Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Delhi Traffic Police

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Delhi Traffic Police

Dr Nikhil chugh
 
Sep 24, 2019

Issuing challan unnecessarily

My car no DL1CW9244 was observed over speeding in a camera. Being a doctor and driving at a decent speed of 70-75 is taken as overspeeding nowadays. Any how thats not ny concern.
I want to stat that i have been issued 3 challans of same time same date and same camera thrice in a row pls make your system work properly first then reach the consumers.
This would rather take our beliefs off from the gvt and the law system.

Issuing challan unnecessarily

sanjay039393
 
Sep 18, 2019

refund

i made a flight booking from happyeasygo 1 week back , and iam sure i will get the refund by 10-15 business days as per the commitment
sanjay039393
 
Sep 18, 2019

refund

i had made a flight booking 1 week back and wherein i am sure my refund will reflect in my account in the commitment time frame (10-15 business days )
prashantkr155
 
Sep 18, 2019

Traffic Violation

To, Date : 18 –Sep-2019
Deputy Commissioner of Police, (HQ),
Delhi Traffic Police Headquarters, Dev Prakash Shastri Marg,
Pusa, New Delhi-110012


Respected Sir,
This is to inform you that, today on 18-Sep-2019 after 4 months I have received traffic violation SMS on my mobile number for the month of May’19 & June’19 as per given below details:-
Notice No Vehicle Number Offence Date Offence At Offence Detail Image Amount (Rs) Notice Payment
21826133 DL9SBQ5018 2019-05-16 07:53:48 Bikaji Cama Place From Sarojini Nagar A Red Light Jumping 100
21966956 DL9SBQ5018 2019-05-23 08:09:10 Bikaji Cama Place From Sarojini Nagar A Red Light Jumping 100
22052440 DL9SBQ5018 2019-05-31 08:00:53 Bikaji Cama Place From Sarojini Nagar A Red Light Jumping 100
22063853 DL9SBQ5018 2019-06-06 08:20:15 Bikaji Cama Place From Sarojini Nagar A Violating stop line 100
22115011 DL9SBQ5018 2019-06-13 08:15:57 Bikaji Cama Place From Sarojini Nagar A Red Light Jumping 100

In this regards, I want to say that, I strictly follow the traffic rule and I am confident that, I was not violation the traffic that day.
I takes same route on daily basis from Laxmi Nagar to Vasant Kunj via PM House - Bikaji Cama Place From Sarojini Nagar. I left my room from Laxmi Nagar between 7:50 to 8:00 to Office, so there is no any possibility to cross Bikaji within 2 to 20 Min by Scooty as per given time cross time even I left my office between 6:30 to 6:35 to laxminagar.
This notice are given randomly on the weekly basis, also the proof for the same is not showing on the web portal.
Request you to clear my traffic violation notice.
Looking forward for your kind support.

Thanks & Regards,
Prashant Kumar
Mob: 7042144210

Traffic Violation

leroysv
 
Aug 26, 2019

Fine wrongly on RC Violation

On 20th August 2019, I passed Sadar Patel Marg Road (coming from Mother Teresa Cres road) and I was stopped in front of Uttar Pradesh Bhavan by the Traffic personnel (there were three of them). The reason why they stopped me was because I had a roof wrap (black) installed on my car.
This for them is a RC Violation because the Registration Certificate (RC) states the colour of my car "Striker Blue" (for Tata Tiago) and I have added black without approval from the local RTO. They were charging me under Sec 39/192 MVA for Misuse/Violation of RC.

I always understood RC Violation as modifications carried out which is deeper than the skin which can even void the warranty (Like performance upgrades, chassis tampering, modifications that affect the safety of those in the car and outside the car, changing the number of car seats, etc.). How does a roof wrap violate the RC? If I can give some style to my car without changing any mechanicals in it, then how is this wrong. I understand that painting the car is not valid unless approved by the RTO. But when did Vinyl wrapping become illegal? There is no rule mentioned that you cannot apply vinyl or wraps. In fact, the original paint remains the same. If I had wrapped the whole car to another colour (even if the original paint remains), then it still makes a bit more sense from the outside but how is it illegal? There are many legal customisations that can be carried out but there is no proper documentation on this to support.

I reasoned with the Traffic Police and sadly they don't know the details of the law themselves. They were fining me Rs.5000/- which has been revised recently. I reasoned that this doesn't mean violation of RC and I asked them to prove when did this law come into place? (maybe I was unaware since this was around for sometime). But then I asked them why even dealers are promoting this add ons even at the time of delivery of cars? Why are there enough businesses thriving in the city doing customisation for car owners? If there is awareness and clarity in the law, then what they do would be illegal and I would be aware atleast to not install something as simple as this. This neither obstructs and harm anyone but this is only a style statement which doesn't affect the car/warranty/insurance in any way. Also I mentioned to them that this vinyl wrap was added on my car two years ago. I was stopped for checking several times but this is a first.

The traffic police asked me to check online (since I wanted proof of this rule) but they didn't know which link. I opened one document under their observation and it didn't mention RC violation but it was written as 'Unregistered Vehicle' or Displaying "Applied For" under Sec 39/192 MVA. I asked them to clarify as my vehicle wasn't unregistered either and their machine only mentioned "Sec 39/192 (Misuse RC)". I was not finding any proof to their fine and I started questioning them how is this valid since I don't know what fine I'm paying for.

After much reasoning, they asked me to go to court since they didn't have time to waste with me. They couldn't help the fact that I was still asking on what basis they were charging me. Since they could not prove their point, they asked me how much can I pay instead of Rs.5000/-. I said that I wouldn't pay anything without receipt but I can't agree on the fact that I have done anything wrong. After some consideration, they let me go. But this kept troubling me.

Today, I passed by the same road on the opposite direction, and I saw them (the same Traffic Police Officers) doing the same to another car (Mahindra KUV dual tone) and then I realised that they are making business out of this.

I want to take legal action on this and I want to know what to do next as this is totally wrong. The traffic police is supposed to fine people who are making real offenses everyday (causing harm and danger to others), to teach and educate people to become better drivers and respect others on the road. If their intention is to just make money through fines, then I feel our Law and Order has become very meaningless as they make people sick. I feel there is no clarity to the rule and so anyone can be charged on this section. The MVA has to be amended again so that people won't be held accountable for no mistake of theirs.
Kapil Dev
 
Sep 14, 2017

Delhi Traffic Condition

Dear Delhi Traffic Police,

I'm 35 years old & am born & brought up here. As a kid, I wasn't familiar with traffic rules & thought what ever people in the city are following, are the rules.

As I grew, begun to realize that traffic rules are different than what people in the city followed. It looked like people followed the rules that suited their

convenience. I started to feel bad but I had a hope that at some point all traffic rules will be enforced & people will definitely start to follow the rules. It's been

more than 3 decades but that special day hasn't come yet.

I'm still hopeful that the day will definitely come but it will require a lot of hard work from the police force. We have to understand that most people on road, do

want to follow the rules. But only handful people are there who don't care about the rules & encourage even good people to break the rules.

As an ordinary citizen, we don't have the power to stop those rule breakers & punish for violating the rules. Of course, we can encourage them to start following the

rules - but please keep in mind this process to fix the problem will take many years of people efforts. Rather if traffic police start to take action, everything will

be fixed within few weeks or months.

Therefore, it's a humble request to the force & top officials to please train the police personals if required & please help fix problems we see on roads every day

because of non-adherence of traffic rules.

People don't follow traffic lights, Zebra crossing & most importantly lanes. Above everything, we don't get enough space on roads to drive our vehicle. There are so

many cars, auto & rickshaws are parked on road side & in dis organized way. Also, vegetable & fruits vender covers the road in most of Delhi areas. I'm 100% none of

such parking is allowed in Delhi, then why people park & vendor sell items on roads? I have heard Delhi police take money from the road side vendors to allow them to

run the business. I want to ask who they are to allow or not allow? As an honest tax payer, I pay a lot of tax in different forms every month so the government takes

care of my inconvenience.

These days I'm seeing so many Jhuggis on the road side - who allow this to happen? I understand they're under privileged but that doesn't mean they should be allowed

to pitch jhuggi anywhere they want. There should be a designated area for them and that's the responsibility of the government. But as traffic police, you can't allow

Jhuggis to be pitched anywhere people like.

Delhi's infrastructure has been much improved but we can't see that because of so much traffic violations. I humbly request the DELHI POLICE to please do your duty

with utmost honesty & help Delhi look beautiful.

I'm ready to join the force or administration if possible? I have plans that will definitely help traffic come in control. There will definitely be stringent actions

which are badly needed at this point.

Please understand we can't make low breaker happy. There are more law abiders who we should be concerned about.

PLEASE DO SOMETHING & MAKE DELHI AS A WELL MAINTAINED & ORGANIZED CITY. Lets set an example that will be followed by rest of India.
Dicky
 
Jul 14, 2016

Jump the red light and creat traffic jam

At 10:45 AM on14/7/2016
Sec 18 red light rohani delhi 110085 near metro station
Jump the red light and make the terrible traffic jam from all the four side
When I asked him why did he do this ? He abused me and replied (kutte jo kar sakta hai kar le)
I am attaching the photographs but by mistake or in hurry .I could not take the photograph of traffic jam

Jump the red light and creat traffic jam Jump the red light and creat traffic jam Jump the red light and creat traffic jam

K.N.Mehta
 
Sep 16, 2014

Unauthorised charges

Dea Sir,
Please refer Challan No HKC 2251 -02202-14 dated 16-09-2014 at 1010.20 AM.
I happened to park my car in the lane between service lane and main road in front of c2/5 SDA ( Front of Prateek Gupta) I was fined Rs 300 for wrong parking although the car was parked fro 1/2 minute as I went to leave my wife in the clinic.
I would state that the car was parked as stated above whereas receipt shows 46 meter from Jain Mandir block n green park extension new Delhi.
Also no sign bard is provided stating no parking
Why the receipt is unsigned.
The car was not towed at all , why the towing charges of Rs 200 has been levied
May please look in to the matter and me the charges levied are in order or I have been chated by Officer HC amar singh
Reg
K.N.Mehta
3062 C3 Vasant Kunj new delhi
(9711007988)
User211755
 
Nov 2, 2010

Use less traffic of New Delhi

Dear Sir,

It has been observed that despite booming increasing of vehicles on New Delhi Roads ( no. of registered vehicles at New Delhi = No. of registered vehicles of kolkata + Mumbai + Chennai) and snail movement of traffic during all the day, no traffic polices are seen on the roads controlling the traffic except a few which can be counted. Delhi being International City, traffic polices on the roads should be seen on the roads every where. It is really surprising to watch roads without traffic police. How many traffic police work on a day / road and location wise? It is really shame on us that our city being international (or snail moving city) without any traffic police. Were the traffic meant for only CWG-2010 or they are taken into jobs for the interest of common public those who hurdles day and nigth to reach their offices and return back to their home?

Thanking you and with kind regards,

Kalyan Bera
Prahalladpur
New Delhi - 110 044

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Renault India - ***VERY MUCH GHATIA BEHAVIOUR OF (RENAULT BENCHMARK...
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    Uprtou - Fee Refund
    Sir, I am Khushnuma Ansari , I am apply for MBA...
    GVMC GAJUWAKA - STREET LIGHT
    MY STREET LIGHT POLE NUMBER 56 A/10, ASHOK NAGAR STREET...
    Disney Channel India - Stopping selfie with bajrangi
    Please reduce timings of useless cartoons on your channel...
    Mira Bhayander Municipal Corporation - Stray dog rotten in our society
    Pls take the rotten dog away from the society .. The...
    Kolkata foriegn lcao - Non delivery of parcel
    My parcel has been stuck since 24th September 2019 in...
    Copy of INCOME TAX RETURN FROM LONDON - Not Yet received at Bhubaneswar
    A LETTER FROM ROYAL MAIL WAS SENT ON 3/10/2019 at 11.59...
    Domino's Pizza India (Jubilant FoodWorks Ltd.) - Service and food safety issue
    Hello Dominos I am the regular customer of your reputed...
    sahara India - NON receipt maturity payment
    Dear Sir/ Madam, I Ashish Kumar S/o Kailash Nath R/o...
    PAN NSDL - Paid Money, did not receive otp
    I have applied for PAN Card online with option E-KYC...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username