Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DBS DIGIBANK INDIA

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about DBS DIGIBANK INDIA

kamalkmathpal
 
Aug 19, 2019

RE KYC issue

To whom So it may concern
Dear Sir/Madam


I received mail from DBS digibank for send my document for re KYC, and i sent my documents for the same and today I have received the phone call for KYC approval, person who was calling name Akshay bhosle on behalf of DBS digibank was asking personal questions which has no relation with KYC process, he was asking my work , my earnings, my family status, when I denied to answer these questions he said its RBI guidelines and if I will not answer then my account won't be reactivate, and when I asked him to send me RBI guidelines on behalf he is asking me those personal questions then he denied and his manager has said no to talk to me. I request you to please send me the guidelines of RBI for KYC so I can do process of my KYC. and also need to know that does these questions are necessary to be asked for KYC after giving basic information and my DOB and address. am also sending this complaint to RBI Ombudsmen to take action against the responsible person.
Sathya D
 
Jul 10, 2019

Temporary account blocked

HI,

My account and debit card is temporarily blocked pls take a necessary action. i tried toll free but couldnt connect pls do the needful asap.

Mobile Number: 8190888569
Mumno
 
Dec 21, 2018

failed transaction

Digibank is a scandal, they sell people's info
Digibank is definitely a scandal. They open the account quickly, but then they start asking for too much of personal information about you, your past on the name of KYC. You have to tell them which employers you worked for in past, all the designations you had in past, which cities you ever resided, which loans you have and from which banks, and a hell lot of details, which usually no other banks ask.

I refused to answer all the questions as these are way beyond the KYC norms of banking in India. They threatened to close the account if I don’t tell each and everything. I asked for the reason, why are they interested to collect so much info. Are they running some information sale business? They just refused to answer and I refused to provide info. Finally they closed my account.
Dbs by digi Customer Care Number 92976O7027
sunitanegi
 
Sep 13, 2018

Account blocked

My digi account is block so how i can unblock my account.

User name-sunitanegi
Registered no.-9599624858
mani14_93
 
Sep 11, 2018

DBS salary account privileges

Hi,
I have a salaried account in dbs by digibank.As per the bank visit 3 month before they provides coupon code to all employee whose more the 3 salaries credited in dbs account.But there is some technical glitch in dbs software as a result i haven't recieved any codes.Even i have contacted the bank executive and as per their instruction i have sent mail to dbs but still no response recieved from their side.This type of behaviour towards their client is not a postive sign of further bussiness.
varmaveera
 
May 14, 2018

Account is temporarily locked

I have changed my phone and try to install digi app . In login process OTP is send to mail and Mobile number. But due to Late in sms from mobile due to network prroblem. I tried Three times and my account is locked temporarily. Please help in unlocking my account. Complaint number IN ############
Gobicm
 
Apr 19, 2018

Temporary locked

Sir my account temporary locked pls unlock
User name:GOBONATHAN1991
Mobile no :9747743727
Rashid121
 
Apr 9, 2018

My digibank account was locked

My account has been temporarily locked.. Please unlock my account..
User name:mukhtar121
Registered mobile number 9561241881
Rashid121
 
Apr 9, 2018

My digibank account was locked

My account has been temporarily locked.. Please unlock my account..
User name:mukhtar121
Registered mobile number. 9561241881
Elamuela
 
Mar 18, 2018

Account is temporarily locked

My account has been temporarily locked.. Please unlock my account..
User name:Elamuela
Registered mobile numner:9677770412
Elamuela
 
Mar 18, 2018

Account is temporarily locked

Sir my account has been temporarily locked.. Please unlock my account as soon as possible..
Username:Elamuela
Registered number:9677770412
rahulatul
 
Feb 7, 2018

Money Is Not Creideted & Debited On My Account

Recently i recovered my digi bank account , and demanded for debit card after that. Now, i am trying to Add money to my account through any gateway it wont reflected. Please help me out what happened to my account , its activity is disabled (But i am able to log in and log out) or what?

Mob: 9538471934
Kunal Kayal
 
Nov 19, 2017

Account locked

my account is temporarily locked due to number of login attempts and I want to recover my account back so please help me out to get my account fully functioning... my username : kunalkayal and registered phone no : 9167880284
Madhu mettu
 
Nov 14, 2017

unblock my digi bank account.

I have changed my phone and try to install digi app but it's locked I tried 3 times of attempt to send password
My registered mobile no.is 9866578491
Please unlock my Account.
Madhu mettu
 
Nov 14, 2017

unblock my digi bank account.

I have changed my phone and try to install digi app but it's locked I tried 3 times of attempt to send password
My registered mobile no.is: 9866578491
Please unlock my Account.
Madhu mettu
 
Nov 14, 2017

unblock my digi bank account

I have changed my phone and try to install digi app but it's locked I tried 3 times of attempt to send password
My registered mobile no.is 9866578491
Please unlock my Account.
sunil488
 
Oct 12, 2017

unblock my digi bank account

Sir my account is temporarily locked
Please unlocked my account.
User name :sunil488

please check and resolve my issue
sparkshiva
 
Aug 30, 2017

unblock my digi bank account

I have changed my phone and try to install digi app but it's locked I tried 3 times of attempt to send password
My registered mobile no.is 8248123996
Please unlock my Account.
Sidd8564
 
Aug 24, 2017

unblock my digi bank account

I have changed my phone and try to install digi app but it's locked I tried 3 times of attempt to send password
My registered mobile no.is 7503885601
Please unlock my Account.
harshikesh_915
 
May 13, 2017

Referral amount not credited

I have referred 2 friends to open Digi DBS bank. Customer care has no knowledge . He makes wrong commitment. He makes fool customer. Customer Care confirmed that I am eligible for rs. 500 as per referral . When my friend opened the account & account became active then DBS Customer care disagreed to credit my money.He also did not Registered my complaint.My no. is 9643603329
saikesh
 
Mar 29, 2017

unlock my digi account

my account was locked when i tried to un lock from my new phone..............please un lock it
9619848520
 
Feb 9, 2017

Unlock my digi account

I have changed my phone and try to install digi app but it's locked I tried 3 times of attempt to send password
My registered mobile no.is 9619848520
Please unlock my Account.
shaishavkshah1979
 
Jan 9, 2017

Not receipt of money

I, have made payment of my citibank credit card bill of Rs 58666 as on 07.01.2017. My ac no is ############and my money has got debited vide trasaction id M5855, But still money has not reached to my credit card account.
amarishkumar
 
Jan 1, 2017

unlock my account

Sir my account is temporarily locked
Please unlocked my account.
gvivek206
 
Nov 21, 2016

Digibank is a scandal, they sell people's info

Digibank is definitely a scandal. They open the account quickly, but then they start asking for too much of personal information about you, your past on the name of KYC. You have to tell them which employers you worked for in past, all the designations you had in past, which cities you ever resided, which loans you have and from which banks, and a hell lot of details, which usually no other banks ask.

I refused to answer all the questions as these are way beyond the KYC norms of banking in India. They threatened to close the account if I don’t tell each and everything. I asked for the reason, why are they interested to collect so much info. Are they running some information sale business? They just refused to answer and I refused to provide info. Finally they closed my account.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username