Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Coimbatore corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Coimbatore corporation

Fine light
 
Feb 13, 2019

Corruption for water

The water board person gets a sum of 100 rupees each month from every houses in the area for water . Please take necessary action.
Alex David
 
Dec 17, 2018

Insufficient Water Supply

Please take immediate action for regular drinking water supply in Cheranmanagar. Every week we buy water, which is really bad. There are houses still no bore well so we wait for drinking water and irregular water supply besides limited water is supplied. Kindly do the needful ASAP.

Thank you in advance
Rajkumarcbe
 
Dec 17, 2018

Mosquitoes growth

From past one month mosquitoes has been increased a lot in almost all the areas of coimbatore.public are not even able to walk in morning and evening times.when complaint s are made in local actions are not taken,please consider this as priority and take actions since there are fever and diseases spreading a lot
Priya2016
 
Dec 10, 2018

Water

we are not getting sufficient water to use.
As we are staying in Priyanka nagar, Palanigoundenpudur,panni nadai road, Coimbatore. We are not getting sufficient water to use. The person(Shanmugam) who opens gatewall to our street is not doing his duty appropriately.Even today he is out of station .But Ravi is going to open the gate wall. He is always allowing Mr.Ravi of the next street to open the gate wall and that person is using it whenever he needs water.And here we are spending money and buying water. Also they collected money for giving water.We are paying tax for water then why we have to pay commission to him? We need a proper solution for this. We are suffering a lot.
Waiting for ur valuable response.
Shanmuga Sundarem R D
 
Nov 17, 2018

Remove Garbage Tank

Dear Sir,

Please remove Garbage tank in our area. Because near by school, kalyana mandabam, more temples are available in this area. we dont want garbage tank here. More peoples are affected in fever. Doctor suggested some peoples take H1N1 virus test. Please remove garbage tank here.

Area: Mariamman Kovil street (Ward No:60)
Ondipudur.
Coimbatore
Shanmuga Sundarem R D
 
Nov 17, 2018

Garbage not removed

Dear Sir,

Please remove in our area Garbage Tank immediately. Because lot of peoples affected in fever. Doctor suggested some peoples take H1N! virus test. All peoples are signed complaints docs and handover. Because here dont want garbage tank. Near School, Kalyana Mandam, More temples are available. More children are walking this road to School.

Already given complaints to all.

Area: Mariamman Kovil street (Ward No: 60)
Ondipudur.
Coimbatore.
Garbage
 
Nov 8, 2018

Garbage Removal

This complaint is with regard to the garbage accumulation all along the sides of the road - Central Studio Road, Singanallur, Opposite Krishna colony. There are two play schools and matriculation school along this road, for the last four months the corporation or the sanitary inspector ward no 63, has not mad any arrangements for clearing this garbage. If the corporation is short of funds, we residents here are willing to contribute towards the wages for the garbage cleaning staffs, truck hiring charges if the corporation is unable to provide trucks etc. We say this because we fear this garbage could lead to an outbreak of dengue around this area. Already we have started seeing symptoms of this out break.

Request to do something about this.
Priyadarshini.C
 
Oct 28, 2018

Drainage Block in Coimbatore

We are struggling in blockage of Drainage Please Make some steps immediately.

Drainage Block in Coimbatore

Mohana Priya.V.M
 
Aug 19, 2018

Transgenders making trouble in gandhipuram busstop

Recently in gandhipuram busstop(opp to Ganapathy silks)there are many transgenders begging for money. They are ill treating all who refuses to give money. They are so rude to them and they are disturbing public alot especially women. In night time they are behaving very badly. There is no one to question them. They are all coming in group and surrounding a person to get money by making her embarrassed. I have seen this scenario many times and they are only rounding in the wing where annur saravanampatti buses halt. They are scaring girls when they are alone especially in the afternoon and night time. Please take necessary action
[email protected]
 
Aug 10, 2018

Street light

Dear Sir,

I am residing at Poombugar nagar, ward No. 2 Tudiyalur , CBE-34 In our area 4 th Steet - Poombugar nagar entrance for the
past nearly 30 days street light are not glowing / working. Our area seems very dark, due to this lot of illegal activities like chain snatching & robbery, and snake threatening are going on ,because if this our ladies and childrens are very scared to come out during night time. I request you to take necessary action for the same. In this regard , I have made complaint 2 weeks back to the office in the complain note book also . Till no response. Kindly look in to this serious and do the needful.

Thanking you.
K. Rajendran

Street Light post no. ( NZ , WZ , SB.11 , P-17. )
Ruthranandan
 
Jul 30, 2018

Drainage water flow blocked by neighbourhoods

We have a complex in Karumathampatti Road , Coimbatore .
But our sewage drainage flow is legally connected to drainage , but where the flow is disturbed and closed by mud in its flow due to its flow under their shops . So this leads to stagnant of sewage under our complex , where mosquito and disease starts to produce . So as the neighbourhood negociate the flow of drainage , we are in situation to clean them in monthly basis for their selfishness. So do look after this issue and make them clear about the corporation procedure .
ssvishsesh
 
Jul 11, 2018

Drainage Stagnant

Dear sir,

drainage is getting stagnated nearby our house which leads to bad smell, kindly help us to avoid stagnant of drainage.
regards,
Seshadhri S
3/504 vkv homes
nggo colony
coimbatore-22
9943305541
sgsa2017
 
May 25, 2018

Potable Attikadavu water

We the residents of New Thillai Nagar, Classic Gardens and EB colony are really fed up that our water is being controlled by corrupt operators. it is 14 days since our last potable water supply. We used to get water every 4 days, then it became 8 days and now 14 ddays. This season there has been copious rainfall and there is no shortage of water in Bhavani or Athhikadavu. These operators divert water meant for our area to areas with high rise building for a cost. To justify their action they purposed break the supply pipline and then register a complain for repair. We are really fed up an do not know what to do. We approached the corporation / panchayat office and complained but no action was taken. Please help us so that we can have our basic needs met
Sskssk
 
May 20, 2018

Garbages not cleaned past one week

Have a good day I wish to request you in neasavalar colony saibaba colony More garbages over flowing and found on road. Bin move forward to road side . Road side shops are using bin and over load the bin in night time. Residents unable to use it. More disease come to this environment. More children are playing near there residence and children park is located near. Old age people are residing here and walking in park all are uncomfortable and vex this environment and bad smell coming. We hope you'll take severe actions regarding this situation. Bin remove from residence area and to be kept out of the residence area. Bin to be kept in shops area. Kindly take nesseasary steps and cooperate to maintain clean city and living without disease and oblidge.
Thanking you
S. Sasikumar
New nesavalar colony
Coimbatore
nikara
 
Apr 27, 2018

unauthorized lighting boards

i have my shop in avinashi road near Lakshmi mills past three years.in the sentamil maanadu time corporation put the lighting boards
on platforms.now a days that tendor is closed and all boards are removed. but near by shop one board is not taken yet.at the same time my neighbour hood shops using the boards with light unauthorised.mainly that board disturbing my shop name board.
shop name;NIKARA,1089-f2,lakshmi plaza.i kindly request you to make immediate action for removing that.

contact number 0422-2247778,[email protected]


thanking you,
Mrs.kavitharamesh.
visakaperumal
 
Apr 16, 2018

street light not working

Hii I'm staying at Coimbatore Ganapathymanagar Housing Unit II Block, Near Textool Subramaniyam Nagar, I noted 2 month Door No. LC-344 and 343 Near the street lights does not working... It's not safe for many girls... Many girls and family lives in the place ... Please put New street lights in my area...
rihanna parveen
 
Feb 17, 2018

we are not getting sufficient water to consume

As we are staying in jeeva nagar, vilankurichi post. We are not getting sufficient water to consume. The person who opens gatewall to our street was not doing his duty appropriately. He was asking money from every house in our street to open gatewall. We are paying tax for water then why we have to pay commission to him? We need a proper solution for this. We are suffering a lot.
Waiting for ur valuable response.
Saisheela Kumar
 
Dec 12, 2017

DRAINAGE STAGNANT

Sir, the drainage in front of our house is always stagnates and emitting foul smell. pls. take immediated action to get rid of disease and save the public.

I req. u sir to do it sooon plssssssssssss...........

KAMRAJ STREET CONSISTING TO PALANIKONAR STREET,
KK PUDUR
COIMBATORE
Saranya Ragu
 
Nov 21, 2017

Lack of cleanliness

Dear sir/madam
I am working in a private sector near government hospital Coimbatore.I usually board the bus at the bus stop near the government hospital.This bus stop is not clean its stinky and most importantly during evening time there are lots and lots of mosquitoes.We people couldn't even stand there peacefully for few minutes because we are surrounded by mosquitoes.Hundreds of people stand there for bus everyday.This may lead to severe health issues.So kindly take some action as soon as possible .

Hopefully
Saranya Ragu
Vote
 
Nov 14, 2017

ROAD IN BAD CONDITION AND WATER LEAKAGE

Hello Sir,

i am from kamaraj Nagar , pattanam road- ondipudur cbe-16. Before 9 months underground drinage is digged and and roads are plugged for that but still the road is not reconstructed , this leads to underground pipe damage and drinking water is leaking for more than 1 week. due to bad road daily couple of accidents happens. please take nessesary action and resolve the issue.

kamaraj nagar, pattanam road,ondipudur -CBE-16
krsp50
 
Nov 9, 2017

Tax for wastages

I am Mr.S.venkateswaran staying at 250,karuppa gounder street,coimbatore - 641001.paying property tax without any delay.New rules were put now i.e. to pay for wastages tax to corporation .we are paying property tax for cleaning the area & to collect wastages too.then why we want to pay wastage tax for corporation?And also we are facing problems in propertytax payment ?first we had paid tax in selvapuram.but now they are not collecting the amount.They asking us to pay in some other branches.It is very difficult to pay the property tax & wastage tax.?
Gayathri Selvaraj
 
Oct 29, 2017

Garbage on Streets

Hi
We are from
Kabilar Street,
Krishanpuram,
Coimbatore-641035.
We donot have garbage bins in our area.
Hence the people are throwing the waste on the streets.
Because of which there are increased mosquitoes leading to so many problems.
Please consider this issue and help us.

Garbage on Streets

Shanthinikarthick
 
Oct 26, 2017

Wastage thrown near our house

Hi sir ,
I m writing here to inform wastage thrown near our house and it covered the road and create a bad smell. Spreading dengue mosquitoes and diseases. Kindly help to take necessary action.
Thanking you
ashokk18
 
Oct 25, 2017

Wastage thrown near our house

Hi,
I'm writing here to inform wastage thrown near our house and it almost covered the road. Creates bad smell, pollution and diseases.
I request higher authorities to take the necessary steps immediately becoz the wastage was put down like this infront of the councillor.
Kindly please help to take necessary action to avoid spreading dengue mosquitoes and also diseases.
Address
Ramanuja Nagar,
Near Perumal Temple,
3rd Street,
Uppilipalayam Post
Coimbatore-600 015
Contact: 9952310478


nrsreenii
 
Oct 22, 2017

Wastage thrown on Road side nearby Houses

Hi, good day! I'm writing here to inform wastage thrown near our house and it almost covered the road. Creates bad smell, pollution and diseases.the corporations are not bothered to clean the city. I think Swatch Bharat mission is waste in our city. Also dengue fever is affected in our city. Government taking necessary steps but these wastage also create dengue. Corporation did not do their job.

Sreenivasan

Wastage thrown on Road side nearby Houses

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Jockey India - Non Exchange of vests
    I am Srimanta Hota from Sambalpur, Odisha. I am jockey...
    NAGAR NIGAM KHANDWA - House measurement is wrong
    My house measurement is wrong and due to that property tax...
    Stalin - compulsory hindhi subject in Tamil Nadu Govenment School
    My name is Ramasubramaniyam M.Com born and brought up in...
    EPF Office K R PURAM BANGALORE - Name correction
    Dear Sir/Madam, As i have requested for the change of...
    MGF Hyundai Desom, Kerala - Improper maintenence of body part and lack of...
    Dear Sir, We have carried out servicing for my Hyundai...
    HIGHWAYS DEPARTMENT - MAN HOLE COVER WORK PENDING
    Sir Its more than three months the man hole cover work is...
    Woodland -GC333106 SHOE - GC333106
    Its just one year passed & the sole of both the shoes...
    Borewell - Illegal extraction of water
    Illegal extraction of ground water in house Number 692...
    IRCTC TATKAL TICKET - Fake IRCTC TATKAL FRAUD
    I called justdial to get information regarding Travel...
    Wine shop Muradnagar - Over charged
    Yesterday I purchased one bottle of Royal Stag from wine...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username