Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Dish TV

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dish TV

DishTV_CST
 
Feb 12, 2019

Pathetic customer service

Dear Customer (Rajanigkobtr),

As per our conversation on 9700725781, you are not getting some channel but not available in front of the TV for troubleshooting. Hence, refresh command sent and informed you to keep the STB on 96 for 15 minutes for proper updates.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Feb 12, 2019

Pathetic customer service

Dear Customer (Rajanigkobtr),

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Rajanigkobtr
 
Feb 10, 2019

Pathetic customer service

Dear Anil Dua, my vc no is . 01508373346 have recharged online of RS 265. on 10 th February but my vc is still switched off, it shows the error low balance and when i contacted the customer support, the very unprofessional customer support executive simply said that it needs to be checked and for that i need to pay the technician 250 + 200 rupees, such useless company yours is, why shoulf i pay for something which is not even my fault? I have recharged the stb and if it shows the error message, that is something related to your technical issues!! Why is such common sense lacking here with your SOP?
I need the refund back! My 265 rupees as i have not watched the tv even a single day since the recharge! Or else,, fix the issue. Teach your associates some professionalism


Call me to clarify


766103280.9
Bijoy Arathdar
 
Aug 2, 2018

Not showing kids pack

Sir, my VC No 01518236033. I have recharge saugat kids pack but not showing POGO, DISNEY SD and CATUN NETWORK Channels last three days. Please show the same and extend the period.
DishTV_CST
 
Jun 30, 2018

Faltu Chanel

Dear Bikram Jeet Rai,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Jun 22, 2018

Faltu Chanel

Dear Bikram Jeet Rai,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Bikram jeet Rai
 
Jun 21, 2018

Faltu Chanel

Tum dish TV paisa kamane ke liye baithhe ho sale Tum logo ko phone nahi Lena hi . tum dish TV se acha to baki dish wale hi . Jo kam se kam phone to receive karte hi chor sale paisa kamane ke liye phone nahi receive karoge . Tumahare chakkar me mera 40 rupee Kat liya .nahi sambhal raha to ye customer care kholkar baithe ho band karo.
DishTV_CST
 
Apr 21, 2018

DTH

Dear Sonali Das,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Apr 13, 2018

DTH

Dear Sonali Das,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Sonali5
 
Apr 13, 2018

DTH

On 09/04/2018 complaint no 387130379 of no signal given to the company but till today ie13/07/2018 nothing done to resolve the issue moreover I had to call head office no 18602583474 five times each time about 5 minutes waiting which is costing highly even for SMS to 57575 costing Rs3
Even so far they didn't bother to know that's my problem is resolved or not?I have subscribed to their one of the most expensive package.I want proper compensation.myDTH CONNECTION VC NO is 02511529332.Kindly initiate proper action.
Sonali das.
DishTV_CST
 
Jan 8, 2018

Registered my mobile number

Dear Hemant Singh Baghel,

As per our telephonic conversation on 7566882301, we have informed you that your register mobile no as 7566882301 and name as Hemant Singh Baghel has been updated.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Jan 8, 2018

Registered my mobile number

Dear Hemant Singh Baghel,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Hemant Singh Baghel
 
Jan 6, 2018

Registered my mobile number

My name is Hemant Singh Baghel
My vc no. Is 01524354389 my RMN is removed
Please register my new no. that is 7566882301
DishTV_CST
 
Nov 1, 2017

DD National Channel Not Showing on Cricket Match Days

Dear राजशेखर रेड्डी

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Oct 31, 2017

Dist TV technician behaved rudely and cheated me.

Dear Ramachandra Reddy,

Hope you are doing good.

As per our conversation with you on 8333825239. we have taken your valuable feedback regarding technician visit and transparency of hardware prices. We have passed it to the concern team and our team is looking into it. Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Oct 24, 2017

DD National Channel Not Showing on Cricket Match Days

Dear राजशेखर रेड्डी

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Oct 24, 2017

Dist TV technician behaved rudely and cheated me.

Dear Ramachandra Reddy

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Ramachandra Reddy
 
Oct 10, 2017

Dist TV technician behaved rudely and cheated me.

My name is Ramachandra Reddy and my registered mobile numbers is: 8333825239. Around 3 days ago I made a Dish TV installation request. They sent a so-called technician who behaved in a very rude fashion. He charged Rs.180 for LNB Holder. He also charged Rs. 60 for Cable Connectors. Later on, I came to know from Dish TV customer care officials that the LNB Holder is priced at just Rs.10 and the cable connectors are not chargeable. So, all in all, he overcharged me Rs.230. When I objected to overcharging he behaved in a very rude manner with me. He did not even provide me with the bill.

To get my problem resolved I called the Dish TV customer care numerous times (more than 15 times). Every time I called they would say that they would connect me to a supervisor and put my call on hold for a long time but nobody would come online. They even promised me several times that they would arrange a callback. But they never called me back. Dish TV is a complete mess and I never experienced such a worst service in my life. They are sending goons and fraudsters to households where civilized people live in the name of Dish TV technicians. I express my profound displeasure at with Dish TV. So advice the people who are planning to subscribe for Dish TV to desist from doing so to save themselves from unpleasant experiences.
राजशेखर रेड्डी
 
Oct 1, 2017

DD National Channel Not Showing on Cricket Match Days

DD National Channel Not Showing Cricket Live Streaming on Cricket Match Days
DishTV_CST
 
May 13, 2017

DISHTV not supporting after buying product

Dear madusudan v

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
Please feel free to give us your feedback at [email protected]
Have a nice day.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
May 11, 2017

DISHTV not supporting after buying product

Dear madusudan v

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
madusudan v
 
Apr 29, 2017

DISHTV not supporting after buying product

last month (27-Mar-17) I was bought a new dish tv connection vc no. is 01526939046. But till now my mobile no. 9885621324 is not registered.When I send DISHTV RMN 01526939046 to 57575 then I recieve this message:-
Your request cannot be processed as your VC number is yet to be verified. Please resend your request once your contact details are verified.
i am not getting how to verify my vc no. and register my mobile no.
Advance thank for your support

From
Madusudan V
DishTV_CST
 
Mar 24, 2017

EXTRA CHARGES

Dear NMKD

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Mar 16, 2017

EXTRA CHARGES

Dear NMKD

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
NMKD
 
Mar 16, 2017

EXTRA CHARGES

Dear Sir,

I received more than 5 SMS’s from Dish TV stating that I am eligible for a free upgrade from a normal set top box to a HD set top box, with recording facility ‘AT NO EXTRA COST”. After this I received continuous calls from their sales team, wherein they mentioned that I have to pay only Rs 1,199.00 which will be refunded /adjusted against my monthly subscription. I accepted their offer and the technician came home after continuous follow up and fixed the antenna, etc. He then produced a bill for Rs 1,610.00 of which Rs 1,199.00 was for the adjusted amount and balance 410.00 towards cable, connectors, connecting wires etc. When I told him that this offer was at ‘NO EXTRA COST’, he said that we have to pay for all this. After fixing everything I did not want to uninstall and paid him the requested amount.

I have taken up this issue with the Dish TV customer care and have spoken to their Executives and Supervisors who have been only assuring me that they will get back to me. Till today, I have not heard from them. When the offer was at ‘No Extra Cost’ why should I pay Rs 410.00. Seems like this is one way of fooling the customers and making money. Please refund my amount or credit to my account for adjustment against my subscription.

Thanks & Regards,

Natarajan
9948296780
156-159 SP Road,
Paigah House,
Secunderabad 500009

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Astrologer - FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH
    Hi, FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH I Got...
    Sahara abode bond - what is procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    CPP ASSISTANCE SERVICE - Uninformed Debit of Rs.1699/- from my creditcard
    Dear Sir, The CPP assistance service has debited ...
    SBI Life Shubh Nivesh - Wrong Information provided at the time of opening a new...
    National consumer court complaint no. 1217057 This is...
    abode bond - procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    SBTET TELANGANA - Refund of fee amount
    Hello sir, i am R. Kiran kumar, pin no:16241-M-094,Tkr...
    BILLDESK util - Recharge not recived
    Balance detucted from my paytm wallet but services not...
    Bajaj Finserv Ltd - Abusive messages
    Today i got a call from the number 9594156201 stating a...
    SSC - Login problem
    I am unable to login in to ssc with my registration number...
    Municipal corporation bhiwani - About garbage Holder bad behavior
    Here I am complaining about the garbage Holder of D C...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username