Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Delhi Development Authority

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Delhi Development Authority

Satish satpal goyal
 
Sep 14, 2018

Commercial activities in residential complex in dwarka sec 6 in diamond Square and swami dyanand apartments

There are many shops which are running in residential complex in dwarka sec 6 like sai dairy in diamond Square Aprtment and Arora dairy(shahi bhalee wala) in swami dyanand apartments. These shops are unauthorised and they also occupied space out side the society and in society. There is no need of such shop because there is already a local shopping complex of dda just a few metres away from these societies. If such shops are opened regularly then what will be the benefits of making local shopping complex by Delhi government. Kindly make necessary action against such types of illegal commercial activities.
dk111975
 
Apr 11, 2018

Misuse of Ist Floor and Basement

R/Sir,
I want to report to you the unauthorized commercial activity going on at GP-2,Pitam Pura,Gopal Mandir Road,Delhi.The same is being carried on in the Basement and First Floor of the building .The activity is also creating problems of Parking and Jam on the road
I would request you to to kindly take appropriate action on the complaint

Dinesh

9718472273
k. prakash
 
Apr 26, 2017

ILLEGAL/UNAUTHORISED CONSTRUCTION

That Mrs. Prem Nigam who lives in the Flat no,954 & 964 At Akshardham Apartment, Pocket -3, Sector 19, Dwarka, New Delhi - 110 075 a have illegally and unauthorized way constructed a three and half story building over her both flats which completely unlawful and avoiding provisions of DDA Rule, Only 2.5 floor is allowed in our pocket but she had constructed three & half stored building. The said lady have also dug submersible ( bore well ) in a common parking area in front of his gate in violation of law, It is therefore requested that my complaint please be registered and action please be taken against the above persons according to law...
oozjatt
 
Mar 26, 2017

Illegal Construction

Dear Sir
I would like to bring it to your attention that illegal construction/extension work are going on in Manav Vihar Society flats in Rohini Sector -15 Delhi 110085 for some years now which has been supported by Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal BJP MP. Residents have been building complete 2 bed room suits, extending balconies inserting steel beams into existing slab/ walls. Some even encroached open land in front and built complete floor. Others built on top of that and turned LIG into HIG flats. They are breaching building bye laws to the maximum. The buildings are years old and already had issues with cracks, seepage etc. Now because of these illegal constructions there is too much load on the load bearing walls. Walls are cracking, making the buildings weaker. Beams been cantilevered from existing beams. Some dodgy contractors are fooling residents and making money. There have been incident. However, Society is unable to handle as they themselves are involved in illegal construction work. You got to see this to believe this. It is like a time bomb ready to explode any day. If there is a minor earthquake or tremors the buildings will collapse like pack of cards. The only thing that DDA does diligently is collecting money from the allottees. Making the flats habitable is not their priority. There are young families and children but no one is bothered and care about other's safety. I request you to kindly look into this matter and please do the needful.

Regards
Reetu Jain
 
Nov 15, 2016

Regarding smell coming out

Respected sir,


I, Ritu Jain, e-4/63, sec-7, Rohini, opposite post office want to draw your attention regarding the smell coming out from the land of dda which is empty. This land is lying next to the post office, sec-7, rohini. Smell is coming out because of the garbage throwing by people as well as because of cow dungs. It is getting next to impossible for us to live there. Please sir, take some action regarding this matter as soon as possible.

Thanking you
Ritu jain
9999861940
Kumarshrid
 
Aug 22, 2016

Illegal Construction

Dear Sir
I would like to bring it to your attention that illegal construction/extension work are going on in Nivedita Enclave, A-6 Paschim Vihar, New Delhi -63 for some years now. Residents have been building complete 2 bed room suits, extending balconies inserting steel beams into existing slab/ walls. Some even encroached open land in front and built complete floor. Others built on top of that and turned LIG into HIG flats. They are breaching building bye laws to the maximum. The buildings are 31 years old and already had issues with cracks, seepage etc. Now because of these illegal constructions there is too much load on the load bearing walls. Walls are cracking, making the buildings weaker. Beams been cantilevered from existing beams. Some dodgy contractors are fooling residents and making money. There have been incidents of roof collapse. However, Society is unable to handle as they themselves are involved in illegal construction work. You got to see this to believe this. It is like a time bomb ready to explode any day. If there is a minor earthquake or tremors the buildings will collapse like pack of cards.
there are young families and children but no one is bothered and care about other's safety. I request you to kindly look into this matter and please do the needful.
nain_anurag
 
Jun 25, 2016

Overflowing Gutters

Respected Sir,
I would like to draw the attention of DDA to a serious concern in Rohini Sector-23 . Exactly adjacent to the boundaries(south boundary) of Pocket-1 ,Sector-23, there is a dysfunctional and overflowing gutter which has caused the water to be clogged there.
Due to this
1. Mosquito's will start breeding and spreading in the whole area.
2. Newly built road is degrading day by day .
3. It is creating a very bad smell.
4. It poses a danger of life to nearby animals as they have started drinking that overflowed sewage water.

Please take action as soon as possible.
sachingupta05
 
Jun 10, 2016

Janakpuri DDA 7a building Parking Issue

Dear Concern,

i just want to confirm that to whom Janakpuri DDA 7a building underground parking is allotted because from ladt 4-5 months parking is vacant and now they mis-behaving with public and charging the much higher amount for parking.

so, if is possible for you please provide me the information that Janakpuri DDA 7a building underground parking is allotted to someone or not.

and alos please confirm the parking rates which allotted by DDA to contractor.
Basant Lakra
 
Jun 10, 2016

Working of open gyms in dwarka sector 9 park

It gives me immense happiness to thank Delhi development authority for installing open gyms in various parks maintained by Horticulture Departmen. However these machines installed in various parks are immensely used by the residents, these are prone to various types of disfunctios and require regular maintenance. Particularly the machines installed in Dwarka sector 9 parks require immediately as most of the machines are shaking badly since their instalation. Immediate repair is this required otherwise they will become unusable/ unfunctional.
Dr.Razi Ahmad
 
Jan 1, 2016

usin flat for commercial purpose and storing dangerous gas cylinders

Dear Sir
flat no-249-A pocket-12 is using the flat for commercial purposes operating office and using the flat and other flats for storing dangerous cylinder and making the life of the resident at risk, when asked about the content of cylider they are threatening us and telling us that " jao jisko sikayat karna hai kar do" (go and do what ever you want do do,

sir, do something before it becomes very late.
international placewell consultants
 
Dec 15, 2015

unlawful parking at the Bhikaji Bhwan by Jindal house

Respected sir
This is in reference to the DDA parking between Hotel Hayat Regency and Bhikaji cama Bhawan .We regret to inform you that the entire parking area is unlawfully encroached by Jindal house inspite of having their own parking space allotted.It is also found that they have unlawfully taken exorbitant amount of money from a private contractor named Bunty.This area is not only the prerogative of Jindal house but belong to every occupants of Bhikaji Cama Bhawan. This unlawful operation has been going on for the last eight months and we are facing a lot of inconvenience, even the visitors are not willing to visit our office due to this untold miseries. We are facing a huge business loss due to this unlawful activities of the private parking agencies. Since the parking area is in front of Jindal house it does not mean that Jindal could take the right of the public.
Sir, your timely intervention is highly essential to put an end to this unlawful activities. Kindly take immediate action against this activities on a humanitarian ground.Looking forward a positive response from your end.In case of any further clarification kindly contact me in 9810012342.
Thanks with warm regards
Yours faithfully
Parul Mittal(advocate)
601, Bhikaji Cama Bhawan, Bhikaji Cama Place
New Delhi
Mob: 9810012342.
K K Rawat
 
Oct 17, 2015

Boundary Wall of Park Between Plot No 17 and 18, Sector-4 Dwarka

It is brought to your kind notice that Boundary Wall of Park Between Plot No 17 and 18, Sector-4 Dwarka is broken on Main Road side and as result the park has become a thoroughfare for people from Martiyala coming to Dwarka. This makes park unsafe and lot of miscreants sitting in park, drinking liqueur damaging plants and benches. A estimate for repair was said to have been prepared and concerned Assistant Engineer made visit about 2 months ago but not action have taken place in construction of broken wall.
It is requested to expedite the construction if estimate is prepared else case in this respect be initiated to make park a safe place.
international placewell consultants
 
Oct 13, 2015

illegal encroachment of parking space

Respected sir
I am Ajay Mittal the owner of 601,Bhikaji cama Bhawan, Bhikaji Cama Place, New delhi would humbly draw your
kind attention towards the improper parking system prevailing at the vicinity of Bikaji Bhawan for a couple of months.It is seen that the parking at the vicinity is only the prerogative of Jindal staff only and other staffs are not permitted to park the vehicles there. Sadly enough they have cancelled the contract and given the parking contract to a private company who is earning an exorbitant amount of money. Sir, our staffs at the Bhawan have been facing many untold miseries and difficulties in parking.
kindly request for your timely intervention in this regards and retrieve our grievance upon this issue.Looking forward your immediate and positive reply in this regards.We shall be greatly valued your magnanimity.
Thanks with warm regards
Yours truly
Ajay Mittal
601,Bhikaji Kama Bhawan Bhikaji Cama Place,
New Delhi
Mob:9810005111
international placewell consultants
 
Oct 4, 2015

poor infrastructure such frequent break down of lift at the Bikaji Bawan

Respected sir,
This is with great honour i would like to bring to your kind attention towards some of the regular issues prevailing at the Bhikaji Bhawan New Delhi, despite having lodged several complaints over a couple of months.
1. Frequent breaks down of lift from one to the other side on a regular basis keeping the venue unsafe for the staff working over here.
2. Insanitary condition prevailing at the vicinity leaves foul odour and filthy surroundings.

Sir this unsolved issues have been occurring here over several months and the authorities concerned showing indifferences to our demands. We humbly request your honour to pay a visit to the venue so that the ground realities may be properly assessed. Kindly take up this matter on a humanitarian ground as we repose our faith on your words and prompt action. Looking froward an optimistic and positive response from your end.
Thanking you
Yours truly
Ajay Mittal,601, Bhikaji Cama Bhawan,
Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi.
Mob:9810005111.
narender.user
 
Sep 26, 2015

Doesn't give cash receipt for cash transaction

In DDA Sport complex, if any guest ( Non.member) goes , they charge one day fee which is not as per rate they have mentioned and they don't give any receipt of the cash payment and if ask for same they say ''yaha assa Hi hota hai" and they also refuse to tell their names.they only give entry coupon on which amount they have charged not mentioned anywhere.
international placewell consultants
 
Sep 10, 2015

poor maintenance of the building

Respected sir,
With great honour i would like to bring to your kind attention towards many of the unsolved problems existing at the Bhikaji Bhawan New Delhi. We feel highly disheartened that our requests are in vain since we have lodged several complaints but sadly enough the authorised officials are turning a blind eyes before our demands.
Kindly take up appropriate measures on the following matters,they are as follows:

1. After filing several complaints the facilities at the Bhikaji Bhawan is becoming bad to worse.
2. It is unfortunate to see after spending hefty amount for maintenance, still we are not able to enjoy proper facilities at the building.
3.Irresponsible officials passing their responsibilities to one another by not doing anything.
4. Most of the lifts at the Bhavan is not working for several months, and we are scared to move up and down.
5. Domestic laborers are not showing any sense of accountability in discharging their regular duties as results the building cult a pitiable look.
Sir, your intervention will bring out fruitful results on these issues. Kindly take up theses on an immediate notes and we shall be grateful to always.We strongly believe that you are not going to disappoint us.
Thanks with warm regards
Ajay Mittal,
international placewell consultants,
601,Bhikaji Bhawan,
Bhikaji Cama Place,
New Delhi.
Mob:9810005111
C D tripathi
 
Sep 8, 2015

Delay in refund of booking amount

I had booked flat in dda housing scheme in 2014 and decleared a successful allottee of lig flat in rohini but flat construction was not satisfactory and size of the flat was also very less therefore I surrenderd that flat well with in time and asked for refund of booking amount Rs. 100,000.but till date I have not received my booking amount.therefore I am loosing monthly intrest got from bank.II am senior citizen and it is very difficult for me to frecuenctly visit DDA office at INA, New Delhi from Faridabad my native place.
Perticulars of allotment is given below.
Application No. 1083053 demand letter no 110093 scheme no DDA14 file No.L/353(5422)2015/DDA14/RO
It is requested to send instructions to DDA, vikas sadan,ina,newdelhi to refund my booking amount with 15% intreast as earliest
Thanking you

Delay in refund of booking amount

international placewell consultants
 
Aug 24, 2015

poor maintenance and ill functioning oall lifts at the Bhikaji Bhawan New Delhi

Respected sir,
With great honor I would humbly bring to your kind notice with regards a few problems prevailing at the vicinity of Bhikaji Bhawan for Several days, With an optimistic outlook i would like to invite your kind attention in those issues,

1. Most of the lifts at the Bhikaji Bhawan is not in a proper working condition nearly in a state of dilapidation.
2. The presence of so many stray dogs make our life more miserable and scary, even today i am bitten by a stray dog.
3 Filthy and unhygienic surroundings cult a pitiable look of the building as the domestic workers are showing little accountability in discharging their duties.

Kindly take up these problems with an emergency note and sir find out a permanent solution on these problems. I request your honor to pay a visit to the venue and kindly asses the ground realities. We constantly believe in your Magnanimity.Sir, kindly take some immediate measures to change the lifts at the Bhikaji Bhawan.
Thanks with warm regards.
Ajay Mittal
601,Bhikaji Bhawan,Bhikaji Cama place,New Delhi.
Mob:9810005111.
international placewell consultants
 
Aug 20, 2015

poor drianage and ill fuctiong of the lifts at the bikaji bhawan new Delhi

Respected sir,
Iam Ajay mittal the owner of 601,Bhikaji cama Bhawan, Bhikaji Cama Place New Delhi would like lodge a complaint to the several problems prevailing in the building for a couple of months irrespective of our complaints.
1 Poor functioning of the drainage at the building include huge noise created by the pipes and the filthy odour at the vicinity.
2 Middle lifts at the Bhikaji Bhawan is not functioning for several months.
3 Indicators of the lifts are not properly responding as most of the lifts are in a dilapidated condition.
4. Poor sanitation as result of negligence of duty from domestic labourers at the building.
Sir, Kindly take these issues into consideration at the earliest.
Thanks with warm regards ,
Ajay Mittal
601,Bhikaji Bhawan, Bhikaji Cama Place New Delhi
Mob:9810005111
international placewell consultants
 
Aug 11, 2015

Allegation of cooruption and malpractices

respected sir,
Thanks for having your precious time to consider our complaint letter and an immediate reply to the same.Sir,in spite of your prompt attention towards the issues there are certain defaults still with the electronic equipments at the Bhikaji Cama Bhawan.
1 Most of the senses at the fire alarms found not working.
2 Improper functioning of the speakers keeps the people less informed at the time calamities.
3 Malfunctioning of the lifts at frequent intervals leads to the employees at the building miserable.
Sir kindly take this issues on an emergency note and pay a visit to the venue as soon as possibly .

Thanks with Warm regards
Ajay mittal
601,Bhikaji Bhawan,
Bhikaji Cama place
New Delhi.
Mob:9810005111
international placewell consultants
 
Jul 20, 2015

malfunctionig of the the lift at Bhikaji Cma Bhawan,Bhikaji Cama place ,New delhi

Respected sir
This is to draw your kind attention towards the ill functioning of the lift service at the Bhikaji Cama Bhawan,Bhikaji Cama place,New Delhi.Sir we have been lodged several complaints to the authorities concerned but they are turning a deaf ear to our requests. Even the jerks and the greasy noise made by the lifts are horrible for a couple of months and in a dilapidated condition.We are highly repose our faith on you in this matter. kindly take this issue on an emergency note.sir,we shall feel highly relieved and indebted to you always for the same act of humanity
Thanks and regards,
Ajay Mittal
International placewell consultancy
601,Bhikaji Cama Bhawan,
Bhikaji Cama place
New Delhi
mob:9810005111
sumitkumarbasra
 
May 22, 2015

SURRENDER OF DDA FLAT REFUND NOT RECEIVED

I SURRENDER MY DDA FLAT ON 02/02/2015 WITH SUBMIT ALL DOCUMENT BUT THEY DO NOT REFUND THE APPLICATION MONEY THAN THEY SETUP A CAMP FOR AGAIN COLLECTING THE DOCUMENT AND I AGAIN SUBMIT ALL DOCUMENT TO DDA ON 09/05/2015 AND THEY ENSURE ME YOU WILL GET REFUND ON FRIDAY i.e 15/05/2015 BUT THEY DID NOT REFUND THE APPLICATION MONEY.I AM BEARING INTEREST OF 1 LAC EVERY MONTH.KINDLY TAKE STEPS FOR REFUND OF APPLICATION MONEY FOR ALL APPLICANTS WHO SURRENDERED OR UNSUCCESSFUL HOW MANY TIME YOU ENSURE US TO REFUND THE APPLICATION MONEY. THANKING YOU
pooja kumari
 
Dec 10, 2014

complain about allotment letter

dear sir i m pooja my form no is 1250758 but i don't received my allotment letter. plz tel me how can i get my allotment letter .plz
help me
jatingurug
 
Nov 25, 2014

IT COULD BE FRAUD IN DDA DRAW 2014

IN SHALIMAR BAGH NUMBER OF FLATS ARE ONLY ONE BUT IN DRAW IT SHOWING FOUR SAME IS THE CASE WITH MOTIA KHAN BROCHURE SHOWS ONLY 1 FLAT WHILE IN DRAW YOU WILL SEE 2

STRANGE .................

IS THERE ANYBODY ANY WORDS OVER IT

JATIN DUA
9812112002
JATINGURUG@GMAIL.COM
mann batra
 
Sep 13, 2014

misuse of roof right and illegally locked the stairs area by top floor owner

Dear Sir/Madam

I,Manmeet Kaur, owner of plot no. 313,3rd floor,B-block, DDA Plot,sector-19, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075,would like to inform you Mr. Rajkumar(+918826214298),who is the owner of top floor of the same building has been illegally locked the stairs area between our floor to his floor since past 2 years,our water tanks are there in the roof,owner of top floor not living there,many times we requested them to give a duplicate key for cleaning, leakage and many other things which is happened last time like blockage drainage pipe etc,but he denied our request every time.Because of it we can't cleaning our tanks since he locked the area,now the problem is that we find sand from the pipelines with water when we open the tabs,we are facing big problem because of it,whole building getting damped(moisturized),a long grass has been sprout out on the area where water tanks kept.

Kindly requested you please solve this problem either instruct him to give a duplicate key for that locked area or unlocked that area.

Waiting for you kind response

Thanking you

Your's Obedient
Manmeet Kaur
R/o
Plot no.313,3rd floor,
b-block,sector-19,
Dwarka,New Delhi
Contact No.;+919999559541,+919711199541

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EPFO - PF delayed
    I've applied for PF online on 6th october, but the...
    Shree Keshav Associate - pos machine issue
    my account your sbi bank is in no is 61288821399 the pos...
    India bulls dhani personal loan - 18-112018 Paid the 1416/-
    Dear sir/My name is Ramasaidulu, Iam India Bulls dhani...
    Axis Bank - Experience in closing my account
    Hi,  My name is Parul Christian. My Axis bank account...
    Vadodara Traffic Police - Harassing people and taking money
    I parked my bike in parking zone of lb complex mandvi...
    TEZ APP - Tez app failed transaction related
    Unified Payment Interface holds the top speed in the...
    SOC Men Cotton blend jacket- Blue - Wrong Product received
    I have shopping from Paytmmall, Order No: 6524260417, I...
    Indiaideas@icici - Upi transaction issues Indiaideas@icici wrong payment
    Sir I have done recharge on 21 April, 2018 on my jio no....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username