Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Dish TV

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Dish TV

DishTV_CST
 
Feb 11, 2020

INSPITE OF RECHARGE 500 DISH T V NOT WORKING

Dear Kamlesh,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Feb 3, 2020

INSPITE OF RECHARGE 500 DISH T V NOT WORKING

Dear Kamlesh,

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
kamlesh b thakker
 
Jan 31, 2020

INSPITE OF RECHARGE 500 DISH T V NOT WORKING

I HAVE RECHARGE V C NO 01525638458 SMS ID 26735015 I HAVE RECHARGE RS 500 & BALANCE SHOWS RS 531 BUT TILL TODAY CHANEL NOT WORKING MY ADDRESS KAMLESH B THAKKER 1587/J PANNA AGARBATIWALA PLOT RUPANI BHAVNAGAR 364001
drcharulata
 
Nov 6, 2019

Change of registered details without

Lodged complaint with dish tv, by my father an 83 yr old sr citizen. on 31 oct2019 for malfunction of set top box in form of a sudden upcoming pin with each channel we had never setup, within paid tenure(21 oct2019 to nov 2019).two men come on nov 1st, dressed in jeans with out any id , or note from dish tv ,correct the matter in 2 mins ,demand 200 rs in cash. Refuse to give any acknowledgement or receipt of cash ,threaten to disconnect the connection on not complying , which was done the next day2nd Nov.on calling customer care I discover that my registered number and vc number are both changed and the request has been lodged to change my set top box which was never initiated.this has been done through request via a non registered number the service team says it is fully justified in doing so and workers coming need not give any proof of their dish tv connection.
1) This is security lapse for any citizen life and material by allowing such personnel to enter ,with out identification
2)how can your service team allow an unregistered number to lodge change request for set top box .
3) the fees charged so informed is for change of set top box, which never happened..i still have the old box.
4) I have no tv function from 1st Nov till today ,well withim my paid tenure
I would like to restate that I am not asking for waiver but am for a receipt of my payment and safe interaction ,more so for senior citizens.
DishTV_CST
 
Oct 22, 2019

Dish tv not working

Dear Akthar,

As per our telephonic conversation with you on no. 9059759786. As you confirmed that your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
pashaAP
 
Oct 18, 2019

Dish tv not working

My dish tv have 301 error complaint from past 5 days,called to dish tv customer care several times and complained ,no technician called or attended till today.
My vc NR 01525600269

I am thinking to move to other DTH provider if dish TV still didn't respond .
MD Akthar Pasha
9059759786
pashaAP
 
Oct 18, 2019

Dish tv not working

My dish tv have 301 error complaint from past 5 days,called to dish tv customer care several times and complained ,no technician called or attended till today.
My vc NR 01525600269

I am thinking to move to other DTH provider if dish TV still didn't respond .
MD Akthar Pasha
DishTV_CST
 
Sep 23, 2019

Dish TV not working

Dear Sunil,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Sep 14, 2019

Dish TV not working

Dear Sunil,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
sunilgowda2002
 
Sep 11, 2019

Dish TV not working

I had a raised a complaint regarding my Dish TV not working on 02.09.19. The first technician came on 3rd day after repeated calls, just to say that he doesn't know what to do. Again after 2 days another technician came and changed the set up box and the adaptor charging Rs.600/-. TV worked for a day and then stopped working again. I raised another complaint on 09.09.19 and it has been 3 days and till now haven't received any technician to resolve the issue. I have been calling the call centre multiple times but to no avail. I also sent a e mail to the nodal officer, Bangalore, but haven't received any reply. Dont know what to do next
DishTV_CST
 
Aug 7, 2019

Dish TV channel not coming

Dear Shaswati,

As per telephonic discussion on the number 9778071111, Mr. Amiya Kumar confirmed that signal related issue has been resolved. Moreover, we would like to inform you that you can contact our Customer Care at 18602583474 or 9501795017 for further assistance if any issue persists.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
Aug 5, 2019

Dish TV channel not coming

Dear Shaswati,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
shaswati1993
 
Aug 4, 2019

Dish TV channel not coming

Dear Sir/Mam

This brings me immense pain to bring this to you. Sir
I am a subscriber of DISH TV for more than a decade. Never before I have experienced any type of interruption. But to my utter dismay the TV is showing signal error for nearly a month, despite my repeated request no action has been taken to rectify this which leaves a big question mark in type of customer service your company is providing to its loyal customers.

If this prevailing issue is not solved in coming 2-3 days I will be bound to disconnect Dish TV and switch to some other good network like Tata Sky.


Kindly send someone to have a look. I am agreed to pay their fees.

My VC No is 01501612732. Bhubaneswar,under the regd phone number 9778071111.

Regards
Shaswati
COLORADO
 
Jun 30, 2019

WORST, DISGUSTING, FOOLING, LYING AND USELESS dishtv.in

WORST, CHEATERS, LIARS, DISGUSTING, GREEDY, FOOLIN
WORST, CHEATERS, LIARS, DISGUSTING, GREEDY, FOOLING AND HOPELESS dishtv.in

These SILLY STUPID IDIOTS dishtv are LIARS AND CHEATERS and giving FAKE AND FRAUD hopes of giving a daily or a mega prize for correct guesses for the World Cup but it’s all LIES AND CHEATS it’s only a dishtv stunt, because dishtv dosen’t have the CALIBER to give what they promise. This dishtv people, customer care and their technicians are so GREEDY for money but are neither DEDICATED OR COMPETENT to their duties or work. If this dishtv are so GREEDY for money than why these SILLY STUPID IDIOTS give free recharges for correct guesses, mine it’s a 15 correct guesses for world cup but I neither received any prize nor single day free recharge it’s all dishtv’s FAKE, FRAUD AND FOOLING message to the customers.
DishTV_CST
 
Jun 18, 2019

Dish Tv Connection loose

Dear Dr. Patil,

As per our conversation with Ms. Archana on 9930496987, she told us that you are occupied and she doesn't t have connection details so we have given our customer care helpline number 95017 95017 for further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
[email protected]
 
Jun 16, 2019

connection issue

setup box not properly connected
[email protected]
 
Jun 16, 2019

Dish Tv Connection loose

I Have issue of last 3-4 day dish tv connection has been loose. some cable issue properly not connected, we contact to local dish tv service provider mr. ravi mob no-8070125125 but in sanpada navi mumbai but he is not any respond.we have total 17 connection of dish tv in our hospital.

pls check and solved the issue.


Thanks
Dr R N patil Suraj Hospital sanpada
9930496987
DishTV_CST
 
May 13, 2019

installation Pending from 10days

Dear Varma,

We would like to inform you that we have received confirmation from our service team that new installation has been done and the new VC number is 02541757525. You can also contact our customer care at 95017 95017 and 18602583474 in case further assistance is required.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
May 11, 2019

installation Pending from 10days

Dear Varma,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
May 11, 2019

Setup box

Dear Chandre,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV_CST
 
May 11, 2019

ne connection under ref no,488959920 is yet to be provided even after 36 hrs of request

Dear Customer (emberuman),

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
PP varma
 
May 10, 2019

installation Pending from 10days

Dear Sir
My Name is varma i was booked New Dish tv connection on 01.05.2019 in online . I was received Installation Request No: 1012174564 but no one came for installation i was try lot of times to customer care No 18002583474 but the customer care team says always wait for 24hr . kindly install connection or arrange refund as early as possible .

thanking you
Varma
9603539243
CHANDRE GOWDA
 
May 10, 2019

Setup box

This is our vc number 01513727459.since from a month it is disconnected and showing invalid and the RMN is 9481590075 this is also disconnected with dishtv .we are using same mobile number and vc number from 10 years . suggest me what to do
DishTV_CST
 
Apr 27, 2019

Dish Tv Complaint

Dear Annirudh,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
anni1991
 
Apr 26, 2019

Dish Tv Complaint

This is regarding my Dish Tv connection with VC Number 01517165910. I am using the same connection for almost 10 ten years with a child connection too. Now everything was going fine till last 1-2 years when Dish Tv were managing all the complaint and the repair work themselves. I am just pissed off with the services since last 1-2 years. Facing different problem every 6 month with the same. Whenever you call the customer care they don’t have any clue and any solution apart from their so called paid visit every other time. One of the part was replaced a year back in my antenna and after 10-11 months’ time I faced the same problem again and I again paid for the same amount and same part a month back . The technician said that I have replaced this part. So that means the part which was absolutely fine since last 10 years will be replaced twice and they are again expecting me to do the same. Is this a joke or what? So either the technician are making fool out of us or I don’t know Dish Tv is making fool out of us by their paid services every other month.
The customer care guys have no manners to speak and technician are so bloody illogical every time. They are coming doing jobs and they don’t have any receipt book or anything. Suddenly this kind of behavior is just acceptable. I just called the customer care and told them my problem which I am facing again & again and the response is that “Sir you have to pay for the visit of our technician” and when I said I just did the same a month back and almost paid 1000rs twice in a year time for the same problem then the person replied the technician visited 35-40 days back not 30 days back and when I asked for permanent disconnection then the immediate reply was “Sir Are you sure ? If I will raise this request you wont be able to start this again”. That is like a wonderful reply from the DISH TV Customer Number Care. I can just make sure that if not 50-100 connections in my city, I will make sure the request for atleast 10-20 disconnections within next 48 hours will be raised from my family or friends for sure.
You are increasing price every other month we are not saying anything. You are out of no where deactivating channel and making them paid channel we are not saying but everything should be in a limit .
Some time one should not cheat like this way and this is what Dish is doing nowadays. Patience should be tested in a year or 2 not bloody every second month. We are bloody paying a good hefty amount every month and we expect better services as well .
Warm Regards
Abhishek Chauhan / Annirudh Chauhan
+91 9873201170

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Garena free fire - My free fire id is ban please unban
    My free fire account is ban,i not hack that was bug ...
    MCD -Mahavir Enclave - rain water being diverted in latrin gutter
    I am resident of E5(B) Mahavir Enclave New Delhi 45. My...
    HCL PF Help Desk - PF Settlement
    Hi Team I have raised request on feb 2nd and till now...
    Renault India - DISREGARDFUL BEHAVIOUR RENAULT BENCHMARK JALANDHAR,
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    quickr - No refund
    This is with due regard that my refund amounting of Rs...
    tnstc - rudeness bus conductor
    as i was travelling in bus he didnt ask for tickets...
    cpp - No information of plan. Only showing money debited from...
    The account statement shows a debit of 2199 for CCP. But...
    Levi’s - Item not delivered
    Dear team, I placed order at levi.in on 12 feb. item...
    Amazon /LG 32INCH (80CM) HD ready led smart TV 32lm560bptc - Money not refunded
    Money not refunded till now, order refuse 04/02/2020, now...
    APSRTC BUS AP36Z 0056 - Today chimakurthi to Ongole bus charges r raised or not
    I buy a ticket from chimakurthi to Ongole conductor said...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username