Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CESC

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about CESC

joydeb sir
 
Oct 23, 2017

ONLINE TWICE PAID THE BILL FOR SAME MONTH AUGUST 2017.REFUND OR ADJUST MY EXTRA MONEY.

DEAR SIR,
I HAVE WRONGLY PAID TWICE FOR THE MONTH OF AUGUST AND YOUR SYSTEM WAS ALSO RECEIVED AMOUNT NOT STOPPED ME.HENCE I WANT REFUND MY MONEY.
MY CONSUMER ID 13001798050 ONCE I HAVE PAID MONEY ON 17/09/2017 TRANSACTION REF NO 3337706989 AND WRONGLY I PAID SAME ON 21/10/2017 TRANSACTION REF NO 7285269163 FOR THE MONTH OF AUGUST.
PLEASE CONSIDER MY APPLICATION AND TAKE ACTION IMMEDIATELY.
REPLY ME I WILL WAIT FOR YOUR ANSWER.
ENCLOSED: TWO COPY TRANSACTION SUCCESSFUL ACKNOWLEDGEMENT SLIP.

THANKING YOU

ONLINE TWICE PAID THE BILL FOR SAME MONTH AUGUST 2017.REFUND OR ADJUST MY EXTRA MONEY. ONLINE TWICE PAID THE BILL FOR SAME MONTH AUGUST 2017.REFUND OR ADJUST MY EXTRA MONEY.

ABMkr
 
Oct 19, 2017

Wrong mobile number

The consumer No. 1)52027050001, the consumer No. 2)02348083006, The customer ID. 3)02000620529, the customer ID. 4)02001124810, these are not at all related to Mobile Number +91 8597 233 002. It is requested to please not to send any messages regarding billing and other matters of above consumers & customer ID. Please make corrections, so delete this mobile number from your computer and other places. I am a customer of WB Electric Supply Company & is an inhabitant of BANKURA District. It is requested earnestly to delete my mobile number(at present) from the above mentioned consumer Id. Thanking you in anticipation.
lavkrdubey
 
Oct 13, 2017

High & inappropriate meter reading and electricity bill

Dear Concerns,

I , Mrs Pushpa Dubey (Consumer no- 11556030048 & Consumer ID- 11001338611), have been charged very high bill for the month of August 2017. The bill amount is Rs 3900/- for the unit of 456. I would like to inform you that it looks like your person wrongly taken my meter's reading or may be my meter has been malfunctioned, because my last unit history are- August- 242 units & July- 252 units and my average unit consumption from last 5months is approx. 270 units, which is less & around Rs 2000/-, but bill of Rs 3900/- is really shocking & unexpected. I didnt expected this from such a great co. Like CESC.

So, its my humble request to the concerned people to get it checked my Meter again and rectify the same and take necessary steps to investigate the bill amount so that it can be adjusted later on to my electricity bill as i wont be able to pay this much high bill amount. So, plz do something on an urgent & immediate basis, thenafter i will pay the bill or else i will be forced to knock the higher authorities for same.

Thanking you
Regards
Mrs Pushpa Dubey (08961480441)
Dated : - 13/10/2017
PRABHAT KUMAR CHAUDHURI
 
Oct 11, 2017

WRONG METER READING

My customer id is 75000346075 consumer no 75217046006 of Prabhat Kumar Chaudhuri, my address is 215 B KALIKAPUR ROAD KOLKATA 700099.Today(11.10.17)one CESC executive came for meter reading and READING NOTED by him is 6024(As per sms sent by CESC today) but actually it was 3024 .I have verified the meter immediately after getting the message from your meter reader
-CESCLM 11.10.2017 at 16.50 hours and also taken a pictu re of my meter for your refference, So, you are requested to please revisit & renoted the meter before billing .It will be very much troublesome to me to pay this type of false huge amount if not corrected before billing .I am an aged senior citizen ,this incident on your part is creating unexpected heavy mental pressure.

Awaiting for your immediate action in this regard.
Thanks,
Prabhat Kumar Chaudhuri
215-b, KALIKAPUR ROAD
KOLKATA-700099
MOB:- 9088833047

WRONG METER READING WRONG METER READING

sen_tgupta
 
Sep 8, 2017

overcharging of monthly bill

Dear Sir,

Consumer No : 11000895323 Name : Snehendu Bikash Dutta
SUbject : In my July,2017 Bill,CESC charged Rs1420/= for Unit Consumed =199
But since May,2017 we are out of station and nobody is living in my apartment and also for safety reasons we have switched off even our main switch when we locked our apartment.

Please check from your end ,last meter reading based on which CESC has send me a bill for July ,2017 and charged me that exorbitant amount and please do needful.

Thanks and Regards

Snehendu Bikash Dutta
53/5 Raja Ram mohan roy road (old no 107)
Opposite Parban
Kolkata: 700008
My Cont No : +91 9433794918
Payal NAYAK
 
Sep 6, 2017

huge amount of bill

Sir a huge amount of cesc bill is being raised to me this month without a meter reading.Few days back I had applied for the temporary disconnection of my meter,but you are pending this matter.Since last four months I am not consuming any electricity but I have to pay,i have asked you for the disconnection being docket nos-11737668,consumer nos- 14003045013.I will not pay any bill to you further, please look into this matter seriously.
Payal NAYAK
 
Aug 15, 2017

meter reading not taken

To cesc,
With due respect n humble submission I Sunil ke Gupta residing at 13 e munshigung road Khidderpore Kolkata 23 want to inform you that my meter ,consumer ID 1400004681,is forcefully used by my sister kiran Gupta.She has paddlock my meter and also padlocked tge meter room and still now giving connections to unknown person from my meter .I am unable to use the electricity. Since 4 months ,14th May I don't have power supply in my room ,and from then I am living with my wife and two child without electricity. Since two months the meter reading is not taking place and high amount of electric bill is coming. Previously i have loged many theft cases.Please take necessary steps against it.
mirza asad ali
 
Jul 28, 2017

HIGH BILLING

HIGH BILLING
HIGH AMOUNT OF BILL
This is to inform you that my last month bill is abnormally high.we have two rooms with normal consumption of two lights at night,one refrigerator , one mixer grinder (optional usage), two fans , and television. I think my meter reading should be around Rs. 800/- to Rs.1000. But my last months bill amounted around Rs.4650 which is far higher than average.So I would kindly look into the matter and do the needful as early as possible for which I shall be ever grateful to you.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely ,
Mirza
Consumer No.-12122064001
Add:P- 29 Garden Reach Road,
Kolkata-700024.
sujit c
 
Jul 13, 2017

METRE READING TAKEN ON 12.7.2017

I am CESC consumer in Jadavour area of Kolkata. My Customer I.D. is 05000948728. The meter reading taken on 12.7.2017 was 14175(as informed over telephonic message by CESC) when last months reading was 14174. On checking the meter today i.e. 13.7.2017 morning I find the reading was 14400 Plus. which proves no reading was taken and an adhoc figure was noted. I apprehend that there will be average billing taking the consumption of last month which was high due to high temperature in the month of May.I strongly oppose this and will ask to take a fresh reading immediately. Even CESC goes for two months bill at a time it will increase the bill amount due to higher slab.
Sujit Chattopadhyay
29/1/1 Raja S C Mullick Road.Kolkata-700032
Partha700
 
Jun 23, 2017

Meter reading problem or Meter Problem

Customer ID no - 11001415942

Yesterday I got message that my meter reading noted 3669 unit, earlier month it was 3171 that means it consumed 498 units in 1 month whereas my earlier month's unit was 91.. So how this could be possible to reach 498 units in 1 month?

I used AC but it doesn't mean all throughout the day. CESC can go through my last 6 months bill as well as last year same month's bill, you can see highest reach of unit was 225, Earlier year I also used AC in same manner. Clearly it shows such problem in meter or meter reading process.

I have also noted today's meter reading that is showing 3675, that means 6 unit in 1 day (I didn't use AC yesterday), Only using 2 fan, 2 tube-light & 1 refrigerator how this could be 6 unit in 1 day, If I calculate it in month, it comes to around 180 unit without using AC.

I am seeking the justification
Partha700
 
Jun 7, 2017

Dispute in Online Payment Process

Consumer No: 11651067371
Customer ID: 11001415942

This is Partha pratim Hazra. I have made an online bill payment on 5th of June, 2017 worth Rs. 570, but I didn't get any payment receipt due to some error during generating payment receipt.

Now CESC authorities are saying that they have not get any such payment.

I have talked to senior official in this matter and they advised me to send mail giving such details.

I have got transaction details from my account, such as:

You have made an online payment of INR 570.0 with Transaction ID 1224701462 towards payee BILL DESK BPC from your Account XXXXXXXX3847 on Jun,05,2017 at 14:38 hours .

But now the online transaction agency of CESC telling us not such payment has been made.

Then where has my money gone?
Bijan Kumar Sanyal
 
May 1, 2017

Voltage Flucktuation

Consumer No: 11483032000,
Consumer ID: 11000592666,
Facing of severe voltage fluctuation during last 2 weeks resulting damage of Household Appliances.

Voltage Flucktuation

Nasrin khatoon
 
Mar 5, 2017

No meter reading but high average

My consumer no.12242091018
Costomer id.12000484965
My meter is not reading but in average it is highbill.
My meter is limited in use.Plz cheak our meter reading and correction of our bill. PLZ correct our bill and give us a new corrected bill of this month.
I hope you will correct our bill and give us a new bill.
Thanking you ,
Yours faithfully
Sahanaz begum
T-138/BMurry road kol-18
SEBA BRATA ROY
 
Dec 27, 2016

DEBITED TWICE RS 1030/- BY BANK

ON 22/12/2016 I HAVE PAID ELECTRIC BILL THROUGH PAYTM OF RS.1030/-

BUT DURING FIRST TIME PAYMENT,MY BANK SHOWN PAYMENT FAILED". BUT

AGAIN I HAVE PAID THAT AMOUNT .NOW THE BALANCE SHOWN TWICE

DEBITED OF RS. 1030/- . SO ONE OF RS. 1030/- PLEASE REFUND / CREDIT

TO MY ACCOUNT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
moumitamsadhukhan@gmail.com
 
Nov 2, 2016

Exorbitant Electric Bill

Exorbitant Electric Bill

Customer ID:11000473647, Consumer No.11372189008,Bill No.################

Dear Sir,

The electric bill that I received against the captioned customer ID for the month of September,2016 appears to be much on the higher side. The bill of earlier months also seem to be not compatible with my apparent consumption,but in this month it appears to be too high for a nuclear family like us.There may be a scope of mistake somewhere which needs urgent verification and investigation. I can see average bill is coming every month when there is no use of AC for last few months (from June'16 to September'16) . Use of AC was in the month of March, April and mid of May - Rs 2720, 2280 and 2400 . In this month we didn't switch on the AC for a single day as it is out of order from the month of May so how come my bill is so much..Rs 2710.??

I appeal to the concerned Authority to take suitable steps, investigate the bill amount so that it can be adjusted later as it is very difficult to pay in this way every month where there is a minimal consumption of electricity and specially this month of September . Please do the needful and Kindly take necessary action urgently and co-operate me to payment the Electric bill every month.

Thanking You,
Yours faithfully,
Sanat Sadhukhan
Mobile No- 7044391436
Email- moumitamsadhukhan@gmail.com
Arindam Ghosh
 
Oct 28, 2016

WRONG MITER READING

MY CONSUMER NO-05068065031 AND CUSTOMER ID -05000957173 . sir my august bill reading was 126 unit , bill reading date -- 06/08/16 . september reading date -- 06/09/16 total unit 176 . and this month we received huge bill --- reading date 13/10/16 ( which is delayed and cause extra per unit charge ) unit show 296 unit .
dear sir , when i mail this my meter reading not exceeded your 13/10/16 reading which was 5953 ( after 14 days ) my todays meter reading is 5927 units .
so sir who the person collect the reading i want to know , that means your man who came to read the meter reading he is very poor to do his job or he produced a concocted reading . kindly recheck my meter and solve it immediately that i can pay the current bill in time . I appeal to the concerned Authority to take suitable steps in no time to substantiate the bill amount which is very difficult to be paid. Please do the needful. ph no -- 9831412320 .

same thing happen in another meter also in our premises . that consumer no is --- 05068065049 , customer id is ---05001030012 ..
Thanking You,
sibani ghosh
9831412320
Arindam Ghosh
 
Oct 28, 2016

wrong meter reading

MY CONSUMER NO-05068065031 AND CUSTOMER ID -05000957173 . sir my august bill reading was 126 unit , bill reading date -- 06/08/16 . september reading date -- 06/09/16 total unit 176 . and this month we received huge bill --- reading date 13/10/16 ( which is delayed and cause extra per unit charge ) unit show 296 unit .
dear sir , when i mail this my meter reading not exceeded your 13/10/16 reading which was 5953 ( after 14 days ) my todays meter reading is 5927 units .
so sir who the person collect the reading i want to know , that means your man who came to read the meter reading he is very poor to do his job or he produced a concocted reading . kindly recheck my meter and solve it immediately that i can pay the current bill in time . I appeal to the concerned Authority to take suitable steps in no time to substantiate the bill amount which is very difficult to be paid. Please do the needful. ph no -- 9831412320 .

same thing happen in another meter also in our premises . that consumer no is --- 05068065049 , customer id is ---05001030012 ..
Thanking You,
sibani ghosh
9831412320
Debasis Sarkar
 
Oct 26, 2016

check meter, excess billing

Sir,

I, Shri Kush Krishna Talukdar of 12/34 Chingrichata Lane, LP/7/23 Kolkata - 700015 Consumer No. 29103240001 facing problem of excessive billing of CESC. This is to draw your kind immediate attention that the above mentioned bill seems to be abnormally high as most of the days the residence left vacant during the billing period.

You are therefore , requested to enquire the reason and inform us the report as well as your action to enable to proceed further steps to get back suitable compensation.

Awaiting your earliest action and reply.

Regards

Cell No. 9038938708
debi prasad ghosh
 
Oct 19, 2016

irrelevantly high bill

Made a complaint to CESC,online, whose docket no. has been "31625922". Without showing any reason they charged more than 1500/- as arrear due. On 18.10.16, some representative came and inspected the meter, put off the power quite a few time and went away. No written response to the complaint is obtained yet. D P Ghosh, 9477289406,17B Gopal Banerjee Street, 700025
Prabir Paul
 
Oct 2, 2016

Receiving high amount of CESC Bill

This is bring to your kind attention since greater than 3 months I am receiving a huge amount of CESC bill. My CESC electricity bill was Rs. 300/- or Maximum 400/- but when I changed my meter I am receiving a huge amount of CESC bill as Rs. 560/-, 500/-. Actually this amount is not possible for me because I have only 1fan(23hours), 2 Tube Lights (14hours), 1 TV (5-6hours). I can't able to paying this huge amount of bill. So I do requesting you please change my meter or do anything. Please kindly do the needful. Please kindly look into this matter.

Regards,
(CESC Customer)
Consumer No. 13144029000
Name : Prabir Paul
Contact No. 9007737170
Email:- prabir199@gmail.com
abdulhannan
 
Sep 29, 2016

unjustified disconnection of electricity

On 21st September at about 01:15 PM officials of CESC disconnected my electricity connection because they saw direct connection from OH/ UG mains bypassing the metering arrangement at our address i.e, 120, Topsia road, Kolkata- 700039 where 23 meters are installed by CESC. While disconnection they did not see which of the 23 consumer is using unauthorised electricity, they just disconnected all the 23 meters.
I have never been using unauthorised electricity and my electricity consumption noted and billed by CESC proves that. I use 2 fans for 12 hours each daily, computer 1 to 2 hours daily, TV 4 hours, 1 fridege used only for 2 months in a year, lights as required and my average electricity consumption is 90-110 units per month.
Unfortunately I have been fined together with those who are using unauthorised electricity.
Name- Hamida Bible
Consumer number- 02298059042
Customer id- 02001016018

unjustified disconnection of electricity

kyoki0001
 
Sep 29, 2016

NEW METER CONNECTION

NEW METER CONNECTION
I applied for new meter connection. Inspection completed and on 12.07.16 and I made a Meter Box as per Inspector direction. I paid MASD Bill full amount against MA BILL NO.- 14/14391/16/9/1 on 09-09-2016 But I did not get my Meter Connection yet.


Regards,
RAJ KUMSR BIND
D2-98/E/NEW, GOPALPUR SARKAR POOL
KOLKATA- 700143
LP NO.-21/2/5
M-9088159042, 8900714414
born for this
 
Jul 29, 2016

High electricity bill

This is to inform u that our electricity bill is too high this time (June 2016)..our customer id is
08000214881
steelocrafts
 
Jul 27, 2016

high bill

Sir,
Since I am having CESC connection from the starting.It is really very sad to informed you that this time my Electric bill has very high when the meter reading has not from your side, when I received my electric bill for the Month of May & June 2016 makes me shocked which is never expected from CESC. Also note that at that time i'm out of station.So it is my request to look into this issue and send your representative to proper reading and send proper bill very seriously if possible arrange someone to check my electric meter also.

Docket Number for my Complain:31618479
Consumer No : 56087013005
Customer Id : 56000198348

Thanks and Regards
steelocrafts
 
Jul 27, 2016

high bill

Sir,
Since I am having CESC connection from the starting.It is really very sad to informed you that this time my Electric bill has very high when the meter reading has not from your side, when I received my electric bill for the Month of May & June 2016 makes me shocked which is never expected from CESC. Also note that at that time i'm out of station.So it is my request to look into this issue and send your representative to proper reading and send proper bill very seriously if possible arrange someone to check my electric meter also.

Docket Number for my Complain:31618478
Consumer No : 55080126159
Customer Id : 55000419779

Thanks and Regards

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Nathella jewels - Nathella chit scam
    I am also enrolled in nathella gold chit and paid for last...
    SSC - Ssc je 2017
    Respected sir , I did not get Registration id and...
    www.abof.com - Refund still pending since 13 days
    I have ordered for few products including a pair of shoes...
    complaint board - Remove all complaints
    Unable to remove the complaints from complaintboard.in
    Payz App - Amount deducted from credit card buy neither loaded to...
    I have added 35000 Rs to my wallet from my credit card in...
    Nathella Jewellery - Chit cheating
    Nathella Pursawalkam I have been paying the little...
    Mb.sapport upi - Transaction failure
    Failure transaction 23 /10 /2017 Failure Transaction...
    DIMC NEW DELHI 110002 - Packet Not Delivered
    My packet RT317638489HK has not been delivered to me...
    Nathella - Chit cheating
    Nathella Pursawalkam I have been paying the little...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username