Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CESC BILL

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about CESC BILL

Monty1239
 
Jun 23, 2017

CESC: High Electricity Bill for May,2017

I have been charged very high bill for the month of May 2017. The amount is 3220 for a unit of 447. The consumer no: 76209018009 Consumer id: 76000248933.

My last unit history: 04/17- 71 unit (Approx unit not accurate), 03/17-104, 02/17-56, 01/17-67, 12/16-60, 05/16-109,04/16-53,03/16-89.....

My electronic device: 3 tube light (36w each), 3 ceiling fan, one small table fan, one 120w stand fan that is added for the month of may (Only running on each night), one Sonly 24 inch led tv, one Refrigerator.
All of these devices are not running for 24 hr.

I don't understand how its possible to come such a high amount of unit 447. I am a Mechanical Engineer and I know the calculation how the unit is generated.
If 1000 w device running for 1 hr then only 1 unit is generated.

Then how its possible to show 447 is generated. Also please ensure my last payment Rs 1420 is adjusted to my account.

My humble request to follow the docket no: 21762773 and let me know the solution, please.

I appeal to the concerned Authority to take suitable steps, investigate the bill amount so that it can be adjusted later as it is very difficult to pay in this way.

Regards,
Deb Kumar Bhattacharya
jayantabera
 
Jun 12, 2017

High Electricity Bill

I have been charged an amount of Rs.2240 for units 314 for the month of May 2017 against the consumer No:- 63000562881.Consumer No. 63014032034.

I am simply clueless about this. I believe the meter reading each not done properly either or three must be illegal tapping going on.

Kindly resolve this.

Regards,
Swapna Bera
9 CHANDITALA STREET
UTTARPARA
HOOGHLY 712 258
LP.15/8/3
Amish Prasad
 
Jun 6, 2017

Meter Mishandling

Respected Sir/Madam,

With due respect and high honour, I Amish Prasad want to lodge and Complaint against my Meter mishandling and power theft.
My Meter is being hampered by someone as i am getting a high amount of reading and bill which is not possible with my knowledge.
My MCB Box is also mishandled by someone and it's case is broken.
Please help me out with the problem and send some technician for a check and correctness of my meter as soon as possible.

Yours Faithful,
Name- Amish Prasad
Consumer Name- Awadh Kishore Prasad
Consumer ID- 16005147007
Meter No.- 2770157
subhajit raha
 
Jun 5, 2017

meter not working properly

I am SUBHAJIT RAHA with consumer no.54163098006 giving a complain that my meter is not working properly.
if you pls replace the meter with digital meter, i am so thankfull to you.
shiw shankar prasad rout
 
Jun 2, 2017

excessive bill is coming in this month

it is hereby to notify you that to please look over it that in this month there is a huge amount of bill came in this month i.e.,(27/05/17)
customer id:55000165828
soumik_1983
 
Jun 1, 2017

Excessive bill is coming for last two months

Hi,

Customer Id: 04000669470

For last month and current month, I have been charged with excessive amount. Have not getting any idea how can this amount of tremendous meter reading comes into picture. This is not at all desirable. Please have an revised meter reading and check my line inspection as well as please having a look of my billing amount. Thanks.
Indranil Saha
 
May 29, 2017

Receiving of monthly electric bill

Consumer no 37032042006. Customer id 37000229319
Sir,
Kindly send hard copy monthly electric bill of Mousumi Saha every month by courier.
Kindly take necessary action urgently and co-operate me to payment the Electric bill every month.

Thanking you,
Your faithfully,

Mousumi Saha
Ph:8017570853
Address:11Dr Bhupen Dutta sarani Kolkata 700006
Mail ID indranilsaha295@gmail.com
Indranil Saha
 
May 29, 2017

Electric bill not coming my house

Bill is not coming my house.my consumer number is 37032042006.my address is 11dr Bhupen Dutta sarani.kolkatta 700006.
siladitya.bose@rediffmail.com
 
May 13, 2017

Wrong Billing by CESC Limited, Kolkata

Dear sir,

Consumer no. : 04066174006
Customer ID : 04000172174
Meter no.4630124
Bill no.################ for April,2017
Mobile no. 9830924425

I am surprised to receive the above referred bill with energy charges as Rs.1394.77
against 214 units , but, without any Present / Final meter reading . Moreover, the date
of Meter Reading is wrongly mentioned as 29/4/2017 . Because your Meter Reading
Personnel had not taken the reading on that date & fled away showing rude & arrogant
behaviour. Later on,another person came for Meter Reading on 05/05/2017 after we lodged
the complaint.


Please note that as informed earlier, I will not at all entertain & pay the bill on your
average basis of meter reading & hence, request you to furnish the bill on the basis of
exact reading.


Regards,

Siladitya Bose
sarfarazkhan85
 
Apr 28, 2017

money deducted but bill not paid

Hi,
i was paying electric bill of 1550 using payumoney gateway from cesc site, And my money got deducted but bill is not paid. Today is the last date of payment i do not know what happened exactly. please look into this ASAP.
BISWAJIT MAJI
 
Mar 20, 2017

Not Refund with in 7 das

Dear sair,
I made a payment of Rs-760 on 10.3.2017.
(FCEA170310600216023) for bill payment of CESC.
This payment is showing failure in it's details.
Even after 7 days we couldn't received the refund.
Yours,
BIBHAS CHANDRA MAJEE.
KOLKATA(WB)
Mob-9883070702
Farhat ul ain
 
Mar 16, 2017

Cesc

Sub:high electric bill
Ref :consumer no 14053152002
Customer id no 14000134866

Respected sir/ma'am
I'm Muzibur Rahman 45/H/4 circular garden reach road, Kolkata 700023.
The electricity bill that I received of Feb 2017 appear to be much on the higher side , my average units 40to 60 usually stay between is200 to400 last 4-5 years .but the bill of Jan and Feb 2017 was Rs1140/- for units 182 which shockingly higher than the usual. Which is absolutely impossible. It is very difficult for me to pay but I paid for it due to customers care I talked they told that may be new meter (old meter has changed) but it is too much because after changing its jumping very fast in 20 days it's over come 186 units It's shockingly for me how is possible I know my consumption.
There must be some fault with the meter
I request the concerned authority to please look into this matter as soon as possible and take necessary action.
Thanks and regards.
djcbose
 
Mar 6, 2017

MAXIMUM BILL

SUB : High Electricity Bill (CESC)
Ref: Consumer No. 70073047011, Consumer Id. 70000029471
Respected Madam/Sir,
I am Smt. Mallika Mohonta C/O: Jaydeb Mukherjee , Vill & P.O : East Burikhali , Bauria station road, Howrah- 711310. My Consumer No. 70073047011, Consumer Id. 70000029471
My house close from june 2016. But I received following bills.
MONTH UNIT AMOUNT
June 16 41 230
July 16 0 24
August 16 2 80
Sept 16 0 100
Oct 16 green 0 120
Nov 16 0 29
Dec 16 400 2410
Jan 2017 0 2440






The electricity bill that I received against the mentioned customer ID for the month of January ,2017 appears to be much on the higher side. My average unit 40 to 73 usually stay between Rs.260 to Rs.400 But the bill of the December 2016 / January 2017 was Rs.2440 for 0 unit, which is shockingly higher than the usual. which is absolutely impossible! It is very difficult for me to pay this huge amount.
There must be some fault either with the meter or with the meter reading. I request the concerned authority to please look into this matter and take necessary action.
Thanks and Regards,
Smt. Mallika Mohanto
Mob no: 9831784340
Sujit Kumar Mondal
 
Feb 24, 2017

Double payment of electricity bill

Customer Id:46000546431 Bill no. 463740560212160, Consumer no.46374056002.

I like to inform you that the electricity bill for the month of December2016 in the caption consumer account made double through online by using Debit card but unfortunately your system have accepted the payment which made twice in the same month.

Please check it up in your system and adjusted in the next month.

Thanks & regard

Sudha Rani Mondal
AB/3/1,Deshbandhunagar,
Baguiati, Kolkata-700 059.
Mobile No.9804529507.
gora_das
 
Feb 22, 2017

Very High Electricity Bill (CESC)

Ref: Consumer No. 55065032002, Consumer Id. 55000139096


Respected Sir,

The electricity bill that I received against the mentioned customer ID for the month of December,2016 appears to be much on the higher side. My average electricity bills usually stay between 1000 INR - 2200 INR and under 300 units. In the last 2 years the monthly consumptions were ALWAYS under 300 units. But the bill of the december 2016 was 4200 INR(499 units), which is shockingly higher than the usual. Today I received an SMS stating that my electricity comsumption of the current month (January 2017) is 898 units, which is absolutely impossible! It is very difficult for me to pay this huge amount.

There must be some fault either with the meter or with the meter reading. I request the concerned authority to please look into this matter and take necessary action.

Thanks and Regards,
Gora Das
md@13071994
 
Feb 22, 2017

To remove wire from the roof

Dear Sir/Madam,
I, Sandhya Das (Customer Id- 13001258479),(Consumer No.-13111008006) have a problem that a wire is in the roof of our house of service posted wire CESC. I want to build my house to two storied building, so it have to be removed.
So, I am requesting you to remove the wire as soon as possible.


Regards
Sandhya Das
(9874537094)
(monojitdas528@gmail.com)
tdutta
 
Jan 27, 2017

Electricity bill amount is very high.

Dear Sir,

I would like to inform you that the electricity bill I received for the month of December against bill no ################ and customer ID 11000961536 is amounting Rs 5050 and is very high than regular trend. For your information my monthly average consumption of last five month was 280 units against 569 units for Dec,2017. I have doubt that there is some mistake in the process and request you to depute your personnel for verification and investigation to find out real cause for this abnormal reading. We are ready to replace the old meter if it is malfunctioning.Pl. also inform whether we should make payment for this high value bill or wait for your investigation.

With best regards

Tapas Dutta
cons. no 11192099000
A-2/11, Diamond Park
Kolkata 700104
Mob 8420520274
N akhtar
 
Jan 1, 2017

Bill payment

I hv made online payment though cesc link payment deducted but msg shown error..my customer id is 25000438860.
kridhaassociates
 
Dec 28, 2016

high bill

Sir,
I Anjali saha of 57 & 57/4,Sri Ram Dhang Road,Salkia,howrah-711106,Customer I.D:56000198348 Bill No ################ Date 15/12/16 Consumer No: 56087013005 do hereby inform you that My electricity bill for the month of November'16 is 766 unit amounting Rs.6990.00 that is too high and the reading is not done.

In this regards I therefore request you to kindly send your authorize person to meter reading and prepare actual bill.also request you that if possible before meter reading to call in my Mobile for presenting I will be very gladfull to you,Please note My Mobile No.8017221828

Please do the needful & obliged,
Thanks & Regards
Subroto Guha
 
Dec 27, 2016

Paid by PayTM Cesc

Consumer No. 51132103025 // Customer Id. 51000501647.

I have received my Bill for the month of Nov 2016 Rs. 990/- in Green Colour since payment is due for the month of
Oct 2016 at your which is unexpected since I am making payment though on line on CESC link.

I really surprised to gem above bill since I made my payment though https://www.cesc.co.in/?page_id=1606
Link on 30th Nov 30th Nov 2016 though DCB Bank Limited and my transaction code as below as per my Banker.

30/11/2016 POS cesc_PayTM SBIPG IN for Rs. 290/= ( after discount from CESC and PTM)

Please check this entry at your end and advise me exact site to avoid such discrepancy .

Looking your reply at the earliest and arrange to send me revise Invoice since my next Bill ( Nov 2016 is due on 29th Dec 2016 )
Subroto Guha
 
Dec 27, 2016

Amount not credited in my account

Consumer No. 51132103025 // Customer Id. 51000501647.

I have received my Bill for the month of Nov 2016 Rs. 990/- in Green Colour since payment is due for the month of
Oct 2016 at your which is unexpected since I am making payment though on line on CESC link.

I really surprised to gem above bill since I made my payment though https://www.cesc.co.in/?page_id=1606
Link on 30th Nov 30th Nov 2016 though DCB Bank Limited and my transaction code as below as per my Banker.

30/11/2016 POS cesc_PayTM SBIPG IN for Rs. 290/= ( after discount from CESC and PTM)

Please check this entry at your end and advise me exact site to avoid such discrepancy .

Looking your reply at the earliest and arrange to send me revise Invoice since my next Bill ( Nov 2016 is due on 29th Dec 2016 )
Subroto Guha
 
Dec 27, 2016

Paid though PayTM Cesc

Consumer No. 51132103025 // Customer Id. 51000501647.- Subroto Guha / Agar Para -

I really surprised to gem above bill since I made my payment though https://www.cesc.co.in/?page_id=1606
Link on 30th Nov 30th Nov 2016 though DCB Bank Limited and my transaction code as below as per my Banker.

30/11/2016 POS cesc_PayTM SBIPG IN for Rs. 290/= ( after discount from CESC and PTM)

Above amount was not reflected in my account so CESC send this amount as due in Oct 2016 along with Nov 2016 Electricity bill.
Amit Dutta
 
Dec 5, 2016

Exorbitant bill

Customer - id 11000125821

The bill has suddenly come to a big sum of 1750/=. Earlier bills were 100/= and at the most 200/=. This sudden lead in amount can only be attributed to faulty reading and billing. Though we have paid the bill in full, we want you to investigate and tell us what is wrong and refund the cash in future bills.

We have already made a telephone complaint docket# 216107472
ccsccs1962@gmail.com
 
Nov 28, 2016

Bill paid through Paytm but unsuccessfull

Consumer ID No. 13000241708. Consumer No. 13146098016.
Bill for the month of October,2016 for Rs. 2800/- ( e payment ) has been paid through Paytm vide Paytm Order No. 2271037424 dated 26.11.2016 and Paytm cash transaction No. 4043445985. It has been mentioned by Paytm that the payment to CESC is successfull. But it has been intimated through SMS by the CESC that the transaction is unsuccessfull. No money has been returned to my Bank account by Paytm.
It is regretted that CESC insisting payment of CESC bill through Paytm but payment is being unsucessfull.
Ashoke sett
 
Nov 8, 2016

Unnessasery Bill

I recieved a message on 28,10 2016 against customer id 49000044005. Bill amount is Rs 362. but I left Kolkata on 22nd July 2016.After that I am in Hydrabad.Coming Two months I could not Return Kolkata as I have Bi Pass surgery.So I request You to veryfy about aforesaid matter.Thanks.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    nsdl -pran kit - pran kit not recived
    sir, my pran kit not recived but activation date of...
    reliance gsm - Out of service and customer care always busy
    Sir my no is 8305305307 Reliance gsm switch my services...
    Hungama - We need kockikame back
    We want kockikame show back we are waiting for the old...
    Amazon - Mobile/Refund
    Refund order #404-2480847-7058733. I have cancelled an...
    DHATRI fuel station - Not receiving of settlement amount
    Dear sir Iam manjunath from Dhatri fuel station...
    Reliance G.S.M network problem - Out of service and customer care always busy
    Sir my no is 8305305307 Reliance gsm switch my services...
    Vijay Tv - big boss
    Sir vijAy tv is very popular telecast channel.i like big...
    ONE ASSIST MFEE - Cancel OneAssist & refund my money
    I didn’t get any call from one assist regarding their...
    DishTV - 301 issue
    The response of your service team is poor and response of...
    naukriway.com - Fake call
    Hello sir, mam I got fake call from nakuriway. Com that...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username