Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CHANDIGARH ELECTRICITY DEPARTMENT

India,
Chandigarh

Consumer complaints and reviews about CHANDIGARH ELECTRICITY DEPARTMENT

Geeta 25
 
Feb 12, 2019

Excess bill by add sundry 26000

I sarita verma D/O late Rajinder singh house no. 1105, st no.10 guru arjun dev nagar.
I am writing the complaint on behalf of my mother. My father took a rented shop but also he left that shop many years ago . From the bgining,the meter is on the name of the owner of shop. Even he never give the electercity supply in shop.. But he give bribe to some person in electercity department here in ludhiana and add the charges of the shop bill in our home bill... But my father had expired on 21-08-2013. The shop and the home is at diffrent place and the meter is also on different name .. They add 26000 sundry in our home bill. My mother went electercity office but there nobody wants to listen her everbody say we have to pay this... And now we cannot pay our home bill coz of this large amount ,they charge interst also in the bill .. Please sir/ madam do something we cannot pay this. Please give us suggestion what we can do or if you can do anything please help us.

Thanks
Sarita verma
Ludhiana
6284912072
Preetiparle24
 
Aug 2, 2018

High tension wire passing my home balcony

Requested sir,
Most humble submission I beg to say that I am Preeti house no.1199 Dadu majra colony Chandigarh. Sir I have been facing very difficulties due to passing the high tension wire over on my home balcony, it is very dangerous for my family mostly in the rainy season because of the electric flow of the wetness wall at my home, we are living with fear all of time.
I request you to solve my problem as soon as possible.
ajeetsingh703
 
Jun 5, 2018

Bijali nahi aa Rahi hai

Sir 12 baje se bijali nahi aa Rahi hai sir please help me lite on kar do request hai
dinisharma
 
Jun 4, 2018

Low voltage and power fluctuations

To
The Divisional Engineer,
Chandigarh Electricity Department

Dear Sir/Madam

We, the residents of Vikas Nagar colony Mauli Jagran adjacent to Chandigarh Railway Station , are writing you to bring your kind attention to the serious electricity problems in our area.

The problem we are the victims of, is explained below in short.
1. Extreme low voltage.
2. Too much voltage fluctuations every day & night, which may damage our costly electrical instruments.
3. In the nighttime, problem is even worst, there is often too low voltage to operate fan, TV
4. The problem may be due to the weak cable joints or phase load balancing is not proper in our line ( HOUSE No 1591 - 1602)

We have already installed Voltage Stabilizers on equipment but in summer it is quite difficult to install voltage stabilizer on every equipment.

it has deleterious effect on electric and electronic goods, several consumers have in the past contacted the electricity department and complained about the voltage but no action has been taken as on date.

Eagerly waiting to see quick and concrete action on this from you.

Thanking You
Dinesh Sharma
#1597 Vikas Nagar, Mauli Jagran Chandigarh
8894040800
Ugreh
 
Mar 22, 2018

My Reding wrong and bill extra changes

Sir
I am mohan Kumar I live-in mouli jagran vikas nagar Chandigarh my house number #2546 sir i complaint my near sub division manimajra in written but this people not response my complaint then i called my area jei this person talk with me very roudly

Sir
I complaint my Electricity bill all two months,Rs 600 to 700 but this month Rs 4000 thousand I am shocked then I checked Electricity meter my reading now (25195) sub division new reading 25886 sir I humble request please correction my bill and bill due date 23/3/2018 I am not response bill extra changes

I requested to solved my problems

Name =Mohan Kumar
Mobile=9779433813
Aarshalu
 
Mar 3, 2018

Excess Bill charged

Hi , This complaint is for excess bill charged every month on g.floor electricity connection of house no. 180, sector 40/A, Chandigarh. we have informed the same to officials and executives too. Our consumption is not too much for which we are getting bils. please check if there is any fault in meter or any misuse of connection. kindly keep eye on meter's connection & consumption, accordingly send us revised bills. Everytime we cant pay so much amount for which we have not used the electricity. please waive off unnecessary excess usage and kindly resolve our problem soon by fixing it permanently.
plz contact on below mentioned details.

thanks,
Aarti Sharma
9953748747
rakesh531
 
Feb 19, 2018

Street lights not functioning

i am residing at house no 531,Milk Colony Dhanas, sector 14 (West) Chandigarh. There are three street light poles from house no 522, 520 and next one but none of these is functioning since last 2 weeks. It is requested to get the street lights functional as early as possible.
thanks
Bappycdg
 
Dec 25, 2017

Street light not working

Sir the street lights of complete row in front of room no 441,sector 31 A air force quarters is not working since last 5 days.facing alot of problem due to darkness.please do the needful
Bappycdg
 
Dec 25, 2017

Street light not working

Sir street lights of one complete row in front of room no 440,sector 31 A air force quarters is totally not functioning for 5 days.please do the needful as facing alot of darkness
nipungarg91
 
Sep 24, 2017

Power cuts

As a resident of sector 28A Chandigarh I'm deeply disappointed in the services provided by the chandigarh electricity department.
There has been a power failure since 18 hours now without a respite even for a single second.
There is no response on the local substation complaint numbers. The authorities have easily kept the landlines aside so that no one can get in touch or even ask them when can they expect the electricity to be restored.
If the officials are so not willing to cooperate and let the citizens be at the receiving end, I guess it's high time for chandigarh to follow cities like Mumbai and privatise the distribution system. Atleast with regular checks in the private sector and more scrutiny these unexpected break downs won't happen any longer
Deepak Kumar Ahirwar
 
Jul 27, 2017

Daily short cut

Hello.. All .. i am forced to submit this complaint.. through online.. as i am resident of chandigarh.. U.T vikas nagar colony , maulijagran and in this monsoon season.. there is daily power cut in our region... it goes upto 24 hours power cuts in our area.. from 3 days .. due to transformer issues and week power supply cables.. if we are making call to them , they are not picking calls after too many attempts and if some how they picks our call , their behaviour is not enough to tolleratte... They are doing power cuts on daily intervals and due to this... we the people of this area unable to take full sleep and do work properly... even if they are doing night shifts.. they are not doing their work properly.. Please take necessary avtion as soon as possible.
erohithakur
 
Jun 5, 2017

worst power cuts in Chandigarh

Its been around a month now,power cuts are happening every night. I am writing this message at 4 am,. 6june 2017
I am not able to sleep properly from last full month.
i don't know what is wrong with the board, cut usually starts from 12-1am and can go upto 2-3 hrs long

i mean that is the only time most of the people sleep.
these kind of cuts are effecting our lives very badly now. don't know what to do do, helpless against these govt boards
anil.bhatti
 
Nov 9, 2016

Excess Bill

I Anil Bhatti, H.NO.1756/1, 29-B, 1st floor, CHANDIGARH

Hello ,
From past 2 months I am receiving excess bill before this i had receive maximum Rs.1000/- electricity bill average. This Nov month my electricity bill is Rs.4000/-. I used only one tv and one frieze and washing machine only 4 times in one month.I want to know that what is the reason for difference between bill amounts. When AC was running that time the bill was average low per month but now inspite of AC s are not running my bill is 4000 /month which is not logical at all.

I request you to solve my problem, i am depressed after receiving the bill.

Pl confirm me on 8091190286 whether you have recieved my complaint or not
Bishan Singh Rathore Send email
 
Nov 10, 2012

EXCESS BILL

EXCESS BILL
I Bishan Singh Rathore, H.NO.2535, 37-C, Top floor, CHANDIGARH

My Bill Number is 66082. I Receive excess bill last 2 times before this i had receive maximum Rs.1000/- electricity bill. This month(08/08/12 to 08/10/12) my electricity bill is Rs.2207/-. I used only one tv and one frieze and washing machine only 4 times in one month.I want to know that what is the resign for difference between bill amounts . I wish that you solve my problem

I request you to solve my problem, i am depressed after receiving the bill.
User861928
 
Nov 10, 2012

EXCESS BILL

EXCESS BILL
I Bishan Singh Rathore, H.NO.2535, 37-C, Top floor, CHANDIGARH

My Bill Number is 66082. I Receive excess bill last 2 times before this i had receive maximum Rs.1000/- electricity bill. This month(08/08/12 to 08/10/12) my electricity bill is Rs.2207/-. I used only one tv and one frieze and washing machine only 4 times in one month.I want to know that what is the resign for difference between bill amounts . I wish that you solve my problem

I request you to solve my problem, i am depressed after receiving the bill.
User534751
 
Apr 9, 2012

EXCESS BILL

I VED PARKASH VERMA, H.NO.2574, 38-C, CHANDIGARH SENIOR CITIZEN AGE 73

Electricity Department add Sundry Charges in my bills. Here i submit my bills in that bill from 12.01.12 to 12.03.12 charge extra money as Charges added of revision of tariff of MAY-JUL bill amount difference of Rs. 3105/- when our bill of two months come around Rs.600/-. Its how possible that average Rs.1000/- per month consumption. I am also wish to mention that in my bill 12.11.11 to 12.01.12 department already charged Rs.149/- against (charges added of revision of tariff of MAY-AUG bill amount difference).

I request you to solve my problem, im depressed after receiving the bill.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBSTC - Bus Stopped without any information
    Dear Sir/Madam Please see my subject and take necessary...
    Happy fizz - Charging extra money for cooling the drink
    I went to buy an happy fizz on opposite side of agra fort...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the form for LIC aao generalist recruitment...
    Cargo - Product not delivered
    Hi I send the cargo on 15/01/2019 but cargo still not...
    parent - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that was occurred on 19th of March...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the complete form for LIC AAO generalist...
    CBSE - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that occurred on 19th of March 2019...
    scholarship - not sent bank
    APPLICATION NO.201709804913 SSC HALLTKT...
    Street light - street light
    i live in kamla enclave barara the street light is not...
    street light not working - Dogs in the locality
    I live in kamla enclave barara and i am a doctor. There...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username