Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Cleartrip.com

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Cleartrip.com

mxpro
 
Jun 2, 2020

regarding credit sheel

i have booked my flight ticket on 14/03/2020 for 06/05/2020 but it is canseled due to covid 19 ,and my money is added in credit sheel, but now when i am using it to book my ticket it is showing that traveller details do not match.
Rohini Jagan
 
Jan 18, 2020

CLEARTRIP No refund trip I'd 191010190770

I would like to represent my case. The facts stated below.

I booked tickets for 2 adults, Chennai - New Delhi for both my daughter Pravara Jagannath and self Rohini Jagannath. Start date Nov 6. Return date Nov 14.
Trip ID: ############
-
06 Nov 19, 17:25
Vistara, 834
PNR: N55UIW
-
14 Nov 19, 19:55
Vistara, 835
PNR: N59HC2

All of a sudden my daughter got selected for some work and hence we wanted to cancel her tickets and we understood that we would get NIL return and that as we had booked in Flexifly option we had the option of shiting the dates and hence your Cleartripper assistant guided me to book another to and fro ticket for the same sector and was kind to confirm that I can choose any other airline and confirm, once that is done , they would cancel the current booking. So the new tickets for my daughter Pravara Jagannath had been booked for Dec 21 - Chennai to New Delhi and return on 2 Jan . I shared the Trip ID and i received a confirmation that they would refund ?3000 per sector and hence I would receive total ? 6000.
Trip ID : ############.

Self Rohini Jagannath wanted to exercise this option of Flexifly and shifted my return ticket from Nov 14 to Nov 18. Again booked a one way ticket and the Cleartripper assistant cancelled my 14 Nov ticket. They confirmed a refund of ?3200/- for this one sector.
Trip ID: ############
Rohini Jagannath
-
18 Nov 19, 17:25
Vistara, 837
PNR: JCNA49
-
Hi Rohini, Your "New Delhi - Chennai one-way" booking is confirmed and we will be sending you e-ticket shortly. For any further queries on this trip, please use the link https://www.cleartrip.com/account/trips/############

Your flight cancellation for the trip ############ is confirmed. We will email you the cancellation details soon. Once the refund is processed, it will be credited to your account in 5 to 7 working days.

The biggest shock was when I reached the airport on Nov 6, i found that the Cleartripper assistant has wrongly cancelled my ticket for the onward journey and my daughter name was there in the list for the journey.
I immediately called the Cleartripper agent and they said name change is not possible, they would check for the call notes I need to only buy a ticket and Cleartrip would refund the ticket in full if it is your fault.

I have done all the transactions of this ticket only with the help of your Cleartripper agents as you can see the flow.

My new ticket costed me ?6375/- . For no fault of mine, i was put through this mental turmoil and had to rush and pay this amount at the Vistara counter and leave in the flight. Such an unpleasant experience.

YOUR VISTARA ITINERARY FOR PNR KGRT4Q
Passenger: Rohini Jagannath Mrs (ADT)

Booking ref: KGRT4Q
Ticket number: 228 2401298266
Issuing office:
VISTARA, DEPARTURE CONTROL, WWW.AIRVISTARA.COM, CHENNAI
Date: 06Nov2019
PAYMENT DETAILS
Form of payment:
CC VI XXXXXXXXXXXX4014 XXXX 457744
INR 6375

I had again called Cleartrip and explained this , they did tell me that some insurance agency GDigit would enable all this refund amonts.

I thought it was ideal to document the same for your ready reference and records.

Hence the total amount/ refund to be received is
₹6000+₹3200+₹6375 = 15575


Regards
Rohini
travelolice
 
May 3, 2019

Complaint against Rohit Jalla

Dear Everyone,

This is a very serious Issue to be aware of Rohit Jalla from Cleartrip & Agentbox. This person is fooling companies to register with them and sign the agreement. After signing and sending the agreement to him, this fellow does not send you your copy of agreement and then starts using abusive language.

We have an Agent Account with Cleartrip on Agentbox and this fellow Rohit Jalla calls himself as the Boss of Asia Cleartrip. He does not even reply to emails and doesn't even communicate with you. His phone number is 96192 79169. So beware of this person.

Also, after booking some tickets on agentbox for clients, he cancels the booking for lakhs of rupees and at the end of the day when the travel is very next day, he calls up saying, choose another flight but then those flights are expensive with Fare Difference and if you do not choose an alternate flights, he threatens to not give the money back.

The Tax Paid on the Commission as TDS is collected by the company but he never replies to us on emails for sending the TDS Certificate. He is manipulative and we believe he is a Fraud and Danger to other agents. Do not work with this fellow.
His name is Rohit Jalla and his behaviour is like "Jallad"

We still do not have a TDS Certificate for our Sales and he is constantly extending the time and not even replying to emails or calls.
This fellow is using Tax money for his income is what everyone believes and hence, he fails to show the correct Tax to Government and also does not send you the Certificate.

Guys Please be aware of Cleartrip and this issue. We have not yet got our Tax certificates in our hand for Tax collected by them.
Jitinder Mohan Mago
 
Apr 10, 2019

Complaint against Cleartrip

I have booked an airticket with ClearTrip in the name of my wife, Mrs Geeta Mago for the sector Delhi - Sydney - Delhi. Confirmed ticket was issued by ClearTrip. She travelled by Qantas 3960 on 28 February 2019. She has to return on 30 April 2019 from Sydney, Australia. However, I have been notified by ClearTrip that the flight Qantas 117 from Hong Kong to Delhi has been cancelled and we have to contact ClearTrip to reschedule the ticket. However, despite my repeated calls with different Executives in Clear Trip, the rescheduled ticket has not been sent to me.

It has been confirmed by the Clear Trip Executives that flight has been scheduled, but I have not received the ticket yet. My repeated calls to Clear Trip are not attended and being ignored. My call is put on hold and never addressed.

I seek support of Higher Authorities resolve this issue soonest possible to avert last minute pressure.
Fraudulently
 
Mar 19, 2019

BEWARE OF FRAUD

I booked two domestic tickets on debit card.
One hour later received a call from Cleartrip, that money was not received due to the amount being over the limit, hence ticket not issued.
Another link was forwarded to me to pay 25000 rs , which I transacted, while the Cleartrip operator was on the phone and she said that the next day she would forward another link to pay the remaining amount of rs 5000.
Of course no ticket was issued, account is debited by Rs 55000 and you don't cannot communicate with them, as there is no working telephone number .
BEWARE, THEY ARE A FRAUD, do not use such fly-by-night operators.
yashwanth146
 
Dec 19, 2018

I Booked ticket for one date and ticket is booked for another date.

I booked a ticket on 21-dec-2018 from vizag to bangalore, but when i got the confirmation mail, it is showing like the ticket is booked on 20-dec-2018. When i am trying to approach the customer care people, they were keeping the cal on hold simply for more than 20-30 mins and saying you will be getting cal back. The same thing is repeated for days. When i fired on them questioning then they contacted some higher people and simply they are saying "sorry we cant do anything for it, it might me the app issue".
mm_sa
 
Dec 4, 2018

Stupid service and ignorance when requesting for refund

Let me start with the summary for the consumers who are reading this; I can only suggest booking your flights directly on airlines' website is a better idea.

Apparently in my case, I booked a domestic flight and even selected a meal on one of my flights. Only to find out that Cleartrip had charged me but the airline did not get the meal instructions from Cleartrip. In fact to make it more trackable, after completing the booking procedure on Cleartrip's website, I noticed the meal is not specified anywhere on the e-ticket meanwhile I know I had selected that option and I even remember the amount. So I chatted with cleartrip support and they confirmed over the chat that my meal is selected and it is on the system. I even pointed it out that its not mentioned on my e-ticket and I was assured not to worry as its there on the system.

Now comes the day of travel, I was told by the air hostess that I have not paid upfront for any meal. So now going back to the support person of Cleartrip on chat, Im told that I didn't pay for the meal and that support person who had confirmed initially on 1st chat, made a mistake by confirming multiple times that I had selected a meal. So that leaves me with one question - I know that I paid, and the support person confirmed I paid and it's on their system. So now when it's time for a refund Im told I am a liar. CLEARTRIP can go and stuff themselves! That was the last booking done on their website. No more cleartrip, makemytrip $hit websites!
Ajay Thosar
 
Sep 19, 2018

Pathetic Service and Non compliance of rescheduling of the Tickets

Ref: Our booking for Mumbai Munich flight via Istanbul (Turkish Airlines) on 22nd September 2018..Trip ID.18022677468.Ticket attached for reference.

Sub: Unsatisfactory service from "Clear Trip" Towards rescheduling of the above referred ticket due to error in Visa date (23/9/2018) by the Austrian embassy.

Sir, With reference to all the above I have to state the following:

I and my daughter Ahana Thosar are going to travel to Austria on the 22nd September (this month) and had booked our tickets through Clear trip on...............
Due to an error from the Austrian embassy our Visa start date was given as 23/09/2018.
As there was not enough time left to get the visa date corrected, we decided to reschedule our flight.
Our options were :
a) Rescheduling to the 23rd or
b) Getting a Sector changed, which would have allowed us to stay in Istanbul for a day, at our own costs. We were also ready to pay the necessary charges for the revision, which if handled correctly by your staff would have been reasonable.

In response to this, the service that we received from your office employees on phone was absolutely pathetic and unprofessional.
They kept delaying the decisions and in the end after 3 days of continuous follow-up on phone, they came up with a cost which was more than the actual ticket cost.

The Synopsis of my daughters conversation with your office staff (Call center Toll Free no..............) is stated below for your reference.

Call Number 1:

First call to the Clear Trip Call Centre ( +91-9595333333) - made at 13.30 hrs on the 16th of September 2018 - as soon as we found out that the visa issued by the Austrian Embassy in India was is valid from the 23rd of September instead of the 22nd, the date for which our onward Turkish Airways flights from Mumbai to Munich via Istanbul was scheduled.
Trip ID: 18022677468
The called was answered by a certain Shreya/Shreeya who said that she would have to email their other team, they would calculate the amount required to reschedule the flight and arrange for a call back within 2 hours. The call never came.

Call Number 2:

Another call the following day i.e. on the 17th of September 2018 at 9.42 am. I do not recall the name of the person that answered that call. But I had to explain my problem all over again and once again I was assured that I would get a call back.

Call Number 3:

At 11.19 am, on still not having heard from Clear Trip, I called again, this time to have to explain the whole issue again to a certain Chanakya. That call went on for 30 mins 9 secs only to have ended with the assurance of a call back again.

Call Number 4:

At 14.24 hrs, when there was no word from Clear Trip, I called again. The usual procedure of having to explain everything to the person that answered was followed finally by them being able to give me a definite figure of the rescheduling charges (approximately Rs.18,000/passenger). In the mean time we needed to cancel Makarand Khare's booking altogether (Makarand is my friend who had to cancel his trip) which I asked Chanakya to do while we made a decision about the rescheduling considering the now known charges for the same.
An alternative option we thought of was: since we were able to get a Turkish Visa easily we wanted to know if they could reschedule only the second leg of the flight for us i.e. flight No. TK1633 from Istanbul to Munich to the 23rd of September 2018. This would save us money as well as allow us a chance to visit Istanbul.
Chanakya informed us that he could not do this for us. So while he was cancelling Makarand Khare's booking for me and had put me on hold, I made a call to the Turkish Airline. They said that they on their end cannot make that change until 24 hours prior to departure but the travel agent through whom we had booked (Clear Trip) were authorised to do it.
So I asked Chanakya if he was sure they couldn't help me with rescheduling the flight from Istanbul to Munich as the airline had say they could. He said he'd have to reconfirm and promised to call me back. Please note, this particular call had gone on for 47 mins 52 seconds.

Call Number 5:

As usual, there was no call back. I dialled them at 17.23 hrs to have to explain everything again to Divyansh who promised he'd look into the matter personally and get back to me within 2 hours. The call with Divyansh had lasted 34 mins 16 sec.

Call Number 6:

I called again at 19.09 hrs to be told that Divyansh was on another call and would call me within the next 5 mins. I was told the same thing when I called again at 19.28 hours.

Call Number 7:

At 21.05 hours I made another call and was told that Divyansh would call me back within 5-10 mins one more time.

Call Number 8:

At 23.06 hours, I called and was told that Divyansh had left for the day and that someone else would call me back.

Call Number 9:

At 8.42 am yesterday, i.e. on the 18th of September 2018, I called, explained everything again to the woman who answered as I had had to do the 11 times I had called before then. She transferred my call to Brijesh Saha from the amendments team.
Brijesh was able to give me a quote of Rs.41,965/passenger for rescheduling which was more than the flight had cost us in the first place.
We had to cancel the flight were going to lose Rs.24630/passenger. However I refused to pay the Clear Trip Convenience Fees and Service Charges on account of the extreme inconvenience caused to us and the horrible service provided.
They complied but we still lost almost Rs.23,000/passenger.

After this experience and after wasting so much time and energy, we had to buy a fresh ticket of Etihad Airlines at a cost of INR 50000/ each a total of 1 lakh INR.
If our call was taken in the right sprit of customer service in the first place and acted upon by your staff, we would have had to pay a much less amount as stated by your staff then.

Besides this a continuous mental harassment of calling and creating anxiety at our end has also been suffered by us. In view of all this and as a good service provider, I request for a refund for the entire amount I have lost due to the inefficiency and negligence of your staff.

The full refund will be a fitting way to demonstrate your commitment to good customer experience and quality of service standards.

We have also instructed our group leader Kedar Gogte (Green Earth Adventures) Because of whom all our group bookings were done through Clear trip to refrain from using Clear trip services in the future and will be hard put, to recommend Clear Trip to any of our close friends, family or acquaintances.

I would like to hear from you and look forward to getting a full refund.

regards,
Ajay Thosar
Ajay Thosar
 
Sep 19, 2018

Pathetic Service and Non compliance of rescheduling of the Tickets

Ref: Our booking for Mumbai Munich flight via Istanbul (Turkish Airlines) on 22nd September 2018..Trip ID.18022677468.Ticket attached for reference.

Sub: Unsatisfactory service from "Clear Trip" Towards rescheduling of the above referred ticket due to error in Visa date (23/9/2018) by the Austrian embassy.

Sir, With reference to all the above I have to state the following:

I and my daughter Ahana Thosar are going to travel to Austria on the 22nd September (this month) and had booked our tickets through Clear trip on...............
Due to an error from the Austrian embassy our Visa start date was given as 23/09/2018.
As there was not enough time left to get the visa date corrected, we decided to reschedule our flight.
Our options were :
a) Rescheduling to the 23rd or
b) Getting a Sector changed, which would have allowed us to stay in Istanbul for a day, at our own costs. We were also ready to pay the necessary charges for the revision, which if handled correctly by your staff would have been reasonable.

In response to this, the service that we received from your office employees on phone was absolutely pathetic and unprofessional.
They kept delaying the decisions and in the end after 3 days of continuous follow-up on phone, they came up with a cost which was more than the actual ticket cost.

The Synopsis of my daughters conversation with your office staff (Call center Toll Free no..............) is stated below for your reference.

Call Number 1:

First call to the Clear Trip Call Centre ( +91-9595333333) - made at 13.30 hrs on the 16th of September 2018 - as soon as we found out that the visa issued by the Austrian Embassy in India was is valid from the 23rd of September instead of the 22nd, the date for which our onward Turkish Airways flights from Mumbai to Munich via Istanbul was scheduled.
Trip ID: 18022677468
The called was answered by a certain Shreya/Shreeya who said that she would have to email their other team, they would calculate the amount required to reschedule the flight and arrange for a call back within 2 hours. The call never came.

Call Number 2:

Another call the following day i.e. on the 17th of September 2018 at 9.42 am. I do not recall the name of the person that answered that call. But I had to explain my problem all over again and once again I was assured that I would get a call back.

Call Number 3:

At 11.19 am, on still not having heard from Clear Trip, I called again, this time to have to explain the whole issue again to a certain Chanakya. That call went on for 30 mins 9 secs only to have ended with the assurance of a call back again.

Call Number 4:

At 14.24 hrs, when there was no word from Clear Trip, I called again. The usual procedure of having to explain everything to the person that answered was followed finally by them being able to give me a definite figure of the rescheduling charges (approximately Rs.18,000/passenger). In the mean time we needed to cancel Makarand Khare's booking altogether (Makarand is my friend who had to cancel his trip) which I asked Chanakya to do while we made a decision about the rescheduling considering the now known charges for the same.
An alternative option we thought of was: since we were able to get a Turkish Visa easily we wanted to know if they could reschedule only the second leg of the flight for us i.e. flight No. TK1633 from Istanbul to Munich to the 23rd of September 2018. This would save us money as well as allow us a chance to visit Istanbul.
Chanakya informed us that he could not do this for us. So while he was cancelling Makarand Khare's booking for me and had put me on hold, I made a call to the Turkish Airline. They said that they on their end cannot make that change until 24 hours prior to departure but the travel agent through whom we had booked (Clear Trip) were authorised to do it.
So I asked Chanakya if he was sure they couldn't help me with rescheduling the flight from Istanbul to Munich as the airline had say they could. He said he'd have to reconfirm and promised to call me back. Please note, this particular call had gone on for 47 mins 52 seconds.

Call Number 5:

As usual, there was no call back. I dialled them at 17.23 hrs to have to explain everything again to Divyansh who promised he'd look into the matter personally and get back to me within 2 hours. The call with Divyansh had lasted 34 mins 16 sec.

Call Number 6:

I called again at 19.09 hrs to be told that Divyansh was on another call and would call me within the next 5 mins. I was told the same thing when I called again at 19.28 hours.

Call Number 7:

At 21.05 hours I made another call and was told that Divyansh would call me back within 5-10 mins one more time.

Call Number 8:

At 23.06 hours, I called and was told that Divyansh had left for the day and that someone else would call me back.

Call Number 9:

At 8.42 am yesterday, i.e. on the 18th of September 2018, I called, explained everything again to the woman who answered as I had had to do the 11 times I had called before then. She transferred my call to Brijesh Saha from the amendments team.
Brijesh was able to give me a quote of Rs.41,965/passenger for rescheduling which was more than the flight had cost us in the first place.
We had to cancel the flight were going to lose Rs.24630/passenger. However I refused to pay the Clear Trip Convenience Fees and Service Charges on account of the extreme inconvenience caused to us and the horrible service provided.
They complied but we still lost almost Rs.23,000/passenger.

After this experience and after wasting so much time and energy, we had to buy a fresh ticket of Etihad Airlines at a cost of INR 50000/ each a total of 1 lakh INR.
If our call was taken in the right sprit of customer service in the first place and acted upon by your staff, we would have had to pay a much less amount as stated by your staff then.

Besides this a continuous mental harassment of calling and creating anxiety at our end has also been suffered by us. In view of all this and as a good service provider, I request for a refund for the entire amount I have lost due to the inefficiency and negligence of your staff.

The full refund will be a fitting way to demonstrate your commitment to good customer experience and quality of service standards.

We have also instructed our group leader Kedar Gogte (Green Earth Adventures) Because of whom all our group bookings were done through Clear trip to refrain from using Clear trip services in the future and will be hard put, to recommend Clear Trip to any of our close friends, family or acquaintances.

I would like to hear from you and look forward to getting a full refund.

regards,
Ajay Thosar

My Email: [email protected]
Mobile no: 9822030129


TICKET
Trip ID 18022677468: Mumbai Munich Return details
Flight 1: From Chatrapati Shivaji Airport to Munich on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
From To Leaves Arrives Airline Flight
Chatrapati Shivaji Airport (BOM)
Ataturk(IST)
06:25 10:40 Turkish Airlines TK-721
Ataturk (IST)
Munich(MUC)
12:00 13:40 Turkish Airlines TK-1633
Flight 2: From Munich to Chatrapati Shivaji Airport on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
From To Leaves Arrives Airline Flight
Munich (MUC)
Ataturk(IST)
14:40 18:20 Turkish Airlines TK-1634
Ataturk (IST)
Chatrapati Shivaji Airport(BOM)
20:00 04:45 Turkish Airlines TK-720
Passenger details
Name BOM-MUC PNR MUC-BOM PNR Total Price
Ms. AHANA THOSAR(Adult) U4KGMP U4KGMP Rs. 40,892.33
Mr. AJAY THOSAR(Adult) U4KGMP U4KGMP Rs. 40,892.33
Mr. MAKARAND KHARE(Adult) Cancelled Cancelled Rs. 40,892.33
Passport details
Name Passport # Nationality
Ms. AHANA THOSAR Not Provided Not Provided
Mr. AJAY THOSAR Not Provided Not Provided
Mr. MAKARAND KHARE Not Provided Not Provided
[email protected]
 
Sep 1, 2018

Flight cancelled and didn't get any information

Hello,

Myself Sodalaimuthu Konar a booked a flight ticket from cleartrip for a travel from Mumbai to Madurai, the flight got cancelled and non of the party has informed me, both Cleartrip and Air India. I just underatood when I was about to print my ticket , a 3 days prior to to my boarding date and got to know the flight was cancelIed 3 months prior .I had booked the ticket 3 month prior on 14 the June 2018 and didn't any information of flight being cancelled. When I spoke to Cleartrip executive they put my call on hold several times and told me they will get back to me shortly with an solution but didn't even bother to turn back.
Later I had to speak to the carrier company Air India and they were relecutant to provide me alternate flight, because of unavailability and I had to choose another destination with no other option because I have to attend my sister's wedding. The alternate destination was also provided after a long discussion and arguments.
Later when I contacted Cleartrip knowing how irresponsibile they were and didn't even help and check for my alternate arrangements, they were always be like our seniors will get in touch with you in an hour, but no one turned back.
I explained my difficulty with different destination, because I have to pay around RS 6000/- in addition to make my travel by road and reach the destination. But non of them was trying to help me or compensate me.
While speaking Airline company, they informed me that they didn't had my contact details and email id updated in their database, because of which they were not able to update the status of flight. I argued with them asking how can Airline company allow to book a flight without a passengers contact details. They were like the agent Cleartrip didn't provide them with my details.
Mohammed Rashad
 
Aug 16, 2018

No confirmation mail

Hi!
I booked 1 ticket from Doha to Khartoum yesterday at 17:50hrs and the amount for which was debited from my account but i didn't received a single information about my trip from clear trip. Also when inquired with the particular flight personnel, no booking had been made by name Ali Osman Ali.
now when i am trying to contact clear trip, they ask for my trip id which i have not been provided with. And no msg from the bank about the credit of the same amount has been received. i need urgent help on this.

Flight booked for
Name-Ali Osman Ali
from Doha to Khartoum
Departure-18/08/2018
Arrival-17/11/2018

kindly revert asap. This is causing great inconvenience to me .
please cintact
+974 30144487
bhuvan dansena
 
Aug 10, 2018

18073129360

Money not refunded My Trip ID: 18073129360
I am still waiting for refund. I called the customer care number, they are not a responded. That's not a reasonable expectation at all; Its really bad.. I will think twice before using Cleartrip now.
Manjula-PF
 
Jun 15, 2018

refund amount

Hi,

I cancelled the trip (Trip ID - ############), the amount which recevied is less than what told by airlines.

Cleartrip has charged 1200rs for cancelling, which is not acceptable compare to other portals. If you cut so much of money, in future will never book any trips with cleartip, will book directly with airlines.

This is ridiculous.
Surabhee Satish Patil
 
Feb 22, 2018

Didnt get the confirmational mail but money is detucted from the account

I my booked my tickect ...my money is detucted but i didnt get the confirmation mail.
Flight from -pune to delhi
Date -4th march
Flight -indigo 6E863
Timing-5 am_7.10am
Send me the confirmation mail Asap otherwise refund me the full amount right now..
Simar Bindra
 
Dec 2, 2017

No booking

hi!
I booked my ticket from Delhi to Mumbai yesterday at 19:50hrs and the amount for which was debited from my account but i didn't receive a single information about my trip from clear trip. Also when inquired with he particular flight personnel, no booking had been made in my name.
now when am trying to contact clear trip, they ask fro my trip id which i have not been provided with. And no msg from the bank about the credit of the same amount has been received. i need urgent help on this.

kindly revert asap. This is causing great inconvenience to me .
please cintact
8630516697
kotadiakunal
 
Nov 16, 2017

Cash Back on the Booked Trip

I have booked my air tickets from Mumbai to Bangalore for 22-Dec-2017 for 4 People on 3rd November 2017 on which I has applied a coupon code stating that I would get cash back of 1500 Rs. But which I did not received the same till date.
I have logged a complaint with Customer Care multiple time and also I was calling on Customer Care number multiple times almost daily for the same. But every time executive says that just give us a day I will try my best to close this case along with the cash back of amount 1500 Rs.
Now the Cleartrip Executive says that please provide us the screenshot for the applied coupon. Here I want to share that do anyone take screenshots of each and every step while booking or while paying their bills.
Secondly, I have written multiple emails to Cleartrip customer care but have not received any response to all my emails nor any revert from their front.
I hope that the accurate action shall be taken against them but non commitment of their SLA’s for Customer service and also cheating with their customer by not refunding back.

Regards,
Kunal (9004349925)
razelcabs
 
Oct 29, 2017

Payments

To whom it may concern. I had made my payments double with single trip and until now I did not yet receive my refund, bofore I went to vication I called your office although it's very hard to contact your numbers, one of your agent told me it will automatically refund once it was double checked but until now i received nothing. Trip id 17100379632..
HA suhail
 
Oct 23, 2017

Refund amount not recieved

First mail to spicejet and clear trip

Dear sir,
Further to the discussion I had with clear trip executive mr.sunil and spice jet caller Ms.richa and Ms.prith kuar regarding my flight timings changes.
While booking the flight by mistake I booked the ticket for night timing instead of morning time,then immediately I contacted your branch and requested them to change the flight timings without charging any extra amount other then flight fare difference amount.
They agreed for the same and they told me to pay only fare difference amount of rs.427.00 with online cvr process due to some server issue they couldn't arrangement for payment system. Then they requested me to book new flight and they refund full amount of this trasanction but clear trip sent us mail saying that they will refund only Rs..58.00
So kindly tell them to pay back full amount of Rs. 1448.00.

Please do the needful and oblige

Regards

HA Suhail

2nd mail from spicejet

From: SpiceJet Customer Relations
Sent: ‎22-‎10-‎2017 20:40

To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: FW: Refund amount for trip I'd :17102021180

Dear Sir,

PNR:- KCL7SA

Greetings from SpiceJet.

This is with the reference to your trailing email.

Please be informed that as an exception, full refund of amount 1448 INR has been processed towards same Agency account dated 21st October'2017. You may consider this email as confirmation from our end and contact Agency ( Cleartrip ) for credit status.

Should you require further assistance/clarification please do not hesitate to write to us.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohammad Javed,
Senior Executive - Customer Experience, SpiceJet Ltd
323 | Udyog Vihar | Phase IV | Gurgaon - 122016| India
E-mail : [email protected]
W: www.spicejet.com F: facebook.com/flyspicejet T: @flyspicejet
Download the Official SpiceJet App at Google Play Store and App Store
alexstrike4
 
Oct 11, 2017

125 AED REFUND?

I have booked a round trip ticket Trip ID 17012511128 last June 2017 and has cost 1700++ AED. The Airline cancelled the return flight. ClearTrip said that they will do a refund. I have booked a new one way flight that has cost me 1300++ AED. After almost 5 months they have finally processed the refund and all I get is 125 AED? I couldn't believe my eyes! I spent 3000++ AED for a flight that's supposed to be 1700++ AED and the refund is ONLY 125 AED??!! Someone needs to sort this ASAP.
Meelad Badri
 
Oct 8, 2017

Ticket was booked, but didnt get any trip ID nor did i get e ticket

I had booked my tickets on 7th october on cleartrip website. As soon as i booked the tickets the amount was deducted from my account by i didnt get any trip id nor i got any e ticket.
After calling to customer care people they told you will receive your ticket within 1 hour, after one hour we checked for the tickets , we couldnt find any tickets stills.
Then we called customer care people so many times , the call says please enter you trip id , from where should i give trip id when i dont have one.
Please make sure you give me tickets or give me money back otherwise i will file a case against you.
PLEASE REPLY
NAME - SACHIDA PRADHAN
EMAIL - [email protected]
Alagar s
 
Oct 1, 2017

Clear trip

I think it's a bullshit company,where they play with customers money and cheat the customers,but the refund amount is just 1 percentage, bullshit they think that customers are fool and double charges they are deducting,they play with the airlines,even after the airlines confirmed the amount 4360/- to be given but these people are stuck with the 1500/- amount for refund.
Trip id ############.

Cleartrip is one shit company and agency don't ever trust and book anything from this site,and guy's how much ever possible put it on social media that people will know about this.
786khansari
 
Sep 18, 2017

Amount deducted and refund not yet received

Hi,

I have booked 3 tickets on 2nd Sept,2017 but amount got deducted 6 times. I had called customer care numerous times and they told me that it will get refunded in 3-4 working days. It has been over 2 weeks now and still no amount has been refunded.
I have already sent the bank statement and got a case ID #03639195.
I am highly dissappointed with such kind of service. If there is some issue in your payment option then kindly get it corrected.
Moreover, the onus should be on you to refund the money if it has been deducted without booking but you guys dont do that even on calling several times.
Kindly expedite your process and refund the amount without any delay.

Thanks and Regards,
Kamran Ansari
786khansari
 
Sep 18, 2017

Amount deducted and refund not yet received

Hi,

I have booked 3 tickets on 2nd Sept,2017 but amount got deducted 6 times. I had called customer care numerous times and they told me that it will get refunded in 3-4 working days. It has been over 2 weeks now and still no amount has been refunded.
I have already sent the bank statement and got a case ID #03639195.
I am highly dissappointed with such kind of service. If there is some issue in your payment option then kindly get it corrected.
Moreover, the onus should be on you to refund the money if it has been deducted without booking but you guys dont do that even on calling several times.
Could you please expedite the process and refund the amount without any further delay.

Thanks and Regards,
Kamran Ansari
sneha tri
 
Sep 11, 2017

worst experience during refund

I tried booking train tickets through Cleartrip app...some technical error occurred..because of which my money got deducted...but tickets were not booked...

I tried getting in touch with them through customer care number...I was been told that it will be refunded in next 4-5 days.. I called them on 6 th day asking for refund.. I was then told that they have completed refunding process from their side...and I was given some reference numbers...these numbers were to be taken to bank...and ask them for refund..

So inconvenient !!
Who does this ? Is this the way of refunding ???
Now I have to keep aside my work...and rush to bank...
Money will be deducted in just a second.. But refund is such a long procedure...

I 'll strongly recommend everyone not to use this for any bookings...you are greedy and hopeless cleartrip..!
bornalib
 
Aug 19, 2017

Didn't received confirmation mail

Yesterday I entered all my banking details while booking the flight ticket and money was immediately debited the account but till now no confirmation mail was send to me.
Details of booking:
Flight: Air Asia
Date: 21/8/17
Time: 16:30-21:00
Name: BORNALI BORAH
Urgently contact me at the registered phone number and send the trip id to the registered email address or else refund the money immediately.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EYE Q VISION PVT. LTD. - Dr. Sreedhara S Naik
    Dear team, Hope you all are doing well in these tough...
    Star Plus - Anupma add 😖😖
    Please stop this again again and again anupma add 1 lakh...
    Paramount health insurance - Not given me my claim amount
    Respected sir, My son was hospitalized because of illness...
    Ajit Narayan Pathare - Incorrect meter reading
    I have paid Rs. 500 for 68 units in March, Rs. 370 for 61...
    Airtel - Wrong recharge
    Hi, I have recharge wrong Airtel mobile...
    [email protected] - Mera connection band kr do
    Maine aap ko 29 june ko bhi complete ki, ki mera Airtel...
    Vashikaran Fake, Vashikaran Fraud, Cheater, Money Taker - dont waste money
    not all are frauds but most are and i would help those who...
    iPhone 11 Reliance digital store - Cashback not received
    I bought my iPhone 11 on 27/01/2020 but didn’t get...
    PF office Bangalore adecco PF - PF Transfer issues.
    Hi sir, more than 70 days ago I send Pf transfer request....
    [email protected] - Mahavitran bill not paid
    I have paid my electricity bill scanning QR code printed...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username