Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

DTH service

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about DTH service

d2h Team
 
Apr 22, 2019

not getting all channels in On year Freedom pack

Dear Davinder,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
Apr 16, 2019

Overdue Compliant : Customer ID 57550302

Dear Customer (biju.vadavoor),

We would like to inform you that as per your request package is already migrated as per the TRAI and one connection is deactivated.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
Apr 16, 2019

D2h stop my channels

Dear Customer (Yjdabm),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
Apr 16, 2019

VIDEOCON D2H pathetic support and deducted service charge without technician visit - Customer ID: 191038593

Dear Rakesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
Apr 16, 2019

d2h set top box not working: Cust id 121984938

Dear Prasad,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
Apr 16, 2019

Videocon D2H Channels not activated even after recharge

Dear Rovish,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
Apr 16, 2019

D2h service

Dear Customer (Kt1210),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Regards,
Team d2h
davindersharma
 
Apr 4, 2019

not getting all channels in On year Freedom pack

Dear Sir,

We are using 1 year freedom pack of Independent TV from November 2018. Now from February 2019 some selected channels are removed by service provider. After query we came to know that these all are removed as per TRAI guideline. And if we want to see rest all channels we have to pay some additional amount on monthly basis.

Note that, we especially requested service provider to provide NDTV(on payment basis), but they refused to provide us and replied that it is not in their platform.

So, kindly help.

Davinder Kumar,
9646552751
rajputkapil
 
Mar 31, 2019

Price rise in dth services by illegel way

Dear Sir,
Complain against your new rule to select the channel to view is costing us almost double compare to earlier .My service provider was giving us package of Rs 250 and now i have to pay more than 370 for the same channels and due to new rule we have to pay mandatory Rs 150 for basic pack which is not in our use where as it was not there earlier and we were free to pay as per selected channels only or provided pack by DTH service provider. Is there is any option to stick with our earlier pack. Plz roll back this rule. Consumers are suffering a lot by your new rules.
Sir ya to hamari salary increase krva dijiye ya ye TV dth services hum logo k liye band krva dijiye.
Regards
Kapil
d2h Team
 
Mar 29, 2019

Poor Service by D2H

Dear Kapil,

We would like to inform you that your issue has been resolved regarding the set-top box.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
Mar 26, 2019

Poor Service by D2H

Dear Kapil,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
Jeet ji
 
Mar 25, 2019

New Pack

Dear Sir
this feedback/Complain against your new rule to select the channel to view is costing us almost double compare to earlier .My service provider was giving us package of Rs 230 and now i have to pay more than 370 for the same channels and due to new rule we have to pay mandatory Rs 150 for basic pack which is not in our use where as it was not there earlier and we were free to pay as per selected channels only or provided pack by DTH service provider. Is there is any option to stick with our earlier pack. Plz guide me.
Regards
Jeet
7798660254
nairsudheer
 
Mar 25, 2019

NOT GIVING OPTION TO SELECT THE CHANNELS

Dear Sir,

I am using Sundirect net work for D2H. After the Trai order they changed the pack and now if I want to select channels of my choice their website not giving such option. They have made their own base pack which we need to select any how and top of it we can select other channels. But they force us to use their own base pack which is of no use to us. So please look into the matter.

With Regards/Sudheer Nair
needkapil
 
Mar 24, 2019

Poor Service by D2H

I had launch a complaint against an issue with the set top box on customer service number for my customer id: 126950364. One of the representative visit my place on 23/03/2019 and has replaced the set top box by charging an amount of Rs.450/-, however the same is also not working. I was trying the customer care number from 23/03/2019 for filing a complaint against the replaced faulty set top box, however the customer service number is getting busy since and when the phone gets connected every time they use to hang up the call by saying that there is a technical issue going on and call on the number after sometime.
Kt1210
 
Mar 23, 2019

D2h service

D2h is a pathetic service provider and their technicians and cc executives are equally pathetic. You have to try 100 times to contact customer care to register your complaint and once register technicians never visit your place to resolve issue..and again you have to call them for 100 times to get connected to cc..so this process repeated for almost for 10 time and finally after 10-15 days there will resolution to your problem..
PLEASE DON'T TAKE D2H CONNECTION..WORST SERVICE PROVIDER
Rovish
 
Mar 22, 2019

Videocon D2H Channels not activated even after recharge

Hi,

Videocon has gone bad to worse in customer service. After selecting channels that i need and paying on time, I do not get to see all channels. either the channels go inactive on primary connection or on secondary connection. For the last 3 days, there are no channels available on my secondary connection and there is no response for emails. Calls do not connect to the number provided. Today, i got lucky and call went through IVR. The rep i spoke with sounded like he was still not out of HOLI mood..he asked me to repeat my issues 3 times and the put me on hold to check - 5 mins later he disconnected the call without informing..Kept trying and finally got through again. The rep told me that there is a server issue and he cannot help and i should call after an hour..WOW!! Amazing resoultions from Videocon..

Please help take this up with Videocon and get the channels activated as this an open LOOT - get the money and then not provide service...

Rovish Sharma
Rovish
 
Mar 22, 2019

Videocon D2H Channels not activated even after recharge

Hi,

I have a Videocon D2H connection and have recharged (cust id: 54750859) after selecting the required channels however every 2 days the operator changes the channels and in the last 3 days all channels have been taken off for no reason. Contacting customer care is a nightmare as the number rarely connects. Luckily i got to speak with a cust service rep and he had no clue what i was talking about or what my issues were. He put me on HOLD for 5 mins and then very conveniently disconnected the call.After multiple attempts i got through the IVR and spoke with another rep who told me he cannot help as server is down and i should call after 1 hr. Gave me another number to call as well.This is so frustrating. Why do they need to fiddle with channels that i have selected...and then are not even providing solutions???
[email protected]
 
Mar 17, 2019

Airtel DTH - unable to change the plan

We have tried 8 to 10 times for unable to change the plan. Worst service ever I got from Aircel DTH. Customer Care team is also pathetic and complain 8 to 10 times but nothing has happened. They are not ready to refund the recharge amount also. Please take against them on urgent basis.
DTH no. 3024987759
Prasad Hariharan
 
Mar 17, 2019

d2h set top box not working: Cust id 121984938

We have called multiple times on Videocon DTH help line number. There is absolutely no response. When we wrote to them on the specific problem of set top box not being operational, a generic response was given asking to contact customer care. How is our problem going to get resolved if there is no response on the customer care no?This is utterly frustrating! We have paid Rs. 7000 in advance till March 2020 and have had no DTH service for the past 3 months. Would request Videocon DTH to call and resolve the issue at the earliest.
RKS9290
 
Mar 11, 2019

VIDEOCON D2H pathetic support and deducted service charge without technician visit - Customer ID: 191038593

Hello,

I am writing this email after getting no support with uncountable attempts from VIDEOCON D2H service provider. Firstly the no. provided over internet and their website is not working i.e. +91-91156 91156. After 100+ attempts if you are lucky you get connected. I have called them infinite times in last 1 week and able to connect twice only. I have filed a complain that my D2H is not working properly and getting error E04-4 most of the time. When i connected first they file my complain and next day their technician (Mo No. +91-9990246395) called me and ask me to do Factory Reset in system over the phone (He didn't visit, did phone assistance) and assured that this is resolved and will not trouble the same in future and they also deducted their service fees from my account directly without any technician physical visit. Just after 15 mins of Factory Reset i faced same problem with error E04-4 and i called to the same technician and request him to visit home once and resolve the issue as i already paid service fee fro the same but he didn't. Again i called D2H customer care and luckily after 2 days got connected once and file the complain last week second time but i haven't receive any help yet.

I am paying daily for NO SERVICE from Videocon and also not able to connect with them. Please help me ASAP as this is my last option.

My Customer ID: 191038593

Regards,
Rakesh Singh
+91-972404029
d2h Team
 
Mar 5, 2019

Not activating plan

Dear Ramesh,

As discussed over the call on RTN (8722699144 ), you wanted to know current package details same has been informed. You wanted to make changes in the package for which you can visit our website/application.

Regards,
Team d2h
Sajith Velayudhan
 
Mar 5, 2019

DTH Recharge Is Not Affordable

Airtel DTH Connection, monthly recharge amount has gone very high so that the common man cannot afford, either Central Government need to reduce the cost or the company need to reduce the fixed charges, if both are not going to do then VOTE will split so that the current Government will face the consequences.
Yjdabm
 
Mar 4, 2019

D2h stop my channels

Date 04/03/2019 d2h stop my star plus sony all channels and zee tv colors etc.
And their customer care also cheat customers they do not attend the call
d2h Team
 
Mar 4, 2019

Not activating plan

Dear Ramesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
[email protected]
 
Mar 3, 2019

Overdue Compliant : Customer ID 57550302

Hi ,

As per TRAI rule, the D2H never allowed me to migrate properly . No Response from D2H even after multiple requests and calls but they charge me heavily .This arrogance forced me in moving away( Wanted to disconnect one connection from my muti Tv) from d2H work culture to another DTH ( Tatasky)provider who bothers customer service in 8 hours time

Now i had a compliant request ( Compliant Number : 691934192) which was supposed to close 24th February, Sunday 2019- but no solution yet
I even wrote to Nodal office in charge but no response . Customer care i do call every here and there but either call never get connected or provide a solution

Can some one who bothers at your desk on this please ?.

So much arrogance and no response from d2H

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    HDFC Credit Card - Address Verification
    Dear Sir, I had apply for HDFC Credit Card (Application...
    Videocon D2H - Worst Service
    Dear Harry, We apologize for the inconvenience. We have...
    NSDL - PAN Correction
    I HAD APPLIED FOR PAN CORRECTION THROUGH EKYC ESIGN, MY...
    Jio - Jio recharge failed. Money has been deducted
    During a Jio recharge of ₹399 on my Jio number through...
    Customers [email protected] - Refund Finance Charges
    I have done the 98,000 transaction with my credit card on...
    Grassroots Academy - Grassroots Academy
    Grassroots Academy is India's top coaching for MSc...
    PAN NSDL - temporary token number not received on my mobile
    I have paid for the E-Sign verification through net...
    The GHMC commissioner,
 hyderabd - illegal construction in Huda park
    To,
 The GHMC commissioner,
 Respected sir, 
I...
    JIO Prime Recharge - Recharge failed and money has been deducted
    During a Jio recharge of ₹399 by Gpay on my Jio number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username