Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DTDC

Consumer complaints and reviews about DTDC

User12477
 
May 3, 2010

Non delivery of courier in time

Sir,

Please find below my complaint for not delivering the courier in time and mental harashment and financial loss due to this.


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ashish kansal <ashish.kansal81@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, May 3, 2010 at 1:14 AM
Subject: Re: complaint for courier No.V02637351
To: CSS.Plus@dtdc.com, dtdcco@dtdc.com, css.co@dtdc.com



REMINDER I
Sir,

Sorry for emailing you again. As mentioned in my earlier emails as below. kindly give me the satisfactory and positive reply for not delivering the courier in time and also compensate me for mental harasment and my financial loss.

regards


ASHISH KANSAL,
Ph09215611033





On Fri, Apr 30, 2010 at 3:26 AM, ashish kansal <ashish.kansal81@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear K.Shivan,

Thanks for the reply. I had spoken to you yesterday and waiitng for your reply till late night. As i have already mentioned that the courier was required by me yesterday, there is no use of that courier to me today. My address and contact details are as below-

LIC Housing Finance ltd,
2nd floor,45/47,Bombay Life Building,
Veer Nariman Road,
Fort,Mumbai-400001

Ph:09215611033.


I there fore once again request to kindly give me the satisfactory and positive reply for not delivering the courier in time and also compensate me for mental harasment and my financial loss.

thanks

ASHISH KANSAL

On Fri, Apr 30, 2010 at 2:28 AM, <CSS.Plus@dtdc.com> wrote:


Dear Sir,

We refer to your mail, highlighting the difficulties you have encountered with regard to your consignment and regret if our service standards have fallen short of your expectations.

We have forwarded a copy of your mail to our concerned officials with a request to investigate your complaint, we request you to kindly bear with us, we will respond to you . Meanwhile can you provide us the destination address and contact number which will help us in further investigations.

In the interim, we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as it is feedback such as yours, which enables us to improve our services.

We do hope that we are able to restore your faith in DTDC.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
for DTDC Courier & Cargo Ltd.,

K.Shivan
Executive-CustomerSupport

Cc : Dear Mr.Petras, Kindly check and arrage for delivery on top Priority.



ashish kansal <ashish.kansal81@gmail.com>
30/04/2010 14:49
To css.plus@dtdc.com, dtdcco@dtdc.com, css.co@dtdc.com
cc
Subject complaint for courier No.V02637351









Sir/Madam,

I would like to inform you that a courier was send to me by my person from panipat under METRO PLUS scheme of DTDC on 28.04.2010 at 10.30 am to Mumbai(charged Rs.125/-). The courier was containing some very very important documents, which was required by me on 29.04.2010. Before sending the document my person in panipat had enquired from your official that whether your Company can delivered the courier on 29.04.2010 by 11.00 am, your official had informed that METRO PLUS is the special service of DTDC and with in 24 hour delivery is confirmed by the DTDC, i also checked in your website and there also you have given wrong promotion advertisement stating the confirmed 24 hour delivery. I am sorry to inform you that I have not received the courier within the stipulated time. As the courier was very urgent, I spend my full day in following up with your officials in Mumbai on 29.04.2010. I have not received any satisfactory reply from DTDC side. I have spoken to Seema in fort branch and Mr Petrus in Goregaon branch. Your official in panipat has informed at around 2.00 pm on 29.04.2010 that the person in Mumbai has already started to deliver the courier to you. At around 4.00 pm on 29.04.2010 I came to know that my courier has not received in Mumbai Goregaon. Susequenty, I had spoken four to five times to Mr Shivam in your Corporate office at Bangalore on 29.04.2010. On my enquiry Mr Shivam has informed that I will look into the matter and call u back in 10 minutes. After that I had called him twice but he not come on line and informed your receptionsist that he will me back in 10-15 minutes. I am sorry to inform again that till now I have not received any call from Mr Shivam also. Sorry for saying that I have bothered a lot in transanction with DTDC and because of not receiving the document in time, apart from mental harasment I had incurred a loss of around Rs.6000/-. I there fore request to kindly give me the satisfactory and positive reply for not delivering the courier and also compensate me for mental harasment and my financial loss. In hope of the early and positive reply.


ASHISH KANSAL
Ph:09215611033


______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the MessageLabs Email Security System.
______________________________________________________________________


******************************************************************************************************************************************************************

The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this message are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain proprietary, confidential or privileged information and may be legally privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this message and any attachments.

WARNING: Computer viruses can be transmitted via email. The recipient should check this email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. The company accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.

www.dtdc.com
******************************************************************************************************************************************************************

______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the MessageLabs Email Security System.
For more information please visit http://www.messagelabs.com/email
______________________________________________________________________
User6609
 
Apr 27, 2010

LOST MY ITEM

My item No. K39427792 sent on March last week is still not delivered to the person I mentioned on the Envelope. As per the online status the item had been delivered to some company instead of the person it intended. I complain the same to DTDC. Initially they reply my mail and ask for some information, I provided the same. After some day on 12-04-2010 they ask me to bear with them and till then I am waiting for a single reply. I send them 10 mails but no reply yet. Could some one suggest me for the same.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    epfo gurgaon haryana - PF withdrawal
    Dear sir/mam मेरा फॉर्म 19&10c...
    Debit card - Please delivered my debit card
    Delivered my atm to my bank fast
    Pwd tamilnadu - Very worst road conditions
    All the roads Kalapatti-vilankurichi , Kalapatty to...
    flipkart - Discrepancy in order
    I ordered dish tv from flipkart on 18th of November and...
    SHIPPING MASTER, GOVT. SHIPPING OFFICE - Applied for new CDC
    I had applied for new CDC on 17th Nov 2018, and I had...
    GSRTC - irregularity bus services from jhagadiya to Netrang Di...
    respected sir Bus service from jhagadiya...
    Rajasthan State Road Transport Corporation - Polluting environment
    I am on a Volvo bus of RSRTC whose scheduled departure...
    TRACKON COURIER - Consignment has not delivered yet Awb No. 1365406455
    My Consignment AWB N. 1365406455 which has been booked on...
    TD-DOPBNK - misuse of mobile number
    Dear Sir, I am Parameswari my mobile number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username