Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

colors tv

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about colors tv

Man angry
 
Jan 13, 2021

Never ending breaks

We are not being able to see our shows. Everytime the break starts it never ends upto 1or 2 hrs. U have to fix this because we already have missed some of our shows since a week. Its always there between 8 to 10. This is so ridiculous. If not you may loose your trp coz there are many fans of the show comming between 8 to 10. And its not only continuing during evening but also during day. Please fix this as soon as you can. From nepal
jcc
 
Dec 14, 2020

Bullying

Absolutely disgusting how a reality show can stop so low. It is pretty obvious that the show is biased towards those contestants that are more popular. There are no rules- changeable at a whim- contestants get voted out then are put back in, walk out then are put back in or given media coverage. Worst still is the physical violence that has been allowed throughout- pushing, barging, hitting. Now a case of relentless bullying towards Vikas by Arshi. His desperation and sadness is obvious- yet Bigg Boss hasn’t intervened. The show is asking for retaliation and Vikas to defend himself out of desperation, which will no doubt happen. Then it will be interesting to see who is punished in the name of entertainment. Clean up the show and the tasks, the behaviours and the language- this is India? SHAME!
@veena777
 
Oct 17, 2020

Bigg boss show

Every year this show is very bad Bigg boss is a worst show I never seen in this colors channel look the contestant how they behaving with biggest megastar of Bollywood industry Salman sir they don't have any respect when Salman sir is guiding them so I wish to band this worst show because of contestant According to this channel is being more worst show ever only weekend Iam seeing that because of Salman sir we all know if Salman sir will not host this Bigg boss no when will see because of TRP they are using Salman sir see the contestant in Bigg boss show are they are humans they are not improving theirself full of vulgarity in their language and actions and this people are celebrity what kind of morale in this Bigg boss show full of violence cruel sexual activity I don't know why this country become like this if this people behave in Dubai country this people will die by king of law you know that in Dubai they Will not promote this kind of vulgarity show King will chop their head stupid show Bigg boss
r1414a
 
Oct 7, 2020

Regarding bigg boss 14 repeat telecast

Sir/Mam we are a big fan of Bigg Boss. We usually see the repeat telecast of Bigg Boss at 2:00pm but this time the repeat telecast is at 8 am which i think is not feasible for most of the people.So I request you to PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE manage the time of the shows.
r1414a
 
Oct 7, 2020

Regarding bigg boss 14 repeat telecast

Sir/Mam we are a big fan of Bigg Boss we usually see the repeat telecast of Bigg Boss around 2:00pm but this time the repeat telecast is at 7 am. Which I think is not feasible for most of the people to watch.So PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE we are requesting you to manage the timing of the show.
Khushii Shah
 
Oct 1, 2020

Complaint against advance telecast of episodes

This is to inform you that, few channels on YouTube and website like Dailymotion have been uploading the episodes of Ishq Mein Marjawan Season 2 before telecast. Since uploading episodes before telecast would hamper the TRP of the show and it's duty of us audience to respect and secure the hardwork of entire cast and crew of the show.
It is a humble request to look into the matter and do the needful.

Thank you.
Krish1210
 
Sep 22, 2020

Duration of Balika vadhu

Pls reduce duration of Balika Vadhu to 1hr. Old PPL in house watch it and doesn't allow kids to study or watch cartoons
[email protected]
 
Sep 11, 2019

misleading content

There was misleading content shown on Colors TV in program Vidya aired at 7 pm on 11 th September 2019.
They have shown wrong first aid and treatment of snake bite.
Instead of taking the child to healthcare facility they have shown wrong things like putting a cut at the site of bite, application of some plant juice etc.
The person should be taken straight to hospital where necessary treatment can be started as soon as possible within first hour.
Ashok Harwani
 
Aug 24, 2019

About dance deewane 2

Hello I see the geater show dance deewane at 1 st episode of 1st season but in this season 2 i do not under stant why channel provide the cheapest thing like contestants personal relation back side of stage we see this show with family's why channel pass the cheap message like contestants can be come lover back side of stage🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔
[email protected]
 
Aug 17, 2019

Voot ads in color channel

Hi,

Pls stop showing VOOT TV's ads in color channel which are of sexually abused of its webseries or serials. actually while children are watching khtra khtra khtra ,these sexually abused ADs disturbing to them. It must not be showings atleast during day time.

So pls stop showing these VOOT serials ADs or else I need to complaint at higher government authorities.
SharmilaSu
 
Aug 9, 2019

No statutory warning while drinking or smoking

There are lot of scenes of drinking alcohol in Shakti Choti Sardarni and so on. There is no warning attached. This is criminal.
Dance deewane has obscene dances not fit for children. Pls. Stop such telecast.
Kindly take action.
SharmilaSu
 
Aug 9, 2019

No statutory warning while drinking or smoking

Colors TV telecasts serials like Shakti Choti Sardarni etc... which is full of scenes of alcohol consumption. There is no statutory warning in those scenes. This is gross negligence of responsibility towards law of the land morality and culture.
Even in Dance Deewane there are dance acts that are obscene and inappropriate for children. Surprised in a show with kids how can this be allowed.
Kindly take action.
Rajni Diwan
 
Jul 27, 2019

Khatra khatra khatra

Stop showing khatra khatra khatra whole day on channel childrens r also watching TV bcoz of this show childrens behavior is become very bad and now a days they also do stunts at home which they do on show and parents ke sath bhi Badtamizi se Baat karti hai... Channel Se request hai kiya 1 hour hi show ko dekhaya jaye ...5 6 saal ke baache pe Bahut bura asap hota hai....jis time unko studies par dhayan dena chahiye wo ye stupid show dekte hai.... ITS A HUMBUL REQUEST TO COLORS CHANNEL.....
SurabhiK.
 
May 17, 2019

Khatra khatra khatra- stupid, cheap

This show 'Khatra khatra khatra' by Bharti sing and Harsh limbachiya. Is the most cheap and stupid show run by the Colors channel. They both and others r making very dirty and insulting jokes, to make audience laugh.
As an channel viewer, I request to channel authority to plz stop this show immediately.
This show is spreading mess in youth. They r misguiding the young generation by their behavior.
AnujaG
 
Dec 17, 2018

Tantra serial

I don't know why we are being taken back to dark ages through serials like Tantra.
It is creating fear and promoting belief in black magic and will prompt people to do Poojas to resist the effect of evil minded people who are bent to destroy them using dark magic.
There are so many good, inspiring themes possible. I dont think the channel should resort to such desperate, cheap methods to gain viewers. There should be some sense of social responsibility.
Sasa1
 
Oct 26, 2018

Silsila Badalte Rishton Ka

I have never been more disappointed and disgusted in a channel than this one, trying to broadcast a regressive show such as this one in the name of progression. No offence but I use to think that channel stands for change but that has been proven to be the biggest bull shit ever. What the heck do you think you are trying to show? I have not even watched one episode of this show and it still makes me so angry just thinking about it, it just popping up. Yes it is true that marriage does not mean that you cannot be attracted to someone else. You most def can be.Marriage means that it is a promise that I will be strong enough because of my love for you that I will not act on that attraction. If you wanted to show a complicated story, that would have been it BUT no what you are showing and promoting is hey it does not matter how happy your married life, help a friend and lose a husband and it is OKAY!!! There is no repercussion, it is 100% okay. Not accepting affairs happen is being blind, I know but justifying it is PLAIN STUPID.
I do not in any way wish to be associated with a channel that promotes such things. India does not need the regressive thoughts presented as progressive. This topic has been used in so many shows but never has it disgusted me this way.
PS please watch Kya Hua Tera Vada - atleast they maintained the decency.
jessythomas
 
Sep 25, 2018

Stop the serial silsila

Please stop the serial silsila , I never ever seen this kind of vulgar theme ... What the worst script .... You people are giving worst and useless msg... If a serial is not giving any msg is better than to give this kind off stupidity.. Colors is the best channel. But this show will decrease the rate of urs ... pls stop the stupidity.. I have stoppd to watch all the programs in colors bcz of this vulgar serial... worst story... Its really a stupidity... not any kind off interesting and entertainment.. such a time worst... I hate ths serial ... And you colors ...
Yuganki Mehta
 
Sep 23, 2018

Big boss 12

Pls change the time of big boss season 12. Because this is the very worst programe on colors tv. This programe is very irritating for public. Because of big boss people hate your channel colors tv.
karamthok
 
Sep 20, 2018

for changing timing of serial

Please change the timing of BigBoss season 12th, and restart serial ROOP from 9:00 PM to 9:30 PM with an another serial Bepanah from 9:30 PM On wards.
Changing timings & starting new serials
Jeetcharu
 
Sep 6, 2018

Stop dis serial

Silsila badalte rishto ka..Worst serial ever... Giving wrong msg to everybody..
Inspite of having good relationship wid his wife.. How cn he fall in love wid some other female.. It is spoiling d image of marriage as well as friendship.
Ateya Ahmed Shuborna
 
Sep 6, 2018

Silsila Badalte Rishtoon Ka

You are telecasting a serial named silsila badalte rishtoon ka which's story is based on extra marital affair.Extra merital affair is a crime.You show this in a very positive way,justifying kunal and nandini's feelings for each other. Okay,i agree even after marriage anyone can fall in love.Though one should learn to control his/her emotion,but ok it can happen. But when someone do this hidding from others,keeping his/her partner in one hand and the lover in the other ,that is completely unacceptable.

Most importantly the reason kunal felt in love with nandini was her dance,like seriously!! You just potraying the male lead as a huge pervert and also justifying this at the same time.please keep in mind a huge number of people get influenced by dramas. There are many people who would think that cheating on your partner is okay.Mostly people from other countries would think that in india you people support this kind of pervert actions.

I followed this serial from the very beginning, the way you showed nandini to stand against his husband,mouli to help her friend to overcome all her troubles is very appreciable. But now you are showing the same person mouli helped is cheating on her. This theme will definitely harm people's trust issue. It will also make people afraid to help a single woman.

So I sincerely request you to stop on airing this drama. Or please change the track. Show something that will help to constitute a healthy society.Where people like mauli won't fear to help girls like nandini.
A. Basu
 
Aug 31, 2018

Perversion depicted in a prime tv show Silsila Badalte Rishton Ka

Hello team,

I happened to catch a few episodes of Silsila Badalte Rishton Ka, as I was on bed rest after a leg fracture. I think that this serial is one of the worst things to have come from Colors and needs to end/ or pushed to a late night slot. A few justifications for my request are:

1. Extra marital affairs are very common in society and it is not wrong to depict that on Television. However, this serial depicts the whole matter in an extremely regressive and perverted manner. The story showed Kunal and Mauli as a much-in-love couple. The only reason why Kunal fell for Nandini was because she danced in the rain! Isn't it stupid? Leave alone the comedy associated with this track, it shows the pathetic and chauvinist mentality of men, who lust after women because of their skimpy outfits! This is an extremely wrong message and is downright disrespectful towards women. It is because of such lusty portrayals of male leads on television that real people emulate in real life and question a woman's right to dress as she pleases, without attracting unwanted attention.

2. You guys are also showing that strong, independent women cannot maintain strong marriages and their husbands will always fall for a damsel-in-distress. Why cant you show Mauli and Nandini both as confident women, who are completely responsible for their actions? In your show, it is being subtly hinted that women who work do not give attention to their husbands and thus, are to be blamed for their fates as their husbands leave them. So, are you questioning the right of women to be financially independent and educated through your convoluted plot?

3. I watched a few episodes, on and off, and so I dont know the entire story. But I saw the episode that telecasted on 30th August, 2018. Why did Kunal and Nandini have to hide, if their love was so true? You are depicting them as true soulmates and yet, showing them as cowardly bullies who do not have the courage to accept their relationship publicly. Such portrayal is again wrong. If you are justifying that people have no control over their emotions, then at least show it appropriately. Here, it is just laughable. I mean seriously? Kheer and chai?

4. Finally, I would like to state that majority of the Indian population blindly idolizes TV actors. They confuse fiction with facts. So, stop hoodwinking them and instead, telecast some serials which spread positivity and motivation. For educated people, such serials are a matter of joke. But please keep in mind that several illiterate and prejudiced people might watch such shows and get influenced to do the same in real life. Statistics show that several rapes and murders are happening due to extra marital affairs and thus, stop glorifying such themes in your serial.

Please make a note of these things. Thanks. Trust me, there is no dearth of topics that you can base your serials on. Pick a positive theme. And if you have to depict extra marital affairs, at least do it in a mature and sensible manner. Currently, the serial is a huge joke!
Antra Rajesh
 
Aug 7, 2018

SILSILA BADALTE RISHTO KA

You have shown women empowerment by making Nandini decide to leave her abusive husband. And you have shown a school friend helping her come out of her tragic life.
Now please DO NOT turn this story of empowerment & courage & support into a story of tragedy & breach of trust & disloyalty for the friend Mauli who extended her support to her dear friend.

If you continue to turn it into just another story of twisted romance, you will not only disappoint the viewers but also you will send across a message that nobody should extend help to such women as they may end up destroying marriage of their own rescuers.

Also, you will be encouraging those people who insist on stigmatising such women who take a stand for themselves and making their lives difficult.

Please try to make Nandini bold enough to stand on her own without breaking her friend's trust. Because in real life, it is not necessary that woman has to fall back on some or the other man as soon as one man exits from her life.

Please do not turn their friendship into an impure and disgusting relationship!

TRY TO SHOW EMPOWERMENT rather than just another impractical romance!
Antra Rajesh
 
Aug 7, 2018

Silsila Badalte Rishto Ka

You have shown women empowerment by making Nandini decide to leave her abusive husband. And you have shown a school friend helping her come out of her tragic life.
Now please DO NOT turn this story of empowerment & courage & support into a story of tragedy & breach of trust & disloyalty for the friend Mauli who extended her support to her dear friend.

If you continue to turn it into just another story of twisted romance, you will not only disappoint the viewers but also you will send across a message that nobody should extend help to such women as they may end up destroying marriage of their own rescuers.

Also, you will be encouraging those people who insist on stigmatising such women who take a stand for themselves and making their lives difficult.

Please try to make Nandini bold enough to stand on her own without breaking her friend's trust. Because in real life, it is not necessary that woman has to fall back on some or the other man as soon as one man exits from her life.

Please do not turn their friendship into an impure and disgusting relationship!

TRY TO SHOW EMPOWERMENT rather than just another impractical romance!
Kpandav
 
Jun 28, 2018

Disturbing promo of Kaun hai

Pls stop showing the promo of Kaun Hai. There are kids watching tv which is scary for them. Moreover this ad is shown on all colors channel and it sister concerns. Strongly oppose the telecast of such horror promos else will have to stop watching these channels. Expect immediate action.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username