Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Chennai Customs

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chennai Customs

ubai
 
Feb 7, 2021

MISSING PARCEL - ROBBERY BY THEIR OWN EMPLOYEE

I USED TO BUY DEAD PHONES FOR TO USE SPARES FOR MY REPAIR WORK, BUT IT IS NOT DELIVERING PROPERLY 10 MISSING OUT OF 20 PACKET FROM FORIEGN COUNTRIES, ESPECIALLY FROM THIS MARCH MONTH 2020, THE WORTH FROM 100 RUPEES TO 1000 RUPESS, BUT THE MINIMUM WORTH OF GOODS PURCHASED IS DELIVERING, THE PACKET WITH MORE WEIGHT WITH BIGGER SIZE IS MISSING, SOME TIMES INSIDE THE ITEMS IS 5 NUMBERS TWO WILL BE MISSING, MANY TIMES EMPTY COVER DELIVERED WITH TEAR OFF OUTER COVER. UNABLE TO TAKE ANY ACTION AGAINST THESE PIECE OF SHIT EMPLOYEE, I AM UNABVLE TO FIND WHO IS DOING THIS, WE ALL KNOW AS PUBLIC, EVEN COMPLAINT WILL NOT BE HELPFUL IF RISED AGAINT THIS GOVERMENT EMPLOYEE, MOSTLY THEY WILL PROTECT EACH OTHER INSIDE. I SEE THEM IN MY OWN EYES, HAD EXPERIENCE WITH THOSE KIND OF PEOPLE PROTECTING BAD PEOPLE EVEN THOUGH THEY DO WRONG THINGS LIKE ROBBER FROM RECEIVER'S ITEMS BEFORE DELIVERING. THERE ARE CULPRIT INSIDE THE CUSTOMS TOO, ESPECIALLY DURING THIS TIME OF PENDAMIC. COULD BE TEMPORARY EMPLOYEE REQRUITED IN CUSTOMS?? BEFORE IT WAS NOT LIKE THIS TOO MUCH ROBBERY. BUT DURING THIS PENDAMIC IT IS NOT TOLERABLE.
dipdeepak
 
Sep 8, 2019

Since a month my product is with chennai customs

My product parcel number RB794155246SG is stick with chennai foreign post since a month....I have no information why my product is stuck there...for what reason.. it is a small geo tagging switch.
ommirajesh
 
Aug 16, 2019

Parcel in chennai Transfer from office of Exchange INB) from 7/27/2019

Hi My parcel (mobile case) with tracking number RB78709086SG is in the same status from 7/27/2019 ( Transfer from office of Exchange INB).
Can you please check and release my parcel to destination Bangalore.. Its just a mobile case.

Thanks-
Rajesh 9845252424
suganyask
 
Mar 21, 2019

Retained by customs for unspecified reason"

Dear Sir/Madam,

I ordered the cosmetics product for marriage.This item is retained by Chennai customs authorities mentioning : "Retained by customs for unspecified reason" .

Item Tracking number "RE660152129KR"

I request customs authorities to lookup the reason mentioned above and please give Clearance.

I request your kind attention on this issue and resolve as soon as possible.

Regards

Track ID: RE660152129KR
MAIL ID [email protected]

Retained by customs for unspecified reason"

manmohan.deva
 
Sep 26, 2018

Package held at customs for more than a month

Hi,

I posted a package to India, which has been held is Customs for more than a month.

no one is responding even after submitting all necessary documents needed.

USPS Tracking# EH007105059US

USPS Case# DE4645307
VG. Tilak.D
 
Sep 23, 2018

retained by Chennai customs authorities

Order ID: 94289218745608

Record item customs information (Inb),A,CHENNAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE

2018-09-20 16:50:15 [IN,India,CHENNAI (MADARS) AIR]

sir what is the meanng.?.. what i am i do?
y.venkatesh
 
Sep 10, 2018

chennai foreign post office customs

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am hareesha . I ordered the product for kids toy , from AliExpress portal, for around 10 USD. This item is retained by Chennai customs authorities mentioning : "Retained by customs for unspecified reason" .

Item Tracking number "RP802420617SG

I request customs authorities to lookup the reason mentioned above and please give Clearance.

I request your kind attention on this issue and resolve as soon as possible.

Regards

Track ID: RP802420617SG
MAIL ID - [email protected]

chennai foreign post office customs

[email protected]
 
Sep 3, 2018

Held by customs for unspecified reason

Held by customs for unspecified reason.

Please check and release it.
Tracking number RB586797574SG

Destination : India
2018-07-31 17:01
India, CHENNAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE, Record item customs information (Inb), Air, CHENNAI (MADARS) AIR, Retention Reason : Retained by customs for unspecified reason
rajaero8
 
Aug 31, 2018

Remote controlled toy held

Hi, I ordered a helicopter type RC toy which costs Rs1450 thru TOMTop site. It was held by customs in meenambakkam Post office. They informed that they will call us thru letter for enquiry and provide the item. Till date I have not received any letter from them. Don't know whether I'll get my product or not. It's a simple toy with no camera or any systems.

Track No. RF547909781SG

My mobile:9500849040

Some one please guide me to get my product.

P.Pandiarajan
y.venkatesh
 
Aug 30, 2018

costumes held

Retained by customs for unspecified reason
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am Y.HAREESHA. I ordered the product for kids toy, from AliExpress portal, for around 10 USD. This item is retained by Chennai customs authorities mentioning : "Retained by customs for unspecified reason" .

Item Tracking number "RP80242061SG "

I request customs authorities to lookup the reason mentioned above and please give Clearance.

I request your kind attention on this issue and resolve as soon as possible.

Regards

Track ID: "RP80242061SG "
MAIL ID - [email protected]
y.venkatesh
 
Aug 30, 2018

costumes held

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am hareesha . I ordered the product for kids toy , from AliExpress portal, for around 10 USD. This item is retained by Chennai customs authorities mentioning : "Retained by customs for unspecified reason" .

Item Tracking number "RP802420617SG

I request customs authorities to lookup the reason mentioned above and please give Clearance.

I request your kind attention on this issue and resolve as soon as possible.

Regards

Track ID: RP802420617SG
MAIL ID - [email protected]
navgow225
 
Jul 17, 2018

Bad delay at Chennai Customs clearance

I have sent one item through the USPS priority express mail.The item had reached Chennai with 3 days and last 10 days its lying at the Customs and they are not clearing the item which is less than $100.

The shipment tracking number is EZ149769763US.
Vijayrom
 
Jun 28, 2018

Custom clearance for unspecified reason

I have ordered a laptop for my educational purpose.the parcel is under custom clearance for 1 week.please clear it and deliver fast.


Tracking number:EX020754901SG


Name:k.vijay
Email id:[email protected]
drarul
 
Jun 18, 2018

Retained by customs for unspecified reason

i am Arul M living in pammal chennai . i've ordered a universal lcd controller for my old dead monitor . item was held with Chennai customs for unspecified reason . pls releasey item .

tracking id :RB555646225SG
[email protected]
Arul
Nmk1980
 
Jun 8, 2018

Chennai customs:Retained by customs for unspecified reason

Respected/ sir,mam
I am Muthukrishnan. i recently purchased an home tools for my personal use from AliExpress portal.

This item is retained by Chennai customs authorities mentioning : "Retained by customs for unspecified reason" from 14.05.2018

Item Tracking number "RH079347752TR"

I request customs authorities to lookup the reason mentioned above and please give Clearence.

I request your kind attention on this issue and reslove as soon as possible.

Kindly provide me what step need to take from my end to solve this shipment hold.

Tracking No. : RH079347752TR

Regards

MUTHUKRISHNAN
9787717167
[email protected]
Muthukrishnan
Pondicherry
Nmk1980
 
Jun 8, 2018

Chennai customs:Retained by customs for unspecified reason

I am Muthukrishnan. i recently purchased an home tools for my personal use from AliExpress portal.

This item is retained by Chennai customs authorities mentioning : "Retained by customs for unspecified reason" from 14.05.2018

Item Tracking number "RH079347752TR"

I request customs authorities to lookup the reason mentioned above and please give Clearence.

I request your kind attention on this issue and reslove as soon as possible.

Kindly provide me what step need to take from my end to solve this shipment hold.

Tracking No. : RH079347752TR

Regards

MUTHUKRISHNAN
9787717167
[email protected]
Muthukrishnan
Djgetmassive
 
Jun 5, 2018

Pls send my led light

Dear sir

I'm music student
My ali express package led glove with you.. Pls release it. It's for my personal study purpose

Tracking I'd No RB551402205SG


Email ID - [email protected]

Pls send my led light

shankarjio
 
Jun 3, 2018

Held by customs unspecified reason

Hi
sir/madam
(Held by customs,) Date:-2018/05/08

I purchase AliExpress.com Nano pocket Drone it weight is 14 grams, remote control weight is ( 120 to 140 ) grams.
Total parcel weight is below 200 grams.

My order number is 91537338834386

My tracking number is RB539413783SG.

My contact number is 9989624634
DEPACK
 
May 23, 2018

Retained by customs for unspecified reason

Dear sir/ Madam,

I have ordered MI Android tv adapter in banggood. My parcel tracking ID RG973943053BE. kindley provide detail how to get my parcel. Kindly relese it as soon as possible.

Tracking ID-RG973943053BE

Mail ID- [email protected]


Regards,
depack
alwyn411
 
May 18, 2018

Retention by Chennai Customs for unspecified reasons

Respected sir;

I bought from Aliexpress a motherboard of tracking no RB541222371SG this is retained by Chennai customs for an unspecified reason. What should I do to get my product from the Chennai customs department? Is there anything I could do to relieve my product from the officials. please contact me regarding this matter in this email ([email protected]). Please help me with this issue .any help will be deeply appreciated


Thanking you
V. Alwyn Raj
viky117
 
May 17, 2018

Item held for unspecified reasons

Hi,
I ordered a ABS unit for my car from Ebay. The item arrived in Chennai airport as per the tracking website but is being held by Customs for unspecified reasons. It's for my personal use.

Can you kindly release it? I will be able to pay any reasonable import charges on the item levied.

My reference number is CL645802649DE

Thanks,
Vignesh
Syed M. Peeran
 
May 17, 2018

Consignment held at customs for unspecified reason

I bought this used item for personal use. It is held by customs for unspecified reason. Kindly do the necessary to get it released or please feel free to contact me if something needs to be done from my end.

TRACKING ID: RX011712245JP
EMAIL: [email protected]
Ambika Rajesh
 
May 14, 2018

Retained by customs for unspecified reasons

Respected Sir,

I have ordered cosmetics from a Korean cosmetic online store "Style Korean & RoseRose shop". The parcel was shipped via Korea Post to my location in Chennai. The tracking details of the parcel says " Retained by customs for unspecified reason". The consignment no. for the parcel is as follows:

RR955240393KR - Shipped on May 2,2018
RE041296778KR - Shipped on May 2,2018


I kindly request you to give me details on this issue and also help me on how to proceed further.


Regards
Ambika
Email id - [email protected]
[email protected]
 
May 10, 2018

Customs held

I have made an order via Aliexpress and it has been held now by customs without any specified reason

Order no:RB537228639SG

What is to be done to get it passed through customs now?
dineshjude
 
Apr 17, 2018

Retained by customs for unspecified reason

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am Dhinesh kumar. I ordered the mini projectr product for my personnel study use, from AliExpress portal. This item is retained by Chennai customs authorities mentioning : "Retained by customs for unspecified reason" .

Item Tracking number "EX202649261SG" and order number is : 91151823221261

I request customs authorities to lookup the reason mentioned above and please give Clearance.

I request your kind attention on this issue and resolve as soon as possible. If needed anything feel free to contact 8667253923.

Regards
Dhinesh kumar
[email protected]
8667253923

Retained by customs for unspecified reason

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username