Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CESC

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about CESC

Rajan Mukherjee
 
Sep 17, 2017

low voltage

Low voltage during night ,even tube lights get off where as I have the permission of AC but due to this low voltage during night AC get off my coustomer i d is 54000398176
ARINDAM KUNDU
 
Aug 9, 2017

Bill payment

I had paid Rs 2640/- on 7th August through my SBI PURBASINTHEE BR A/c No -10623531939, but the CESC had not received the payment, till it is 48hours past.
So please take necessary steps to refund my amount.

Arindam Kundu
Sumana Kundu
susantadas.electrical
 
Jul 25, 2017

BILLING RELATED

Dear Sir,
I, Kali Charan das, have been charged very high bill for the month of June 2017. The amount is Rs. 4530 for a unit of 489.
The consumer No: 50439166005 & consumer ID: 50000686817. I would like to inform you that your meter was not working properly.
My load unit history-:
Jan- 12
Feb- 14
Mar- 19
Apr- 28
May- 41
My electronics devices:-
1) 2 nos. 40 watt tube light.
2) 1 no. of 100 watt ceiling fan.
All of these devices are not running for 24 hours.
After complained online, CESC supply electricians was come and solved the problem. But before that time the meter reading was increased as like as previous month from unit 1954 to unit 2200 on 10th July.
On 11th July again they inspection the meter, and your service provider call me on 19th July for meter change and payment purpose. On 21st July they changed the meter and noted the reading, the reading was 2206 and after that your service provider send me a massage on 22nd July that you unit unit consumed is 252.
My humble request to follow into the matter let me know the solution, please.
I appeal to the Concerned Authority to take suitable steps, investigate the bill amount so that it can be adjusted later as it is very difficult to pay in this way.
anins30
 
Jul 25, 2017

Excessive billing amount

My consumer no. is 51207071104 in CESC bill. Bill for June came to be Rs.1690. This is quite impossible. Actually except for 2 days the whole month we were outstation. I need an immediate inspection over the billing amount.

Ghosh
9432206825
Parimalchakraborty
 
Jul 5, 2017

Over billing.

Cesc not properly cheque the meter..and send average bill every month which is to high amounting...so please solve this problem care fully..
chandi charan mura
 
Jun 24, 2017

High Electricity Bill

High Electricity Bill
Dear Sir

This is to inform you that from last month(May) my bill amount is very high how is it possible i don't know because nothing extra load is added from my side. So please kindly check how it occurred and also check if there is any power theft from my meter.

Please do the needful and obliged.

Consumer no. 51160002202
Customer id. 51000844525
Thanking You,
Chandi Charan Mura
Mob. 9153171277
Email Id - chandicharansingmura@gmail.com
debyuti
 
Jun 10, 2017

Complain for wrong meter reading by the faulty new meter against Bill No: 4824916300505179.

Dear Sir,
I, Debyuti Bhadra (CESC Customer Id: 48000884915, Consumer No. 48249163005), address - 31/1, Manujendra Dutta Road, Kolkata 700028, would like to raise complain for my new faulty meter. It is behaving abnormal/faulty after replacement on April by CESC. This month we have received bill (################) Rs.2670 for meter unit 333. Which is totally impossible for our current utilization. I have attached bill of current month where you will get last one year consumption, so you can get idea about this issue.
I am requesting you to change the faulty meter as soon as possible and revert the bill amount.


Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Debyuti Bhadra
9883841055

Complain for wrong meter reading by the faulty new meter against Bill No: 4824916300505179. Complain for wrong meter reading by the faulty new meter against Bill No: 4824916300505179.

deba1964
 
May 19, 2017

Frequent Power failure due to trip off of common CB changed by CESC.

REFERENCE MADE MY DOCKET NO. 3179839 DATED 19/05/2017.

I AM DEBASHIS SARKAR, CONSUMER NO. 48128095009, C.ID- 48000998999,

METER NO. 5460463 , LP 47/2 , STATE THAT I AM FACING FREQUENT

POWER SUPPLY FAILURE SINCE LAST ONE MONTH .

PROBLEM STARTED AFTER MR. PROMOD DUTTA, CONSUMER NO.

48128094001, C.ID- 48000697805 HAD INSTALLED TWO , 1.5 TON A.C .

WE ARE FACING FREQUENT TRIP OFF OF CB , SOME TIMES 4-5 TIMES

A DAY.

IT HAS BEEN OBSERVED THAT SURAJIT SAHA, CONSUMER NO.

48128097003, C. ID -- 48001174352, METER WAS ALSO CONNECTED

WITH SAME COMMON CB.

NOW METER NO. 4935793, 5460463, 5743120 ARE CONNECTED WITH

COMMON CB.. ALL THOSE METERS CONNECTED WITH MORE

THAN ONE 1.5 TON A.C .

NOW MY QUESTION IS , EARLIER MY METER NO. 5460463 WAS

CONNECTED WITH ONE SEPERATE CB OF MY OWN.

WHY CESC HAS CONNECTED MY METER WITH COMMON CB ???

NOW MY REQUEST TO YOU PLZ TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AND

SEPERATE EACH METER WITH SINGLE CB AS PER THEIR LOAD.

TREAT THIS MAIL AS URGENT AND ACTION AS EARLIEST.

DATE.- 20/05/2017 YOURS FAITHFULLY

PLACE- 264/2 DR. M.N.SAHA ROAD DEBASHIS SARKAR
KOLKATA- 700074. TELE- 9836997833
LP- 47/2
samir0151
 
Dec 18, 2016

Checking of Meter

I think meter is not getting correct reading. So it requires a through checking. If it is faulty one. I want replacement of the meter.
rnd_poushali
 
Sep 22, 2016

Unregistered for ON-NET payment of monthly electric bill

Unregistered for ON-NET payment of monthly electric bill
Name :- KALPANA DEB

Consumer No :- 46553170000

Customer ID :- 46000935322


Sir,
By mistake I have Registered my name for ON-NET payment. But my bank account is not a net banking account. Also

I am not expert for Net-Banking payment and I can not do payment the bill through any other way of payment. I can do the

payment of bill only on the cash counter directly.

So, I request you Kindly Unregistered my name for the ON-NET payment and send my electric bill every month through mail

& by post in both way positively.

Thanking you,

yours faithfully,

Kalpana Deb

9433355559 ( M
rnd_poushali
 
Sep 22, 2016

Unregistered for ON-NET payment of monthly electric bill

Name :- KALPANA DEB

Consumer No :- 46553170000

Customer ID :- 46000935322


Sir,
By mistake I have Registered my name for ON-NET payment. But my bank account is not a net banking account. Also

I am not expert for Net-Banking payment and I can not do payment the bill through any other way of payment. I can do the

payment of bill only on the cash counter directly.

So, I request you Kindly Unregistered my name for the ON-NET payment and send my electric bill every month through

& by post in both way positively.

Thanking you,

yours faithfully,

Kalpana Deb

9433355559 ( M )
Bkhowala
 
Aug 23, 2016

High Electricity Bill

Dear Sir,

I have received electric bill abnormally high for the month of July 2016. We are not increased any electrical gadgets, but still the bill I have received is high in comparison with my normal monthly usage. Kindly look into the matter and rectify the same at the earliest.

SRI ROHIT KHOWALA
ALLOYA APARTMENT
O BLOCK,FL-D,2ND FLOOR
BB-25,DESHBANDHU NAGAR
KOL=59
LP=10/4/1


Customer Id : 46001275101
Consumer no: 46393247007
Bill No. : ################
abhiEnigma007
 
Jul 8, 2016

Wrong electric bill

Hi,
There is nobody at the address for the below mentioned Customer ID. Yet I received an electric bill of Rs 1110 for the month of May 2016. Please check and correct this.

Consumer No: 49142028080
Customer ID : 49000539835
Nasim Alam
 
Jun 23, 2016

payment is complete but confirmation receipt or sms not receive

I Nasim Alam I have one payment from sbi internet banking of rupees 1070 to cesc monthly bill. Payment transaction no is IG0CFAJRT4 on 21st june 2016 the payment was debited on this date but cesc not updated my payment and they are not give me any confirmation receipt or sms. I register a complain docket no 31614968 page by I have no solution. Please help me
aishwarya saha
 
Jun 11, 2016

PHONE PROBLEM NOT BEEN FIXED SINCE ONE MONTH EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS

We are receiving no incoming calls and are also not able to make any outgoing call since one month.We are making repeated complaints to the Cesc department but every time they are providing us a docket no and the problem is not solved.

PHONE PROBLEM NOT BEEN FIXED SINCE ONE MONTH EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS PHONE PROBLEM NOT BEEN FIXED SINCE ONE MONTH EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS PHONE PROBLEM NOT BEEN FIXED SINCE ONE MONTH EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS PHONE PROBLEM NOT BEEN FIXED SINCE ONE MONTH EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS

Papiya Pramanick
 
Jun 5, 2016

very high electric bill received.

Respected sir
My CONSUMER ID is 31000326302 and my present BILL NO FOR THE MONTH OF MAY 2016 is ################. It is given in the bill that PREVIOUS MONTH UNITS CONSUMED IS 618 UNITS and PRESENT MONTH UNIT CONSUMED IS 86 UNITS and i have received a bill for TOTAL (618+86) 704 UNITS which amounts to Rs 4550. But i have RECEIVED THE PREVIOUS MONTH BILL OF APRIL 2016 AS "DO NOT PAY". Then how it is POSSIBLE that it has consumed 618 units in the month of APRIL. PLEASE look upon the matter and take necessary action. I wish to receive an adjusted amount of the bill of may 2016 with the following month.

Regards.
Papiya Pramanick
Consumer no: 31050135013
suju69
 
May 18, 2016

Abnormal monthly bill

whereas the average electricity bill from last year to march20016 is Rs.500, this April the bill amt is 21200. we complained in Victoria House office, after 1st round of inspection they didn't find any fault. As a very lower income group ( working as maid) we are really in soup, we cannot pay this big amt. Pl. do the needful.
Thanking you.

Yours faithfully
Krishna Kr. Dhar
nupur_sarkar_bhattacharyya
 
Apr 14, 2016

My mobile No. 8017465592 is wrongly updated agt. consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673

Dear Sir / Madam,

Again I have received SMS regarding bill details agt. consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673 which is in the name of Sri Arun Chandra Dey residing at " SHYAMNAGAR GOVT INDUSTRIAL HOUSING EST BLOCK B FLAT 52 24 PARGANAS NORTH "

My mobile No. 8017465592 is wrongly updated agt. consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673 and also I am not residing in the above said address "SHYAMNAGAR GOVT INDUSTRIAL HOUSING EST BLOCK B FLAT 52 24 PARGANAS NORTH".

I am really sick of receiving the sms of Sri Arun Chandra Dey having consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673

In my trail mail I have requested to remove my mobile No. agt. consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673. which dosenot belong to me and still the job not yet done.

This is a gentile reminder again for removing my mobile No. 8017465592 is wrongly updated agt. consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673.

Please do the needful and oblige.

Thanks and Regards.

Nupur Sarkar
(m) 8017465592

My mobile No. 8017465592 is wrongly updated agt. consumer No. 54273046006 & ID : 54000345673

Debashis Datta
 
Jan 23, 2016

Sealing of energy meter fuse box.

Energy meter replace by CESC Ltd., Kolkata but sealing of Fuse box not done by the co. which is must. My consumer is 54169024019. Complain over phone done on 1912 but no actin taken.
Sital Prasad Chattopadhyay
 
Jan 12, 2016

Abnormal Billing

Customer Id.:44000056911
Consumer No.:44027064008
Consumer Type:Domestic

Dear Sir,


I have already paid the bill amount - Rs. 250.00 for the last month, i.e. November 2015. Inspite of that, the energy consumed and the amount of energy charges for the month of December 2015 have been abnormally high (9945 units and amount-Rs. 94100/- respectively). I seek your kind help regarding this matter.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Aloka Ray
(Consumer No.:44027064008)

Address:6/4,Seals' Garden Lane,
Kolkata-700002
E.HAQUE
 
Dec 31, 2015

EXCESS BILLING AMOUNT

Respected Sir,

This is to inform that we are facing issue related to excess bill amount on every alternative month. Would request to validate the reading if required and also the meter as our usage is not so much that the amount can deviate .

Consumer No - 48071214005
Customer ID - 48001044750
Name - Naren Ch. Roy
Address - 31 Roy Mullick Colony Dumum
LP-1/3/5/2
Kolkata - 700 030

Please look into the matter .

Thanking You,
Naren Ch. Roy
md. irshad
 
Dec 20, 2015

Complaint against high electric bill

Dear Sir,
I would like to draw your kind attention on my excess electricity bill. Continuously month after month i am noticing that electricity bill is getting higher. On August ,2014 it was Rs 787, on October Rs 811 and now on November Rs 1050.No new appliances has been added in my home.
Please check for any kind of fault in my electronic meter//electric line //meter reading on a urgent basis.
Consumer no. 02240062025
Consumer ID - 02001245371


Thanking You
Md. Irshad
amit.bhowmick17@gmail.com
 
Nov 20, 2015

Invalid Bill Amount

Hi,

Already PAID the SEPT'2015 electricity bill, please find the attached receipt. Please rectify and revert on urgent basis.

Customer ID-48001169370
Consumer No-48230044037

Thanks
Abhijit
9831049364

Invalid Bill Amount

Ganesh Chandra Sen
 
Aug 21, 2015

Irregular meter reading

Sub : High Meter Reading
Sir
This is for your kind information that I, Sri Ganesh Chandra Sen, have a Domestic electric connection from your company. My consumer no is 48374067001.I complaint to you very sadly that my Previous Meter Reading was 10897(For the month of June) and now I have just received my electricity bill for the month of July,stating that I have consumed 186 unit and there is no Present Meter Reading mentioned in this bill. Where as, I checked my meter reading today i.e., on 21/08/2015, the reading is 11053 that means I have consumed 153 units till today.How is it relevant that I have to pay the bill for 186 units i.e.,Rs. 1240/- for the month of July,rather consuming only 153 units till 21/08/2015.
Therefore, I request you to kindly look forward to my problem as early as possible and give me a quick relief from this painful problem.
Thanking you
Your faithfully
Ganesh Chandra Sen
Co.no.48374067001
Co.id.48000602741.

Irregular meter reading Irregular meter reading

Somnath Chattopadhyay
 
Jul 31, 2015

Non-Receipt of Money Receipt

I had paid the Electricity Bill for June,2015 online through my Debit Card for Customer ID : 46001216628(Consumer No. 46451070012) of amount Rs. 910.00 and for Customer ID : 4600189189(Consumer No. 46451070021) of amount Rs. 400.00 on 25.07.2015. The amounts have been debited from my bank account. But till today,ie. 01.08.2015,I have not received any e-mail or other correspondences online giving the acknowledgment of Receipt of the said payments. Kindly arrange for the same.

Somnath Chattopadhyay

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    NSH 1 CBPO - letter from bank
    I am Arvind Kumar yadav, I do not receive my consignment...
    HDFC Bank - Amount deducted from my savings account without informing
    HDFC Bank Kengeri satellite town branch deducted 38,484.40...
    SSC - Registration no. And password not received
    Sir my name is A J SANJAY DOB 1151994 MAIL ID...
    uti pancard - Objection marked
    Status :YOUR APPLICATION IS WITHHELD FOR PROCESSING....
    Nathella Jewellery - Gold Invested in nathella for 5 yrs
    My name is Lakshminarayanan, have invested in one of the ...
    Maruti suzuki - Prem motors Kotputli Jaipur
    Dealer is not ready to give new swift dzire from canteen...
    INDIAN POST - In consignment tracking portal the status shown product...
    Consìgnment bearing number EX833983785IN is shown as...
    Nathella, Velachery - Chit
    I have enrolled with nathella gold chit and very shocked...
    India Speed Post - MONEY NOT REFUNDED
    Mene 13/09/17 ko 15000 r.s deposit kiye the bob csp k liye...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username