Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Delhi Jal Board

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Delhi Jal Board

Anandbihari
 
Oct 11, 2018

Meter reading problem

110059



SUBJECT:-Meter Reading problem /Billing Issue(K No : -5105591000)


Dear Sir/Mam,

this is reference to above mentioned subject, i would like to inform you that We have received the Bill ID :5105591000 Dated :-28-Sep-18 with the amount of Rs 11707.00 with unnecessary charges, However From 28/Aug/2018-28/sep/2018bill Comes 11707/-.which supposed to be below 500/-Rs.

Meter billing address is “G-98,Nand Ram park, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi :-110059” and registered name is “Sri Anand bihari ”, & K NO. 5105591000

Kindly requested you to please look into this matter seriously and complete the whole work as soon as possible.I have already complain but no action in my complain, My complain No.is 7747461142.
As the matter is very urgent, we will appreciate an early best response from you.
Thanking You
Yours Faithfully

Anand bihari
K No : -5105591000,Cont.No.8459668979.
Add :-G-98, Nand Ram park , uttam Nagar
New Delhi :-110059

Meter reading problem

Pramodregd
 
May 30, 2018

No water supply

Dear Concerned - DJB, West Delhi..
30.05.2018

I am the resident of Sitapuri, Part - II, Gali No -1, New Delhi...

We are not getting regular supply of water in our area from the beginning of this month. It has been observed that in our residential area, most of the houses are getting regular water supply without fail. But on the other hand some houses in Gali No -1, is not getting water supply at all, which are situated on opposite side of the line...(meant to say left side are getting proper pressure and the right side is facing problem) . It's happening from the last month when another line patched up with this line at the end of the GALI...

FYI, we (people here) have to wake up many times in the night to check the supply but... During time of summer situation is getting worst now.

We urge you to look into the matter promptly and take some constructive action on ground level. Looking for extended co-operation in this regard.

Rgds
Pramod
9873699180
Krishan Bedi
 
May 25, 2018

CONTAIMINATED WATER IN DDA JANTA FLATS

Hi MCD Team,


In my house water is coming very dirty and polluted. I think it is sewage and pipe line issue. I was also told about the Sugar water clean water but no supply has been made by your team. Please resolve this issue asap.
Please send your team and check the pipeline and sewer line at below address:
785, Janta Flats Hastsal Group 3 Uttam Nagar New Delhi 110059 and solve the issue.


Regards
Krishan Bedi


9210110899
9999765790
nisi09
 
May 17, 2018

no water supply from last 2 weeks

Hi
i live in govindpuri gali no 5 near kalkaji, we have not received water from last 2 weeks, its very difficult to manage without water, and i am working in office so its very difficult to stay at home and try whole day for water, so kindly solve this issue asap, before this issue we received water at 4am every day but from last 2 weeks its getting worst and we cant manage with this issues at all so its a request from every one please splve the problem asap...
yadavmukesh1977@gmail.com
 
May 17, 2018

Non supply of water

It is submitted that we are residing at Panchsheel Colony, (Behind DDA Flats-D Block), Mahavir Enclave-III, New Delhi-59. There is no supply of water from 12.05.2018 which is great problem to leave. It is also submitted that this kind of problem occurs often which made the life miserable of this colony/area. Many phone calls at helpline no.1916 have been made but no response is given.

It is requested to competent authority to look into the matter with humanity and resolve the issue of non supply of water please, so that normal life may return.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully

Mukesh Yadav
Contact - 9958529689
yadavajay.81
 
May 4, 2018

No water supply from last 4 days

There are no water supply from last 4 days my K.NO is 6949519693

Date of last water supply was 2 May 2018 and today is 5 May
Santosh Lalwani
 
May 4, 2018

incorrect water bill

K no- 6104561000

My flat is lying vacant for last few years but I was being served bill on provisional basis saying the meter is faulty. 6 months Back I got the meter changed, tested verified by DJB. Now still they are sending me the provisional bill showing Meter RDDT or faulty. Last bill I got it corrected but again the current bill has same issue. The customer care staff is saying I need to visit the office again which is not possible for me again and again leaving my office.

Please get this bill corrected and mark that premises vacant.
nitin1990ee
 
May 3, 2018

Excess Billing by Delhi Jal Board against K no. 7044491000

Delhi Jal board K no. 7044491000
Excess Bill of Rs. 1490 is generated with fictitious readings of 67 on 31 march 2018. However Meter reader noted the actual reading of 50 on 12 April 2018 even present reading is 54 as on 03 May 2018..
A complaint was lodged having ID no. 2845977297 in this regard, but the same is closed by DJB without addressing the issue.
This is for your information and necessary action please.
gagandoc
 
Apr 16, 2018

sewage on road from house

i , dr gagan malhotra, resident of 19/1 b tilak nagar wants to complain about the raw sewage disposal in water drain by our neighbor 19/1 a tilak nagar, despite repeated complaints, the lines have not been blocked by the mcd or the delhi jal board , i run a small clinic for children and the sewage comes out daily in front of our office, pls take immediate action against concerned person , regards dr gagan 9810007056
Vatsal Sanwaria
 
Mar 28, 2018

No water supply since 20 days.

I am resident of 29/ 30 Old Rajendra Nagar. Our locality is suffering from water shortage since last 15- 20 days. Water is not being supplied at all. No water is creating a huge problems.
Please take actions quickly.

Vatsal
9782830034
nandaakhil
 
Mar 15, 2018

REGARDING MESSY WATER AND SEWER BLOCKED

MY K. NO. IS 0477061000

REGISTERED COMPLAINT NO. 18031100338 DT 13/03/2018

DEAR SIR,

WITH REFERENCE OF ABOVE SAID MY K.NUMBER THIS IS INFORM TO YOU THAT I AM VERY MUCH DISAPPOINTED TO DELHI JAL BOARD. SIR SO MANY COMPLAINT REGISTERED TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE DEPARTMENT REGARDING MESSY WATER, SEWAR BLOCKAGE AND NO PROPERLY WATER SUPPLY IN OUR AREA, BUT TILL TODAY NEITHER DID IS SATISFIED RESPONSE AND NOR MY COMPLAINT OF SOLVED.

KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AT YOUR END AND EARLIEST BECAUSE THEY DO NOT HAVE TO DRINK WATER.

THANKING YOU,
NAME - AKHIL NANDA
ADDRESS - S-2/189 2ND FLOOR OLD MAHAVIR NAGAR,
TILAK NAGAR, NEW DELHI -110018

MOBILE NO 9717672287
Ashish109
 
Mar 6, 2018

seewage mixing water supply

Gutter water supplied
Foul smelling sewerage water flowing in tap for last 30 days no action taken
I am a resident of Trilok puri near Mayur vihar phas 1 Delhi-110091. Every person have sewer mixed water and so many people suffering same problem and they are not well because of these problem they having typhoid and joindish etc.. And Water comes with blackish/yellowish 1st then it sees normal but smell is still of sewer. Perhaps sewer line is mixing with waterline. Here the water being supplied is gutter water. it stinks so bad.. and is from some sewage plant. this needs to be fixed. It been more than an a Two month. How are we supposed to live with it. Take bath from it or cook using it.
Such unhygienic conditions.
Please fix this problem asap.

Ashish kumar
Trilok puri 30 block extn.
6428661000
 
Mar 5, 2018

Unauthorized Bills

K.No- 6428661000

Dear Sir/Madam

I have received the water bill of Rs 4436 for the bill period of 30.12.17-26.02.18. Despite of my regular follow-ups at the office of Delhi Jal Board, Janak Puri there is no resolution/solution of the unauthorized bills.

My bill for the above K.No used to be always zero after the honorable Delhi's Chief Minister's Mr. Arvind Kejriwal's usage limit of 20 KL per month. Then one given day the meter reader complain that the meter has stopped working. We are living on rent and approached our landlord. We got the meter changed from the employee of Delhi Jal Board and given the written applications also to update the new meter and correct the bills.

It is not possible for a salaried person to pay Rs 4436 at once for the water bill that too without the usage. We have also told them to check our previous records and water bills that it was always "Zero" as our usage is limited.

After visiting so many times at Delhi Jal Board's office, and also got the new water meter changed by spending Rs 2500- Rs 3000 from our pocket we have still received the bill of such a huge amount.

On one hand the Chief Minister has tried to give relief to the citizens and the government officials by their negligence are causing harassment to the public.

There is no one to look after to the genuine persons who are standing there in the queue for long hours to get the resolution of their issues.

I have enclosed herewith the copy of the complaint letters and water bills for your reference.

I am not going to pay the bills for the charges for which I have never consumed. Even after it will be adjusted afterwards but still I don't have such heavy amount to pay that too when other household expenses like rent, children's fee, annual charges etc are there to pay.

Kindly look into the matter at the earliest and give a positive resolution.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Poonam Duggal
9868624120

Unauthorized Bills Unauthorized Bills Unauthorized Bills Unauthorized Bills

pkt.delhi
 
Mar 3, 2018

Repair of Broken Sewage Pipeline

WE ARE RESIDENT OF HOUSE NO. B-39, Block -B, MOTI NAGAR, NEW DELHI 110015, FACING A SERIOUS PROBLEM OF BROKEN SEWER LINE BEHIND OUR LANE FOR A LONG PERIOD OF TIME. WE HAD COMPLAINT SEVERAL TIMES TO CONCERNED AUTHORITY ( DELHI JAL BOAD) EVERY TIME CONCERNED PERSONS CAME AND TOLD US THAT OUR PROBLEM IS REFEREED TO HIGHER OFFICE , BUT THE PROBLEM IS NOT GETTING RESOLVED. THIS TIME THE SITUATION IS CRITICAL ENOUGH BECAUSE SEEPAGE OF DIRTY WATER FROM SEWER IS REGULARLY SEEPING IN OUR BASEMENT .

WE ARE RUNNING A GOVT. OF DELHI REGISTERED NURSING HOME FROM OUR PREMISES, AND REGULAR SEEPAGE OF FILTHY / DIRTY WATER FROM BROKEN SEWER LINE IS POSING GRATE HEALTH HAZARDS TO BOTH OPD & ADMITTED PATIENTS ALONG WITH RESIDENCE AND HOSPITAL STAFF.

WE ONCE AGAIN REQUEST THE CONCERNED DEPARTMENTS ( DELHI JAL BOARD) TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THIS MATTER VERY SERIOUSLY AND RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.


COMPLAINANT :

MAJOR PAWAN KUMAR THAPAR
B-39, MOTI NAGAR
NEW DELHI-110015

Mobile:- 9818645599 , Tel.: 011-25416879 / 25468818

Email :- PKT.DELHI@GMAIL.COM
RWA Narang Colony
 
Feb 21, 2018

Complete Change of Main Water Pipe Line

Complete Change of water pipe lines of Narang Colony,
Janakpuri West, New Delhi

Sir,
The water pipe lines of Narang Colony are about 45 years old and the Jal Board has not replaced the same even once since the formation of this colony. The residents are getting contaminated water which is unhygienic and detrimental to the health of residents of Narang Colony.

Please have a look at it and get the water pipe lines replaced at the earliest to avoid any big health problem to our area.
rinku gupta
 
Dec 30, 2017

Person have no sewer connection

Sir i draw your attention towards that the personshave no sewer conection in our locality due to this the waste is directly goes to the naali. The person named satya prakash gupta r/o c-4/17-a street no.6 sudamapuri gamri delhi 53 have no sewer connection thats why the wastage of is house goes in the naali which fouls smell. And it looks dirty.

Kindly take a legal and fast action against this person namely satya prakash gupta.
Thanking you
Yours faithfully
Surinder pawar
 
Dec 13, 2017

Contaminated water supply

Contaminated water supply in our area allready reg comp 38524 but nothing done
Nrjssd
 
Dec 1, 2017

Illegal connection in sewage

sewerage system
Dear Sir
We live in phase 3 om vihar uttam nagar area. But sorry to say that no proper draining system in this area. Drain & sewerage system is not proper in this area. No exit point for waste water due sewerage work is pending .sewer system work is start before 3 and and half years but no connection is provide by Delhi jal Board . Due to sewer construction work almost waste water tank is destroy and no exit waste water system provide by Delhi jal Board till date and people of my neighbourhood takes illegal connection to sewage.Take connection of waste and excrete water in sewage without DJB permission now which creates a big problem of coming out water from sewage hole create foul smell and disease.Once think how to survive people in this area .Now dengue malaria etc disease and no connection provide by delhi jal board. we have lodge several time complaint at 1916 no but no response on this number i get.

When we live in delhi as green delhi clean delhi concept.

Please try to understand this problem and sort out urgently.

Thanks & Regards

Neeraj Sisodia
Wz-b22 gali no 13 phase 3 om vihar uttam nagar
MOB NO -9811626048
Email -nrjssd@gmail.com
inderjit Singh monga
 
Nov 30, 2017

sewer blockage

Respected sir,
This is to inform you that I, Inderjit singh monga residence of BA-Block 114A Janakpuri New Delhi wants to complain about the sewer blockage. Our sewer is blocked from few months. I have lodged a complaint on August 13 but no action was taken by your authority.It is a drastic problem to face. I am highly frustrated and disappointed with the working of Delhi Jal Board.
Kindly look into our matter and take action as soon as possible.
Inderjit SIngh Monga
BA-114A Janakpuri
New Delhi
Kranti Kumar 12
 
Nov 19, 2017

Gutter water supplied

Foul smelling sewerage water flowing in tap for last 30 days no action taken
I am a resident of Santosh Park,Uttam Nagar. Every person have sewer mixed water. And Water comes with blackish/yellowish 1st then it sees normal but smell is still of sewer. Perhaps sewer line is mixing with waterline. Here the water being supplied is gutter water. it stinks so bad.. and is from some sewage plant. this needs to be fixed. It been more than an a Two month. How are we supposed to live with it. Take bath from it or cook using it.
Such unhygienic conditions.
Please fix this problem asap.

Prem Lata
RZ-59 Santosh Park,
Uttam Nagar, ND-59
011-25339048
Kranti Kumar 12
 
Nov 19, 2017

Gutter/Sewer Water Supplied

Foul smelling sewerage water flowing in tap for last 30 days no action taken
I am a resident of Santosh Park,Uttam Nagar.Every person have sewer mixed water. And Water comes with blackish/yellowish 1st then it sees normal but smell is still of sewer. Perhaps sewer line is mixing with waterline. Here the water being supplied is gutter water. it stinks so bad.. and is from some sewage plant. this needs to be fixed. It been more than an a Two month. How are we supposed to live with it. Take bath from it or cook using it.
Such unhygenic conditions.
Please fix this probleam asap.

Prem Lata
RZ-59 Santosh Park,
Uttam Nagar, ND-59
011-25339048
Rana Mukesh Singh
 
Aug 1, 2017

Sewer mixed water supply

Water supply in Sainik Nagar B Block, Nawada is irregular and have sewer mixed. Water comes with blackish/yellowish 1st then it sees normal but smell is still of sewer. Perhaps sewer line is mixing with waterline. Water pressure is low and it comes at alternate days. Kindly take remedial action for clean water in B-128, Sainik Nagar premises and all adjacant area of Sainik Nagar, B Block, New Delhi-110059
Aman2323
 
Jul 31, 2017

Water complaint

Paani Ni aa rha h aj subhe se plzz kuch kijeye
Taru Bansal
 
Jun 5, 2017

Contaminated water supply

Hi,

I would like to complain about the quality of water that is being supplied in my locality. The water is completely contaminated and is totally black in color like water is coming from drainage directly to our taps and smells like same.

I do not think I need to highlight the ill effects of such poor quality of water and If i have an authorized connection from Delhi Jal board and every time the guy came to collect my meter reading so I suppose I deserve at least the right to a clean water, which is not at all being supplied. This is not the problem I am facing a day or two, this is a continuous problem I am facing. Also I do not understand how such bad water get supplied , are our water supply is linked to drainage systems or what??

I hope my issue will be addressed soon.

Thanks,
Taru Bansal


Locality details: C Block, Rama Park, Dwarka Mor- 110059
Gagandeep Singh
 
Jun 3, 2017

excessive water bill

my k no is 7154361000, i want to bring in notice that my water bill is getting very high
every 2 mnths i found my bill is 2500 above
this mnth i hv paid the bill 3500

plz submit this complaint on priority

my address is wz-3 a/96, 2nd floor, vishnu garden
new delhi-110096
#9716862210
#9911373748

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    IRCTC - Not refunding cancelled ticket ammount
    Dear sir/madam I had cancelled my 2 train ticket on 2nd...
    Kaff Appliances India - working fine and in good condition
    I bought KHB78BR4 hob from Kaff a year ago, it is working...
    Upsouth pune airport - Mes fault
    Dear Paytivo, We are having problem with our pos...
    RAILWAY RPF - Theft in running train
    Almost 10 BSF men git in general bogy of train no. 12802...
    SWIGGY - Review.
    Dear Swiggy, Why don't you people allow 0 rating ?...
    Inc.5 Shoes - Poor quality and highest price
    Bought a pair on 10th Oct from city centre 2 Kolkata for...
    LG TV - LG TV black out
    I have purchased the 32' led TV and the same is...
    Jio - Very bad service
    The service jio provides in this area is not upto the...
    Titan skinn perfume - Refund not initiated
    I !ordered titan skinn perfume for men from myntra but the...
    mumbai local - Left Dmart bag
    Lost my Dmart bag with all the eatery stuff and snadle in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username