Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Easemytrip

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Easemytrip

Amit Karad
 
Jul 9, 2019

unfair charge on Air ticket rescheduling

My Name is Amit Karad, I had booked a tickets from easemytrip from Sinapore to Mumbai, for 12 July 2019. PNR QSHYXI

For which the charged me Rs 15607, at the time of booking rescheduling charger mentioned were Rs 6784 which excluded any fare difference in ticket, due to changes in my work schedule I had to postpone my ticket to 20 July 2019 which has the same fare of Rs 15607 on easemytrip app as well as on Sri Lankan Airlines website but easemytrip my trip is charging me Rs 5706 extra as fare difference and a total of Rs 9175 as a rescheduling charger, which they conveniently avoided to explains as to why,

Sir,
I request you to kindly take a action on easemytrip company as they mint money from their customers.


Avinash Jain
 
Jun 5, 2019

Date Modify Not available

I had done my bus booking through Easemytrip booking is EMT58833670 and TicketNo is ############..they are not changing travel date and when I called to Bus operator they told that you had booked through Easemytrip so Modify option is not showing you can talk to Easemytrip they will modify your dates...so this is customer mistake that they are from Easemytrip...this very frustrating call to both the parties and one is not able to change because I had done through Easemytrip and second one told you have read T&C...and is every customer read T&C tham your Business will ZERO..
Adarshd
 
May 25, 2017

UNDUE DELAY IN PAYING REFUND OF FULLY REFUNDABLE TICKET

I cancelled my fully refundable ticket(travel date 5May17) on 26April17. Received confirmation on - ticket cancellation and refund amount from Easemytrip. As assured by Easemytrip and as mentioned in the company refund policy,I should have got my refund within 7 days but it did not happen. Have not received any response from Easemytrip to my REfund requests/queries for 10 days. Calling/emailing customer care been a futile exercise. Easemytrip and Customer care are apologizing in written and verbally for the delay in processing my refund and inconvenience etc. But even after a month after ticket cancellation I have not got my due refund. Had I known this unprofessional behaviour before hand would not have booked tickets through Easemytrip. I'm going to fight my case and share my horrific experience with all so that others can learn from it and be alert/wise in choosing the reliable service provider for booking flight tickets

Regards/Adarsh
+91 9619715459
[email protected]
 
Oct 19, 2016

Rude executive denies changes or refund

Dear Sir,
I mailed twice, one at 11:15am and the other at 01:15pm, expecting some response till half day past, but all in vain.
I called at the customer care number. The lady named Roshni, tells me that it’s not easemytrip who can help me, rather only the concerned airlines i.e. SpiceJet would be able to reschedule or refund the full amount.
When I called up SpiceJet, their customer care executive tells me that easemytrip knows it very well that the tickets booked by them are handled only by them and only if Easemytrip forwards a request to cancel or refund the money, spiceJet would be able to process such a request.

Once again when I called up Easemytrip, coincidently, I got to talk to Roshni again and now she says that yes she knows that SpiceJet will process any request only if forwarded by Easemytrip.
She hands over the phone to a Sr.Exec. Mr.Vishu (Domestic ticket executive from Domestic ticket department). He is so rude that he doesn’t listen to me and says sorry, we can’t help you. In order to help, we would charge Rs.2000/-. When I requested to talk to a Manager, he bluntly denies and insists that I talk to him only. Even on requesting 7-8 times he kept saying that he cannot let me talk to his manager because they cannot do anything about my problem. I said I want to share feedback about him. To which he becomes even more rude and tells me that, can’t be done means can’t be done.

I could not understand the logic of charging an exorbitant amount of money for this change requested. Your tickets are anyways not going waste since the travelling date is still exactly 2 months away from the booking and requesting date.

So here I am, after talking to the so called customer care for 30min, who don’t seem to care, with my problem unresolved!!!
Just to sum up issues faced with easemytrip:
1. No response on mail, [email protected], even after 4 (mentioned on their site)
2. Easemytrip gives misleading information
3. The senior executive is extremely rude

All I want is to switch the dates of my trip, i.e. 17th Dec 2016- From Mumbai to Delhi and on 19th Dec 2016 from Delhi to Mumbai… keeping everything else same.
OR refund of full amount ie.INR 4453/-

Regards,
Sneh Gulati
9930691194
raj.rishabh22
 
Dec 25, 2014

Non refund of the money

I have requested for partial cancellation of my booking.
I had booked a round trip.I requested to do a partial cancellation for the aforesaid booking. I requested to cancel the inbound booking,that is the return flight.
I crosschecked with Indigo that informed me that tickets have already been cancelled more than 10 days back but my refund has not been given to me.
I have also checked with my bank that no such refund transaction has taken place in my account.
I have also contacted Ease My Trip Customer care several number of times but of no use.Even their refund department has not contacted me despite promising me a callback.This shows a complete irresponsible and negligent attitude from their end.
This is to inform you that it has been more than 10 days and I haven't received my refund amount.
I am planning to institute a complaint against Ease MyTrip for the non refund of my amount and the harassment I went through.I am planning to institute this complaint in my jurisdiction and along with my complaint,I would attach a statement from Indigo and from State Bank Of India supporting the complaint. I have spoken with Mr.Robin during my calls and record of the same is lying with me which shall bis e given along with the complaint.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Merchant Pay of SBI-ePay Gateway - Hpcl
    Hpcl amount deducted but gas booking fail
    gic mutual fund - GIC BALANCED FUND
    We hold 100 units of GIC Balanced Fund. All our...
    Swift finance private ltd - I have applied in Swift finance Pvt Ltd Ahmedabad
    From, K Kanimozhi 9941435951 Choolaimedu chennai...
    GIC MUTUAL FUND / GIC BALANCED FUND - GIC BALANCED FUND
    WE HOLD 3000 UNITS OF GIC BALANCED FUND UNDER FOLIO...
    ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS - Some one leaking information from secunderabad AOC station
    Hi, My brother had applied for AOC and waiting for test...
    SBI - BRANCH LUNCH TIMING
    I am holding SBI BANK ACCOUNT NO 10704800390 IN SBI NAVAL...
    Fogg perfume - leaked perfume bottle
    i have bought fogg perfume impressio from a shop yesterday...
    hero glamour bike - PARCEL NOT RECEIVED
    Sir/Madam, I have not received my parcel(BIKE)...
    HDFC Bank - Blocked my credit card by HDFC customer care without my...
    Blocked my credit card by HDFC customer care without my...
    PRINTLAND - no updates of order
    I HAVE ORDERED WRAP PAPER TO PRINTLAND,(ORDER NUM=...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username