Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

daikin ac

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about daikin ac

Daikin
 
Sep 4, 2019

Daikin AC Service || No receipt & NO Response

Dear Brundha,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Regards,
Daikin Team
Customer Support Mail ID: [email protected]
Or SMS : <DAIKIN> / Give missed call on 9210188999
Call Us: 18601803900 / 011-40319300
Daikin
 
Aug 26, 2019

Daikin AC Service || No receipt & NO Response

Dear Brundha,

We are still waiting for your response. Kindly share your complete site address or complaint number in order to assist you further on this. You may also email us at [email protected] for any further queries

Regards,
Daikin Team
Customer Support Mail ID: [email protected]
Or SMS : / Give missed call on 9210188999
Call Us: 18601803900 / 011-40319300
Daikin
 
Aug 22, 2019

Daikin AC Service || No receipt & NO Response

Dear Brundha,

We’re disappointed to hear this. Kindly share your complete site address or complaint number in order to assist you further on this. You may also email us at [email protected] for any further queries

Regards,
Daikin Team
Customer Support Mail ID: [email protected]
Or SMS : <DAIKIN> / Give missed call on 9210188999
Call Us: 18601803900 / 011-40319300
Brundha Reddy
 
Aug 17, 2019

Daikin AC Service || No receipt & NO Response

Dear Team,

I had googled for Daikin AC service and found contact number 08105760151 which claims to be a Daikin Service center.when i called to the number on 29/7/2019 lady received my call and registered my complaint and sent SMS as below on same day from SMS ID called "BP-BSMART "

"HI Brundha complaint number for SHC290706 Daikin AC repair Service will be provided with in working 24 Hours.Technician name and contact number is Mr. Rajesh 8124444236. visiting charges is Rs.400/-.For any information call +91-88861637121."

But i received a call from +91 9150155768 for my address details and the guy who holds number +91 9150155768 and called Nawaz Khan visited my home on 30/7/2019 and serviced my AC.And i was convinced to put AMC for 3 ACs for the sum of rs.21500 and i made a bank transfer for rs 21500.when i asked for receipt I was informed receipt would be provided next day.But to this date i have not been provided with receipt .when i called to the number 08105760151 which was found on website and i told the entire Issue,lady has disconnected my call and later which she is not picking my call.I believe I have been cheated by these guys.

I have found 2 other similar complaints on complaint board with related to the same number 08105760151. one complaint is with washing machine and other complaint is with Daikin AC

Please do the needful at the earliest.Either i need to be provided with authorized receipt or full amount refund.

Thanks,
Brundha
+91 9884166166
Srinivas Voggu
 
Jun 16, 2017

Worst service ever seen - no service support

I registered a complaint for my Daikin Inverter AC 1.5t (ref. no. CHE################) ON 10-6-17. But till now the problem is not resolved. A service person came 4 days back after so many calls daily 3-4 times, told that water wash is o be done. Then he disappeared saying that next day he will come (but not turned back) and then after so many calls today one more service person came and told that another part in outdoor unit gone and it takes another 3 days that too if part is available. This is the worst service I have ever seen by any company, taking 10 days time to attend a service that too just coming and seeing after that no information on when it will be done. Even after blasting over phone even to the customer care center, there is no use, no body bothers, just bluffing by saying today/tomorrow.
I ADVICE EVERYBODY DON'T GO FOR DAIKIN PRODUCTS (I GOT FOOLED BY GOING FOR THIS BECAUSE OF BRAND NAME). JUST AFTER A YEAR ITSELF IT GOT INTO PROBLEMS AND NO SERVICE IS AVAILBALE.
sudha balasubramanian
 
Feb 1, 2016

Coil corroded for 15 month ac

Hi,

2 ton AC bought in Nov 2013 for 34000 INR is under repair since Nov-2015; After 1,5 months wait and constant follow-up, repair services team comes back to tells that the coil is corroded and blames Chennai air for it. Now they come back telling us that repair cost is 15,000 INR. My few questions-

1. Is the lifespan of an AC coil just 18 months?
2. If chennai air is corrosive, how come my window grills and other iron equipments are good?
3. Repair Services team speak like we have been corroding the coil inside the AC
4. How does Daikin address manufacturing defect?
5. The AC with compressor is removed from the wall and is adoring my apartment floor, cramping space and causing inconvenience - Don't you have responsible services partners? They have just left the AC unattended for months now.
6. How long do we wait for it to be repaired and be contacted?

Thanks
Sudha
[email protected]
 
May 21, 2015

Daikin AC - Pathetic service response

On 15th May I had complained about the Daikin AC which is not working after shifting. I regret to inform that my complaint is still not resolved till date. Forget about resolution, no one is bothered to call me also. Only complaint no's are changing without any reason.

This is Pathetic and never expected from a multinational company like Daikin.

Complsin registration ref:
MAA150513515 & MAA150520309

Totally depressed...

M Imran
9176098309
[email protected]
[email protected]
 
May 15, 2015

Poor service response

Hi! I own Daikin 1.5Ton Ac for past 1.5 years and I was happy with the performance. But in recent past my experience with Daikin service team for shifting of Ac to my new house was very bad.
On 2nd May I shifted from Anna Nagar to Kodambakkam. I called Mr. Mani+918939477062 for removing AC, which he promptly did. But problem started there after. After AC was brought to Kodambakkam, I have been calling him and Mr. Magesh+91 98 84 052444 on hourly basis and it was pathetic response. They took 4 days to come to my place to reinstall the AC. Imagine my condition. 4 Days without Ac in Chennai, that too in peak summer. Horrible it was! After lot of followup neither of these guys came but sent one inexperienced guy. He did not do the reinstallation job properly and in turn damaged the gas piping, cables etc and the ac is not giving proper cooling at all. From 5th May I am continuously calling both the guys but they are giving false commitment only. I am calling on daily basis and they say I will come, tomorrow but till date they haven't turned up. I always used to promote Daikin AC to my friends and relatives but I am very bad experience with their service team. Daikin should improve their service levels overall and I look forward to solution for my problem.

Thanks / M Imran
9176098309

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MMRDA - ROAD REPAIR
    DEAR MMRDA & Concerned Authorities, We would like...
    [email protected] - Transaction failed
    I send money for bhim app via 25000 not credited. But...
    Bhim - Money
    Pesa Kat gya a.c se but other a.c me not recived
    Daikin Split AC - Ac remote display not working
    Dear Aditya, We are still waiting for your response....
    Learning license - Payment refund
    Rto India — refund against the failed transaction for...
    GoAir - Non-refund of airfare
    I had booked a a flight from Kol - Delhi and return in Aug...
    Mobikwik - Please refund my money
    Hi Sir, Someone call me and said he is from BOB bank. He...
    Runwal Devolopers - Request for Rebooking of T6B-702 at Eirene by Runwal or...
    I Jesson George had booked a 2BHK flat in your project...
    Dilli Streat - Food not given proper
    At Delhi Airport Terminal 3 I ordered for Veg Hakka...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username