Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DELHI CUSTOMS

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about DELHI CUSTOMS

lovdeep kaur
 
Dec 13, 2017

my parcel not received

My parcel has been held by Delhi custom .nothing is happening for the tracking information. Please help.

Tracking No.RH078480106PT
Visheshkhurana74
 
Dec 6, 2017

ASOS order INCOMPLETE

Hi
I ordered something from ASOS UK. One item was missing from my parcel i have already paid my custom duty for it . Now they are re sending me my order what can be done about the custom duty now ?
Please let me know as soon as possible

Email ID - visheshkhurana74@gmail.com
Phone - 9873755699
Arjun Kataria
 
Nov 6, 2017

Not delivering parcel

I have ordered some supplements from Germany and is stuck in the delhi customs for a month now, I haven't received any letter or anything and the customs will not pickup the phone. Can someone please help me, my consignment number is EA120197300NL.
Vineet Jain
 
Oct 9, 2017

Not releasing parcel

I ordered some samples from China on personal name. I have been dealing with that supplier for quite some time so there is no question of integrity. I received a call from Chandan Mauar from Fedex stating that customs has detained my package due to mismatch in products received and the invoice.

I again confirmed with the supplier regarding it and they have again confirmed regarding the EXACT quantity of each unit of each product sent by them.

The AWB number is ############.

Please help.
akkshatt
 
Sep 25, 2017

Excess amount of duty charged and unnecessary delay

I had a parcel of health supplements shipped from Germany.
The parcel was detained by customs for a period of more than 20 days.
On the delivery I was asked to pay an amount of 3328 rupees.
The total cost was 7528 of product plus 2766 for shipping.
Since I have studied the Customs act and Customs Tariff act, the duty chargeable should be 10% that too on the cost of product and not on shipping cost. Moreover, goods imported upto the value of 10000 for personal use are exempt.
I have been charged an illegal amount which makes me question the competence of the Customs department.
My consignment number is CG010532896DE
Kindly look into this
Harmik
 
Aug 1, 2017

MY consignment is stuck at Delhi customs

Hi
My consignment has been stuck at Delhi customs and they are not returning back there is no way I can contact them if I call them no one picks my call.
My consignment no is EA113189400NL
I request if any one can help I am in need
Please help
Regards
Harmik
7986802018
Michie19@gmail.com
FedEx_India
 
Jul 14, 2017

RE : customs charging 42 % duty on 2 phones sent by my friend as a gift items

Dear Customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused, please share your contact number and AWB number. We will get in touch with you.

Regards,
FedEx Express
Agile
 
Jul 13, 2017

customs charging 42 % duty on 2 phones sent by my friend as a gift items

One of my friend sent 2 phones to me as a gift and customs are charging 42 % duty on gifted items wherein package clearly says PURPOSE OF SHIPMENT IS GIFT, i visited to customs officials but the officer did not let me put my part of clarification and did not help me..I do not have any IEC number and package was sent on my personal name as a gift for personal use only... I do not understand why there is a high amount of percentage (42%) for duty only being charged on gifted items... some one please contact to hemp me I will provide more information on the same Fedex Tracking # ############
For the right
 
Jan 3, 2017

Over charging and not releasing parcels.

I received two packets- one through aramex which was stolen by customs. I never received it- it has children's clothes. This was in October. And the second of two creams that coat 2900 I received but with a custom duty of 2400!! Who has ever heard of such a high custom duty? This is corruption and fraud. I am looking at taking the customs to court.
nikhilsd
 
Dec 27, 2016

Overcharges on Replacement Products

I had sent a computer graphic card to Taiwan to be repaired/replaced under warranty. When the manufacturer sent the card they valued it at $10 as there was no sale made and it was just a replacement for a product I had already paid custom duty when it was imported. I received a call from Chandan Kr.Mauar, Clearance Support Administrator, FedEx Express Transportation & Supply Chain Services (India) Pvt Ltd, Delhi.

He informed me that I had to pay customs duty on the shipment and was told to submit a receipt with the proper value of the product for evaluation. I agreed to do the same and was also ready to pay the duties on the original value of the product even though I should not be paying for something that I own and already have paid for.

When I got the delivery of the product I received a bill from FedEx for Rs.18505 when I asked for the original receipt from Indian customs I was provided with a copy of the same but all the charges where written with a pen on the Original invoice, I was never contacted regarding this charges during the clearance process by FedEx or Delhi customs and when I did dispute regarding this the only explanation I got is that the manufacture/shipper is aware about this charges hence there was no need to contact me for the same.

I have attached the copy that was provided by FedEx which shows the additional charges scribbled with Pen also as per Exemption to articles and components parts as replacement of defective articles imported earlier as private personal properties - Notification No. 80/70-Cus., dated 29.8.1970 I should not be paying for any custom duties and have provided more than enough evidence to support my claim of warranty replacement to FedEx but the same has been ignored.

Please help me with this problem

Thank You

Overcharges on Replacement Products

sapu17
 
Feb 28, 2016

FRAUD

Dear Sir,

Kindly help me to verify this particular email Id of anitasharma1989076@gmail.com who claims to be from DELHI CUSTOMS of India and presently asking me to deposit 85,720.00 INR Eighty-five Thousand's Seven hundred and twenty Rupees amount to some account of a person named
AKHIL KHAN,
HDFC BANK,ACCOUNT NUMBER 50100133383872,
IFSC CODE HDFC0000153
PAN NUMBER DZPPK1507M,
BRANCH RAJNAGR
they are charging this amount to convert 15,000GBP to indian currency and then transfer to my account.

Its regarding a parcel that has been send to me from uk and delhi customs have already charged 30,000 ahich i have deposited in navab khan account holder name and the details are
account number ################
,ifsc code punb0350300
,pan number BGIPG2966C,
BRANCH WAZIRGUNJ BUDAN,it is PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK from me for the clearance then they message me that my parcel was put under scanning and as their was money in that parcel and they informed me that the courier company refuse to deliver my parcel as their is money in it therefore, they have forwarded my parcel to Ministry of Finance Income Exchange department through India custom Authorities
who is this person does he really belong to the dept or else culprtit.
GARG VISHAL
MINISTRY OF FINANCE
FOREIGN DEPT. gargvishal112@gmail.com

Kindly help me to find the truth behind this if the concern person ANITHA SHARMA,ACCOUNT HOLDER AKHIL KHAN.AND EARLIER I HAVE DEPOSITED 30 K TO NAVAB KHAN ACCOUNT WHICH IS FOR PUNJAB NATIONAL BANKand email id is true or not. I am really looking forward to get an early and prompt reply.
I will be really grateful.

I am really scared to pay as the phone number is coming switch off and they took my 30 k..please take severe action with them.i wil provide you mail details phone numbers etc..

FRAUD FRAUD

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Akshar IT Solution - Google Account Password and Recovery Email Changed
    Please help, as soon as possible, someone have change my...
    Dogs threat - Removal of dogs
    Hello sir, I leave at house no 996,Saraswati Vihar,...
    HDFC BANK / ONE ASSIST MFEE - Cancellation of ONE ASSIST & refund of money Without...
    I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto...
    scholership - didnot got the scholarship
    i am kalyani, i applied for scholarship in degree in the...
    paytm - Success
    Aamount of money is deducted secretly from my bank through...
    Loss of black bag - Lost bag with luggage
    I lost my black bag contains pendrive charger and some...
    Ravi Kumar - Regarding mistake in my father name
    Dear Sir/Mam, With due respect, I made a mistake in my...
    Airtel Dish Tv - Service Is to bad from customer care
    I have problem of Error Code 001 in the screen from...
    Indian Air Force AFRO PENSION WING - Pension
    Sir, I am ex sgt manoj kumar singh.my Date of...
    SSC - Not get registration number and password
    After registering have not get. Registration number and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username