Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Dish TV

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dish TV

DishTV_CST
 
Feb 28, 2019

Registered wrong VC number & cheating from Dish tv

Dear Suresh,

As per our conversation on 9323582501, contact number 8482835735 has been removed from 01518110065 and updated as a registered mobile number on 02535155071 Package related information has also been shared and calling number is updated as an alternate number.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Suresh Bulchandani
 
Feb 19, 2019

Registered wrong VC number & cheating from Dish tv

I got dish tv new connection on 2nd february 2019 with some offers from dish tv. My registered mobile number is 9323582501 which I am not able to change with my another number 8482835735 and wrongly registered vc number from dish tv staff is 01518110065 (VC number on set top box which I got is 02535155071 ) . The dish tv technical person registered my VC number & mobile number but after activation the VC number was different and I hasn't got the vouchers & the one months free pack which I offered while booking my new connection. I called up and emailed many times but my complaint is not rectified till today.I am very frustrated & feel cheated.

Registered wrong VC number & cheating from Dish tv

zafar ali 1980
 
Aug 13, 2018

CHANGE MY RMN NUMBER

Dear sir,

My CV no. 01514675090. I want to change my mobile number old number is not valid. Please update new number. +96560429530
DishTV_CST
 
Jul 26, 2018

Not Activated

Dear Customer (krishk20),

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Jul 18, 2018

Not Activated

Dear Customer (krishk20),

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
krishk20
 
Jul 15, 2018

Not Activated

Bought DishNxt HD yesterday. Its been more than 24 hrs but the dish is not activated. It says "102 low account balance". My VC number is 025 1329 3124. SAF no 505934888. I called the distributor but of no use. I even called dishtv customer care yesterday and today also. They giving silly reasons. They said dish will be activated in few hours but not activated.
DishTV_CST
 
Jun 21, 2018

About dishtv warranty

Dear Amit Kumar,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Jun 13, 2018

About dishtv warranty

Dear Amit Kumar,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Amit kumar sri
 
Jun 11, 2018

About dishtv warranty

Can you tell me about diahtv warranty as i have purchase it in October 2017 and now its not working.


Thanks
Amit
DishTV_CST
 
May 7, 2018

DISH TV RECHARGE NOT DONE

Dear Omkar Ramesh Kudale,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
vishalkudale33
 
May 4, 2018

DISH TV RECHARGE NOT DONE

REFUND MY AMOUNT
My Self Omkar Ramesh Kudale, I have recharged for dish TV on 2- may -2017, 10:08 hrs of amount Rs614.00, but my connection didnot got recharged and the amount was debited from my credit card.

payment mode by credit card no : 4386XXXXXXXX0827
mobile number : 7045281609
so please refund my amount as soon as possible.

Thanks and regards
Omkar Ramesh Kudale
DishTV_CST
 
Nov 14, 2017

refund money

Dear rajbhar.ram

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Nov 7, 2017

refund money

Dear rajbhar.ram

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
rajbhar.ram
 
Oct 23, 2017

refund money

My transection id:-FCDA170929669831607. 29/09/2017. I have dish tv recharge Rs275 is not successful recharge but credited my money plz refund my money .
Rakesh Yadav
 
Sep 7, 2017

Irrational service charges

Dear all,

It's really a very disappointing to email you and complain you for such recklessness, irrational and poor service.
Behalf on these I can interpret the quality of your product and service.

I am facing a problem of subscription and loss of network issue for a quite long time but still, the problem is not rectified yet.

The month I had subscribed to the 1-year plan from that month problem persists even more frequently on regular basis, was it a trap for getting maximum revenue and holding an existing customer to a long-term customer by coming up with such recharge offer? If no then why such discrepancy?

I had paid for your product then why I am not availed for value for the same?

Earlier these year I had generated a complaint on the same issue that despite subscribing with Rs.283 monthly pack most of the channel is out of the list and its unavailable to watch those channel.

To provide evidence on these you can refer to past complaint that too was on the same issue and further your technical team had also visited last month by saying that "there is no issue on user end".

Further, I am attaching a screenshot of those listed channel that I am supposed to watch i.e ZEE TV, SONY, SONY MAX, LIFE OK, (RAJYA, LOK SABHA...even free channels are out of watching list)...etc and much more, against that I had attached a screenshot which gives a clear vision of locked channel from your end.

Second thing if at all there is no rain at a time but the message is same for every error which gives a safer side for you telecare representative to get rid of from such complaint.

Now they say to change the location of the antenna and for these charges will be there for both De-installation as well as re-installation.
I had already gone through these de-installation & reinstallation earlier also as there was the same issue of loss of signal. Further as per recommended by a technician to shift the dish antenna but at that time only reinstallation process was charged.
My question to you is again the issue is the same, then why these time you are asking to pay for de-installation & reinstallation charges?
Why are the charges different for the same issue?
Further, these is a technical issue that you are supposed to rectify and for these, I had already paid the same, now again the same issue had came up.
Despite I am paid for earlier also I am ready to pay for these time too but only for reinstallation, I am supposed to pay which is not ethical to pay repeated for a technical issue that is raised from your end.
It's really a very poor experience I am facing with your service and charges that don't fall under a customer satisfaction.
Hope you will rectify it as carry out as soon as possible.
divens
 
Aug 11, 2017

Under warranty Product and Service Charges

This guys are making fools i have extended the warranty for two years and now sudden off its not working i have logged a complaint and they are saying you need to pay service charges Rs 236, whereas whats the meaning of warranty then My VC no is 01524117636

Guys Never Buy Dish TV.
Uday.Shetty
 
Jul 5, 2017

HD channels discontinued

Copy of Mail to customercare Dishtv is attached.

Dear Sir,

I have been writing to you for many days. Ever since I had paid for renewal , all HD channels has been discontinued. The error code I repeat is 301.

I get an automated reply that the same will be attended with in "x" time. I do get a call from an number which cannot be contacted. Even when I am replying to their query, the line gets discontinued and when I dial back , i get an automated reply that this number does not accept in comming calls. I do not get any return calls, though the call is disconnected while the conversation is going on.

Then I get a message that two of my numbers RMN ( MTLN) and alternate number (Vodafone) was not reachable and I should send SMS to call me . When I send the SMS I get a call and half way through the conversation, the same is discontinued and I do not get any return call, nor does that number accept any call from me.

Please let me know is this way you service the clients after the payment is made.

You are also requested to confirm by return mail, when the ERROR will be rectified.

In case the same cannot be rectified, Kindly return the payment made by me immediately, discontinue your service.

i will subscribe for other DTH service, since you are unable to provide services.

Hope you will attend immeidately to the above and inform the course of action to be taken within the next 24 hrs.

Awaiting an immediate reply.
DishTV_CST
 
May 24, 2017

Dish TV illegal service charges

Dear shindesandeep

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
shindesandeep
 
May 16, 2017

Dish TV illegal service charges

I have following up with Dish tv customer care from last 3 days. I raised an issue on 14th May 2017 regarding some of the regional channels are not relaying transmission properly.
For which I didn't got any response, so I again raised the issue on 15th May 2017. I got a call from 1 of their representative asking about the problem. Since I was not at home, I gave an alternate number of my aunt, so that they can resolve the issue.
Again nobody bothered to call, so I called up the customer care again on the same evening describing the problem. They said there is realignment for the antenna that has to be done and it requires a service personnel to visit and adjust the antenna. Now the glitch here is that the visiting charges of Rs.150/- plus taxes will be applied for no fault of ours.
I requested them to waive off the visiting charges, since its not our fault that the signal has some disruption.
They are now denying that and asking us to pay the service charge or else bear the bad signal.

This is really pathetic service and an open way of cheating people for making money.

Thanks,
VC#01510255481
DishTV_CST
 
May 11, 2017

About Bad service

Dear umeshpatil3281

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
umeshpatil3281
 
May 4, 2017

About Bad service

I have activated a new DishTV connection on 1 May 2017 with amount paid of Rs. 5490. I have called up on your customer care number, every time when I call they told me that on your Dish TV Connection there is Mega HD Club Annual subscription pack is activated. But, when I called for New Connection, the Executive of your's,He told me that after paying Rs. 5490, you will get A new DishTV connection with Hardware and All SD Channels and 51 HD subscription. But After installation and activation there is only some SD channels showing. As per telephonic conversation with your Executive last night, I have get a Max HD Club Pack, and in that pack there are only some HD channels and 51 HD Channels are Showing and Amount of that Pack with new connection and hardware is Rs. 4790(Approx.). But, as telephonic conversation with your executive for new connection before installation you have to pay Rs. 5490 for all channels. And as per telephonic conversation I have payed Rs. 5490 to your's Installation personnel. My Concern is 1) Why not you activated a pack with all SD channels and 51 HD channels pack, after paying Rs. 5490, as per your instruction and information? 2) How you charged extra amount by me of lower pack i.e. Max HD club pack which is lower in amount? 3) Why there is 4730 Rs. Balance is showing in my account balance, when after paying Rs. 5490 to you? 4) Where is my Extra charged money that is accepted by you.5) You have not given Original and legal bill to me amount of Rs. 5490 which is paid by me to you.
I am totally disappointed with your service. The Service you provide a worst a I have ever seen.
SASWAT80
 
Mar 21, 2017

Unfair practice

Dear Team,

It's very frustrating that your team of customer care is not having proper revert and they behave as if you are giving the final verdict and we have to obey them.

Since morning I'm not getting signal. Interestingly I am receiving all free channels and not receiving the paid channels. I'm being given a verdict that either my receiver is faulty or my dish TV is faulty or my dish alignment problem.

Firstly it's quite not digestible that only there is a problem with paid channels and not with the free channels.

If there is a problem with the receiver as sited by your executive then how the free channels are getting received and paid channels are not. As if the receiver is having some personal enemity with the paid channels. If the receiver malfunctioned then it should stop receiving any channels.

If there is a problem with the dish TV then who free channels are coming ????

Again my question is if alignment is a problem then how only free channels are getting received and why not a single paid channel is telecasted.

When i asked all these questions your executive was clueless and transferred my call to some senior and he was also clueless. Their only answer is technician visit is required and you have to opt for that or else go to hell.

I seriously feel something fishy that part signals are coming and part is not coming. And the dish TV receiver is so clever that it doesn't receive paid channels and receives the free ones.

Every six to seven months it's a regular activity that this signal problem happens. Your technician comes what he does is a serious mystery takes away 230/- and runs off. His only revert is alignment problem which he resolves in two seconds.

Seriously i don't feel worth paying this money for doing nothing. I feel as if it's a nexus for siphoning off our hard earned money. It seems as if You change your satellite position and extort money from us.


I seriously demand a reply on this. Would appreciate if you revert me on mail with all technical reasons.

Dish TV VC No : 01517222576
Contact Number : 9833446485
DishTV_CST
 
Aug 30, 2016

Dishtv

Dear pluto

As per our conversation with you on 8898080800, we informed you that the payment transfer request could not be processed as payment of Rs 1000 is already been consumed by the user of VC.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Aug 29, 2016

Dishtv

Dear pluto

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]
Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
pluto
 
Aug 24, 2016

transfer old payment to new vc

transfer from old vc to new

To whom so concern;
Dear sir/madam
I Abdul samad chougle my old vc number is 01513437513 I want to transfer my balance validity which i had paid 1000 Rs on 19/6/16 to my new vc number 01525708769 I hope you'll do the needful as soon as possible 

Thanking you'll 
A.Samad.Chougle

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBI EPAY - payment pending in TNUSRB applicaion
    Hi sbiepayteam, I have appiled tnusrb exam...
    Pan card - PAN CARD NOT RECIEVED
    SIR,MAINE NEW PANCARD KA APPLY KIYA THA,JISKA APPLICATION...
    Airtel - Airtel — number not active after switching from post...
    I had given a request to change my post paid airtel...
    sukanya samriddhi yojana - SBI staff member - not opening account
    Hi, From past few weeks i am trying to open SSY account...
    DUNKIRK LINE POST OFFICE - Delivered my parcel to wrong address in pune by high level...
    Hi friends I am WHO authorised acute emergency specialist...
    Medlfie.com - Not refunding money
    I wanted to bring into your notice that Medlife customer...
    DIMC NEW DELHI 110002 - Not delivered
    My courier ID RB613957825SG is not yet delivered and its...
    Idea - Not able to make and receive calls
    My Idea mobile number is 9948010028. From past one week...
    Airtel - Customer care
    Despite so many attempt unable to reach the customer care,...
    Stray dog - Stray dog residing in the area for more than 1 month
    Stray dog , photo attached has been here for the last more...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username