Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Delhi Transport Corporation

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Delhi Transport Corporation

Devraj Singh....
 
Jul 4, 2021

Conductor not received monthly bus pass

Today date 04-07-2021
Mare office ke out hua .. and mane bas 761 8:30 pr le pitampura se
Mare pass monthly bas pass tha but conductor me kaha ke this pass not valid my bass ... You buy ticket
Mane mana keya conductor ne mujko kha ke me aap utar duga
Bus no DL1PC6574 ...
Timing 8:30
Majburan mare ko ticket buy krna pada ...
I am very sad this bhaiver ...
Kajriwal sarkar .....
This is tha daily isu ... On race in 761 bas
..... I ask to kajriwal sarkar kya ye right h .... Kya aap ke sarkar ye kaam kr rhi h
Plz answer this problem .....,8920648442
anshita surana
 
Feb 23, 2020

conductor not helpful

To whom soever it may concern
I am not a regular traveler of Delhi Bus as a result i am not aware of the route of bus and their bus number. I tried to use bus service from azadpur to bus stop near sadar bazar. Not even a single bus conductor helped me to know about bus no. and its route when i asked bus conductor about the same they refused to tell me about and ignored me. this is not the way to deal with customer, this pissed me off. please solve this matter as soon as possible as this may cause trouble to lot of passengers. this could also be the reason why delhi people do not want to travel by public transport as a result of this people travel mostly by their own vehicle which is also the reason of pollution. please resolve the matter.
i hope issue would be sorted out and proper attention would be paid for the same
Dsingh1982
 
Aug 31, 2018

Ladies safety

Dear Sir/ma'm,
This is to inform you that I reside at Jain Nagar, Karala, New Delhi - 81,my wife is working and takes bus for commuting, everyday I leave her at the bus stop and my blood pressure goes Himalaya when I see the crowded bus, she fights with the space to let her seek a small space, ridiculous, and as you know there are various kinds of MARDS(male) in our society. In what way every person allows her to let her pierce through the crowd we all know. Other persons rubs through the ladies to commute from one fate to other, I shiver after thinking, this.
Everytime she calls me after leaving from office and after taking the bus, but very often she can't call or picks my call because she is sandwiched between the crowd and helpless to call or pick a call. Everyday I shiver to imagine how she manages to reach home, who all and where she is being touched.
Her office is at m2k deepali chowk, Relaxo footwear pvt ltd only 9kms from our home(Jain Nagar).
Now think about all other ladies who are commuting way too far to go somewhere.
Only request is to provide LADIES SPECIAL IN MORNING AND EVENING TIME WHEN IT'S PEAK HOUR, AS IN METRO TRAINS WE HAVE LADIES COACH.
IF ONLY 20%OF DTC BUSES YOU PROVIDE FOR LADIES I WILL NOT SHIVER, AND MY WIFE AND OTHER LADIES WILL FEEL SAFE.
REGARDS,
DEEPAK SINGH
JAIN NAGAR,
KARALA,
NEW DELHI - 81,
PH NO-9810855852
Mahiapl Singh Rawat
 
Apr 24, 2018

R No. 73 में कंडक्टर ने अपने साथ वाली सीट पर नही बैठने दिया

सर
मैं DTC की बस (रुट न०-73, बस न०: DL-1PC 0953) में दिल्ली सचिवालय में चढ़ा। बस की सभी सीटों पर सवारिया बैठी थी सिवाय कंडक्टर के बगल वाली सीट को छोडकर, पहले तो मैंने देखा कहीं यह सीट वरिष्ठ नागरिकों के लिए आरक्षित तो नही, देखा तो वह सीट आरक्षित नही थी मैंने कंडक्टर को सीट पर बैठने के लिए कहा तो उसने पहले तो मना किया फिर कहा कि कोई बैठा है जब मैने पूछा कि कौन बैठा है तो वह कहने लगा कि आगे बैठेगा। पर उसने मुझे नहीं बैठने दिया, मैंने आपके Customer Care न० (01123317600) पर अपने मोबाईल से फोन किया, फोन की घण्टी लगातार बजती रही पर किसी ने फोन नही उठाया।
जबकि नियम के मुताबिक कंडक्टर के बगल वाली सीट खाली होने पर (आरक्षित न होने की दशा में) कोई भी सवारी बैठ सकती है। पर फिर भी आपके कंडक्टरों को न जाने किस बात की तकलीफ होती है जो वो सवारियों को अपने बगलवाली सीट पर नही बैठने देते ? शायद वो इसलिए भी मना कर देते होंगे कि सरकारी नौकरी है कोई क्या कर लेगा। ज्यादा से ज्यादा Complaint कर लेगा।
सर आपसे मेरा अनुरोध है कि ऐसे कंडक्टरों पर सख्त से सख्त कार्यवाही की जाय ताकि वो दूसरों के लिए सबक बन जाए।
Princezgal
 
Mar 7, 2018

Setting the sitting arrangements for ladies n gents

Dear sir,
As travellng in bus its really congested coz from start to end all gents are standing in corridor of bus. While getting down it disgusting coz smtym they dont give d way and they touch us.
Sir i want to gv suggestion regarding this that in bus fornt part shud be reserved for ladies and other half for gents. While entering inside bus n getting down ladies can use frnt door nd gents use back. It will little safe for us getting touched by those people.

Thank you
Bum17Bum
 
Jan 10, 2018

Unprofessional service from Noida Sector - 62 Terminal

Hi,

DTC operates three bus routes from Noida Sector - 62 Bus terminal, The services are very irregular there is total lack of professionalism. Following are the main grievances :-

(a) The time keeper is least bothered about the timing of the buses and does not entertain passenger queries. Time keeper has no control on the drivers and conductors.
(b) The buses are parked in an erratic manner.
(c) The sign boards are not switched 'ON' in time.
(d) The conductors board the bus only when the bus starts to move. No conductor issues the tickets before the movement of the bus. After boarding the bus the conductors indulge in gossip with the driver till Fortis Hospital There after they come to their seat and start switching ON the ticket machine and enter the printed ticket details in the way bill/chart.
(e) Even when Delhi/NCR is fighting pollution, the ignition of the buses is ON while parking and are idling for long duration. AC drivers keep the AC ON in the parked buses.

Some strict action is required to streamline the services otherwise the passengers will continue to suffer and DTC will keep incurring losses as due to lack of proper time table either there are no buses because of which private buses/auto's are making merry or there are two three buses plying together resulting in empty/half filled seats.

Regards
Hitender
Sardar riyaz
 
Dec 29, 2017

Bus driver

Yesterday I was goto tibbia hospital for shastri park bus stop time 10:20 am approximately dtc bus non ac route no 236a bus no DL1P c7841 driver not stop the bus at bus stop goes to non stop at red light

Bus driver

Sunil Tadakod
 
Oct 4, 2017

Misbehaving Conductor with ladies

8:30Am..5/10/2017... Vehicle no. DL1PD3074..775- Newdelhi Railway Station.. Conductor misbehaving with ladies..
Yogesh Sharma
 
Jan 16, 2017

No action taken yet on the complaint lodged DD No.7673 on 06.01.2017 at Shalimar Bagh Police station, Delhi

Subject: No action taken yet on the complaint lodged DD No.7673 on 06.01.2017 at Shalimar Bagh Police station, Delhi.
Sir/Madam,
Please find herewith the attached copy of the complaint which has been lodged at Shalimar Bagh police station on 06.01.2017 after medical examination of the victim. It is surprising to me that Delhi Police has tag line “We act swiftly” but this case has proved that they don’t follow it. Almost more than a week is over but there is no action on driver and conductor of the D.T.C A.C.bus enroute + Outer Mudrika (Uttamnagar T.to Wazirabad on the incident day). That day itself I went Alipur police station to lodge my complaint but after knowing that place where incident took place is not under their duty area, S.I. Dheerendra Kumar send me to Samaypur Badli Police station for the same but after inspection of the place one of the policemen whose nameplate was inside the jacket could not be identified asked me to go to Shalimar Bagh police station as the place is under their area of control. I asked him to write the same what he has said to me on the paper then he denied to write anything but he was ready to leave me at Shalimar Bagh Police station. I went with him to the Shalimar Bagh police station and finally only after inspection of the place where incident has taken place by S.I.Pankaj Saroha and one another policeman of Shalimar Bagh police station, S.H.O Shri Rishi Pal Singh ordered to get medical examination done of the victim. After getting M.L.C. from Government hospital S.H.O has lodged my complaint (D.D. No.7673, P.S. Shalimar Bagh) and appointed S.I. Pankaj Saroha as I.O. of the case. I came back to my residence and on 08.01.2017 I made a call to I.O. and asked about the action then he asked me to provide me either bus number or name of the driver and conductor as he said we can’t detain 5,000 workers for your cause. Next day, 0n 09.01.2017 I went to Uttamnagar Terminal and started looking for the bus and bus driver in which incident took place then I found at 9.45 a.m. that the same driver who has beaten me and dragged me to the tyres of the bus with conductor and snatched my purse containing Rs 5,000 was driving the bus + Outer Mudrika (A.C) DL-1P 7351, that day conductor was not the same who was involved in the crime. I met to I.O. at Shalimar Bagh police station same day and informed him about the bus number and the driver. He assured me to take action, but today more than one week is over no action has been taken by the Shalimar Bagh police station and still driver and conductor are freely roaming on the roads which is yet a threat to my life and others to who are travelling daily in their bus.
I request you to kindly take a serious note of it as police is not taking any action on the goons and give me justice immediately.
I am looking for your timely action so that I can get justice.
Please do the needful.

Thanks

Dr. Yogesh Kumar Sharma
(Complainant)
[email protected]
 
Jan 11, 2017

MISBEHAVIOUR AND ABUSE BY DRIVER AND CONDUCTOR

Respected Sir,

REF : DL -1P C-6580, DT 11/01/2017, BUS NO : 883
Ticket No : T11357110117081501-0103

I satish kumar jha s/o - bhav nath jha, residing at CD -60A Pitampura Delhi -110034, In course of travelling to my office i use transportation service from prashant vihar to badli. today dt 11-01-2017 i feel very humiliated while travelling TDC (CLUSTER BUS SERVICE) as in said bus ticket conductor and driver (both) attacke me very badly and also abused.

matter is as follow : I have demanded ticket from prashant vihar to badli which is of rs. 5/-, conductor has issued ticket from back stoppage saraswati vihar. after crossing two station he keep demanding additional 5/- without issuance of ticket,when i denied to pay additional rs. 5/- saying that it is unethical and against government rule, he called driver also and both attacked on me very badly and abused . and also get me off from running bus, just after he tried to snatch my ticket and attempt to destroy it.
sir ,
kindly look into the matter and take strongest action against both ( the driver and conductor) as matter is very sensitive for human life , human respect, and human dignity. hoping justice from your side .....
Sonia Malik
 
Jan 8, 2017

Lack of bus routes

We are residents of B-1 block Janak puri. In the last few years, several bus routes plying in this area have been siphoned off. There is only one govt hospital in this area i.e. Deendyal upadhyaya hospital. Earlier one bus route 864 plying on this route and giving service to a large chunk of population of Tilak nagar, b -1 Janak puri , Varinder nagar has been taken off and no replacement given. As a result, patients , most of them elderly, have to face a lot of hardships and have to shell out hefty amounts to auto wallahs.
Another thing, most of the area of Najaf garh road starting from Raja Garden to A-1 Janak puri have no access to Outer Ring Road areas such as peeragarhi, Rohini,Pitam pura. These are crucial areas from point of view of business and otherwise. There are a lot of buses for Najaf garh and many of them are plying empty. I think, a few can be diverted to Outer Ring Road and this would make life of residents of this part lots easier

Just to summarise, a bus route of the earstwhile 864 badly required.
Besides, few bus routes from Tagore Garden or Subhash Nagar to Peera garhi or Rohini required
Satya Narayan Prasad
 
Dec 25, 2016

Cleanliness of Buses

Team
Just before the Common Wealth Games in 2010, we had lot of new fleets of buses deployed by DTC, which are now aged. These becoming eye sores as these are kept clean

We see the DTC buses plying in the National Capital and adjoining areas do not have basic cleanliness. The window glasses are quite dirty with layer of smudge and dirt. In side the coach also it is not not clean. Seats seems to have never by specifically cleaned,

Since DTC ply on the national capital roads, which is being frequented by lot of International diplomats, tourist, travelers etc, round the year, it gives a bad image for the country.

Request your intervention to initiate basic cleaning of the buses and establishing a process to check the cleanliness of buses as being done for safety etc, We may have old fleets, but it should be at the least clean.

Satya Narayan Prasad
TY.AU.RAHUL
 
Feb 2, 2016

poor service of 588 number bus

Dear Sir/Madam,
This is a complaint regarding the poor service of DTC bus Number 588 having route from Uttam Nagar to JNL Stadium. This is the only bus which goes through Tilak Nagar to Kirby Place. Service is very poor even in peak hours and there is Bio Metric Attendance System in every office and it is very difficult to reach in the office in time in this this situation. Sir/Madam, please take appropriate action regarding this situation.
Thanking you
Rupinder Vashishat
 
Jul 17, 2015

BAD SERVICE FOR ROUTE NO. 392

Irregular availability services of Bus Route No 392
Non Availability of DTC Bus Route No 392 in the morning/evening hours

Regional Manager
Delhi Transport Corporation
New Delhi

Sub : Irregular availability services of Bus Route No.392 ( From Dhaulan Kua to /from Noida Sec-62 )


Sir/Madam,


We are residents of Noida Sec-53, like to inform you that the above Bus route no 392 in the time 9:00 am to 10:00 am have become nothing bus service & moreover the services are hopeless. In Bus Route, Crossing from Sec-53 Noida is available, but maximum Bus Drivers are taking their own route to reach to Sec-62 Noida. Same, happening in evening time, some drivers are changing their routes form UFLEX chowk to towards 12-22 Chowk, while the actual route is through Shoprix Mall, Sec-53, Kanchan Junga Market, etc.

So we all request to DTC Authorities to do needful for us to arrange the DTC Bus Route No 392 as 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM as well as 6 PM To 7 PM ASAP.

Once again we request you please do something for this.

Awaiting an earlier action.

Thanks in Advance.


With Kind Regards ,
ashcfb005
 
Dec 6, 2014

Increase Number of Buses on the Route 344.

Humble request to Delhi Transport Corporation to increase number of Buses on the route 344. Two Buses are already running in the morning but its time is to late due to increase school timings till 8.30 AM. So that bus come at 9.00 AM & other one at 9.10 Am. So Please request u to around 50-70 Persons are daily traveling on that route. Due to late timings of buses not possible to take 344, So as soon as possible arrange 2 Buses at the timings between 8.15 AM to 8.35 AM...I Hope Delhi transport Corporation will take as soon as possible to timings of buses between 8.15 AM to 8.35 AM.

- HIMANSHU KANSARA -
ashcfb005
 
Oct 11, 2014

Request to increase number of DTC Bus Route 344

Humble request to DTC to increase number of Buses on route no 344 ( Kalyan Puri to Hauz Khas Terminal....2 buses are already runing 8.20 & 8.30 AM but few times it not comes....n these buses condition is also not good...So request to arrange proper buses at morning 8.20 Am & 8.30 Am from Trilok puri Whose condition is fine...& arrange 3 - 4 buses from Hauz Khas Terminal between Evening 5.30 PM to 7.00 PM...I Hope DTC will take strict decision on that for increase number of buses on route no 344.
gaura428
 
Jul 4, 2014

MISBEHAVE WITH PASSENGER

Dear Sir,

I am Aman sharma was travelling in a DTC bus route no. 727, DL1P C-9661, today : 4th July'2014 at 20:41, Depot Name : Madhu Vihar, Dwaraka, Delhi, the bus conductor has misbehaved with me. Please take neccessary action against him.

Regards
Aman Sharma (9711793595)
pachpa naidu
 
Nov 12, 2013

shortage of bus during evening times 307,27 block trilok-puri-91

route no. "307" 27 block trilokpuri is not having a puntual times in evening times.we wait almost 2 hour for bus in evening which make us panic,we fully depend on this bus becoz this is the only route for our area...kindly requested you sir to resolve our problem...
njnehajain
 
May 26, 2013

Complaint against AC DTC bus no. DL 1PC 8914

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

This is to bring to your notice the inconveniences experienced by me while travelling in DTC bus no. DL 1PC 8914 which runs on route no. 534A. This incident took place on May 25th, 2013 at around 5.45 pm when I boarded this AC DTC bus from Gurudwara Bala Sahib bus stop, which was going towards Anand Vihar ISBT.

The complaints against the bus are as under:

1. Bus did not halt at the bus stop. After waving fervently, driver did stop the bus some ten meters ahead of the bus stop.

2. As I boarded the bus, there was no cooling in the bus. After repeatedly asking, both the driver as well as the conductor, the only answer they gave was, " AC chal to raha he, aisa hi chalega!"

3. When I asked the conductor for the complaint register, he simply refused to give it to me. On the contrary, he started to fight with me and the fellow passengers who demanded for complaint register.

As a responsible Indian citizen, I deem it as my duty to report this incident and seek an action over the same. It is my sincere request to the authorities to kindly do the needful.

"This Charter sets out our commitment to provide a convenient, comfortable, regular, punctual, efficient, safe, reliable and eco-friendly bus transit system at reasonable prices benefiting the National Capital."

As the citizen charter of DTC spells out, I hope my grievance would be suitably redressed.
njnehajain
 
May 26, 2013

Complaint against AC DTC bus no. DL 1PC 8914

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

This is to bring to your notice the inconveniences experienced by me while travelling in DTC bus no. DL 1PC 8914 which runs on route no. 534A. This incident took place on May 25th, 2013 at around 5.45 pm when I boarded this AC DTC bus from Gurudwara Bala Sahib bus stop, which was going towards Anand Vihar ISBT.

The complaints against the bus are as under:

1. Bus did not halt at the bus stop. After waving fervently, driver did stop the bus some ten meters ahead of the bus stop.

2. As I boarded the bus, there was no cooling in the bus. After repeatedly asking, both the driver as well as the conductor, the only answer they gave was, " AC chal to raha he, aisa hi chalega!"

3. When I asked the conductor for the complaint register, he simply refused to give it to me. On the contrary, he started to fight with me and the fellow passengers who demanded for complaint register.

As a responsible Indian citizen, I deem it as my duty to report this incident and seek an action over the same. It is my sincere request to the authorities to kindly do the needful.

"This Charter sets out our commitment to provide a convenient, comfortable, regular, punctual, efficient, safe, reliable and eco-friendly bus transit system at reasonable prices benefiting the National Capital."

As the citizen charter of DTC spells out, I hope my grievance would be suitably redressed.
User727561
 
May 1, 2012

shortage of route no.410 bus from khyala

I also have a FORD FIESTA car and I am having trouble with this car right from !st year of buying.Clutch master Cylinder has been replaced 3 times, it costs around Rs 5000/- Clutch plate has also been changed costs Rs10, 000/ or more.Electronic sensor gave up middle of the road, costed Rs 6000/=By the many parts are made of cheap plastics.If a two Cms thick plastic star clip is broken, whole master cylinder has to be replaced, Ford cars are not cost effective.Cost of maintenance is high. Manufacturers name is not mentioned on the parts, which country it is made of is Not known--written made in erurop, thats all. I know they are making lot of profit in INDIA and why not with such scheme of working.
User448597
 
May 28, 2011

507

I too suffered the same plight. I had to wait for an hour to find a private bus followed by a DTC bus. The private delayed its time probably delibrately for accumulation of passanger at bus stops.
User283351
 
Jan 7, 2011

No direct bus service

Dear Sir

I live in Budh Vihar and I am working in Patel Nagar there is a single direct bus(962)service. The frequency of this service is very retarded as probably DTC does not have enough buses. However with induction of your new fleet i am sure that more buses can be planned to run on this route. I request you to please sanction a few more low floor bus on route from Budh Vihar to Patel Nagar.We are suffering very much because there is only service. We could not reach on time to office. Kindly make arrangement for ordinary Route or limited bus.

Hoping for a favorable response
[email protected]
 
Jan 20, 2013

Not stopping at the bus stop

DTC bus no. DL 1PC 1067(OUTER MUDRIKA), DL 1PB 1797(ROUTE 711), DL 1PC 7280 (OUTER MUDRIKA) DL 1PC 7246 (ROUTE 740E). The above mentioned buses did not hault at sadar bazar bus stop near Army Public School Delhi Cantt 110010 between 1400hrs to 1415 hrs on 19 january 2013 just because of the school students who were waiting for these buses. The school APS Delhi Cantt gets over at 1:40 pm and the students are waiting for dtc bus, seeing the students dtc drivers run away their buses without stopping at the designated bus stop near sadar bazar police station. due to the above situation few students who tried to catch the bus from behind fell on the road to avoid any unwanted scene you are requested to instruct the staff to hault at the bus stop and just don't run away the bus without taking the passengers in the bus.
An early and positive action is awaited.
Student,
APS Delhi Cantt
Onkar Singh Bhatti
 
Dec 29, 2012

Misbeh

On 28-12-2012 I boarded Route No. 85A from West Enclave at 8.40 AM. Gave a note of Rs.10 to the conductor of the bus for issuing the ticket. He said only Rs.20-00 ticket is issued. You get down from the bus. Such type of misbehavior is never expected at all for no fault. Mt ticket No. is 73387. Kindly ask the concerned conductor for misbehaving for nothing at the very start of the day. The reply submitted by him be conveyed to me at my e-mail address [email protected] The copy of the same be forwarded to Shri Ramakant Goswami, Delhi Transport Minister also to enable me to take further action in the matter.

Onkar Singh Bhatti,
Internal Chief Auditor,
Punjab National Bank, Head Office,
IT Division, 4th Floor, 5 Parliament Street,
NEW DELHI.
M-7838557707

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username