Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Carnival Cinemas

India,
Kerala

Consumer complaints and reviews about Carnival Cinemas

Harman29
 
May 3, 2019

Bad behaviour

Me and my friend went for movie we were in the movie hall there was too much disturbance in the hall as group of boys were there my frd went to carnival team for control them and many more people the person name was sagar who in sense of telling other people to stop the disturbance bcoz those boys were in group the man name MR SaGAR spoke so rude it’s been long we come here for movie but now I have swear in any part of world I won’t enter this cinema
machadobryan1777
 
Apr 30, 2019

Carnival cinemas fake

Hii was working with carnival cinemas for about 11 months mr makarand the hr havent deposit my salary on icici bank always taken follow up for salary but he always reply cheque milega ek baar to unhone bola account mei galat dal diya carnival cinemas the phathetic cinemas i ever worked mr makarand the hr has havent given my march month payment as iam taking regular follow but this guy is good for nothing as i have taken help of area manager mr yogesh bhujade but he never replies i begged for 10 bloody month as this company is fake please dont work with this company
machadobryan1777
 
Apr 30, 2019

Not giving cheque

Working wilth carnival cinemas for past 10 months but still havent recievied the neft in icici bank mr makarand the great hr after leaving the industry on 1st april havent given my salary of march 2019 as i call him he is everytime busy what kind of hr he is talking very rudely have called him the only word is aaj milega kal milega please what kind of hr he is he doesnt know the meaning of hr
Ameer bency
 
Apr 30, 2019

3D

Tried to watch Avengers endgame from kcmovies Perinthalmanna. Very poor 3D view quality. Screen blur full time. Talked to manager and staff. They couldn’t resolve the issue. Eye still pain. Just took the refund and ran. Thank you carnival cinemas for providing the poor quality experience to people
Ameer bency
 
Apr 30, 2019

3D

Just watched Avengers endgame 3D. So pathetic. Blur screen. Management couldn’t resolve the issue. Just took the refund and moved out. Couldn’t enjoy the movie. Feel like shit. If no proper setup available, avoid 3D type movies. Don’t cheat people like this.
Hemantmali
 
Apr 20, 2019

Misbehavior of staff Carnival Wadala

It was very bad experience by staff, in interval have asked bill for pop corn, which was not given at cash counter he was giving someone’s els bill it was not pop corn bill,

This is my second experience with the same place, even
The Cashier Mr Rakesh was arguing with me as well with others,

This person is making money without issuing proper bill or els giving fake bills.

Just want to inform management as well customer to leave place after checking your proper bill,
rkbamrah
 
Feb 14, 2019

Promised movie tickets not provided

We had got a call from Mr Neel from your company for some promotional stuff and few promised gifts, out of which we have still not received the movie tickets and now he is not taking my calls though i m calling him continuously. Disgusting, please get in touch asap.

Mail Id - [email protected]
vishj89
 
Jan 4, 2019

Most Pathetic Cinema - Goregaon Carnival

Staff right from ticket counter are loosers. Half the time they discuss on their own issues within themselves let the customer stand and hear the discussion on how pathetic their wages are. And how cheap carnival is.. you are lucky if u find a complete and not broken seat... the best thing about carnival are its toilets. Smell better than theatre inside.
vikas hapiness
 
Jan 4, 2019

no sound effect

no sound effect in screen 2 i have complained before but did not taken any action
carnival is worst theatre cmpany
my contact : 8320625564
sunil @ kumar
 
Dec 5, 2018

worst experience

Worst experience, never gonna visit Carnival Cinemas .

The last Night was the most Irritating night at carnival cinema jaipur , I bought 2 tic of carnival ricco jaipur of 7:15 show of 2.0 .

First Part was smooth but after interval the was full of darkness . it was quite shocking that no body turned up from crew till 15 minute in Audi . Where people sitting with their kids , ladies and older one . it was an absolute shocker and unprofessionlism shows from staff after some wait we are go in the lobby shift manger sitting in back office , it was really irritating and surprisingly to see that brand like carnival .

Fortunately after 20 minute light came and show started but true that you guys takes your customers for granted . your team doesnt know Where Movie stopped , they started the movie from the back almost 40 minute . and also the screen were blurred . it was very shameful for me that I choose carnival for spending some quality time with my wife , but carnival is the reason for spoiling our day , after wait 10 mints we are go again lobby and serching manger , he is not know whats going on in Audi ,

I feel very humiliated and embarassed . can someone return our day back with quality time .

looking forward for positive response for management .

Thanks

Sunil Kumar

9643278512
asp2296
 
Oct 28, 2018

Mosquitoes biting in Carnival Cinemas screen.

I have booked 2 Movie tickets of Sharato Lagu (Gujarati movie) at Carnival Cinema (Rmall Mulund) on 27th October 2018 through Book My Show. My seat no. - H 11, H12 and my Booking ID - W9U7BJE , WA98FEC. The theater was newly renovated with good architecture and ambiance, although it's not enough. I experienced mosquitoes biting while we were in movie. This distracted us from warching the movie. I tried to contact the Manager (Mr. Rahul) in interval, so that he can find the solution to it, but he didn't meet us. After the movie, I again tried to contact the local person working at Carnival Cinema to meet the Manager (Mr.Rahul). They informed me that Manager will be there in 5 minutes, although I was waiting for almost 25 min, but Mr. Rahul (Manager) didn't arrived. I thought to complaint to the Manager, so that he can find solutions to it, but he was careless to meet us and listen to out problem we faced in movie time. So I thought to write a complaint message regarding Carnival Cinema.
Khristi
 
Sep 29, 2018

Very poor screen quality

Yesterday I went for sui dhaga movie in carnival Cinemas, viva collage Mall, Jalandhar, Punjab. The quality of the projection was very poor. These kind of problems are not expected from multiscreen cinema after paying so much money. Carnival cinemas in my experience is the worst theatre to go in.
manish28
 
Sep 28, 2018

amount charged not book tickets

sir mobile no 7773811128 name manish privelage card customer i have 148 points in 20 july try book tickets transation fail but points burned so kindly refund my 148 points
manish28
 
Sep 28, 2018

amount charged not book tickets

sir my name is manish and i am loyalty card customer my mobile number is 7773811128 i have 148 loyalty points in 20july 2018 i tried to book tickets but not sucessful but my points burned without sucessful transation so kindly refund my loyalty points
[email protected]
 
Sep 14, 2018

Worst experience, never gonna visit Carnival Cinemas again.

Dear Mohan Umrotkar, Prasanth Narayanan Gaurav and Ashwani,

This is in reference to your cinemas at Raheja Mall, Sohna Road, Gurgaon. Today, me and 3 of my friends went for watching the movie 'Stri', 12:15PM. We paid 1000 bucks in total and chose the seats from B-1 to B-4. When we entered the theatre, a lady was already sitting in B1 with her daughter in B2. We politely asked them to vacate the seats and showed them that we had selected those seats. Then, to our surprise, she showed us their tickets which were also for B1 & B2. We called the ticket checker. He cross checked their and our tickets and asked us to compromise and shift to some other row, we denied. Then came this person, who sounded to be the Super Star of your cinemas and asked the ladies to shift to somewhere else, but they denied. So, he asked us to take the refund and move out. They even started abusing us, saying that it is the best they can do. When we denied, he offered that he will refund the amount of one tikcet and took the tickets from us and came back later with quarter of the amount, but he did not return the ticket to us, that is why i cannot attach the tickets. This is the worst experience we have had in your cinemas. It was my friend's birthday today, that's why we made a plan for movie, but choosing Carnival Cinemas today also, was the biggest mistake. It spoiled the mood and the occasion also.
This is not the right way you should use your regular customers. I am sure that there is something wrong going on in Carnival Cinemas. The guys out there are making money by wrong means. We really want you people to take action over this or else we will have to escalate it further.
Waiting for your revert.

Please reply on mail or call me on 7988283514, after 6PM anyday.

Regards,
Vishal Bhardwaj
Chheda m
 
Sep 5, 2018

Excess amount paid 4 movie card

I paid online rewal of 399 for movie card which is 149 at cinemas and it's not a weekend card but.I Ie got a week day card. Dis behaviour is not acceptable ....I need refund at earliest.
Hims1971
 
Aug 10, 2018

Misbehavior of staff with reason of showtime

I went to watch movie at Showtime 9:15am. They said there are not much more costumes so.we cant run the movie. I asked why ..y dun u change the showtime..they started misbehaving with me . N their staff holded my collar. Is this the way u treat people n ur costumers.
I m going to complain in police .
Himanshu shekhar
Contact no-7250934506
Atharva loke
 
Aug 6, 2018

Behavior is not well with Customers

In that ur Cinema Theatre...ur cinema manager and Duty manager is not treated well with any costumers...he is talking like that we r criminals....i was felt very shamless... plzz do that well
Mustafairani52
 
Jun 15, 2018

Seating chair is broken

Sitting facilities
Hey...I am here to watch Race 3 in ABISHEK TALKIES Khandwa(MP).The sitting facilities was worst in the theatre.and the seating chair is broken in the row C 16-20 all are broken and no one is there to answer or change the The seats are broken and there was no labeling on seats....So please take my request serioisly nd take proper steps for convinience of visitors...THANKS
Murtuza saify
 
Jun 9, 2018

Sitting facilities

Hey...I am here to watch jurrasic world in ABISHEK TALKIES Khandwa(MP).The sitting facilities was worst in the theatre.The seats are broken and there was no labeling on seats....So please take my request serioisly nd take proper steps for convinience of visitors...THANKS
Simha18
 
Jun 8, 2018

Worst service

I am here at carnival cinema Ansal plaza vaishali to watch a movie and the show time was 1:00pm but they are starting the show at 1:30...seriously is this the way...?
Vandan Thacker
 
May 18, 2018

Issue of moviecard on Little App

Kindly issue purchasing of moviecard from LITTLE app in ahmedabad city. And make booking of tickets as easy as possible and convenient for customer.
Rbareja
 
May 5, 2018

Pathetic food and mantainenace

The cinema at Harmony Mall serves horrible food. The AC did not work throughout the movie today and was suffocating inside. The manager and the staff lied that the AC would start in 10 mins and left everyone sweating throughout the movie. Why the hell are the even running shoes if their AC is not working ! The manager refused to agree that it was the cinemas mistake and inside laughed upon the situation.
D V Venu
 
Mar 31, 2018

No sound effects and no AC.

No sound effects and no AC. Why you people open theaters if any repairs. please don't open the tickets in online. We feel bad on movie because sound effects. Really bad.... Worst thing...
Lakshyaraheja
 
Mar 25, 2018

Poor service raipur colours mall carnival cinema

No one is replying or picking up the calls, this is such a poor service as compare to other cinemas like pvr and inox. Very poor carnival cinemas

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UPSRTC - No response of email
    I made a complaint regarding non responsive behavior of...
    Airtel - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Cartoon Network India - Start ben 10 ultimate alien force
    Please start new season of ben 10 alian force bring me...
    Dogs - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    Airtel Store - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Vellore Corporation - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    kaff - GOOD PRODUCTS
    I was having a problem with cleaning KAFF's chimney...
    Agriculture Authority of India - Scam
    Hello team, This is just for your information, I...
    RTPS - about caste certificate
    i have applied for the caste certificate, having...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username