Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Carnival Cinemas

India,
Kerala

Consumer complaints and reviews about Carnival Cinemas

Vasundhra pandit
 
Aug 22, 2019

Broken seats and smelly ambience

Hii!
I am vasundhra I went to watch Mission Mangal today I have booked my tickets online the person who was sitting outside was not allowing me to enter inside without those printed tickets given by the agents sitting their although I was having the soft copy in my phone its was not a major issue the main issue begin when I stepped inside the screen 2 that was very smelly It was smelling like a public toilet or a dead rat My seat was in the last row (from the top) the seats were broken and lack of cleanliness a guy came inside to take the orders I asked him very politely that I want that feedback form he didn’t replied anything and went back and nobody came to resolve this issue they just didn’t even listen to us It was a very bad experience Its not the standard of Carnival these people are continuously failing in maintaining the standards. Being a coustomer we have some expectations and want those facilities for which we are paying. I hope you people will take this complaint on a serious note and resolve these problems. And am expecting a reply from you people.
Thankyou
Simranjot
 
Jun 30, 2019

Ordered fries

Me and my friends ordered fries they took 15 minutes but when order came there were hardly 15 pieces of fries we went back to complaint but the lady at the counter was very rude. I just want to ask is this ur services and the portion control over food, you guys are ripping us off. I should complain to consumer court for this.
Aadiyogi
 
Jun 5, 2019

Inadequate and incompetent staff

Booked tickets to watch Aladdin at Carnival cinemas in Artec Mall in Trivandrum for the 10:10 pm show. Being on the eve of Eid, most halls were packed. It was easy to see that because of the huge rush at the food counters. Clearly, this rush was easily foreseeable as the management of course knew it was the eve of Eid.

Despite this, only one cash counter was open and there was huge delay with EACH billing because the card machine had trouble connecting to the internet.

When I asked why all the other counters were kept closed, the bit at the counter said that is because the remaining staff had taken leave. When I asked for the manager, it turned out that he was not around.

So here we have a manager who knew that Eid is approaching, his staff applies for leave, he grants it, makes no alternate arrangement, does nothing about card machine connectivity AND is missing from the spot which he is supposed to be supervising !

Likewise the 3D glasses are not distributed at the entry to the hall. You have to get it from a dedicated country elsewhere. Nobody tells you that (apparently it is stated in a pop up when you book the tickets among the terms and conditions!). There is no notice at the door alerting the customers about this, the usher at the door wouldn't say a word when people are checking in obviously without the glasses. And lots of people including myself had to rush out of the Audi to get glasses and that added to the confusion with costumers getting in and out of the Audi at the same time. Pretty pathetic management of regular and PREDICTABLE situations.
Harman29
 
May 3, 2019

Bad behaviour

Me and my friend went for movie we were in the movie hall there was too much disturbance in the hall as group of boys were there my frd went to carnival team for control them and many more people the person name was sagar who in sense of telling other people to stop the disturbance bcoz those boys were in group the man name MR SaGAR spoke so rude it’s been long we come here for movie but now I have swear in any part of world I won’t enter this cinema
machadobryan1777
 
Apr 30, 2019

Carnival cinemas fake

Hii was working with carnival cinemas for about 11 months mr makarand the hr havent deposit my salary on icici bank always taken follow up for salary but he always reply cheque milega ek baar to unhone bola account mei galat dal diya carnival cinemas the phathetic cinemas i ever worked mr makarand the hr has havent given my march month payment as iam taking regular follow but this guy is good for nothing as i have taken help of area manager mr yogesh bhujade but he never replies i begged for 10 bloody month as this company is fake please dont work with this company
machadobryan1777
 
Apr 30, 2019

Not giving cheque

Working wilth carnival cinemas for past 10 months but still havent recievied the neft in icici bank mr makarand the great hr after leaving the industry on 1st april havent given my salary of march 2019 as i call him he is everytime busy what kind of hr he is talking very rudely have called him the only word is aaj milega kal milega please what kind of hr he is he doesnt know the meaning of hr
Ameer bency
 
Apr 30, 2019

3D

Tried to watch Avengers endgame from kcmovies Perinthalmanna. Very poor 3D view quality. Screen blur full time. Talked to manager and staff. They couldn’t resolve the issue. Eye still pain. Just took the refund and ran. Thank you carnival cinemas for providing the poor quality experience to people
Ameer bency
 
Apr 30, 2019

3D

Just watched Avengers endgame 3D. So pathetic. Blur screen. Management couldn’t resolve the issue. Just took the refund and moved out. Couldn’t enjoy the movie. Feel like shit. If no proper setup available, avoid 3D type movies. Don’t cheat people like this.
Hemantmali
 
Apr 20, 2019

Misbehavior of staff Carnival Wadala

It was very bad experience by staff, in interval have asked bill for pop corn, which was not given at cash counter he was giving someone’s els bill it was not pop corn bill,

This is my second experience with the same place, even
The Cashier Mr Rakesh was arguing with me as well with others,

This person is making money without issuing proper bill or els giving fake bills.

Just want to inform management as well customer to leave place after checking your proper bill,
rkbamrah
 
Feb 14, 2019

Promised movie tickets not provided

We had got a call from Mr Neel from your company for some promotional stuff and few promised gifts, out of which we have still not received the movie tickets and now he is not taking my calls though i m calling him continuously. Disgusting, please get in touch asap.

Mail Id - [email protected]
vishj89
 
Jan 4, 2019

Most Pathetic Cinema - Goregaon Carnival

Staff right from ticket counter are loosers. Half the time they discuss on their own issues within themselves let the customer stand and hear the discussion on how pathetic their wages are. And how cheap carnival is.. you are lucky if u find a complete and not broken seat... the best thing about carnival are its toilets. Smell better than theatre inside.
vikas hapiness
 
Jan 4, 2019

no sound effect

no sound effect in screen 2 i have complained before but did not taken any action
carnival is worst theatre cmpany
my contact : 8320625564
sunil @ kumar
 
Dec 5, 2018

worst experience

Worst experience, never gonna visit Carnival Cinemas .

The last Night was the most Irritating night at carnival cinema jaipur , I bought 2 tic of carnival ricco jaipur of 7:15 show of 2.0 .

First Part was smooth but after interval the was full of darkness . it was quite shocking that no body turned up from crew till 15 minute in Audi . Where people sitting with their kids , ladies and older one . it was an absolute shocker and unprofessionlism shows from staff after some wait we are go in the lobby shift manger sitting in back office , it was really irritating and surprisingly to see that brand like carnival .

Fortunately after 20 minute light came and show started but true that you guys takes your customers for granted . your team doesnt know Where Movie stopped , they started the movie from the back almost 40 minute . and also the screen were blurred . it was very shameful for me that I choose carnival for spending some quality time with my wife , but carnival is the reason for spoiling our day , after wait 10 mints we are go again lobby and serching manger , he is not know whats going on in Audi ,

I feel very humiliated and embarassed . can someone return our day back with quality time .

looking forward for positive response for management .

Thanks

Sunil Kumar

9643278512
asp2296
 
Oct 28, 2018

Mosquitoes biting in Carnival Cinemas screen.

I have booked 2 Movie tickets of Sharato Lagu (Gujarati movie) at Carnival Cinema (Rmall Mulund) on 27th October 2018 through Book My Show. My seat no. - H 11, H12 and my Booking ID - W9U7BJE , WA98FEC. The theater was newly renovated with good architecture and ambiance, although it's not enough. I experienced mosquitoes biting while we were in movie. This distracted us from warching the movie. I tried to contact the Manager (Mr. Rahul) in interval, so that he can find the solution to it, but he didn't meet us. After the movie, I again tried to contact the local person working at Carnival Cinema to meet the Manager (Mr.Rahul). They informed me that Manager will be there in 5 minutes, although I was waiting for almost 25 min, but Mr. Rahul (Manager) didn't arrived. I thought to complaint to the Manager, so that he can find solutions to it, but he was careless to meet us and listen to out problem we faced in movie time. So I thought to write a complaint message regarding Carnival Cinema.
Khristi
 
Sep 29, 2018

Very poor screen quality

Yesterday I went for sui dhaga movie in carnival Cinemas, viva collage Mall, Jalandhar, Punjab. The quality of the projection was very poor. These kind of problems are not expected from multiscreen cinema after paying so much money. Carnival cinemas in my experience is the worst theatre to go in.
manish28
 
Sep 28, 2018

amount charged not book tickets

sir mobile no 7773811128 name manish privelage card customer i have 148 points in 20 july try book tickets transation fail but points burned so kindly refund my 148 points
manish28
 
Sep 28, 2018

amount charged not book tickets

sir my name is manish and i am loyalty card customer my mobile number is 7773811128 i have 148 loyalty points in 20july 2018 i tried to book tickets but not sucessful but my points burned without sucessful transation so kindly refund my loyalty points
[email protected]
 
Sep 14, 2018

Worst experience, never gonna visit Carnival Cinemas again.

Dear Mohan Umrotkar, Prasanth Narayanan Gaurav and Ashwani,

This is in reference to your cinemas at Raheja Mall, Sohna Road, Gurgaon. Today, me and 3 of my friends went for watching the movie 'Stri', 12:15PM. We paid 1000 bucks in total and chose the seats from B-1 to B-4. When we entered the theatre, a lady was already sitting in B1 with her daughter in B2. We politely asked them to vacate the seats and showed them that we had selected those seats. Then, to our surprise, she showed us their tickets which were also for B1 & B2. We called the ticket checker. He cross checked their and our tickets and asked us to compromise and shift to some other row, we denied. Then came this person, who sounded to be the Super Star of your cinemas and asked the ladies to shift to somewhere else, but they denied. So, he asked us to take the refund and move out. They even started abusing us, saying that it is the best they can do. When we denied, he offered that he will refund the amount of one tikcet and took the tickets from us and came back later with quarter of the amount, but he did not return the ticket to us, that is why i cannot attach the tickets. This is the worst experience we have had in your cinemas. It was my friend's birthday today, that's why we made a plan for movie, but choosing Carnival Cinemas today also, was the biggest mistake. It spoiled the mood and the occasion also.
This is not the right way you should use your regular customers. I am sure that there is something wrong going on in Carnival Cinemas. The guys out there are making money by wrong means. We really want you people to take action over this or else we will have to escalate it further.
Waiting for your revert.

Please reply on mail or call me on 7988283514, after 6PM anyday.

Regards,
Vishal Bhardwaj
Chheda m
 
Sep 5, 2018

Excess amount paid 4 movie card

I paid online rewal of 399 for movie card which is 149 at cinemas and it's not a weekend card but.I Ie got a week day card. Dis behaviour is not acceptable ....I need refund at earliest.
Hims1971
 
Aug 10, 2018

Misbehavior of staff with reason of showtime

I went to watch movie at Showtime 9:15am. They said there are not much more costumes so.we cant run the movie. I asked why ..y dun u change the showtime..they started misbehaving with me . N their staff holded my collar. Is this the way u treat people n ur costumers.
I m going to complain in police .
Himanshu shekhar
Contact no-7250934506
Atharva loke
 
Aug 6, 2018

Behavior is not well with Customers

In that ur Cinema Theatre...ur cinema manager and Duty manager is not treated well with any costumers...he is talking like that we r criminals....i was felt very shamless... plzz do that well
Mustafairani52
 
Jun 15, 2018

Seating chair is broken

Sitting facilities
Hey...I am here to watch Race 3 in ABISHEK TALKIES Khandwa(MP).The sitting facilities was worst in the theatre.and the seating chair is broken in the row C 16-20 all are broken and no one is there to answer or change the The seats are broken and there was no labeling on seats....So please take my request serioisly nd take proper steps for convinience of visitors...THANKS
Murtuza saify
 
Jun 9, 2018

Sitting facilities

Hey...I am here to watch jurrasic world in ABISHEK TALKIES Khandwa(MP).The sitting facilities was worst in the theatre.The seats are broken and there was no labeling on seats....So please take my request serioisly nd take proper steps for convinience of visitors...THANKS
Simha18
 
Jun 8, 2018

Worst service

I am here at carnival cinema Ansal plaza vaishali to watch a movie and the show time was 1:00pm but they are starting the show at 1:30...seriously is this the way...?
Vandan Thacker
 
May 18, 2018

Issue of moviecard on Little App

Kindly issue purchasing of moviecard from LITTLE app in ahmedabad city. And make booking of tickets as easy as possible and convenient for customer.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username