Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DELL

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about DELL

Valina Fernandes
 
May 9, 2018

Customer service

Raised a complain with dell SR Number: 964069045 for 2 issue. The first agent asked me to do some troubleshooting and then call back which was done. On the 2nd call i informed the agent that issue is not resolved I sent a photo of the issue. The 2nd agent informed me that he will be raising a request to the concern team and I will get a call back. There was no call back hence called a 3rd time again i sent the pictures and a video and I was promised a call back same day. No call again. When I send a mail the next day I receive a mail replying stating we tried calling you but no response. When I call customer service again on 09/05/18 I spoke to the agent Maqsood K. I demanded to speak to the supervisor. I was kept on hold from 17:33 to 17:54. The floor manager mentioned his name is sandy. He did not bother to say sorry for being on hold for so long. When i told him to be polite he replies back stating this is my original voice that is how i sound and my mother has also told me the same and i cannot do anything about it. When i told him about the long hold he says he did not know because the agent did not tell him. Anyways I was told finally told that the concern team has replied that my issue is not covered under warranty and they will need to send me a quote. When i questioned the manager why was I not sen a mail about the same he said that the reply was received 30 minutes ago. The funny thing is I sent a mail to dell at 03.15pm on 09/05/18 stating awaiting a reply at 5.10 pm same day I revived a mail stating we tried calling you but no response but the floor manager Sandy/Arindam mentioned I was called at 10:30 am on 09/05/2017. Still awaiting resolution.
Jeenalc
 
Mar 4, 2016

Lost laptop in auto

I have lost my Laptop in an auto. I took the auto from Laljipada police signal in kandivali West linkbroad and went till mith chowki around Malad.

It has a lot of important data which is very critical. Kindly help.
If found, pls contact me on 89766 12748.

Thanks a ton in advance.
Kaushik Mahida
 
Oct 22, 2014

Was sold a faulty Laptop.

I purchased a Dell Laptop from Croma Retail in February 2013. With came a years accidental warranty. A Month from the purchase, the laptop started giving me problems. as follows

1) The Screen started showing lines.
2) The laptop started hanging in the middle of any application.

So, the acknowledged the problem and i was provided with the replacements. In the course of 1 year every part of my laptop was changed due to some issue. the WLED screen was changed at least 12 times along with the cables and hinges. Still the problem of the lines wont go despite asking them repeatedly to provide me a permanent solution for it. Also some guy specifically told me that the mechanical failures will be covered out of warranty. I banked on to them for providing me a solution and also told them that their laptop has a faulty designed. But they did not pay any heeds. Now out of warranty they blatantly refuse to fix the laptop screen because they are no long bound to. My question is why didn't they provide me with a replacement product after so many problems that occurred in the laptop. Why wasn't any permanent solution provided to me in the first place?

I feel robbed purchasing the laptop with my savings. And I am in a constant emotional and mental turmoil. I have faced a huge loss buying this faulty laptop.


I believe consumer court can help me. Please provide me with a solution.
User489876
 
Jul 3, 2011

poor after sales service

DELL always WORST in after sales
User479105
 
Jun 22, 2011

poor after sales service

I have a comprehensive onsite warranty for my dell laptop.
The screen of my laptop seems to be damaged and there is a red line running down the screen.
When i called the customer support number listed on the website, i was told i need to be infront of the system and run some diagnostics otherwise they will not send a technician to my residence.

The problem is that they only work between Monday - Friday 9 am to 6 pm.

How is a working person expected to be able to be infront of their system during working hours unless i am expected to take leave so that Dell can fix my machine.

WHAT IS THE USE OF A COMPREHENSIVE ONSITE CONTRACT>???
User288635
 
Jan 12, 2011

not warrenty

the dell product warranty one year complete cover,one year anti virus, accidental cover and one year gantry and third class accessory(bag,mouse and Head phone)
User132485
 
Aug 25, 2010

refund not recieved

i had booked a dell desktop on the 17jul2010 at croma, juhu, mumbai.
the order was lost by dell and they had no record of it when i followed up on the 1st of august2010.
i cancelled the order on 3rd of august 2010 and was told that i will get the full refund in 15 working days.
its much more than that and the refund is yet to be processed. and i get evasivce answers when i ask the people at dell, bangalore.
User99184
 
Jul 26, 2010

Dell is not follow their own terms and conditions

I have just purchased a Dell Inspiron before 40 days. And started to getting hardware errors.
As per terms and conditions they replace the system within 30 days from date of purchase. Also they were aggree to replce the system.

But now they are saying they will only replace the HDD and also I need to pay for Windows 7 again. I got licence copy of Windows 7 with Core i3 Dell Inspiron. I don't understand what's the need to repay for licence version again.

Dell is not good at all.

Santosh J.
User84721
 
Jul 15, 2010

Tourturing customer care service

I have purchased one desktop PC on 23 July 2010 of Dell from Kings Electronics, Nerul, Navi Mumbai INDIA.My keyboard is not functioning since 15 days. My work is held up.

I have reported this to the dealer (Kings Electonics)and they have given me customer care numbaer of Dell to lodge a complaint.

I lodged the complaint but no action has been taken till now. They kept mum for more than 48 hours. Then I get forced to call them again.

Their customer care procedure is not friendly. First of all they try to frustrate their customer to keep on hold and more over followed by instruction to press this or that number many a time.

Their customer care people start bombarding all technical question which as a user you are not suppose to know.

If they are giving warranty then whythey are not sending their people for remedy else just tourture your customer to not to ask for warranty what you have promised at time of purchase.

You think once you have sold and got your money your responsibility ends.

This attitude will not yield you reapeted customer. And, one customer can make lot of difference to your business, please mind it. This is a business truth.

S. S. Ranjan
User7120
 
May 5, 2010

No Response for the Complaint

Hi

Complaint for my laptop was registered 15 days back and the Dell Complaint No. 7803055545 was given to me. Till date my problem is not resolved. On 28.04.2010 I registered complaint with you also. But nothing been done so far. I request you to kindly look into the matter and resolve the same ASAP.

Thnx

Adnan +91 9820928309
User7120
 
Apr 28, 2010

Dell not responding to the complaint

I have been complaing for Keyboard problem for which I have there is no response from Dell. My product warranty is also expiring in May. Please help me out. Complaint No. of Dell 7803055545. Contact No. 9820928309

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username