Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Canara Bank

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Canara Bank

Cancunningham
 
Jan 17, 2019

Registered post to US not reached

We have sent a registered post to US vide number
RK005653959IN on 03/01/2019
It has not reached the destination yet.
We are unable to track beyond Mumbai Airport sorting office on 05/01/2019.
Kindly update the present status urgently.
Venkireddy644
 
Nov 12, 2018

Minimum balance not maintained and showing it as overdraft

I have opened an account in Canara Bank and wasn't able to maintain minimum balance and for that they have deducted the charges .

But tragedy is that they sent this information to the CIBIL as overdraft paid lately .

This affected my score very badly and I have to pay more interest on my future loans .

Very worst really
Kindly help me to rectify my score at the earliest
shekarnee1
 
Apr 3, 2018

New type of SCAM

Now Canara Bank seems to be using a new trick/ type of idea to deduct some amount from each customer account on a quarterly basis termed as "SMS CHARGES" and yet there are no SMS that the customers seem to receive. All of my family who have accounts at Canara Bank have been deducted already 3-4 times the charges for SMS services but so far we have not received a SINGLE SMS for any of the transactions that took place.

I feel that this is some kind of scam wherein the amount on a quarter basis from each account after getting deducted goes to some particular Manager or someone's account at Canara Bank and the transaction shows that the amount is being debited for sending SMS but actually there are no SMS which gets sent but on the contrary the customer gets blamed stating that may be your SIM is at fault and you are not receiving SMS. I can agree if few customers don't receive it as there could be some issue with their SIM(s) which to a larger extent even not possible but it is not that all the customers would have some issue with their SIM that no one receives the SMS.

When I approached my Branch at Kundanbagh, Ameerpet, Hyderabad both the Manager and the Branch Manager were not able to provide me any proper info. even after almost 3 weeks and once again all my family accounts were debited for the same reason last week.

I am sure that a lot of customers of Canara Bank are facing the same issue and kindly request all of them to support ourselves and take this issue and report it to RBI and in other forums/ media so that people are not only aware of this kind of issue we have but also we need to find out as to what is happening behind the scene as there are so many scams which are happening in many banks in the recent past.
akshay3828
 
Dec 19, 2017

Amount debited but not credited to customers account

Amount debited in my account but not credited to the beneficiary
Money debited from my account(0431111043618) branch code CNRB0005494 but not transferred to beneficiary
I made a transaction for Rs 10750/- on 19-12-2017 to Mr.kamal singh who is holding account in Bank of Baroda ( Account no 04860100019518) Branch: Margao Goa

Money transferred through Canmobile app ( Mobile No : 8800495165)

During transaction there was a message " Beneficiary bank node is offline, try again " . IMFPS No : ############

But money is debited and amount not transferred to beneficiary nor credited back to my account.

Please look into this and replay to this mail, let know the status. And refund back the amount
Akshay singh
Rahul Madgaonkar
 
Dec 14, 2017

Not cheque clearing

Not cheque clearing on canara bank Hubli Road sirsi manger
MeghanaShankar
 
Dec 2, 2017

Amount debited in my account but not credited to beneficiary

Amount debited in my account but not credited to beneficiary....

Money debited from my account(0472101047382) branch code CNRB0000472 but not transferred to beneficiary
I made a transaction if 74000 on 2-12-2017 to Anjana who is holding account in Karnataka bank( Account no ################) SYNB0000099...

Your a/c no. XXXXXXXXX7382 is debited for Rs.74000.00 on 02-12-17 and a/c XXXXXXXXXXXXX901 credited (IMPS Ref no ############).
Geetha Subrmanim
 
May 31, 2017

Regarding Internet Banking

1. Login Module Issue:
When we are given the login details and submit that page, after that one pop comes regarding to change Transaction password. There have two button options to over come that page, If click ok, then only we can able to do further activities Even if we change the Transaction Password recently. If we clicks cancel, it log out the application . Its not right.. This pop always shown after submitting the login details Even if the last transaction changed recently. In my Point it shows if the user who has not been password over a long period. Then when click Cancel if allows to process the further steps.

2. Account Module :
In Account detail screen scroll Bar is not working
In Account Summary screen there no submit button over there to submit that Page to check the transaction details.
In Account Summary Screen scroll bar is not properly working

Regarding Internet Banking Regarding Internet Banking

inamca
 
May 22, 2017

Fellowship not recd

I am elugible to receive junior research fellowship.
I have submitted all required documents through canara bsnk
PFMS Portal show under process(CBS) for a long time

Pls solve the problem

Student ID: 969/(OBC)(NET-JUNE2015) -ACTIVE
Benificiary Code: BININ00450906

Accepted
Account/IFSC: 5247101004703 / CNRB0005247
VINAY18KUMAR
 
Feb 23, 2017

FALSE ATM TRANCTION

DEAR SIR
I HAVE GO FOR TRANSACTION WITH MY ATM CARD ############ 2718 ON SUNDAY BY USING THIRD PARTY BANK.
AT 01:19 PM HRS ON 19 FEB. 2017 FOR 10,000 INR. I DOES NOT GO MONEY FORM ATM, BUT DURING SAME THIS SHOWS SUCCESSFUL TRANSACTION. ALSO GET THE SAME INFORMATION AFTER MINI STATEMENT WHICH SHOWS THE DEDUCTED AMOUNT, BUT IN ACTUAL I HAVE NOT GOT MONEY FORM THE ATM.
THIS IS MY REQUEST TO YOU, PLEASE SOLVE THIS MATTER. REGARDING THIS FALSE TRACTION OF THE 10,000/- INR.

REGARDS
VINAY KUMAR
07814960097
EMAIL: [email protected]
Venugopala.s
 
Feb 16, 2017

Amount not added to wallet

On 14th February transferd Rs3000/ from Canara Bank debit card to my Paytm wallet.but not added in my Paytm passbook. Please resolve it earliest.
Venketash
 
Dec 22, 2016

Canara Bank — Transaction failed but amount debited

My Account No : 5797101002581 / Canara Bank
My Card No : 8539
Name : Katari Venkateswarlu

I utilised my Debit Card of CANARA BANK with Desire Sugarless Deilght @ T. Nagar on Purchasing Sweets worth of Rs.601/- on 05.12.2016.

I attempted using my card for paying the above mentioned Amount to Desire. However, it was not getting through 2 times of my swipe, but the payment got deducted with SMS confirmation to my mobile 7337283550.

I am from a middle class family and i cannot afford using any transaction by card. As there are currency demonetisation process going on, i have no other way rather than to use my Card. Do kindly take immediate action to revert back the total amount of Rs. 1202/-

Thanking you in anticipation.

Katari Venkateswarlu
Enld : Transaction slip enclosed

Canara Bank — Transaction failed but amount debited Canara Bank — Transaction failed but amount debited

Madhava Jayarama Sharma
 
Dec 18, 2016

email id not updated for internet banking

Dear sir

Jai Ho digital India. Jai ho cashless economy, after 12 days also your nationlised bank not able to link my email id and mobile no to my account.

My Canara Bank Account No.2850101003357
Customer Id; 28340871

I am requesting this to activate my internet banking facility so far no action action.

Please let me know the reason for this delay

Canara Bank Customer Care Contact Numbers in Cities
BANGALORE-METRO

080 - 25589520/ 25588641


ustomer Care Toll -Free Number

1800 425 0018



You customer care no,s mentioned above never works.

After 12 days no information regrding linking of my email id and mobile no. to my account.

I am registering this as serious complaint.


Regards

J.Madhava
9900333022
paul41875
 
Oct 2, 2016

refund money

sir
I HAVE BOOKED A INDIGO AIRLINE TICKET ON 26 SEPT BY USING CANARA BANK RUPAY DEBIT CARD AND PAID RS 7875 .ON 26 SEPT RS 7875 HAS BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY CANARA BANK ACCT NO 0712118000003.SINCE THE TICTED WAS NOT GENERATED INDIGI AIR LINES SEND A MSG TO REFUND THE MONEY WITHIN 3 -4 WORKING DAYS. BOOKINF REF f331ecb28d5c20160926042933.YOU ARE REQUESTED TO CREDIT THE MONEY IN MY AACY


SUSAN PAUL
Abhishek Fadnavis
 
Mar 28, 2016

payment not recived

I added money to my wallet but payment was no recived

payment not recived

User272257
 
Feb 5, 2011

non transferri of account bala

dear sir,
my child was studying at Puttparthy AP and her accouont was in Canara bank there. on completion of studies she moved to delhi and v applied for transfer of accoount balance to new account at souoth extension new delhi. it is about one month,now v keep on telphoning them but does not seem to have caused it.
though the authy ar very nice while responding on phone but unless claims are cleared transfrd for so long how can v proceed.
the branch being at such a top class place like puttparthy Andra pradesh,i cant use harsh words but just say it is unfortunate.
yours
kuldip chaku
F/o Gunjan chaku
Z 56 sarojini nagar new delhi 9711157879

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SSC - Unable to login after registration on ssc site
    sir/mam I have already registered om 12/08/2019...
    Jio - Payment done Rs498/- but not get Recharge
    Sir I have made payment of Rs498/-on 24.08.2019 for 2GB...
    Cartoon Network India - No more motu patlu and chota bheem
    What hell you are doing guys why are you not bringing back...
    Avalon Unisex salon and Spa - Sex racket in Spa
    There is spa center named Avalon Unisex salon and Spa,...
    manoj kumar - Complaint against conductor to miss guide me
    My name is Pankaj works at delhi . My residence address is...
    Green trends - Incorrect amount green trends
    offer for haircut shown in flex board and asked inside ...
    [email protected] - I want Lic Agent App (ID & Password)
    my name ritesh kumar agent coad 5352/513 patna ,...
    Farha Maloo - Stray dog nuisance
    I’m living in Sector 10, Kharghar. This complaint is...
    Ep badge - Not received purchased badge
    I have purchased 30Ep badge on mysterious shop,but I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username