Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DDA Authority ( Water Supply)

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about DDA Authority ( Water Supply)

Bhupendra Kumar Tiwari
 
Apr 29, 2019

Regarding irregular water supply

Sir/Mam
I am resident of GH4 sector 28.rohini delhi.there is irregular water supply in some flats.when I talk to Mr.A.K.Tyagi A .E. he said that water supply from tanker has been stopped due to DJB supply.There is no notice or information regarding this.And there is no proper supply by DJB .
Please solve this problem and provide water to me.
Thanks

Bhupendra kumar tiwari
Flat 49,GH4
UPAWAN APARTMENT
SECTOR 28 DELHI 42
PRKARNA
 
Feb 13, 2019

Water Bill Not Provided

CONSUMER ID: DDARZ0001664
CONNECTION NO.: 62931/28AUG2007
ADDRESS: 165, POCKET-21, SECTOR-24. ROHINI, DELHI-110085
DEAR SIR/MADAM,
WE ARE ASKING FOR OUR PREVIOUS BILL BEFORE SEP,18 FROM DDA WATER OFFICE,PITAMPURA,DELHI, BUT THEY DENIED TO PROVIDE BILL SAYING THAT ONLY CURRENT BILL IS PROVIDED, WHERE AS MAIN ISSUE IS THAT THEY CHANGE OUR BILL AMOUNT FROM PREVIOUS TO CURRENT BILL PERIOD OF SEP,18 TO DEC,18.
KINDLY HELP TOWARDS IT FROM WHERE I WILL GET MY PREVIOUS BILL BY PAYING EXTRA FEES IF ANY APPLICABLE FOR DUPLICATE BILL.

THANKS,
PRAVIN
9711359683
hraday kumar tyagi
 
Sep 14, 2018

Consumer No. : DDARZ0025589 WATER BILL

DEAR SIR,
Receipt Details
Consumer No. : DDARZ0025589
Receipt Information
Bill No. 178940
Transaction ID 308242712 Payment ID 104436979
Transaction Date 08/06/2018 1:57:51 PM Amount 6042
Payment Mode ONLINE PAID

THANKS AND REGARDAS

HRADAY KUMAR TYAGI
9910218580
kenthi
 
Aug 3, 2018

No water supply in

I am residing in B-7 Plot no. 95 second floor sector 17 rohini. I am facing water shortage. My neighbours are getting sufficient water supply.
1976sachin
 
May 8, 2018

Irregularly water supply in 1311 GH-4 by supplier

I m the resident of 1311 GH-4 Sec 28 Rohini. I did not get water supply in last two days by Thekedar arrangement made by DDA. Driver visited society with water tankers but distribute according to their own discretion. Today i spoke to JE Sh. Amar Singh about our issues, but all in vain because driver denied his order. At the end I m totally harassed n feel very sad about the system. No one listening atter intervention of competent authority...pls guide me who will resolve our issue..why we pay bills if we r not getting service...pls respond me..
Thanking you
Sachin Kashyap
gurudeo
 
May 5, 2018

dirty water supply in pocket -2sector-22, rohini

dear sir,
very dirty water supply in pocket-2, sector-22, Rohini, which water not use able,please arrange the drinkable water.
Debarshi75
 
Apr 2, 2018

Improper water supply in pocket 12 sector 24

We have been facing acute water crisis since last 4-5 days . The water supply is improper ,the water is coming on alternate days and that too without any timing. Please try to resolve the problem and an early response would be really helpful

Dr Jitendra
ak bansal
 
Mar 26, 2018

water supply in pocket-11, sector-24, rohini, delhi

I the resident of Pocket-11, Sector-24, Rohini, Delhi-110085 has been facing very difficulty from last 6-7 days, all the residents of Pocket-11, Sector-24, Rohini, Delhi - 110085, have been suffering from several ailments due to non-supply of water which is badly affected. We are not availing a single drop of water but have been compelled to drink the tears of blood. The children and the sick ladies are also badly affected, we have complaint the matter to Delhi Jal Board who turned and suggested us to contact you as we are paying the bills of water to DDA.

The matter is very serious and any mishappening may occur anytime therefore, your immediate action to resolve our grievance and to start supplying water in Pocket-11, sector-24, rohini, delhi,.

We all resident of above said address request you to look into the matter very seriously otherwise in case of any mishappening you will be held responsible.
Prakash Vir
 
Feb 12, 2018

Inflated water bill.from DDA Delhi

Complaint against water unit of DDA Delhi foe inflated water bills.
Customer ID -DDARZ0004292
Rohini Sector 23 Pkt. 7 Flat 25.
I never lived in the flat. It is lying vacant from the date of possession. I never got the water bill. No bills were generated fron 2008 to 2014 and from 2014 to 2017. I was told that water charges on minimum basis plus misc. charges upto Aug 2008 were Rs15531/-. After that DDA went on charging surcharges without generating the bill.Upto Dec. 2017 DDA has inflated the biil to Rs 109798/- without any consumption.I may be permitted to pay Rs 15531/- the amount accumulated till regular generation of bill. Till DDA takes any decision on my complaint, meter of charging surcarge should be stopped.
My wrong name in DDA record may also be corrected to "PRAKASH VIR".
Prakash Vir
9871129327
C-203 M2K Victoria Gaedens G T Road Azadpur,
Delhi-110033
12/02/2018
Prakash Vir
 
Feb 12, 2018

Inflated water bill.from DDA Delhi

Customer ID -DDARZ0004292
Rohini Sector 23 Pkt. 7 Flat 25.
I never lived in the flat. It is lying vacant from the date of possession. I never got the water bill. No bills were generated fron 2008 to 2014 and from 2014 to 2017. I was told that water charges on minimum basis plus misc. charges upto Aug 2008 were Rs15531/-. After that DDA went on charging surcharges without generating the bill.Upto Dec. 2017 DDA has inflated the biil to Rs 109798/- without any consumption.I may be permitted to pay Rs 15531/- the amount accumulated till regular generation of bill. Till DDA takes any decision on my complaint, meter of charging surcarge should be stopped.
My wrong name in DDA record may also be corrected to "PRAKASH VIR".
Prakash Vir
9871129327
C-203 M2K Victoria Gaedens G T Road Azadpur,
Delhi-110033
12/02/2018
Prakash Vir
 
Feb 12, 2018

Inflated water bill.from DDA

Customer ID -DDARZ0004292
Rohini Sector 23 Pkt. 7 Flat 25.
I never lived in the flat. It is lying vacant from the date of possession. I never got the water bill. No bills were generated fron 2008 to 2014 and from 2014 to 2017. I was told that water charges on minimum basis plus misc. charges upto Aug 2008 were Rs15531/-. After that DDA went on charging surcharges without generating the bill.Upto Dec. 2017 DDA has inflated the biil to Rs 109798/- without any consumption.I may be permitted to pay Rs 15531/- the amount accumulated till regular generation of bill. Till DDA takes any decision on my complaint, meter of charging surcarge should be stopped.
My wrong name in DDA record may also be corrected to "PRAKASH VIR".
Prakash Vir
9871129327
C-203 M2K Victoria Gaedens G T Road Azadpur,
Delhi-110033
12/02/2018
Prakash Vir
 
Feb 12, 2018

Inflated water bill.

Customer ID -DDARZ0004292
Rohini Sector 23 Pkt. 7 Flat 25.
I never lived in the flat. It is lying vacant from the date of possession. I never got the water bill. No bills were generated fron 2008 to 2014 and from 2014 to 2017. I was told that water charges on minimum basis plus misc. charges upto Aug 2008 were Rs15531/-. After that DDA went on charging surcharges without generating the bill.Upto Dec. 2017 DDA has inflated the biil to Rs 109798/- without any consumption.I may be permitted to pay Rs 15531/- the amount accumulated till regular generation of bill. Till DDA takes any decision on my complaint, meter of charging surcarge should be stopped.
My wrong name in DDA record may also be corrected to "PRAKASH VIR".
Prakash Vir
9871129327
C-203 M2K Victoria Gaedens G T Road Azadpur,
Delhi-110033
12/02/2018
PRAKASHVIR
 
Jan 30, 2018

Customer ID

I am in possession of Flat No.25, Pocket 7, Sector 23 (Saptrishi Apartments) near Heritage School since March 2000. Since possession flat is lying vacant and I with family lived in the flat only one night on the day of Grih Pravesh somewhere in 2001.On that day I called for water tanker to feed my needs of water.No force pump installed in my flat.I may please be intimated my Customer ID so that I can check online water connection and water bill if any. It may be communicated to my mail ID or postal address as under:-
[email protected]
C-203, M2K, Victoria Gardens, G T Road, Azadpur, Delhi-110033.
Jan. 30, 2018
sanjay509
 
Aug 18, 2017

Irregular water supply

Sir, I am resident of 197-198 2nd floor, Pocket 2, Sector 24, Rohini. We are having very accute water supply in our block. Some houses get full supply of water whereas some houses near our house get no supply or at the very best just for few minutes. May be there is broken pipe some where in between.

You are requested to help in this matter as without water in this heat & humidity life in becoming very difficult.

Regards

Sanjay Chopra
9811301505
kumar_ramesh21
 
Jun 24, 2017

Unable to register for water bill

I have not received water bill for my house no 46 Pkt 1 sector 11 Dwarka after March 2015. I tried to register against consumer no DDADWK0004762 but it shows invalid consumer ID. DDA forcing us to pay higher charges .pl help.
Ramesh kumar
[email protected]
nehaGOEL1
 
Jan 16, 2017

No water supply

I am a resident of Akshardham apartment sector 19 pocket 3 Dwarka New delhi. I want to bring to you notice that we are facing problem with water supply. There is no supply of water since last 48 hrs. This is not the first time we are facing this issue. Almost every month there is probelem with water supply. there is no fixed time of supply. Please look into this urgently.
RKapoor
 
Dec 16, 2016

Unable to register myself for online DDA water bill payment

In DDA website for online payment registration is must. I tried for that but could not do. Is website working or not.


Raj Kappor
H.N. 501, Block A-1
Sec-18B Dwarka
Mail: [email protected]
Mob: 9810807619
rawat dinesh
 
Oct 21, 2016

WATER BILL CHARGES by DDA

I am last year purchase a Flat No. 118, Pocket-1, Sector -11, Dwarka, New Delhi we get water supply for our house from DDA. My complaint is that water bills are not sent after two years thereby making us to pay higher charges for consumption as there are different rates for different levels of consumption. In the combined bill the consumption level becomes higher and we are charged at higher rates. You are requested to sent the my water bill upto October, 2016 in my E_mail address

Thanking you

SUSHILA RAWAT
MOBILE NO. 7834867880
rawat dinesh
 
Oct 21, 2016

WATER BILL CHARGES by DDA

I am last year November, 2015 purchase a Flat No. 118, Pocket-1, Sector -11, Dwarka, New Delhi we get water supply for our house from DDA. My complaint is that water bills are not sent after one years thereby making us to pay higher charges for consumption as there are different rates for different levels of consumption. In the combined bill the consumption level becomes higher and we are charged at higher rates. You are requested to sent the my water bill upto October, 2016 in my E_mail address

[email protected]

Thanking you

DINESH SINGH RAWAT
MOBILE NO. 7834867880
reeta79f
 
Oct 16, 2016

DISRUPTION OF WATER SUPPLY IN JASOLA SEC 8110025

SIR,

THERE IS NO COVER ON BOTH THE WATER TANKS. THE VENTILATION WINDOWS 8 IN NO. ARE ALSO NOT COVERED.
ANY STRAY ANIMAL OR CHILD CAN FALL IN THE TANKS PL HAVE IT COVERED hope action will be taken
reeta79f
 
Oct 16, 2016

DISRUPTION OF WATER SUPPLY IN JASOLA SEC 8110025

SIR,
Water supply to sec 7/8 jasola remained suspended sincet 15 oct to oct 16 afternoon due to cable faultand defect in change over switch.There is only one pump that is working .The second one is not in order since long.PL. HAVE IT REPAIRED TO AVOID INCO
NVENIENCE
THERE IS NO COVER ON BOTH THE WATER TANKS. THE VENTILATION WINDOWS 8 IN NO. ARE ALSO NOT COVERED.
ANY STRAY ANIMAL OR CHILD CAN FALL IN THE TANKS PL HAVE IT COVERED hope action will be taken
Rahulnexan
 
Sep 20, 2016

No water supply

We residents of Pkt F-2 (House No. 175 to 186 and 187 to 224) Sector 16, Rohini are facing hardships and spending sleepless nights due to irregular water supply by DDA. During whole day no water supply and at late night (no fix time) we get water for a short time 10 to 15 minutes only and time is not fix for that also which is not sufficient for daily consumption. Please take necessary action as soon as possible for smooth supply of water to save us from the above said agony.

Rahul singh
8587044434
F2 199/200
Sector 16 rohini
VP Akhil
 
Sep 19, 2016

no water supply

18th September,2016
Water was coming in the late night hours for several days but now there has been no water supply for the past four days in and around quarters number 99,100,101 (and others in this row) of E2 block of Sector 16 of Rohini Delhi 110089.
The concerned authorities may kindly look into this problem.
munander
 
Sep 6, 2016

Dwarka Sector18B DDA MIG Water Bill Problem

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am living in Dwarka sector 18B DDA MIG flats. I have received water bill today dated from 30/9/2015 to 31/3/2016, total amount is given as Rs 7341. I am not able to understand why i have received such a huge amount ? i was not living in this house from last one year. I have just shifted in the month of august 2016 in this house.
I have proof to show that i was not living in this house, i have received electricity bills month wise and it show hardly Rs 100 to 150 amount only. As here in DDA flats we have to start electricity motors to fill the water tanks without motor you will not get single drop of water, so if electricity bill amount is marginal then how water bill can go so high ? this show that i haven't use electricity motor in last one year then how water bill can be generated ?

Please do something in this matter. Kindly give some solution on my email id [email protected]
Last date to pay my water bill is 19 sep 2016. So look into it ASAP.

Thanks,
vikasjha123
 
Aug 3, 2016

Smelly Water Supply

Dear Sir / Madam.

I am a resident of A-282, Pkt.- III, Bindapur, DDA Flats, New Delhi. We are not getting the water to survive. The water distribution in my pocket is very irregular. While some residents get proper water supply and some others get just enough to survive. This water is dirty / muddy / salty and hence is causing health hazards.

Water comes only 1 hour at very early morning at 5 A.M & whole the day, water do not come. Every day we get very dirty/smelly water/gutter water.

We are really very fed up of this water problem, we do not understand, in the same pocket, some houses are getting very good water supply & some house are not getting the water at survival limit.

Not sure the exact reason, Request you to please investigate and help getting a permanent resolution.

Looking forward for taking immediate action for RE-SOLVE this problem.

Thanks
Vikas Jha
9599084863
A-282, Pkt.-III, Bindapur, DDA Flats, New Delhi-59

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MCD - Sewer Blockage - Sewage block
    I would like to draw your kind attention towards blocked...
    Oyo Rooms - Worst service on the last 3 bookings on Pine View Hotel
    Hello, Need full refund on my money for the...
    MAHINDRA XUV 500 W11 OPT - Going left heavily while driving
    Hello sir I own xuv 500 w11 model vehicle number (UP 78...
    Canara Bank - Savings account is debit by Canara Bank by Rs 1777.00
    Dear Sir, Account no: 0322XXXXXX047 My Savings...
    HITACHI E-SHOP(http://www.jci-hitachi.in/e-shop) - Delivery of my order
    Dear Shivam, Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share...
    Dish TV - Recharge not done
    I ve recharged my dish tv through dish tv app (online...
    Dezire research - Stock trading wrong commitment and looted
    Hi I have received a call for investment post which i...
    Fake calls - Getting Fake
    Recently bought TV from flipkart. After received TV the...
    Nta - wrong jee mains paper 2 rank
    Application no: 190310229900 DOB : 27/111/2001 Paper 2...
    ID DOPBNK - Fraud Message
    I have received following message from ID-DOPBNK on my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username