Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Custom Duty Fraud Call

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Custom Duty Fraud Call

cherry916
 
Jun 8, 2020

custom clearance to pay and get gift sent by ur friend

hi, cherry here , recently i got introduced to one girl by name chirstabel anika, with [email protected] and address in UK some fake address and fake UK ph number , she said she will sent a gift as her bday gifts nd sent one link
https://www.delivery.globalexpreservices.com/

and given some tracking num and when it tracked it reached to Delhi nd I got a cal from some numb 8586096576 and he is saying u have to pay cash 30 k to release parcel , this website a nd that guy nd that women all r cheaters don't fall prey to them they will introduce in Instagram , matrimony dating and FB also by diff names and diff ph numbers. be careful guys
Rachit jain35
 
Jan 27, 2020

Custom fraud

Hi i rec'd friend request on one social site. The person name is George Clinton. He said he want to send some gifts to me so share adress. He send the pics of gifts and said he paid international custom duty and i need to pay local custom he even shared the website of courier company from which he sent the gifts. Next day i rec'd the call that i need to pay 40000 when i paid they said their is 15000 pound cash and i need to pay fine of 75000. Then said now i need to pay 150000 for anti money laundering certificate. I rec'd the call from +91 88791 34916.
.
Please catch the frauds
Rachit jain35
 
Jan 27, 2020

Custom fraud

I rec'd a friend request from George Clinton. After some time he said he want to send some gifts to me so take my address. He shared the courier company website address which showing my details https://universaldeliverycourier.com/track_my_parcel
Due to which i trust the person is genuine and i transfer money on below account first they said i need to pay 40000 for gifts then said there is some cash of 15000 pound and i need to pay 75000 as a tax after paying they said i need deposit 150000 for anti money laundering certificate. Then i said i don't have money and i cant arrange then they both stop message. Now i rec'd the call from +918929484532 that they are calling from Mumbai airport and the person is carrying 2000 pound in cash.

Below are the account no where i deposit money.
HDFC Bank. Name: K. Wungyaichon. A/C: 50100147077309. IFSC: HDFC0001834

BANK OF BARODA. Name: Bijita Das. A/C:09090100016276. IFSC:BARB0ATROAD.

HDFC Bank.Name: Lt. Ramtawon. A/C: 50100147078605. IFSC: HDFC0001834
Anueshanom
 
Nov 10, 2019

Custom fraud call and fraud package

got a call that a parcel of my name and address is stuck at custom office and I need to transfer the particular amount for clearing the same and also they told me that it contains A bit amount of Pounds inside which need to be cleared and I need to submit a large amount to clear the same

They even also send me a contact number and and account number to which I need to transfer the amount
I will attach both the numbers and account details
Whatsapp number +44 7467 712488 Oliver lewis


Bank account details
BANK NAME: SARASWAT BANK
NAME:GHODKE AKSHAYA P
ACCOUNT Number:431203100002235
IFSC CODE: SRCB0000431
Rs 2,00000

BANK NAME: ICICI BANK LTD
A/C NUMBER :############
IFSC CODE NO : ICIC0001824
NAME: V HANGTHIANMUANG
PAN CARD NO : AYAPV2194E
Rs 7,50,000

BANK NAME: CANARA BANK
NAME: AKSHAY P GHODKE
ACCOUNT NO: 0104101105089
IFSC CODE: CNRB0000104
BRANCH: MUMBAI BYCULLA
Rs 2,00000
Prince1ly4u
 
Jul 29, 2019

Custom fraud transcation

One lady ms Darlene lee sent me a friend request and after some days she asked for my whtsapp no too. I give her no which is big mistake. After some days she want to travel in India ,but i say if you want to come came latter after 3 - 4 months but she says I am free in July month only , . I say okkk but you came with your family and I asked her to call video but at every instance she denied as she doesn't like video calls . Then after she send me her photos and tickets which is found later fake had sent to whtsapp no and she is coming India for vacation and she loves me and wants to marry me and all.i say I can't marry.she said no problem. And she showed ticket that she is coming on 29 July 2019 New Delhi . On 29 day of July one number9540820259 start calling me that she has charges for extra luggage as well as she has carried more cash so she has to give 175000/- nearly. That lady gave phone to Darlene lee who is also a part of this fraud and she started crying please help me ,I don't know people of India ,youare my friend ,I got so nervous and I said you talk to your police nearby you or embassy or ask custom officer to exchange money or make payment to govt asr penalty if applicable. She says she is not allowing .so I think that lady has comes so far from london and as a guest we all respects our guests so I hepled him and make payment in federal Bank as well as in canara bank as given by lady native who is claiming as customer officer. Soon I relaised they again ask for 500000/ and stating that she had carried 50000gbp cash so she has to pay GST on that.then i talked to my known person who is in custom and told all stories then they said this is fraud. Then I sent screenshot of tickets to uncle who.is in custom ,they said we have seen so many cases like that which is similar.
I request you all please be safe and be intelligent.as I have lost big money.

Please take action.

Regards
Vivek
Prince1ly4u
 
Jul 29, 2019

Custom fraud transcation

One lady ms Darlene lee sent me a friend request and after some days she asked for my whtsapp no too. I give her no which is big mistake. After some days she want to travel in India ,but i say if you want to come came latter after 3 - 4 months but she says I am free in July month only , . I say okkk but you came with your family and I asked her to call video but at every instance she denied as she doesn't like video calls . Then after she send me her photos and tickets which is found later fake had sent to whtsapp no and she is coming India for vacation and she loves me and wants to marry me and all.i say I can't marry.she said no problem. And she showed ticket that she is coming on 29 July 2019 New Delhi . On 29 day of July one number9540820259 start calling me that she has charges for extra luggage as well as she has carried more cash so she has to give 175000/- nearly. That lady gave phone to Darlene lee who is also a part of this fraud and she started crying please help me ,I don't know people of India ,youare my friend ,I got so nervous and I said you talk to your police nearby you or embassy or ask custom officer to exchange money or make payment to govt asr penalty if applicable. She says she is not allowing .so I think that lady has comes so far from london and as a guest we all respects our guests so I hepled him and make payment in federal Bank as well as in canara bank as given by lady native who is claiming as customer officer. Soon I relaised they again ask for 500000/ and stating that she had carried 50000gbp cash so she has to pay GST on that.then i talked to my known person who is in custom and told all stories then they said this is fraud. Then I sent screenshot of tickets to uncle who.is in custom ,they said we have seen so many cases like that which is similar.
I request you all please be safe and be intelligent.as I have lost big money.

Regards
Vivek
SREENIVAS VA
 
Jul 11, 2019

Dating/ marriage fraud

Sir
I am member of jeevansathi.com
A profile YTWU1173 contracted me From number +447520606543 on waztapp and intruced her self on text message they were interested in my profile
Suddenly I received a message showing a air ticket from UK to India
And next day I received a call from this number 8454867635 demanding Rs 90000 saying they were chatrapathi Shivaji airport Mumbai customs office

This is a well organised crime group cheating public
I request to take action against this people
Thanks
Ankitavaidya
 
May 27, 2019

Custom clearance scam!!!

Any single ladies please be aware of such matrimonial profiles ! I got interest in matrimonial site within the chatting of two days itself he claimed being in love and want to marry me.started calling me his wife ! Next day he said he is going to send me gifts because he loves me so much .and before I could know he sent one receipt to to track the delivery package. Containing diamond necklace,earrings ,phone,dresses, handbags ,perfume and etc. Then I got call from +918929556436 claiming to be from customs and to claim package I have to pay 38 k else it would be seized. When I told that person I can’t claim the package he stopped chatting with and his profile got deleted from matrimonial site suddenly.

More details named himself Sanjeev Kumar working as financial analyst for prudential public limited company,coming back in July to settle in India.his number is +447440439238 .he has shared some pics as well which i am sure are fake as well but using display pic as some cheesy love messages.

Don’t fall prey for such things !!!
Adarshpan0
 
Apr 22, 2019

Custom fraud call

I got a mail and the a lot of messages and calls from 7887041749 claiming that the call is from custom department and I have to deposit 18700₹ in pnb individual bank account after which my parcel will be cleared
Vidhyadhar Patil 238
 
Apr 4, 2019

Indian customs

This is about a fraud by a person named Daya Kishan with phone no.
+918929986317 and +919811019683, he is a perfect fraud and build the trust through olx.in saying that he is in customs
He says that he would send the product at your address as he is shifted to new address in chennai customs.
He will provide his federal bank A/c asDaya kishan
Federal bank
Account :- 21830100022594
Ifsc code: Fdrl0000320

He has made a fraud of Rs. 11500 ,please beware of this person
Manisha Jagtap
 
Feb 8, 2019

CUSTOMS DUTY FRAUD CALL

I befriended a person called Gabriel Justine on facebook on 1 Feb, 2019. Mobile No: +44 7543449526. A few hours later he started asking me for my mobile number, which I found ok since he said he is a sailor and lives in Burmingham , London, not suspecting anything I gave him my mobile number though I do admit I was a bit hesitant . No sooner I gave him the number he started chatting and the next day he said he is in love with me and wants to marry me. Now I understood the game and played along to see and make others also aware of these kind of things happening in India . A few days later he said he has sent me a package etc (06.02.2019)and I need to clear it from the customs by paying Rs 70000. I said I don't want the parcel, he said he has sent an IPhone , Gold Jwellery , a Rolex watch and 70000 GBP. Who sends money in a box? Unbelievable right?

Next day (07.02.2019) some lady called Sonia Tiwari , mobile no: 8860547842 called saying she is from the customs and I need to deposit Rs 70,000 immediately to clear the parcel from the customs . She sent me a personal bank account no. to deposit the money in as follows:

P.K Enterprises
ICICI Bank Account No. ############
IFSC Code (ICIC0000254)
PAN : HFXPK3331B

I asked her why a personal bank account no. it should be a Govt account no. She started talking rude at this point, saying don't act too smart etc, she called many times yesterday but I refused to deposit the money

Gabriel also kept calling me on whatsapp, I said if you love me so much and want to marry me , you deposit the money and have the parcel delivered to me or give me the details of the parcel (airway bill no etc) , I will send it back. He started shouting at me to go and collect the parcel at once, I told him I will go to the police, he says you are taking a big risk, anything can happen to you, you could get kidnapped or killed, I told him to get lost at this point I blocked him yesterday (07.02.2019)

Today in the morning (08.02.2019) , Ms Sonia again calls and says when are you depositing the money, I told her that the following:

1. Customs never call people to collect parcels

2. They never ask anyone to deposit money into personal bank accounts

3. Even if we do receive a parcel from abroad , we need to give proper identification to clear it (in this case focus was only on money)

She said the same thing that I am taking a big risk . I disconnected the call , she has been calling again but I am not answering
Vairajji
 
Dec 20, 2018

Cudtom duty fraud calls

got a call that a parcel of my name and address is stuck at custom office.
Also they told me that it contains A bit amount of GBP inside which need to be cleared and I need to submit a large amount to clear the same.

The Custom has called me to send Rs 45000 for the clearance.

That lady has told her name as Innaya Sharma from Delhi Customs called me by below mentioned number.

They even also send me a contact number and and account number to which I need to transfer the amount
I will attach both the numbers and account details.

As custom officer:-
Innaya sharma
(+919717211259)



Bank Account details :-
(To which I have to submit the money)

Holder icici Name:Kalu Singh Rajput,Acc N0:############,ifsc code:icic0000246,


So these are the details....
Where i know the truth actually. So i did not pay that amount .
Truth in respect of the bank name and number....
Firstly we see above details that.. Private no. And private bank.
So in this regard first thing is clear that custom office is not using private bank for the transactions because all work is under the supervision of govt authority. so these are the loopholes that ......aware you people.

I request,
Kindly take serious actions against those.
Katchu1105
 
Oct 29, 2018

Abroad package and custom duty fraud call

got a call that a parcel of my name and address is stuck at custom office and I need to transfer the particular amount for clearing the same and also they told me that it contains A bit amount of GBP inside which need to be cleared and I need to submit a large amount to clear the same

They even also send me a contact number and and account number to which I need to transfer the amount
I will attach both the numbers and account details

Courier name is

Overnite express Limited
Over-nitecarrier.co.nf

As custom officer
Garvita Vihan called me
+91958416596

To which I have to submit the money
(BANK NAME BANK OF INDIA)
ACCOUNT NAME; JANATHAN MICHICHI
A/C NO-507410110002612
CODE:Bkid0005074

She told me to deposit 1 lakhs & 50 thousand in that account which I seems is fake
Katchu1105
 
Oct 29, 2018

Abroad package custom duty fraud call

got a call that a parcel of my name and address is stuck at custom office and I need to transfer the particular amount for clearing the same and also they told me that it contains A bit amount of GBP inside which need to be cleared and I need to submit a large amount to clear the same

They even also send me a contact number and and account number to which I need to transfer the amount
I will attach both the numbers and account details

Courier name is

Overnite express Limited
Over-nitecarrier.co.nf

As custom officer
Garvita Vihan called me
+91958416596

To which I have to submit the money
(BANK NAME BANK OF INDIA)
ACCOUNT NAME; JANATHAN MICHICHI
A/C NO-507410110002612
CODE:Bkid0005074

She told me to deposit 1 lakhs & 50 thousand in that account which I seems is fake
Debraj Dey
 
Aug 10, 2018

Fraud Calls in the name Customs

This is to inform you that I have recieved a call from Delhi Customs that Miss Lizzy Donald (fake id)was caught at Delhi Airport for carrying a cash of 90000 Pounds while coming from London.The Custom has called me to send Rs 35000 for the clearance in the 2 below mentioned Banks

1.Canara Bank Name Jaya Kishor
Account number 2216101028219
IFSC Code CNRB0002216

2.State Bank of India
Account number 37738800472
Delhi Branch

That lady has told her name as Anjali Sharma from Delhi Customs called me from this 2 numbers 9899938962 and +12132755282. Kindly take serious actions against those.
Shravya Krishna
 
May 24, 2018

ABROAD PACKAGE

Dear Officer,
SUB: Bogus Abroad package claims to require a deposit of INR 1,86, 000
I am Shravya. i have recently befriended a person from UK who claims to have sent a package from UK. After the package reached India a lady from SPOTLESS COURIER called me from ( + 91- 8860804074) asking for a custom clearance of 23000 INR(Statement enclosed) and further she claimed that she found jewellery and asked me to deposit 89000(Statement enclosed). she is further asking me to deposit INR 1,86 ,000 as insurance.. Please help
Find the account details of the accused below:
NAME: IRFAN HUSSEIN
A/C: 20429041395 ; IFSC: SBIN0014461; BRANCH :SPBB BHAGIRATH PLACE, DELHI
PAN: AWLPH4156K
For further queries do not hesitate to call on +91 - 8121653526 or email: [email protected]
Sonal Gulecha
 
Jun 10, 2016

Custom Duty Fraud Call

I had a facebook friend named as Nelson Joe and it was since 5months we knew each other. We communicated everyday through whatsapp,calls and facebook. He said me he would come down to India for his birthday on 10-6-2016. I got his mesages stating that he has boarded the flight and he would reach India on 10-6-2016 at 10.00am. I was waiting at the airport for his arrival and i got a call at 11.00am from a lady telling that he is at the mumbai airport with the custom duty department. He has got a gift parcel for me that has many things and for which he is supposed to pay custom around 25,500. She also said that his travelers cheque is not matured to be accepted and I was the only one whom he knows at India. After which i communicated to Nelson Joe on the call to cross verify, he said that he is stuck there and he will pay me back once he is released. I transferred 25,500 to the account that lady gave. Following are the details:
SBI Bank
Name: Mr Ajay Kumar
A/C #: 20262507885
IFSC: SBIN0011980

And again i got a call telling that Nelson Joe has also got money which is around 2,50,000 pounds and that is not authorized.
The lady said the money has gone to ministry of finance and she would let me know the status. The lady called up telling its a very big amount and they will release Nelson Joe only when this money gets a revenue stamp on the documents.And for which she asked me to pay 60,000 and i said a big no. I called up someone who could help me with this situation and as soon as he answered and when i said him the scenario, he said its a fraudulent activity so do not get involved into it. I was in a state of shock and called up that lady to abuse, and she banged the call. I called up again for the bank receipt of the payment that i made. They sent me a fake receipt and after which both the numbers were off since yesterday. It was a big game plan since 5 months and i was trapped so badly into it. Would share the numbers and photo:
1.7756873498
2.8376812875
3.+44 7466 169698
4.+44 7937 428477

Custom Duty Fraud Call Custom Duty Fraud Call Custom Duty Fraud Call

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sony Entertainment Television Channel - Movies
    Why the hell you show south indian movies or other...
    Vijay tv tamil - Not a complaint. But heartly request
    Thank you soo much vijay tv for telecasting mahabharatam...
    Maa TV - Intinti Gruhalakshmi
    Maree over ga undi worst ga. eliminate cheyyandi ilaanti...
    Garena free fire - Diamond lost by poor signal network
    I have lost my 139 diamond on yours hacker store by my...
    Haier refrigerator 220 litre - I ordered a refrigerator. I got the damage.
    OD119002885934431000 The freeze that I have ordered has...
    pspcl - Electricity amount debited from my bank account but PSPCL...
    Dear Sir/Madam, I had an saving account no....
    Nestaway - Refund security deposit
    Fedup with Nestaway I was staying in Nestaway apartment...
    kerala vision - Poor customer service
    I'm residing in an apartment of Tiruvalla and a...
    Army public school - Pertaining to fee
    Respected sir, My daughter regd No 12357 Shalki Mishra...
    paybox - Rejected money is not refunded
    I have redeem amount of 52 rupees,after 3 to 4 day it was...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username