Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Chennai Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chennai Corporation

Ishaque1969
 
Oct 13, 2017

Dengue

Reapected sir,
I am residing at 60 th street, 3rd main road, mathur (mmda), the empty land next to house used by nearby residence to dump rubbish and urinate by passign public. Now the dengue fever rapidly spreading in this area, we tried to advise the nearby residance and corotation employèes visiting daily over there, but no any action till now taken to clean and block this empty land. I am requesting your goodsellf s to look into the matter and do the needful.
Ravi.M.R
 
Oct 12, 2017

Excessive mosquito in velachery ramnagar

Please do make arrangemEts to clean the barren land at ram nagar ,6th main road,velachery.it is causing excessive mosquito breeding and also skin problems due to some unknown insects bite.we also encouter snakes frequently. Please do the needful.
Shanthisubramani
 
Oct 11, 2017

SEPTIC TANK WATER

Dear Sir,

I am residing in Workers estate, 2nd main road,Neelangarai, chennai. From Door no 40, the septic tank water is coming out from compound, due to that the mosquito and bad smell in our location, As Dengue fever are increasing now a days and many children are location in this area, So Kkndly look into the matter and take necessary step
Mekala M
 
Oct 9, 2017

Bad odour and foul smell

There is foul smell and bad gas released from XII sewage pumping station at Orandiamman koil street, Velachery, Chennai 42 . This is causing pollution and health hazard for the residents in and around this pumping station. Inspite of multiple complaints no action has been taken. Considering this is a residential area can this sewage pumping station be moved out of this area?

-Resident, Ramaniyam Eden apartment, Velachery
Aravind.J
 
Oct 2, 2017

Poor and Dirty condition

Every day, the garbage will fall out of the street and stink the street and thereby cause the fever to fall, reason is workers the stand (Parked) the Carriage in front of my home, from there lot of dirty pollution and from the carriage trashes out to road, for the proof i attached the photo also, please take care, i attached the photo also for proof, if not taken steps no use to india become a cleaning, address is 79th ward, nirmal street, & jawahar street, ramnagar ambattur chennai - 53 ,

குப்பைகளை அள்ளிவிட்டு பிறகு நான் வசிக்கும் வீட்டில் முன்பாக குப்பை அள்ளும் வண்டியை வைத்து விடுகிறார்கள், மதியத்துக்கு பிறகு, அந்த வண்டியிலிருந்து குப்பைகள் வெளியில் விழுந்து தெருவை அசிங்க படுத்திகின்றது, அதன் மூலமாக கெட்ட காற்று வருகிறது, அதன் காரணத்தால் காய்ச்சல் மற்றும் சில வியாதிகள் வர வாய்ப்புள்ளது, நீங்கள் குப்பைகளை அள்ளினால் மற்றும் போதாது அள்ளிய குப்பைகளை & வண்டியை எந்த வீட்டில் அருகில் வைக்காமல் இருங்கள், இடம், 79 வார்டு நிர்மல் தெரு, ராம்நகர், அம்பத்தூர், சென்னை - 53

Poor and Dirty condition Poor and Dirty condition Poor and Dirty condition

Aravind.J
 
Oct 2, 2017

Poor and Dirty condition

Every day, the garbage will fall out of the street and stink the street and thereby cause the fever to fall, reason is workers the stand (Parked) the Carriage in front of my home, from there lot of dirty pollution and from the carriage trashes out to road, for the proof i attached the photo also, please take care so no use for my side to india become a cleaning, address is 79th ward, nirmal street, & jawahar street, ramnagar ambattur chennai - 53 ,

குப்பைகளை அள்ளிவிட்டு பிறகு நான் வசிக்கும் வீட்டில் முன்பாக குப்பை அள்ளும் வண்டியை வைத்து விடுகிறார்கள், மதியத்துக்கு பிறகு, அந்த வண்டியிலிருந்து குப்பைகள் வெளியில் விழுந்து தெருவை அசிங்க படுத்திகின்றது, அதன் மூலமாக கெட்ட காற்று வருகிறது, அதன் காரணத்தால் காய்ச்சல் மற்றும் சில வியாதிகள் வர வாய்ப்புள்ளது, நீங்கள் குப்பைகளை அள்ளினால் மற்றும் போதாது அள்ளிய குப்பைகளை & வண்டியை எந்த வீட்டில் அருகில் வைக்காமல் இருங்கள், இடம், 79 வார்டு நிர்மல் தெரு, ராம்நகர், அம்பத்தூர், சென்னை - 53

Poor and Dirty condition

Rameshb28041985
 
Sep 28, 2017

Unclean and Health issue

Hi
Here in guindy olympia tech park back side lots of wastes are not properly placed in dustbins n that area people cant cross that area if it not cleaned properly lot of problems and health issue will happen for all resident n working people. Please take action and cclear it and keep clean . Take action immediately and Solve this issue.
Regards
Rameah B

Unclean and Health issue Unclean and Health issue

Venkatesh Gururajan
 
Sep 26, 2017

Drainage not available

Dear Sir,

I am residing in 6th Street Saraswathy Nagar west, Adambakkam(Ullagaram-Phuzudivakkam) we have around 25 houses are there in that street. we are struggling very much for more than 7 yrs as we don't drainage facility on our street therefore many of the houses having the septic tank and it will get filled up immediately and will ask for a private truck to remove the sewage. Also we don't have ditch(canal) facility so that unused water to be pour into the nearest vacant land and it becomes bad smell and people are very much impacted.

The drainage facility is available on our next street say around 100 to 200 meters distance, requesting you to kindly connect the drainage to our street which will be very much helpful for us.

We have taken this complaint many times to our Counselor(Ullagaram) and also to the corporation there is no further action had been taken as of today. We are regularly paying property tax and Water tax even though the facility has not come to our street for the last 7 yrs.

Requesting your attention to kindly help us to live in the city neat and clean.

Thanks and Regards

Venkatesh Gururajan
9840151998
Vignesh nagarajan
 
Sep 12, 2017

Want to remove Flower shop

Respected sir,

This is to inform you,Ishta Sidhi vinayagar templrme opposite to Kalikambal temple .entrance of our there is flower shop .due to disturbance of that shop.i kindly request you to arrange to remove the flower shop

Hence,I kindly request you to do the needful immediately sir.
rmveer
 
Sep 9, 2017

Garbage collection

At Saraswathi Street, Mahalingapuram, Nungambakkam,zone9,Ward 110 garbage collection was not done for the past 10 days from1st September onwards.
Prashanth0026
 
Sep 8, 2017

Road issue

Pls take action about the road in alwarpet St here there is no parking facilities in the road a private concern is occupied a road in a majority part so it's very difficult to walk in the road as well as park the bike so kindly take act about this
Place - Alwarpet St alwarpet ch -18
malinisamuel
 
Sep 6, 2017

Kindly Remove Street Dogs

Hi Sir/Madam,

Please be informed that stray dogs in our area is a big nuisance.
a) Continuously behind people (children)
b) Barking all through the night
c) Breeding
d) Many dogs with diseases (rabbis)
e) Chasing people on bike

Kindly remove those from our Area. It would be a great help if you do this ASAP.

Address : No 18A/9, Gangai Amman Koil Street, Lakshmipuram, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai-600041

Regards

Samuel

9962866975/
9551923923
Siva Prabhu Arumugam
 
Aug 30, 2017

Sewage water on road

I am sivaprabhu a resident of ayyavu naicker Street alapakkam porur,oru road are stagnated by sewage water for more than month and we complained to the respective official but no action is taken.oru neighborhood is fully filled with foul smell and the school children are affected by the sewage water stagnated on the road because this is the main road connecting alapakkam and Valasaravakkam so please do report it and help us .to take necessary steps by higher official is soon as possible thank you

Sewage water on road

Karuna@
 
Aug 29, 2017

Clearing of stagnant rain water

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am residing at Senthil Nagar 8th street, thoraipakkam, chennai-96

We people are facing issues with stagnant rain water in Senthil Nagar main road.
Since there is no proper drainage system, water remains stagnant in the road and driving/walking becomes very difficult. Also, this gives space for mosquitoes and also the rain water from garbage bins in the area is getting mixed with the stagnant rain water creating unhygienic situation.

Kindly take immediate action on this.


Thanks,
Resident of Senthil Nagar.
Sharmila Mathialagan
 
Aug 21, 2017

Remove dustbin

Respected Team ,

Kindly note dustbins are not cleared in regular intervals and also the dustbin area is not kept clean . Straight in front of my house the dustbin is always full and remaining dirty water is not cleaned properly by the cleaning team . In spite of several complaints to our area councilor . Due to the remaining water ( dustbin reaming water ) mosquito are breeding in large amount and it is really very hard for us to survive in such a place where now every where mosquito bites are causing so many diseases . Kindly do the needful .

Contact Address :
Ammaiyapan Street Royapettah Chennai 14 .
Thankaraj Udhayasuriyan
 
Aug 10, 2017

need to remove dust bin in front of ration shop

Please remove garbage dust bin in front of ration shop. Public not able to buy things from ration shop due to this dust bin. Always waste has been dumped and it smelled very badly in the shop also. Please treat this as urgent and take necessary action at the earliest.

Address: 110 Solaiappan Street, Old Washermenpet
jethmalchordia
 
Aug 5, 2017

STAGNATION OF WATER/ REVERSILE IN TO HOUSE MANUALS AND BATH ROOMS-CMWSSB/CHENNAI CORPORATION

Dear sir, complaint about reversable of Drainage water and stagnation- reg. Our house is located at the End of the street in 607-Anna salai( sundram Avenue) near film chambers, there is block in the main block sewerage, so the drainage water got reversed and stagnated and over flowin at the End of the street in my house. So all the draingae water stagnated , reversed and overflow in our house old manuals and in our residence bath rooms, so we are facing lot or problems in the stagnated water, big size of mosquitos are farming
it wil create a fever like (Dengu, malaria, vrus fevers) chicekn undya, diaria, rat fevers. last 50 days we are complained at all the forums, like CMWSSB, corporation division at THOUSAND LIGHTS, AND ON LINE GREATER CHENNAI CORPORATION ( COMPLAINT NO.
783RHC, 978OAA cnwssb1707290102, tilldae there is no response from the department officials Hence we request, Higer officeials in
Commissioner , Greater Chennai corpartion and Mayor may involve in the compalints to rectify this problem at the earliest.

iT WILL BE GREAT HELPFUL US TO LIVE IN SMOOTHLY, IF THE PROBLEMS ARE SERIOUSLY SOLVED.

JETHMALL CHORDIA
CHENNAI
jethmalchordia
 
Aug 5, 2017

STAGNATION OF WATER/ REVERSILE IN TO HOUSE MANUALS AND BATH ROOMS

Dear sir, complaint about reversable of Drainage water and stagnation- reg. Our house is located at the End of the street in 607-Anna salai( sundram Avenue) near film chambers, there is block in the main block sewerage, so the drainage water got reversed and stagnated and over flowin at the End of the street in my house. So all the draingae water stagnated , reversed and overflow in our house old manuals and in our residence bath rooms, so we are facing lot or problems in the stagnated water, big size of mosquitos are farming
it wil create a fever like (Dengu, malaria, vrus fevers) chicekn undya, diaria, rat fevers. last 50 days we are complained at all the forums, like CMWSSB, corporation division at THOUSAND LIGHTS, AND ON LINE GREATER CHENNAI CORPORATION ( COMPLAINT NO.
783RHC, 978OAA cnwssb1707290102, tilldae there is no response from the department officials Hence we request, Higer officeials in
Commissioner , Greater Chennai corpartion and Mayor may involve in the compalints to rectify this problem at the earliest.

iT WILL BE GREAT HELPFUL US TO LIVE IN SMOOTHLY, IF THE PROBLEMS ARE SERIOUSLY SOLVED.

JETHMALL CHORDIA
CHENNAI
jethmalchordia
 
Aug 5, 2017

STAGNATION OF WATER/ REVERSILE IN TO HOUSE MANUALS AND BATH ROOMS

Dear sir, complaint about reversable of Drainage water and stagnation- reg. Our house is located at the End of the street in 607-Anna salai( sundram Avenue) near film chambers, there is block in the main block sewerage, so the drainage water got reversed and stagnated and over flowin at the End of the street in my house. So all the draingae water stagnated , reversed and overflow in our house old manuals and in our residence bath rooms, so we are facing lot or problems in the stagnated water, big size of mosquitos are farming
it wil create a fever like (Dengu, malaria, vrus fevers) chicekn undya, diaria, rat fevers. last 50 days we are complained at all the forums, like CMWSSB, corporation division at THOUSAND LIGHTS, AND ON LINE GREATER CHENNAI CORPORATION ( COMPLAINT NO.
783RHC, 978OAA cnwssb1707290102, tilldae there is no response from the department officials Hence we request, Higer officeials in
Commissioner , Greater Chennai corpartion and Mayor may involve in the compalints to rectify this problem at the earliest.

iT WILL BE GREAT HELPFUL US TO LIVE IN SMOOTHLY, IF THE PROBLEMS ARE SERIOUSLY SOLVED.
Chithra Rangarajan
 
Jul 14, 2017

Overflowing garbage bins raise a stink

Overflowing garbage bins raise a stink at Nehru nagar second main road right at the junction where there is an existing transformer. the issue is happening for ages and is un noticed by the corporation. the delay in clearing the garbage bins creates a great tension at the spot .when there is a heavy rain, the garbage is washed away all over the street, which is a big threat for health and one day i am sure there would be a electrical fire hazard to the street. please do the needful...

Overflowing garbage bins raise a stink

sharmy78
 
Jul 11, 2017

Dangerous Huge Potholes on Road. Immediate Action to be taken Please

Dear Sir,

This is a very important and serious matter.

Yesterday many of the school cars and vehicles had gotten stuck into the ditches on this road as the uneven road with plenty of potholes and ditches which were disturbed by the rains.

This road had been dug up last year and had been messed up after last years storms and rains.

This road is called Pachiyappan College Hostel Road Chetpet 31 Dasspuram.
It is the road parallel to the chetpet railway tracks.

It is the road that goes from MC Nichols road, Chetpet and also is near to Nowroji Road.

I have made several complaints to the Chennai corporation on their toll free number but to no avail.

The school authorities have made many complaints too. Many parents and residents have made complaints too about this road. but it all seems to have fallen on deaf ears.

There are 5 schools that are around this road and this road is the main connecting roads for these schools.

The school on this road is Union Christian Public School. The others schools around are Maharishi Vidya Mandir, Sindhi Model Mat school, Union Christian Matriculation School, Our Lady's Matriculation Higher
Secondary School etc.

Therefore many children and parents and their vehicles, school vans and school buses travel on this road.

It is very serious and dangerous to have such a road in such a terrible condition especially when their are children and schools around.

I kindly request you to please get this road fixed and laid as soon As possible to prevent accidents and prevent dangers to many lives.

Also laying of this road will help in the reduction of traffic around the schools and the children and parents going peacefully to school and not stressed out early in the morning.

I am attaching some photos of the road taken recently before the rain spell. It looks worse than a village road now.

This road has been left in this extremely bad condition since last year and Now after the rains it has become extremely dangerous and unusable

It is time to prove that Chennai Corporation
Is efficient and is for the people and prioritized the safety of school children and the lives of the Chennai people.

Thanks and Regards

Sharmilee

Dangerous Huge Potholes on Road. Immediate Action to be taken Please Dangerous Huge Potholes on Road. Immediate Action to be taken Please

S.mahendran
 
Jun 10, 2017

Our area

Dear Sir,

Good morning

Ref : S.Mahendran
No.16A, Kannan Street, Krishna Moorthy Nagar,
Kodunkaiyur, Chennai 600118 Mobile no.9841829245

Above reference our address mentioned and many waste paper mart company available in our street but no proper clean & don't remove the wastage all there available only.

So many companies issued our near by corporation office but till not no action.

Kindly do the needful

Thanking you
S.Mahendran.

Our area

hariwifin
 
Jun 7, 2017

sewer overflowing

sewer overflow near Kodambakkam High Road, just opposite to Kumarakam restaurant.

This been the case for the last 2 months, request the authorities to fix this immediately

sewer overflowing sewer overflowing sewer overflowing

jksealJayakumar
 
May 24, 2017

Road and path way encroachment

The road and path way belongs to corporation being already blocked and temporary shed has been placed.

Now the road is blocked by Wine shop near HDFC bank by putting gate.-LB road- Opp to Marudeeswar Nagar

This is corporation property so please check your record and remove all the encroachment

Regards,

S.Jayakumar
joachim robert
 
May 22, 2017

non clearance of garbage

Sir,
for the past one week,garbage has not been cleared in our area.Please do the needful to keep our city clean.
thanks and regards
J.robert
Mobile no 9840025275

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TASMAC - Charges more than MRP, NO BILL
    I have one doubt regarding liquor bought from any TASMAC...
    Ibps - less marks in pre
    Sir I have attempted 61 question 40 reasoning and 21...
    BOB BANK - DONOT REFUND MY CASH
    DONOT REFUND MY CASH i have used BOB Debit card for...
    UKSRTC bus service - worst condition of bus and missbehave of conductor
    Dear concern, I am travelling in UKSRTC AC bus from...
    MSEB-Mahavitran - Open power dp
    In garibacha wada , dombivali west there open pole light...
    paytm - Payment done by other with using my net banking
    Today i analysis my bank statement there is two...
    Make My Trip - MOBILE APP
    MMT IS LAUNCHED MMT BLACK SCHEME I REGISTERS IN THIS...
    HDFC Bank - Employ want bribe
    Respected sir My name is...
    Dish TV - Wrong Number Rechage
    My VC/RMN -01516382826 Wrong VC/RMN...
    DNA - Not working and bed service
    I am daily call and mail but not slove my problem
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username