Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CBSE

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about CBSE

Prabhtejsingh
 
May 25, 2017

Grace marks

It is total unfair practice of cbse . This board is destroying the future of lakhs of students . They should set the paper in such a way that there would be no situation to give marks.

The exam were so lenghty and tough as if we are robots . Every policy should be framed before exams . This is injustice with students as many wil fail , many will not get admissions , many will commit suicide . GIVE GRACE MARKS. OUR FUTURE DEPENDS ON THIS MARKS. DO NOT PLAY WITH OUR FUTURE. Please , we beg you .....
Nishana
 
May 25, 2017

Scrapping of moderation policy is unfair

Respected sir/ma'am
I am student of class 12 th science.I just came over the news that this year CBSE is scrapping moderation policy but the thing is we are not informed about this before hand.
And many students like me who belongs to state like Kerala are declining the chance of getting admission in good colleges because our state board gives a lots of grace marks to the students who belongs to that board so the percentage of students who scored above 90 is very high.
So I request CBSE to go for moderation and please I request to implement this order from the very next year onwards.
iqbalsinghchanni@gmail.com
 
May 25, 2017

Complain Regarding School Staff

Dear Sir/Madam
Sanit kabir convent day bording school dasuwal Patti TarnTaran. Way of talking receiptionist MRr Sapna and principle Mrs. Ridhima Sharma very roundly, so please I will request with please take action for this school staff
dogcat
 
May 23, 2017

Moderation policy

There is absolutely no reason for CBSE to implement the no moderation policy this year. The exams have been written already and not all boards agreed to this. Not only will this put CBSE students at a disadvantage, it will also lead to higher stress levels. Implement the policy from 2018 onwards, when students would know beforehand and prepare accordingly. Thank you.
Dhruvgarg
 
May 23, 2017

wring decision of remove moderatiom

cbse shoulf inform about removimg moderation vefore exam this is tottaly unfair for students and if board want to remove grace marks they also should do same for all classes and for all boards....
Dhruvgarg
 
May 23, 2017

moderation

cbse should give message to all students in starting of 12th class that they are removing moderation policy this is totally unfair that after exams they are declairing that in upcoming results there will be no grace marks this is totally unfair for students
neha45
 
May 23, 2017

hlo sir sorry to say but its very unfair

sorry sir but its very unfair dat u had adopted d moderation policy nd other boards hv decided to adopt from d next year onwards please despite of so dam tough physics paper no imp topic came difficulty level ws nt d same md many students are thinking they are gonna fail i request u to please pass ol d students md grant grace as it is about the future of children nd many children are already in depresssion we dint had any sort of information regarding dis change by the board or from the school while we were giving d board exam please dont play with future of so many children i hope u would read it nd take the action regarding this issue
thanking you
a medical student
Arbii212
 
May 21, 2017

Scrapping grace marks

The moderation policy cbse board has adopted this year is bringing down the hopes of every student across the nation.
Sorry to say but this is not something which is right, even if it is its not being done at the right time, if you really wanted to apply this moderation policy then you should've warned the students before the examinations so that we all could have prepared in that manner.
India is the second largest democratic country in the world which represents different reliegons, different cultures and different people. Not everyone is rich in India like The US, there are students who gave the examinations this year who does not even have a roof upon their heads. You should realise that if you really want a policy to be held then you should think for it in advance and warn the students before the examinations not when the result is near. Not every parent can afford to pay the same fee next year and not every student can afford to study the same thing he/she did this year.
Every Student, who is willing to write in the exam, who's interest for the subject is shown in his examination sheet, who invests his time, sacrifices his joys and studies for his paents and for his nation's future deserves to be passed. Fail the one who is not willing to do any of the above.
Sorry for my weak english but I hope I am clear enough to be understood.

I agree that scrapping of grace marks will give the real image of a student, I agree that this year cbse pass percentage has fallen down, I agree that the moderation policy will bring out a better outcome.Sorry to say but CBSE should realise that there should be a specific time of taking decisions.

Thankyou

Student

Class 12th commerce
shahanas hussain
 
May 18, 2017

CLASS 10 RESULT 2017

What are you doing CBSE??? Why the results are too late??? I like to study +1 in another sylabus .For that i need to submit my mark list but because of the late declaration of the result i am in a trouble. CBSE...you are really doing a bad thing to students like me.We want our result as soon as possible...because it will affect our future.If the result is delaying we wont get seats in other schools ....Because of the late declaration of result we need to book seats in other sylabus by dumping huge amounts to the management.Every one cant afford it.Just think about it.Please solve this issue.Please declare the result immediately....We are pleeding you...
2016suparna
 
May 8, 2017

Regarding work timing of Crescent Public School

Respected Sir,

I work in Crescent Public school, Sector 6, Bokaro Steel City, Jharkhand (827006). I have a complain with the work timings of this school. I am supposed to work from 8 a.m till 5:00 pm. However, the Principal of this school Mr. Anil Kumar Gupta, make me wait in the office till 7:00 pm every 3 days in a week which means I work for 11 hrs for 2-3 days every week. As a female employee its difficult for me to manage to work so late in the office with other male employees. For this long working hours I am paid only 9000 rs. I come walking from the school to my home and the way is not safe. I had already talked to the Principal Sir regarding this issue however he said that its not an issue as I stay with 1.5 kms far from school.

I request you to please look into this matter for the women safety.

Your's faithfully

Requester
yash khatri
 
May 5, 2017

voilence

I am student of DPS Sonepat . my name is yash khatri of class 9 A of school. mr.anil rajput he creats voilence and also abuse and beats student in the bus . ex. he said ghatiya kism ka insan to me .He also goes on parents. I have also complaint to school director but no action is taken . he is a accountant of school . it isa humble request to take a action .
antan
 
May 5, 2017

BUSINESS STUDIES PAPER

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM
I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST YOU TO KEEP IN MIND THAT QUESTION OF BST AMAN CHADDHA CASE STUDY COULD HAVE 2 CORRECT ANSWERS EVEN THE TEACHERS OPENED BOOKS TO GIVE THE ANSWER
PLEASE KEEP IN MIND THAT THIS QUESTION WAS CONFUSING AND BOTH ANSWERS DESERVE FULL MARKS AND BEING A 6 MARK QUESTION WILL AFFECT A STUDENTS FUTURE
THANKS
antan
 
May 5, 2017

MODERATION POLICY

RESPECTED SIR
IN RESPONSE TO YOUR DECISION REGARDING SCRAPPING MODERATION POLICY I WOULD LIKE TO MENTION THAT SHOULD BE FOLLOWED ALL OVER INDIA BOARDS AND AS PER MY KNOWLEDGE SOME BOARDS HAVE ALREADY DECLARED THEIR RESULTS LIKE CHATTISGARH, HIMACHAL PRADESH
KINDLY KEEP THIS IN MIND BEFORE IMPLEMENTING YOUR DECISION AS ONLY CBSE STUDENTS SHOULD NOT BE PUT TO DISADVANTAGE
Rishavsoni07
 
May 3, 2017

Class 10 result

Please declare the result of class 10 soon i am very curious about it
Allen777
 
May 2, 2017

There should be Grace marks

Respected sir/ma'am
I am a CBSE student. I have a humble request. Please do not remove the Grace marks policy. We have done a lot of hard work. Please don't do this to us. Please!
ponnus005
 
May 1, 2017

Forceful to buy Tab

This is regarding Sri Chaitanya Techno school , located in Bannerghatta and various locations across Bangalore.Even after parents protect management is forcefully implementing tab for students which is really not useful .Apart from that there is huge charge involved in it

Apart from this Kids are forced to study techno syllabus irrespective of their choice and no proper curriculum followed on CBSE books..How can we approach CBSE for further complaints on this?
atarun.etl
 
Apr 30, 2017

Stop commercialization of school education- DPS WHITEFIELD

I am writing on behalf of numerous parents of children studying at Delhi Public School, Whitefield, Bangalore.

This school has been set up well outside the city limits of Bangalore with extremely basic infrastructure. The school management has become extremely commercial of late and its sole focus these days has been to increase its "earnings".

- This year they have increased school fee in the range of 12% to 15%. This is when the general salary increase in the corporate sector is a paltry single digit

- Its monopolised transport vendor has increased the bus fee by a whopping 18%. There is no intervention by the school management

- The school management demands money for all extra curricular activities in school. We have to pay extra for sports, field trips, project work, hobby classes and even for costumes! Every "service" in the school is itemised and billed separately. During our school days we never paid separately for sports and annual event. Just imagine if Sachin Tendulkar had to pay Bal Shardashram to play cricket

- The biggest surprise was an email from school management to have students of certain classes receive Math and Science lecture by an external agency called IXPOE. This school is outsourcing its core function. Of course it expects us to pay to both IXPOE and itself. This email can be forwarded to you if you so desire.

- We wonder where the money is diverted. Pls visit the school and check for yourself how basic is the infrastructure. The classes are not even painted. The approach road from the main road was dirt track which they asphalted last year only when parents raised hue and cry. DPS Mysore was being set up by the same foundation (Praxy Fernandes) even while the main school was not ready/ stable.

It is important that your office investigates this school. We don't want any disruption but at the same time the school management must understand its responsibilities as an educator and not get greedy. If they want to just earn money, they can get into a direct for-profit venture like a shopping mall.

Thanks and we look forward to your intervention at the earliest.

Regards
Parents of students
DPS Whitefield, Mallasandra
Bengaluru
atarun.etl
 
Apr 30, 2017

Stop commercialization of school education- DPS WHITEFIELD

I am writing on behalf of numerous parents of children studying at Delhi Public School, Whitefield, Bangalore.

This school has been set up well outside the city limits of Bangalore with extremely basic infrastructure. The school management has become extremely commercial of late and its sole focus these days has been to increase its "earnings".

- This year they have increased school fee in the range of 12% to 15%. This is when the general salary increase in the corporate sector is a paltry single digit

- Its monopolised transport vendor has increased the bus fee by a whopping 18%. There is no intervention by the school management

- The school management demands money for all extra curricular activities in school. We have to pay extra for sports, field trips, project work, hobby classes and even for costumes! Every "service" in the school is itemised and billed separately. During our school days we never paid separately for sports and annual event. Just imagine if Sachin Tendulkar had to pay Bal Shardashram to play cricket

- The biggest surprise was an email from school management to have students of certain classes receive Math and Science lecture by an external agency called IXPOE. This school is outsourcing its core function. Of course it expects us to pay to both IXPOE and itself. This email can be forwarded to you if you so desire.

- We wonder where the money is diverted. Pls visit the school and check for yourself how basic is the infrastructure. The classes are not even painted. The approach road from the main road was dirt track which they asphalted last year only when parents raised hue and cry. DPS Mysore was being set up by the same foundation (Praxy Fernandes) even while the main school was not ready/ stable.

It is important that your office investigates this school. We don't want any disruption but at the same time the school management must understand its responsibilities as an educator and not get greedy. If they want to just earn money, they can get into a direct for-profit venture like a shopping mall.

Thanks and we look forward to your intervention at the earliest.

Regards
Parents of students
DPS Whitefield, Mallasandra
dib
 
Apr 29, 2017

scrapping grace marks

Dear Sir,
This is highly unfair .Why MHRD not considering the fact that the difficulty level of all the boards were not same?CBSE was much difficult esp in science Phy Set 3 and maths was very difficult and lengthyrespectively.CBSE failed to maintain same difficulty level among the different sets in a single subject also! Why should the children from CBSE board suffer? very unfair.Board requested to consider the grace mark rule this year atleast.
Thanks
Parent
samikshakaulapril@gmail.com
 
Apr 28, 2017

scrapping of grace marks

respected mam/sir
Please don't scrap grace marks as this will ruin a student's life previous years students were benifitted from this also you said that from next year you will keep same difficulty level IN QUESTION PAPERS for all students but in 2017 boards there were difficult sets,easy and straight forward sets if you scrap grace marks this will be unfair for students who got most difficult sets .also as everybody know that atleast one has to get 75 % or more to get admission in any engineering college HOW WOULD HE GET THAT PERCENTAGE IF HE WOULD NOT GET SOME GRACE MARKS. so please please please i humbly request you not to scrap marks as future of student depends on 12 result .also if you had taken decision of removing the practice of giving grace marks then you must had informed in advance so that students had done preparation for 12 accordingly and so on behalf of all students i request you to give grace marks this year i.e 2017 and atleast you should give grace marks for difficult ques that were in physics,maths ,computer and if you feel in any other paper . AND also i want to tell you that now every student will be thinking that would he get good percentage he would be thinking for every day,every hour,every minute and every second. you said that removing moderation policy would reduce pressure but i think it is increasing pressure.
this will also increase the suicide attacks, students will get into depression and much moree so plz give grace marks this year .
thanking you
yours faithfully
CBSE student
11 shashank
 
Apr 27, 2017

no moderation policy is totally wrong

we heard recently listen about scrapping of moderation policy this is totally wrong and unfair to the students
as many students get through many reputed colleges through entrances not on the basis of % so give gracr marks in PCM
Anony_mous
 
Apr 27, 2017

Scraping of policy regarding Grace Marks

Respected Sir/Madam,

I just read the news about CBSE scraping the moderation policy and declining to award grace marks to students w.e.f. 2017.

Sir, it is unfair for the board to decide on this subject and bring it to effect starting this year. I say that because, starting 2018 the CBSE would give question papers with uniformity in difficulty level maybe even the same question paper in India amd abroad. However, this year i.e, 2017 the difficulty levels in all the sets and regions was different for all exams. It would be unfair to the students who have attempted a difficult set question paper.

The scraping of the policy would have been welcomed by the students if everyone in India and abroad had received the same question paper with the same difficulty level. But, since that has not been the case in CBSE board exams 2017 and there were different difficulty levels i.e. easy + straight forward, medium, hard + tricky, the decision to scrap the "Awarding Grace Marks" seems unfair and not in the favour of many students.

Also, sorry to say this but, such spur of the moment decisions should not be taken by the board as these decisions can influence a students whole life and affect it in the wrong way. Planning should be done in advance by the board, and the students informed in a timely manner. Last moment decisions and hasty decisions have for that matter have been known to ruin lives. CBSE also changed formats of many exams starting this year without informing the students and now this. If the students are informed well in advance then they prepare accordingly but due to lack of informing students at the right time (which is wrong of CBSE to do) the CBSE now decides to do THIS. A students life depends on the marks they get in class 12 as admissions in colleges depend on these marks.

CBSE should understand that what they are doing right now is toying with lives and careers of students by making hasty decisions. I am sorry for usage of strong language in the papragraphs above bur someone had tp speak the truth.

To my knowledge, no other board is adopting such a policy this year and so it would be unfair to bring this policy into effect this year.

Please award grace marks this year and scrap whatever policies you want w.e.f. Next year i.e. 2018.

I would thus, humbly request you to decide on this matter in favour of the students who are being wronged by scraping the policy w.e.f the year 2017.

Thanking you.

Yours sincerely,
CBSE student.
Anony_mous
 
Apr 27, 2017

Scraping of moderation policy.

Respected Sir/Madam,

I just read the news about CBSE scraping the moderation policy and declining to award grace marks to students w.e.f. 2017.

Sir, it is unfair for the board to decide on this subject and bring it to effect starting this year. I say that because, starting 2018 the CBSE would give question papers with uniformity in difficulty level maybe even the same question paper in India amd abroad. However, this year i.e, 2017 the difficulty levels in all the sets and regions was different for all exams. It would be unfair to the students who have attempted a difficult set question paper.

The scraping of the policy would have been welcomed by the students if everyone in India and abroad had received the same question paper with the same difficulty level. But, since that has not been the case in CBSE board exams 2017 and there were different difficulty levels i.e. easy + straight forward, medium, hard + tricky, the decision to scrap the "Awarding Grace Marks" seems unfair and not in the favour of many students.

Also, sorry to say this but, such spur of the moment decisions should not be taken by the board as these decisions can influence a students whole life and affect it in the wrong way. Planning should be done in advance by the board, and the students informed in a timely manner. Last moment decisions and hasty decisions have for that matter have been known to ruin lives. CBSE also changed formats of many exams starting this year without informing the students and now this. If the students are informed well in advance then they prepare accordingly but due to lack of informing students at the right time (which is wrong of CBSE to do) the CBSE now decides to do THIS. A students life depends on the marks they get in class 12 as admissions in colleges depend on these marks.

CBSE should understand that what they are doing right now is toying with lives and careers of students by making hasty decisions. I am sorry for usage of strong language in the papragraphs above bur someone had tp speak the truth.

To my knowledge, no other board is adopting such a policy this year and so it would be unfair to bring this policy into effect this year.

Please award grace marks this year and scrap whatever policies you want w.e.f. Next year i.e. 2018.

I would thus, humbly request you to decide on this matter in favour of the students who are being wronged by scraping the policy w.e.f the year 2017.

Thanking you.

Yours sincerely,
CBSE student.
Nirmit555
 
Apr 26, 2017

Accounts

Sir this time accounts paper was very tricky and lengthy the paper contains most of the journal entry questions and question of dissolution chapter was also tough and tricky so please alot some grace marks to the students else it will be very difficult for them to pass
Myshtii2
 
Apr 26, 2017

Excess fee and irregular practices

The PSBB Millennium school has been hiking the fees every year so that after 5 years the fees is almost double now.also they conduct their admission by March.when students seek admission elsewhere in the month of april-may the school does not give the transfer certificate unless and until the parent remits the first term fees that is more than rs.15000.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    chief minister of uttar pradesh - Electricity
    JAI HIND C.M. SIR sir thakur ganj thane ke jenrailganj...
    Jio - abusive phone call
    abused by a Jio user with phone no-08077783035
    Dealzandoffers.com - product not working n wrong product delevered
    not working power bank I want to return back the...
    results - Some seat no are not in list
    Some seat no are not displayed in result why it is so? N...
    SSC - Registration no. and Password
    Sir, I have already registered for the ssc-cgl 2017 but I...
    RPF - RPF police asking corruption
    Hi sir, I was traveling from kurnool to kachiguda in the...
    tspsc - I am unable to download my Hall ticket
    Dear Sir/Madam, I am Syed Muqtar Ali. I am unable to...
    Samsung split inverter ac - Bad product and gas leakage
    I purchased inverter ac worth rs.44000 thousand in 201611...
    Delhi Transport Corporation - money related issue
    sir today i travelled from IIT gate to Katwaria saria.I...
    al zahra general hospital - data flow
    Dear sir/maam My problem is, i have already my saudi...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username