Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Dish TV

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dish TV

DishTV_CST
 
Feb 15, 2019

Non addressing of Complant

Dear Customer (AVSAGRA2006),

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
AVSAGRA2006
 
Feb 14, 2019

Non addressing of Complant

VC No - 02541897120
RMN - 8813909081 Alternate Mobile No 9557187488.

Complaint No 461056526 dated 26/01/2019. also escalated to [email protected]
Brief of the entire issue is as given below :-
a) I am a customer of Dish TV for the last three year using recharge pack of DISH 85, total per month charges Rs 193/-. My switch off date was 27/01/2019.
b) As my set up box was creating problems I approached Dish TV to replace the same before further recharge. I got call from Dish TV customer care telephone No 0124 4615830 on 24/01/2019 at 20.27 hours. He told me that company has stopped providing normal set top boxes and my set top box can be replaced by HD set top box only, by payment a charge of Rs 799/-. He further told me that there is a scheme on that day, if I recharge for six months as per my current plan on the day of change of my set top box, I will get 6 months free viewing. I confirmed this from the customer care person three times and he repeatedly confirmed the same to me.The call lasts for more than 28 minutes and you can check recording of the same.
c) Based on my booking Dish TV technician replaced the set top box on 26/01/2019 and I recharged for period of six months for an amount of Rs 1160/- , as per my current plan. When I called your customer care to activate the free viewing of six months as per scheme told to me, Dish TVr executive told me that this plan has expired long ago and I was given wrong information by the customer care. I am surprised to know, how a customer care executive of a reputed company like Dish TV can give incorrect information to a client ? And furthermore, who will be responsible for this, Dish TV or client ? For this I lodged a complaint No 461056526 for which I have received no reply to date.
d) Further on 27/01/2019, Titanium Plan of Rs 570 per month plus Hindi Entertainer of Rs 31/- has been activated on my set top box at their own. I do not know who activated this plan without my consent ? When I again called the customer care in this regard, he did not have any satisfactory answer . After a lot of discussion, this issue has now been resolved by activating BHARAT PACK and NOT my original pack..
2. This entire episode created by DISH TV has confused me a lot. Their customer care personnel seems to be untrained and do not have full knowledge of the things and due to this, client has to suffer financially. From this entire episode, I request you to :-
a) Activate six months free viewing on my account as conveyed to me by you customer care on 24/01/2019. You can confirm this from audio recording of the call.
b) Customer care personnel be adequately educated and trained to give correct and updated information to clients.
3. I sincerely hope that my request will be considered positively and adequately addressed.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UPSRTC - No response of email
    I made a complaint regarding non responsive behavior of...
    Airtel - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Cartoon Network India - Start ben 10 ultimate alien force
    Please start new season of ben 10 alian force bring me...
    Dogs - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    Airtel Store - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Vellore Corporation - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    kaff - GOOD PRODUCTS
    I was having a problem with cleaning KAFF's chimney...
    Agriculture Authority of India - Scam
    Hello team, This is just for your information, I...
    RTPS - about caste certificate
    i have applied for the caste certificate, having...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username