Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Delhi Traffic Police

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Delhi Traffic Police

anshula02
 
Aug 12, 2019

Misconduct and wrong challan

Dear Sir/Maam,
I was near the red light of malviya nagar metro station, in a queue to turn right for pvr anupam. There was a man dressed in casuals managing the traffic. When the light turned green, the cars started going right. I had to turn right as well and the man kept signalling that move quickly as the light for turning right was green. Suddenly the light started blinking, indicating that the right turn was about to stop. I also stopped my car. In this while, I crossed the zebra crossing of that red light. Suddenly 2 traffic policeman came saying you jumped the zebra crossing. I replied that the light was green when I moved ahead and as I moved 10 mtr ahead it started blinking and then I stopped. Moreover that guy was signalling to move quickly. Below is the rest of conversation:
The guy dressed in casuals - I was actually signalling you to stop and saying a taxi driver infront of you to go - I fail to understand how could his actions have a different meaning for a taxi driver infront of me and a different meaning for me.He was either telling all of us to stop or he was telling all of us to go. Its just that by the time I could go, the light started blinking and I stopped

Traffic policeman - You did not understand that man right and it is your fault. Hence, I was charged for not stopping at a zebra crossing. Name of person who issued the challan - Dara Singh. On saying that this is total fraud you guys are committing, he said our senior is also here and the whole drive is organized by him and that he cannot do anything.

A similar incident happened when I was coming from Archana Shopping Complex and took a right for BRT corridor. When I was mid way, the lights turned orange. Since my car was in middle of road, I could not stop it there and had to cross. Again I was charged for jumping the red light. On arguing that it was not my fault, they did not charge me for red light jumping, but issued a challan for wrong turn and took extra money to let me go.

I urge the department to install CCTV cameras to have proof while issuing these challans and to stop harassing people this way,

Misconduct and wrong challan

akgaur01
 
May 31, 2019

Non receipt of Seized Driving License even after six months

My Driving license No 0920070306365 issued by SWZ-I Palam valid upto 27/7/2020 was suspended for three months and seized by the Delhi Traffic Police on 21/11/2018 at 0842 hours at the Outer ring road flyover (Madipur) for over speeding my car which was running at 65km/h even though I paid the challan for Rs 400/-. The Seizure Memo Book No 13563 Serial No 678148. When I enquired about the recovery of Dl, I was told that I can collect the same from the Authority where from I have been issued this DL after completion of three month. Accordingly, I had taken leave and went to Dwarka STA for collecting. Upon reaching the authority, I was told that now a days the seized Driving licenses are being handed over by Rajpur Road Authority.
I had again taken a days off from the office and approached the Rajpur Road STA in Delhi. Upon reaching the authority, I was told that now a days such Driving licenses are being sent back to the owner’s residential address and hence it can not be handed over here. I once again came back to home without any result. As of today, more than 6 months have elapsed but I am still not having my Driving License despite putting my best effort for recovery.
May I request you to kindly look into and enable me to have my Driving license so that I can drive.

Best regards
Avanish Gaur
satyamgoel
 
May 9, 2019

Wrong Challan

My Challan Number is DWC-5210-00753-19 Date: 07.05.2019

Location: Vivekanand Marg at Shikshya Bharti School plying from Sec 9 to Sec 8

Dear Sir,

On 07.05.2019 one traffic personal has stopped my car at Vivekanand Marg at Shikshya Bharti School plying from Sec 9 to Sec 8 for using mobile phone while driving. I was apologies and ready to pay challan but Traffic police personal told me that challan will cost is 2000/- I said challan of using mobile phone while driving is 1000/- he said it is mandatory to add dangerous driving challan with this challan the traffic police man with 1 more Traffic Police Man forced me to give bribe of Rs. 1100/- than they will not cut my challan and I denied to give than they purposely added 1 more points in my challan.: Driving dangerously. (I don’t know their name) Even I was driving car at the speed of 30 in fact police man stopped my car very easily. Dangerously Driving not possible there because there was a turn and already they have stopped many cars. They stopped me for using mobile phone while driving but they mentioned it on 2nd point 1st point they mentioned driving dangerously.
When I asked why did you mentioned these allegations you have to mention only using mobile while driving than they said rudely to me it is mandatory don’t worry you will pay only one challan. If I am ready to pay for my challan than why the traffic police man added other allegations. Why in Delhi, Traffic Police man added driving dangerously with all the challan? This is unfair behavior of Delhi Police.
I would like to request you to please take suitable action.
Thanks & Regards
Satyam Goel
8979910851
[email protected]
gauri4895
 
Jul 1, 2018

red light not work

Sir,
30 June ki subha se SITA PURI PART 2 ki red light kharab hai jis karan logo ko road cross karne me problem aati hai or accident hone ke chance badh jate hai. Mene kal bhi complaint ki lekin abhi tak koi karyawahi nahi hui. Kripya karke jald se jald red light thik karwayie apki ati kripya hogi.
Thank you

red light not work

gauri4895
 
Apr 18, 2018

RED LIGHT NOT WORK PROPERLY

Sir, pichale ek hafte se SITA PURI ki red light thik se kaam nahi kar rahi hai. Red light hone par lal batti show nahi hoti. Jis karan logo ko road cross karne me pareshani hoti hai or accident hone ke chance bad jate hai. Kripya karke jald se jald RED LIGHT ko thik karwaiye.
Thank you
gauri4895
 
Apr 13, 2018

red light not work properly

Sir, 10 April se SITA PURI PART II ki red light thik se kaam nahi kar rahi hai. Red light hone par red light show nahi hoti jis karan logo ko road cross karne me pareshani hoti hai kripya karke jald se jald RED LIGHT ko thik karwayie.
Thank you
Tetra
 
Feb 23, 2018

False challan

This is to report that traffic police operating in sector HKC/7/86 of the NCR have been stopping people who have committed no offence and falsely charging them with traffic violations, exacting a challan and seizing their licences.
Pankaj Lal
 
Jan 25, 2016

Complaint against CNG CHAMPION

I want to complaint against CNG CHAMPION, who was running without private or commercial license, the driver hit the vehicle in my house wall and the driver even the helper was also drunk. The vehicle number is DL 1L N 5404. Please take some quick action against the driver and vehicle owner.
Thanking You
Submitted by Pankaj Lal
Phone number 7042030077


Vikrant Arora
 
Dec 30, 2014

threat of false allegation

Want to share my sad experience with delhi traffic police once again. While entering Dwarka, I took a right turn and the signal went from amber to red. This guy stopped me and asked for my license. So far so good. When I asked for the challan amount for jumping the traffic signal, the answer I got was appalling. He said it is either 100 or 1100 if he charges me for dangerous driving. When I further questioned him that there has to be a fixed amount for every violation and cannot be discretionary basis the cop who is present at that time, he got irritated and said you are disturbing me while I'm doing my work and if you have questions you will have to take time separately with me for asking these questions.
I would like to know isn't it our right to ask and understand the details of the violation.
Moreover how can somebody threaten to charge me of dangerous driving when I didn't do it at the first place????.

There have been enormous incidents in delhi starting from road rage to accidents to traffic snarls when they are just standing at one corner doing nothing at all and for this case, showing this much of aggression and authority just because some fundamental questions were asked which he didn't like or wanted to answer.

I'm happy to pay my challans which I did in this case as well but they also need to understand and do their duty sincerely rather than just misusing their power on citizens.

His name is Joginder Singh just in case you plan to take any action and was present just opposite sector 21 metro station Dwarka.

threat of false allegation

User787568
 
Jul 24, 2012

Inligal Praking on Road

Dear Sir,
In Basant Road Pahar Ganj so many illegal car parking & these all are most of Taxi & travelers car there is no space for ongoing vehicle/ and walking for senior citizen/women and children if someone told to those car owner they are ready to fight & abuse. All these things happens in under traffic police attendant but they are not taking any action because of all they are include. All your Constable or supervisor are taking monthly money for there car parking. About that we have no space to our cars if we park the they all are park the inform of our cars, we have facing lots of problems & we are forcefully to walk in the road.So, I kindly request to you please take some necessary action against my complaint.
User108810
 
Aug 3, 2010

traffic jam

Sir,
I m the resident of Sant Nagar, Burari, Delhi-84.There is a great rush on our road side at Sant Nagar Chowk, Near, Aggarwal Sweets Shop.All the buses and autos stoped there instead of stoping at there stand.The shopkeepers put there articals on the footpath even on the roadside.In the main bazar Sant Nagar adjoing street of 25 foota road the shopkeepers and the hawkers covered the road.Due to all that the tresspassers and pedistarions are in trouble.Number of accidents daily take palace due to this public nuisance created by shopkeepers and auto drivers, bus drivers.No one try to solve the situation.It is very difficult for the old and chidren to pass through the main bazar, and also cross the main road.
I request you to please take proper action to avoide this public nuisance .
Not only hoping but sure to hear a favourable reply.
Thanking you,
User507546
 
Jul 20, 2011

Inligal Praking on Road

Dear Sir,
In Tughalkabad Extn To Okhla road many unligal car parking & there is no space for ongoing vehicle & if someone told to those car owner they are ready to fight & abuse.
All these things happenes in under traffic police attendent but they are not taking any action because of all they are include. All your Constable or superviser are taking monthly money for there car parking. About that we have no spce to walk in footpath or road so, we have facing lots of problems & we are forcefuly to walk in the road.
So, I kindly request to you please take some neccessery action against my complaint.

Thanks & Regds
Shakti
User119021
 
Aug 12, 2010

Illegal challan

I was driving along with my driver Mr. Upendar Paswan in the early hours of 9th August 2010 to the T3 Terminal at IGI International Airport. At 2.45 a.m. on the extreme left lane my driver stopped the car opposite Centaur Hotel for precisely two minutes. As I pulled out of the lane, Traffic Patrol Mr. Sudhir Singh and his assistant Mr. Ram Prakash on motorcycle no DL1S3032 flagged my car down. He and his assistant informed me that I had illegally / improperly parked my car on the road and therefore I had violated the rules for which he gave me a challan for 'Improper Parking'. When I questioned Mr. Sudhir Singh and Mr. Ram Prakash as to where is the rule or signpost / road marking stating either 'No Parking' or 'No Standing' he admitted that there was none. I also pointed out to him that whereas there is a speed sign of 40 km very clearly on the road divider, there was no signboard whatsoever warning anyone that it was a 'No Parking' or a 'No Standing' zone. Yet he issued me a challan no. 7213 for my vehicle no. DL9CT1830 under Section 122 / 177 for 'Obstructive and Improper Parking'.
This is a very clear case of high-handedness by the concerned persons named above and unnecessary harassment of law-abiding citizens. I therefore demand an explanation from the concerned authorities and also demand an immediate refund of my money with interest charges.
User90295
 
Jul 22, 2010

traffic jam

It was brought out earlier several times that there is massive road jam on main Masoodpur road market and main road of Bhatnagar International School and G D Goenka Schools due to illegal parking on main road. Although these schools have ample space inside eventhen they are parking their vehicles on main road causing heavy traffic jam. Because of this if sometime there is medical emergency to some person, he or she cannot get the medical treatment in time resulting in death. It is suggested a 24x7 hours Traffic Police crane should be deployed to penalise the defaulters. It is requested to Delhi Traffic Police to take this matter very seriously.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    rose valley - Refund of money
    I deposited Rs 25,000(twenty five thousand rupees in...
    Oppo CPH1933 - SR4978743
    I purchase new phone for Amazon but my phone problem after...
    KOLKATA FOREIGN LCAO - ITEM HELD AT KOLKATA FOREIGN LCAO
    Tracking No. : RB820022568SG has been held at KOLKATA...
    DEBIT CARD HACKED - fraudly withdrawal money first 8000/- then 9999/-
    approximately an year ago i did a online purchase with...
    SBI DEBIT CARD OTHPG google store - FRAUD TRACTION FROM SBI DEBIT CARD
    fraud transaction from sbi debitcard From My SBI account...
    Big Basket - not given my salary
    hi sir i am subburu anand id no:-AATBB086 I AM REGIND MY...
    goindigo airline - rectification of passenger name
    Dear Sir, i have booked a ticket on 8 nov. 2019 having...
    Flipkart SuperComNet - Running Call Scam
    Hello, this Flipkart or SuperComNet or both are involved...
    SuperComNet - Fraud Company Running Scam
    Hello, this Flipkart or SuperComNet or both are involved...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username