Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CSTC bus services

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about CSTC bus services

rahul002
 
Apr 21, 2019

Increase Kamalgachi to Ecospace and Ecospace to Kamalgachi Bus

Please add more busses and few a.c. busses from Kamalgachi to Ecospace and Ecospace to Kamalgachi both in morning and night!!!! It is too crowdy from source station itself!!!! getting a seat is like getting a lottery ticket and at night no busses available from 7 pm onwards only!!!!
smtkrghsl
 
Mar 23, 2019

why I cannot find S4 bus in Kolkata from 11a.m. -12 p.m. and 5 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Why cannot I find Bus No. S4 that plies from Parnasree to Salt Lake in Kolkata from 11 am to 12 noon from Ruby Hospital stand and also from 5 pm to 6 pm from Karunamoyee stand everyday? I never see any S4 bus passing from Purta Bhavan, Salt Lake from 5.00 p.m. till 6.00 p.m. I also cannot see any bus passing in Ruby Hospital from 11 a.m. till 12 noon every day? why this is happening? Why keeping this bus service when people find it difficult to get buses during crunch period?

Please increase the bus service in between 11 am to 12.30 p.m. and also from 5 pm to 6 pm. At least 3 to 4 buses should ply from the above time period on urgent basis.

Sumit Ghoshal
smtkrghsl
 
Mar 23, 2019

why I cannot find S4 bus in Kolkata from 11a.m. -12 p.m. and 5 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Why cannot I find Bus No. S4 that plies from Parnasree to Salt Lake from 11 am to 12 noon from Ruby Hospital stand and also from 5 pm to 6 pm from Karunamoyee stand everyday? I never see any S4 bus passing from Purta Bhavan, Salt Lake from 5.00 p.m. till 6.00 p.m. I also cannot see any bus passing in Ruby Hospital from 11 a.m. till 12 noon every day? why this is happening? Why keeping this bus service when people find it difficult to get buses during crunch period?

Please increase the bus service in between 11 am to 12.30 p.m. and also from 5 pm to 6 pm. At least 3 to 4 buses should ply from the above time period on urgent basis.
Ron_e
 
Feb 13, 2019

Irregularity of s9c

This is to inform you about irregularity of the s9c bus that runs between ecospace and kamalgazi. Also there are are hardly any buses at the evening.
I want the sole authority to look into this matter and act at the earliest as this problem has been persisting since a very long time and it's high time and this need to be resolved as soon as possible
Nikki B
 
Jan 30, 2019

Complaint against different fear in AC47

I there am a student I travel almost every second day in a week from Tollygunge to shapoorji and return shapoorji to Tollygunge and everytime I'm paying different fear like 55/60/70 ; so I want to what is the exact fear of this bus...

In that AC 47 NEVER maintain a proper timing always late.

I hope you look at this matter and help the public...


Thank you
Bpuldas123
 
Jan 21, 2019

Bus driver and conducter miss behaviour

Dear sir
After a long waiting a bus S9C come at around 10:17 5am but avoid the stopagge of Panchannyagram , i just run behind thr bus and somehoe i manage to ride the bus. After that when i asked about this they are just avoiding to give any answer and makemissbehave with me. My Icket number is 7835 977) & 9836 (977) dated on 21.01.2019.
Please do needfull action. Becouse I am daily passenger of S9C
And in evening do not found any single bus at Ecospace too stoppage.
Subham Sha
 
Jan 20, 2019

Student concession

Hi there,
I am a regular traveller in S9 from karunamoyee. As being student everytime I ask for student concession ticket the conductor says it is restricted from office. But when I travel in S46 they give.
Can I just know why?
Md Jafar Quraishi
 
Jan 17, 2019

S10 airport to nabana avoid the stopage at paikpara

Dear sir
After a long waiting a bus s10 come at around 9.25am but avoid the stopagge of paikpara. Please do needfull action. Becouse I am daily passenger of s10.
And in evening do not found any single bus at jeevandeep stoppage.
kausikdas
 
Dec 14, 2018

Unavailability of CSTC BUS on 14.12.2018

Dear Sir,

I am regular commuter of Root # AC14 from Padmapukur, Baruipur to Karunamoyee since its inception. I used to dwell by the first bus that leaves Baruipur at 08.15 every morning (originating from Garia Depot). I have faced many excuses from the person on the other side of the phone at Garia depot as I enquire of the bus if it is not available by 08.30. Today (14.12.2018) the excuse is remarkable - funny as well as it will make you stunned!!

The excuse for not providing the first bus of this route was
"JTO saheb (if I can remember it correctly) aaj ei route e bus dite baron korechhen"!
"JTO has asked not to provide a bus to this route"

though I was seeing the second bus from Salt Lake depot has already reached Baruipur and is ready to leave by 9.00.

Bus on this route do not ply on :
1. Any state government holiday (Probably it is taken that all offices stays closed on those days and all passengers are employed with state government)
2. On Saturday and Sunday (Probably it is considered that all offices stays closed on Saturday and everyone stays at home on Sunday)
3. And now based on someones wish.

On the other hand, in an average 7-8 persons board this bus from Baruipur and by the time it reaches Harinavi all the seats get filled.

May I request you to please find out the cause of such a horrific decision taken by an officer of CSTC today (14.12.2018) ?

Best regards,
Kausik Das
Regular commuter of Root # AC14
biswaroop_das
 
Dec 4, 2018

Complaint against AC 47 Bus

AC 47 Bus are regular in the morning but irregular in the evening from Rajarhat to Kudhghat. Some of the AC 47 do not enter into the service lane from DLF 1 to Coal India and drive straight without any stop in the region between DLF1 to Coal India.

Most of Buses do not have GPS system and hence they cannot be traced in Pathadisha and this route buses do not run at regular interval from evening till night.

Please help us.

B. Das
Kolkata
sujit chowdhury
 
Oct 23, 2018

Less no of M15 buses

After Majherhat Bridge collapse M15 and M16 routes have been introduced to Behala. No of buses are very few of M15 in comparison with M16. We have to wait at Kalighat Metro or Behala14 no bus stand for a long time for M15. Please increase the no of buses in M15 no. route.
sujit chowdhury
 
Oct 23, 2018

Less no of M15 buses

After Majherhat Bridge collapse M15 bus has been introduced from Behala 14 no terminus to Kalighat Metro. But the no if buses are few in comparison with M16. We have to wait long for the bus. Please increase the no of buses in this route.
Malaykd60
 
Oct 21, 2018

Misbehave from conductor of S9A bus

I have started my journey on 20-10-2018 from
Dunlop stand to Excide more by S9A at 12-35
Pm and purchased ticket no: 06021 at 12-45pm
Bus n0:WB051023 tkn no:c0186382245743
T :O 1.021.I like to get down at Excide more
Stopage but the conductor unhappy and told me
Why I did not get down before that where the bus
Stopped in signal at four point.That is a bad
Crossing point why should I get down. The
Conductor misbehaved with me and I did not
Expect such beheviour in the age of sixty.

Misbehave from conductor of S9A bus

Kakoli1
 
Oct 8, 2018

Reserving seats forcefully by daily passengers in AC14 bus

I am not a daily passenger in AC14 bus but it is noticed by me that some passengers reserve seats besides them for their co passengers forcefully by putting handkerchiefs or other items. 4th October I suffered the same when I entered in the bus at Karunamoyee by 4:45 p.m. I asked one passenger to take off his bag from the seat besides him but instead of doing that he started behaving very badly and his other companions joined him. I request you to please take necessary action against this hooliganism by this type of daily passengers in these buses.
SUBHASIS BISWAS 1307
 
Oct 2, 2018

IGNORING BUS STOP AT ULTODANDANGA HUDCO CROSSING

AIRORT BONDS37 A DID NOT STOP AT HUDCO AT 11.40 AM ON 2ND OF OCTOBER. WHEN WE WERE WAVING OUR HANDS AT THAT TIME HE WAS BUSY WITH MOBILE . ONE HAND WAS ON STEARING AMD BY THE OTHER HE WAS TALKING WITH SOMEONE. FOR THAT VEEY REASON, HE MIGHT NOT SEE THAT SOME PEOPLE WERE WAITING.
sunilshaw000
 
Aug 16, 2018

Very Less Number of S30

The number of S30 buses are VERY VERY LESS. During peak office time, we have to wait for hours for the Bus. Moreover the driver drives the bus extremely slow. It takes around 100 mins to reach Ecospace from Ultadanga.

However, the number of S30A buses are very HIGH. Always 3,4 buses would be there at the stand. (The ratio of S30A:S30 is 6:1)

Please Look into this URGENTLY as we are suffering a lot.
rmukh.789
 
Jul 16, 2018

Illegeal occupaying the seats

Hi,

Couple of people in the route S3W (Ecospace to Thakurpukur Joka) regularly occupaying some seats for their near & dear ones who are not at the bus while arrival or departure. The people who actually come there after surely don't get the chance to seat as those seats are already been booked who have not yet there at the bus. This unwanted incident took place several times and passengers are either disturbed or remain silent as they don't have any clue or the other option.

This illeagal practice continueing everyday without any knowledge of the concerned authority like Bus Conductor, Driver and moreover the Bus Starter. These few people formed a group in social media sites like whatsapp or face book where they communicated with each other and play their roles accordingly.

I would request you to kindly introspect the matter with your senior authority and validate the situation so that the commuters won't face any challenges in future. Please take this issue very seriously and take your necessary action inorder to do the justice for all in a disguised manner.

Thanking you,
Arka20
 
Jul 12, 2018

AC not working on low floor AC buses

The AC low floor buses that conduct their service from Garia Depot towards Barasat, Rajchandrapur & Belur Math have a great problem in their AC functioning in d low floor AC buses. Being a daily commuter we par 30 or 35 rupees or more for these buses & are being bullied due low maintenance is not at all acceptable. They are in real need for servicing. Otherwise these new buses which have been brought will also turn into the old scrapy buses.
Subhendu Basu
 
Jul 11, 2018

Discontinuation of Service of AC-39 bus from Lake Town to Howrah at 9:10 AM

I am a resident of Lake Town and operational of AC-39 bus service for last 1 year from Lake Town to Howrah at 9:10 AM, I travel to my office regularly by this bus. Today, I came to know the service will be discontinued from tomorrow, i.e. from 12.07.2018 from your staff of the said bus.

In this connection, I would like to inform you that most of the aged people, who are resident of Lake Town and having business at Burrabazar area, Kolkata take this bus everyday and they wail for this bus until it come.

Therefore, my prayer to the authority of CSTC, Kolkata not to discontinue the service for the sake of the residents of Lake Town, Kolkata.
Anil026
 
Jul 3, 2018

Late service

Last 1 hour i waiting for s24 bus at patuli crossing,no single bus pass
anjansil
 
Jun 10, 2018

Frequency very less in AC23A route

No. of bus in AC23A route is very less wrt no. of passengers, at least between Bally Halt and Narkel Bagan. The frequency of buses should be increased in that route.
LituDeb
 
Jun 5, 2018

AC bus required from Kamalgachi to Ecospace

I know S9c bus runs between this two location however we need AC bus for this route. In summer it is very difficult to commute
in NON-AC bus .It would be very helpful if you could arrange for AC bus. I hope it would be a profitable route for AC bus as most of the passengers are IT people.
Suvechha Chatterjee
 
May 22, 2018

Taking different fares for the same route in a regular basis

I boarded from Chingrighata more regularly after doing night shifts. There are several conductors who ask or different fares for the same route. I come to nabanna. As i was alone in the bus he misbehaved started shouting and arguing with me. Usually fare i used to give in the beginning was 12 then one ask for 10 and he didn't give me tickets again after a week one ask r for 13 one ask for 11.
Driver's name is ram da he is a very good person however i felt disappointed with these conductors.

I feel ashamed that i took this bus just to return home because there is no other buses available which i could probably board to turn home safely. This bus comes from newtown to nabanna. As i know no steps will be taken still i hope you all will find a way. for a girl its pathetic to face this sort of arguments in a public place.
Thank you
debasisjpi
 
May 18, 2018

Unavailability of ST-10 Buses

This complaint is regarding unavailability of ST-10 (Santragachi - Unitech) buses in office hours (Morning 8am - 9:30 am from Santragachi) and in (Evening 6 pm - 8 pm from Unitech). Few month ago this bus was frequently available in morning time (8am - 9:30am) but it is now very irregular. No proper time & mostly unavailable. For this reason passengers are heavily suffering in rush hours. This is a long route and private buses are take more time which result delay in office. Hence requesting you to resume service of ST-10 buses in office hours or provide a new bus in this route which run on proper time.If possible exclude this route to Ecospace.
debasisjpi
 
May 18, 2018

Unavailability Of ST-10 buses in office hours

This complaint is regarding unavailability of ST-10 (Santragachi - Unitech) buses in office hours (Morning 8am - 9:30 am from Santragachi) and in (Evening 6 pm - 8 pm from Unitech). Few month ago this bus was frequently available in morning time (8am - 9:30am) but it is now very irregular. No proper time & mostly unavailable. For this reason passengers are heavily suffering in rush hours. This is a long route and private buses are take more time which result delay in office. Hence requesting you to resume service of ST-10 buses in office hours or provide a new bus in this route which run on proper time.If possible exclude this route to Ecospace.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bachpan a play school , hanspuram Kanpur - Unexperienced principal and staff
    The principal of BACHPAN a play school awas Vikas...
    Unknown - Fraud call
    I received fraud call from 9135202849 on 23/4/2019 at 1:34...
    SPLIT AC - 1.2TR HITACHI RAU514AWD - GAS leaked immediate after service
    Dear Vivek, We deeply regret the inconvenience you had....
    Videocon D2H - Worst Service
    Dear Sravanthi, We apologize for the inconvenience. We...
    Whirlpool India - Complaint regarding my whirpool semi-automatic machine
    Hi, 16th April : I had raised a complaint for my...
    Airtel - Airtel online recharge
    HI , I have made 169 rs rechrge on my airtell prepaid...
    Pending at District officer for Sanction - PLEASE RELEASE THE RTF AMOUNT
    Respected Sir/Madam, I am Malkapuram Sandhya, studying...
    Videocon D2H - No refunding money for my 1 year recharge amount for OMNI...
    Dear Rakesh, We apologize for the inconvenience. We...
    westside - eGV code not working
    I shopped on sunday April 21st and the counter staff...
    Hitachi A/C - WORST COMPANY AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    I bought HIATCHI 1.5 ton 3 star window AC from dealer on...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username