Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CESC BILL

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about CESC BILL

mousumi787
 
Mar 19, 2019

EXCESSIVE BILL AMOUNT & METER NEED TO BE CHECKED IMMEDIATELY.

EXCESS BILL AMOUNT & METER NEED TO BE CHECKED IMMEDATELY
SIR,
MY CONSUMER NO.IS :75178181069 AND CUSTOMER ID. IS :75000483163
THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT MY BILL MONTH OF MARCH 2019 IS RS.510-WHICH IS QUITE INAPPROPRIATE.
I DOUBT THAT THERE IS SOME PROBLEM IN THE METER READING.
PLEASE GET IT CHECKED. I AM SHOKED WITH THE BILL.
PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATYTER ON AN URGENT BASIS.

THANKING YOU
Indranil Saha
 
Mar 12, 2019

Money Deducted But Payment Is Not Successful

Hello,

My name is Mousumi Saha.My Customer ID 37000229319 and Consumer No is 37032042006.

I tried to pay my electric bill and paid inr for february 2019 bill. Money was 260 deducted and payment from my BOI account was shown successful. But then browser showed some error. I again checked but found that receipt of payment is not given in cesc website. It again gives the option to pay bill instead of receipt when i entered my consumer id. I call at 1912 but they don’t give proper response.Please do something.
ALOKE KR. CHATTERJEE
 
Feb 28, 2019

METER DO NOT PROPERLY WORKING SO EXCESS BILL AMOUNT & METER NEED TO BE CHECKED IMMEDATELY

SIR,
MY CONSUMER NO.IS :29181082000 AND CUSTOMER ID. IS :29000587062
THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT MY BILL FOR LAST MONTH THAT IS JANUARY 2019 RS.970/-WHICH IS QUITE INAPPROPRIATE.
I DOUBT THAT THERE IS SOME PROBLEM IN THE METER READING.
PLEASE GET IT CHECKED. I AM SHOKED WITH THE BILL.
PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATYTER ON AN URGENT BASIS.

THANKING YOU
ALOKE KUMAR CHATTERJEE

METER DO NOT PROPERLY WORKING SO EXCESS BILL AMOUNT & METER NEED TO BE CHECKED IMMEDATELY

[email protected]
 
Feb 22, 2019

Non receipt of hard copies of bills

Non receipt of hard copies of bills
Since November bill 2018 I am not getting hard copies of my monthly bills. I am paying through Net Banking these bills and would lije to continue to do so,
Please therefore re-register my name and send me hard copies of my monthly bills.

ABHIJIT DAS
BIll No: 05027115123/10187
Customer Id : 05001285183
Mob: 9007463435


[email protected]
 
Feb 22, 2019

Non receipt of hard copies of bills

Non receipt of hard copies of bills
Since December bill 2018 I am not getting hard copies of my monthly bills. I am paying through Net Banking these bills and would lije to continue to do so,
Please therefore re- register my name and send me hard copies of my monthly bill
PRABIR DAS
Bill No No: 0527115114
Customer Id : 05001285174
Mob: 9007463435

Non receipt of hard copies of bills

Supriya Debnath
 
Feb 14, 2019

Disconnection notice No-bill-payment

customer id no-04000489919
My bill amount was Rs.560 . I have paid it through phone pe on 17th dec but i get a disconnection notice letter due to non payment my bill.
I enclose my file with this letter.
Plz do the needful.

Disconnection notice No-bill-payment

Gourisankar Mukherjee
 
Feb 12, 2019

Excess bill payment twice

My ID is 48000734720 bill for the month of JAN19 INR 560/ paid on 8/2/19 Axix bank Seq no-470477 and again on same bank and card 560/- seq, no- 273460 dated 9/2/19 Pl. confirm and adjust with information to me
ProloyBiswas
 
Feb 12, 2019

Need a meter check

I would like my meter to have a check if all is working well or not as bill for last few months are too high.Also our meter has not been checked for long.Please be kind to help in this regard
Consumer number 11622073011
Customer ID-11001512839
Regards
Paritosh Biswas
1/6 Sarsuna,Sonamukhi Road
Santipally, Naskarpara
LP-211/16/4/1
Kolkata-700061
Mobile-9836134075
JANASHAKTICLUB
 
Feb 8, 2019

METER NOT READINGS

Sir,

Customer Id: 09001145395
Consumer No. 09188038002

this is JANA SHAKTI (CLUB) RAMCHANDRAPUR , R C THAKURANI,. KOLKATA - 700 104, LP NO. 132/5/49/19/0
Meter not reading last month, kindly cheked meter immediately.

Secretary
9007773489
9051128419
MIHIR CHAKRAVARTI
 
Feb 5, 2019

Non receipt of hard copies of bills

Since November bill 2018 I am not getting hard copies of my monthly bills. I am paying through Net Banking these bills and would lije to continue to do so,
Please therefore deregister my name and send me hard copies of my monthly bills.

RAHUL CHAKRAVARTI
Consumer No: 03009107000
Customer Id : 03000045429
Mob: 9830172915
Rajamoni
 
Jan 14, 2019

Excess bill

My Consumer No. 20000199421 . I am getting a very high Bill amount during the last two months. Though only alone I am using electricity through two tube light, fan & a fridge which is used very rarely, I therefore request you to inspect my existing Meter on the basis of my complain.

Yours faithfully,
Md Kabir
9123091206
[email protected]
 
Dec 19, 2018

Callation of e bill registraction

Dear sir. Due to mistake I have clicked the e bill registration against a consumer no 05286266004 customer id no 05001050267 in the name of Subrata Bose, of 2nd-Fr Fl-6 209Baishnabghata patuli Lp-138/37/1/3/1kolkata-94 you are requested to deactivate the said registration registered vide my email id no [email protected] Subrata Bose mob no 8420934317 after your deactivation I want to paper copy bill in every month as befo re. Thank& regards. Subrata Bose
pranab2405
 
Nov 26, 2018

Excess Bill

Excess Billing
Dear Sir,

Customer ID-61000949699. My electricity bill of last 9-months shows excess consumption units, which is impossible as per our uses., which is not expected. I think there may be tampering in our meter otherwise this type consumption is not possible. Will you please depute a Technician for checking the Meter or connection at your end at earliest at my residence?

Your cooperation is highly solicited regarding the same.

Thanks and Regards,
Pranab Sahoo
[email protected]
 
Nov 26, 2018

excessive bill for the month october 2018

excessive bill for october 2018 need immediate checking of the meter
ANKITA DUTTA
 
Nov 25, 2018

Nov meter reading which is not taking by you due to your staff irresponsibility

Consumer no:45082090009 Prosenjit Dutta
Consumer no:45082091006 Sri Sanbhu N Das

Directly I come to my point that is our Nov 25 2018 meter reading of Prosenjit Dutta is 2611 at 11 p.m ,previous is 2539 and of Sri Sanbhu N Das is 1143 at 11 p.m,previous is 1137. Plese do check and be sure about that by sending your staff to our address.
Thanking you
Ankita Dutta
ANKITA DUTTA
 
Nov 25, 2018

Irresponsible staff who had not came to check meter reading

Consumer no: 45082090009 Customer ID :45000414744
Consumer no:45082091006 Customer ID: 45000219383

Firstly we had not informed about the time and date of meter reading and secondly you had sent a massage that you were unabale to read our meter. This will be ridiculous if we will make pay the electricity on the basis of previous reading.
Date:25.11.18
mukherjeesandeep
 
Nov 24, 2018

Excess Billing

Dear Sir,

Customer ID-62000663011. My electricity bill of Oct 2018 shows consumption of 255 units and billed amount is Rs. 1760/-, which is not expected. I have no electrical appliances like AC, Chimney, Guiser, Water Purifier, Micro Oven, Heater etc at my residence and staying with my son only. Will you please depute a Technician for checking the Meter or connection at your end at earliest at my residence?

Your cooperation is highly solicited regarding the same.

Thanks and Regards,
Dolly Mukherjee
ANANTA KR CHAKRABORTY
 
Oct 4, 2018

EXCESSIVE BILL AMOUNT & METER NEED TO BE CHECKED IMMEDIATELY

Dear sir,

EXCESSIVE BILL AMOUNT & METER NEED TO BE CHECKED IMMEDIATELY.

Name: ANANTA KR CHAKRABORTY
Customer ID: 54000097163

THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT MY MOTHER'S BILL FOR LAST TWO MONTHS THAT IS AUGUST & SEPTEMBER, IS EXCESSIVELY TOO HIGH, WHICH IS QUITE INAPPROPRIATE.

IN THIS HOUSE ONLY MY MOTHER BASANA CHAKRABORTY, WIDOW OF ANANTA KR CHAKRABORTY, STAYS ALONE. 176 UNITS CONSUMPTION IS QUITE ABSURD. NO AC, PUMP, GEYSER OR WASHING MACHINE IS BEING USED.

I DOUBT THAT THERE IS SOME PROBLEM IN THE METER READING. PLEASE GET IT CHECKED. I AM SHOCKED WITH THE BILL.

I WILL BE HIGHLY OBLIGED IF YOU KINDLY ARRANGE TO INSPECT THE METER.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER ON AN URGENT BASIS.

THANKING YOU

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

(MEENA BANERJEE)
DAUGHTER
9038905677
Bisweswari Devi
 
Sep 20, 2018

Inappropriate charges

Consumer number 46467070004
Customer ID ############
Name: Sm Bisweswari Devi

In the electricity Bill for the month of June shows the consumption of 423 Units where as my average consumption never went so high in whole year/ 12 months.

MONTH UNIT CONSUMPTION
OCTOBER 2017 200
NOVEMBER 2017 154
DECEMBER 2017 157
JANUARY 122
FEBRUARY 210
MARCH 191
APRIL 197
MAY 262
JUNE 423
JULY 224

This some fictitious consumption is being shown in the bill which have spelled doubts regarding the billing.
Please look into the matter and take necessary action at the earliest.

Thanking you,
Sm Bisweswari Devi.
sanjaymishra32
 
Sep 13, 2018

UNEXPECTED BILL AMOUNT MONTH AFTER MONTH

DearSir/Madam
My Customer ID- 47000453031 ,Consumer no-47173267009 Name - SHRIKANT MISHRA
This is to inform you that my bill for last two month that is june, July which is quite inappropriate. I am shocked with this bill.I doubt that there is some problem in the meter reading. or someone is doing Electric theft from our metre Please get it checked. I am a retired person of aged 83+ yrs I am unable to pay such huge amount

So request you to kindly look into it & resolve it as soon as possible
thanking you
shrikant mishra
[email protected]
ph-9831730101
[email protected]
 
Sep 7, 2018

Double payment have been made online mistakenly for the bill of August-2018

Customer ID- 46001775448 , Name - Jayanta Karmakar

My bill Rs. 550/- for the month of august-2018 have been paid twice during online payment on 04/09/2018 mistakenly.

Request kindly take action for refund it , and may be intimated me through mobile No- 7890135768 by SMS or call. or through email.
ID- [email protected]


Jayanta Karmakar
Ujjal Das
 
Aug 29, 2018

Excessive Bill amount

EXCESSIVE BILL AMOUNT & METER NEED TO BE CHECKED IMMEDIATELY.
SIR,

MY CONSUMER NO. IS 11287046009 AND CUSTOMER ID IS : 11000944894.

THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT MY BILL FOR LAST MONTH THAT IS JULY 2018 IS RS.4860/- WHICH IS QUITE INAPPROPRIATE. Previous bill was 360/-.

I DOUBT THAT THERE IS SOME PROBLEM IN THE METER READING. PLEASE GET IT CHECKED. I AM SHOCKED WITH THE BILL.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER ON AN URGENT BASIS.

THANKING YOU
Satadal Mitra
snbson
 
Aug 27, 2018

EXCESSIVE BILL AMOUNT & METER NEED TO BE CHECKED

SIR,

MY CONSUMER NO. IS 47217043005 AND CUSTOMER ID IS : 47000824746.

THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT MY BILL FOR LAST MONTH THAT IS JULY 2018 IS RS.14090/- WHICH IS QUITE INAPPROPRIATE.

I DOUBT THAT THERE IS SOME PROBLEM IN THE METER READING. PLEASE GET IT CHECKED. I AM SHOCKED WITH THE BILL.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER ON AN URGENT BASIS.

THANKING YOU
N.K BAGLA
PH NO: 9748303411
snbson
 
Aug 27, 2018

EXCESSIVE BILL AMOUNT & METER NEED TO BE CHECKED IMMEDIATELY.

SIR,

MY CONSUMER NO. IS 47217043005 AND CUSTOMER ID IS : 47000824746.

THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT MY BILL FOR LAST MONTH THAT IS JULY 2018 IS RS.14090/- WHICH IS QUITE INAPPROPRIATE.

I DOUBT THAT THERE IS SOME PROBLEM IN THE METER READING. PLEASE GET IT CHECKED. I AM SHOCKED WITH THE BILL.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER ON AN URGENT BASIS.

THANKING YOU
N.K BAGLA
snbson
 
Aug 27, 2018

EXCESSIVE BILL AMOUNT

SIR,

MY CONSUMER NO. IS 47217043005 AND CUSTOMER ID IS : 47000824746.

THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT MY BILL FOR LAST MONTH THAT IS JULY 2018 IS RS.14090/- WHICH IS QUITE INAPPROPRIATE.

I DOUBT THAT THERE IS SOME PROBLEM IN THE METER READING. PLEASE GET IT CHECKED. I AM SHOCKED WITH THE BILL.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER ON AN URGENT BASIS.

THANKING YOU
N.K BAGLA
PH NO: 9748303411

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBSTC - Bus Stopped without any information
    Dear Sir/Madam Please see my subject and take necessary...
    Happy fizz - Charging extra money for cooling the drink
    I went to buy an happy fizz on opposite side of agra fort...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the form for LIC aao generalist recruitment...
    Cargo - Product not delivered
    Hi I send the cargo on 15/01/2019 but cargo still not...
    parent - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that was occurred on 19th of March...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the complete form for LIC AAO generalist...
    CBSE - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that occurred on 19th of March 2019...
    scholarship - not sent bank
    APPLICATION NO.201709804913 SSC HALLTKT...
    Street light - street light
    i live in kamla enclave barara the street light is not...
    street light not working - Dogs in the locality
    I live in kamla enclave barara and i am a doctor. There...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username