After the onsent of summer, it was informed that only once in a week only water will be supplied. But, now after a gap of 20 days, we are yet to get the supply.
henryx
 
Mar 9, 2017

water getting contaminated with sewage

The drinking water is getting mixed with sewage over the last 10 days at 14 ' F' CROSS, J.J CHURCH ROAD, EJIPURA, BANGALORE. Due to this the residents especially the children are suffering with diarrhea. Several complaints were raised and the BWSSB had tried cleaning some of the surrounding septic tanks, but the problem is still existing. Can the BWSSB take this matter seriously and solve the problem immediately?
rehamanji
 
Mar 3, 2017

SANITARY BLOCKAGE

This is to complaint that since 3 days there is a sanitary blockage beside our house because of the blockage in the sanitary line outside the water is not flowing from our houses I had complained about this issue many times No one is taking any steps to resolve the issue This sanitary blocking is causing health hazards to us There is no public service rendered any of these people I had been calling them since last 3 days but they have been giving only false commitments and excuses but no had turned up to resolve the issue My sincere question who is going to bear responsibility if something goes wrong to our health because of this sanitary blockage beside our house and also inside our house I hope with this complaint that something would be done.
My Address is 64 2nd main 5th cross madeenanagar opposite om shakthi devastham street Behind ayesha masjid mangammanapalya Bommanahalli 560068 Bangalore south KARNATAKA
AROGYASWAMY
 
Feb 13, 2017

payment of bill

Sir, my water consumption RR no is N-341539 belong to KHM Block, Ganganagar,water bill dated 02/02/2017 for Rs. 1099/- was paid online net banking on 08/02/2017 and a receipt no 6014249093 and reference IGAATLHMH5 was generated. Now bill shows still outstanding in the system. Please rectify and confirm
koday
 
Jan 23, 2017

sewer blockage

The sewer lines on 35 th cross are getting blocked freaquently. The blockages keep shifting and it is a nuissance to keep approaching the people ( bwssb and private agencies) and keep living with the foul smell invariably. Can there be a permanent solution to this?
viswanadh_katta
 
Jan 1, 2017

Sewage opened to drain

Few houses toilet content is directly dumped into drain in Aksaya nagar, 1st Block, Ramamurthy nagar.
This is causing seviour smell and health issues to public, Could not walk over foot pack due to bad smell.
Please look into the matter and solve ASAP.
chitraramesh151@hotmail.com
 
Dec 20, 2016

meter manipulation

Meter manipulation

BWSSB personnel who visits HRBR layout tamper the meter and negoitiate with the customer for an undisclosed sum . Bcoz till last year until new meter was replaced our water bill was coming up to 300 to 500 rs max but once it was replaced with new one our bill goes upto 2000 to 3000 rs per month. This is absurd Bcoz it's only one house with 5 members and water comes once in 2days. We have raised a complaint with the BWSSB.However the BWSSB works as a team for successfully executing the corruption.
raghury2001@gmail.com
 
Dec 16, 2016

Water leakage in Nagappa reddy layout

Dear sir,
We have given a complaint to Bwssb there is water leakage in the main road but no body did not come to solve this issue
Simply water is going in the road from 3month

Please water is important to all

Can you solve this issue as soon possible

Water leakage in Nagappa reddy layout

akspas
 
Dec 6, 2016

water supply

From the past 3 days there is no water supply.Though there is supply the Pressure will be very low hardly sufficient.
From the residents of
15th cross HSR 4th sector
sudheer694
 
Nov 29, 2016

Sewage Main Line Blocked

Hi Sir,

The main sewage line is blocked in SLNLayout in munnekolala.
Kindly do the needful and visit our location.
SLNLayout,
5th main,
2nd cross,
Near Little Flower School,
Munnekolala,
Banagalore-37

Thanks,
Sudheer
S S Hiremath
 
Nov 29, 2016

Sanitary blockage

Sir,
There is a sanitary blockage outside 391,15th cross,6th sector, H S R layout,Bengalore 560102 mob 9448507496 .With the result sanitary Water in our house is not flowing and bad smell is spreading all over.kindly attend to the same immediately.
Thanks,
Yours
S S Hiremath 9448507496
29,nov 2016
khyser
 
Nov 24, 2016

No water supply for past ten days

I am residing at No. 61, 3rd main, MLA Layout, R.T.Nagar, Bengaluru 560032

There is no water supply for the past ten days. Will the concerned authorities look into this. When approached the local BWSSB office no one seems to bother and give me the correct information or reason for disruption of water supply.
thyagarajan.e
 
Nov 22, 2016

Kaveri water

hi sir, we are the residents of Appachappa layout, KB Sandra, Shampura we are having a lot of water problem.kaveri water is not supplied in our area.once in 20 days the kaveri water is provided in spite of complaining them,please tell me whom I have to contact with concerned person. so that I will lodge a complaint on him.how the problem will be solved. and kindly tell me in how many days this problem will be solved?
akspas
 
Nov 12, 2016

water supply

Though there is water supply ever 2or 3 days.The pressure will be very
low which is not sufficient.sometimes the supply will be for only 2 hours.Though we call for water tankers sometimes, which is not affordable to call water tankers daily.
From
Residents of 15th main
HSR Layout 4th sector
Anne Narielwalla
 
Nov 7, 2016

Sewage Leakage

Sewage leaking into the basement of EDWARD HOUSE. 37 Pottery Road, Richards Town, Bangalore 560005.
It is coming from the conservancy lane behind the building. It is a problem that recurs every month. The BWSSB send their truck and solve the problem temporarily. The leaking starts again in a few weeks. Our basement walls & ground are constantly wet & stinking.
I request you to kindly attend to the matter immediately & permanently. We are living with mosquitos & filth!

Edward House Owners Association
Anne Narielwalla
 
Nov 7, 2016

Sewage Leakage

Sewage flowing into the basement of EDWARD HOUSE, 37 Pottery Road, Richards Town, Bangalore 560005.
It is flowing in from the conservancy lane behind the building. Every month we have to get the BWSSB to unclog the manholes.
They demand a fee for doing the work & do not do a proper permanent job.
Our basement walls & ground are always wet & stinking.
Please rectify it permanently.

Edward House Apartments Residents
N SHESHADRI
 
Nov 7, 2016

flow of sewerage water in the open drinage.

Sir,
The sewerage water from Gokuldas company existing on the outer ring road at Gorguntepalya (From Tumkur Road towards Rajkumar Samadi) is being let out in the open drainage for the past six months. Lot of complaints have been lodged to BWSSB also which doesnot have any effect. The flow of sewerage water is running upto the next circle which causes lot of odour which creates health hazards.
You are lookinto the matter and kindly solve the same at the earliest..

Thanking you sir,

With regards,

Asst.Admn.Officer, Indian Bureau of Mines, Bangalore.
sarvamma
 
Oct 27, 2016

water smell.

I M. Shivashankar residing in chick pet our division will come under chikalalbagh , since past 15 days to one month water coming with foul bad smell , since we cannot use domestic purpose also ,we thought we will see for better days also we even informed to meter reader he says will check it out but still it is not improved. kindly requesting consider this issue with seriously .we hope that u will resolve the matter immediately.

Rgds from
Shivashankar.
himabinduz
 
Oct 24, 2016

Water Bill paid Online, but still reflects in the Subsequent Month

Hi Sir
For the Month of September2016 I had paid the water Bill thru the BWSSB Site , but when the Bill for October2016 was generated , it again had the previous month Billing amount.

Now i am forced to pay for 2 months via Online , is there a way to pay only for October cycle ?
Thanks

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username