Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

EESL Street light

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about EESL Street light

Harry1075
 
Dec 20, 2020

Replacement of LED

Complaint no SLJK00000216 not attended since 23rd Nov,2020. Authorities please look into it.
Harry1075
 
Dec 20, 2020

Replacement of LED

Complaint no SLJK00000216 not attended since NOV 23, 2020. Authorities please look into d matter.
Doctor123
 
Sep 25, 2020

LED street light

Complaint no.SLDL 00345003 dated 15/09 .LED street light replacement , Till date no action has taken , even after 5 reminders they are silent. This is joke with the system
Hridya Lal Mahato
 
Apr 25, 2018

Complaint number-SLDL00070845

bhai kabhi to street light problem solve kar do

last time bhi messege aaya complaint number phir ek mahine bad call aaya ki aapka street light thik kar diya gaya h

LED light me jyada hi natak hone laga h

is se to achha pahle wala hi light tha jo complaint karne ke bad aakar thik kar dete the
[email protected]
 
Apr 20, 2018

No Resolution around complaint numbe: SLDL00069592

Hi Team,

I had complained about the streetlight not working in our area Sainik Farms, My complaint number is SLDL00069592.
No Action has been taken against this as of now, could you please expedite to have this light rectified.

We faced the similar issue during July'17 & despite numerous complaints over the call & emails it got repaired in 3 months.

Could someone please let me know why it(EESL) takes so long to respond to the complaints?

Thanks,
Ankit Rathor
Daljeet Narang
 
Mar 20, 2018

LED street light non functional

Sir,

Since past one week, the LED street light opposite A 210 Vikaspuri is lying non functional inspite of registered complaint and area substation present in the same street..the street becomes pitch dark and unsafe by night ..

Please take action urgently.

Ms daljeet Narang
9711691836
A 210 Vikaspuri, nd 18
Chanderprakash
 
Feb 22, 2018

Street light

We are living in Dwarka, sector 1 , Mahavir Enclave, Nanda Block .
And here i am seeing that street lights are on full day even in morning and afternoons. Because of these are automatic so we can't turn off them.
So it is my request to you that please resolve this problem because it ia totally wastage of light .

Street light

[email protected]
 
Dec 28, 2017

Street Light issue

Dear Sir

street light not working from last three months
Street Light Issue
I had raised a complaint for New street light malfunctioning,

after two weeks no action has been taken to resolve the issue
Please Help every person disturb on the way.
Location : Near J J colony Naala road ligh issue
Usha Dutt
 
Sep 28, 2017

non-functional led street light

The street lights at both Service Lanes (front as well as rear side) of New Millennium Apartment, Sector 23, Plot No.2, Dwarka, New Delhi - 110077 are not working and there is every apprehension of any untoward incident taking place due to darkness on these streets. Earlier also, complaint for the same was lodged and the lights were repaired but immediately thereafter, the same have again gone out of order.

Kindly have the street lights repaired urgently.

Thanks.

Surender Dutt
Tel.No.9891839684
e mail - [email protected]
Shanky02jain
 
Sep 23, 2017

Street Light not working and complaint raised on 6 Sep

Team,

I have raised a Compalint since the street light is not working on September 6, 2017

Complaint Number is "SLDL00028156"

Nothing is being done so far on this i just receive a message every third day that it will be resolved in 48 hours.

Please suggest the final expected time that it will be resolved.

Regards
bshlsbjd
 
Sep 14, 2017

street light is not working last six months

my name is parveen and i have complaint about street light is not working last six months and no body fix the problem and this light is ESSL led light and pole number is not found and location is 40 b vikas nagar hastsal extn. uttam nagar new delhi near murari transformer.
regards
parveen
chetan kumar sisodia
 
Sep 13, 2017

STREET LIGHT NOT WORKING ,REPLACE THE SAME

I am a resident of H no-163,gali no-8 Deepak Vihar Najafgarh New Delhi-43
Few months ago EESL has replaced the street light with new LED lamp.The new LED lamp has poor quality and atleast 3-4 lights have been replaced time to time in my gali.Now the steet light of pole no-D002 and one more pole is not working from june-2017.I have complained to EESL customer care over voice call vide complained no-SLDL00001281 dated 03/07/2017 and remind the same atleast 20-25 times.But they resolve my problem in their records only and no step has taken by rectification team after repeated complained.sir what is the use of such irresponsible helpline no and infrastructure
There is big problem of darkness,unwanted worms and anti social elements in my gali
urgently required your attention and positive ressponse.
CHETAN KUMAR SISODIA
H NO-163,GALI NO-8 DEEPAK VIHAR NAJAFGARH ND-43
NEAR GREEN VALLEY PUBLIC SCHOOL
MOBILE NO-9911822334
E [email protected]
Satish 29b
 
Aug 29, 2017

non functional street lights

This is about 2 street lights at pole No. 997 Njf, in SDMC constituency 39 S. Address is : Near House No. 30 and 29 B, Risal Vihar Gate No. 2 , KANGAN HERI ROAD, Chhawla, New Delhi 110 071. The lights are not working for over 2 m,onths. No. action on complaints of residents has been taken. Last complaint was lodged on 16.8.2017 by Sh. Piyush Sharma and on earlier occasion by Brig. Verma. No. of complaint lodged on 16.8.2017 is SLDL 00022432. There haveen a No. cases of snake bites in the are which has proved to be fatal. The darkness in the area is very dangerous. Pl. do something about it immediately.

Satish Kumar
Risal Vihar New Delhi
Chetan Malhotra CM
 
Aug 22, 2017

SLDL00018489 ( LED Street Light)

Ref Complaint no SLDL00018489 ( LED Street Light)

We have given the above complaint on 18th July’2017 and even after repeated reminders the complaint has not been resolved till now.
Every time we call for following up we are told that complaint is closed, whereas no one till date has come to repair the Street light.

I feel that the field officer is getting the LED bulbs issued from the store and are selling it and closing the complaint. This has happened with me ever time i call I am told that complaint is closed and have to reopen the complaint. This is a scam. What is the point of providing street light where you cant even provide light.The tall claims made by the Govt is a total SHAM.

Disgusting .
ashokgulati
 
Aug 3, 2017

Two Street Lights not working

For a long time, two street lights ( LED ) are not working on let and back side of my House ( C - 124, Sarita Vihar, New Delhi 110076 ) Mobile 9810244480.

Big problem because of darkness and Anti Social Elements.

Kindly Help

Complaints on Telephone have not yielded any result
singh narayan
 
Jul 29, 2017

LED Street light

LED street lights in Gali No.8 of Lokesh Park, Najafgarh, N/Dli-110043 are not burning for more than 15 days. Complaint No. SDL00008396 was lodged on 13th July 2017. Since then mails are being sent to EESL Helpline <[email protected]> daily. Contact is also being made almost daily on EFSL help line No.8362255954 but all in vain. There is no response to the mails. From helpline telephone there is always a pet reply "Sorry sir. We can understand your problem. Please wait for 2 days" Many 2 days have passed but the lights have not been repaired. Such a gross negligence of duty is amazing. More amazing is this that there seems to be no one to have check on negligent and irresponsible staff not even to respond the complainant's mail.

Sir What is the use of such irresponsible helpline infrastructure.

Would you please look into it and do the needful for an early resolution of complaint.
singh narayan
 
Jul 29, 2017

LED Street light

LED street lights in Gali No.8 of Lokesh Park, Najafgarh, N/Dli-110043 are not burning for more than 15 days. Complaint No. SDL00008396 was lodged on 13th July 2017. Since then mails are being sent to EESL Helpline <[email protected]> daily. Contact is also being made almost daily on EFSL help line No.8362255954 but all in vain. There is no response to the mails. From helpline telephone there is always a pet reply "Sorry sir. We can understand your problem. Please wait for 2 days" Many 2 days have passed but the lights have not been repaired. Such a gross negligence of duty is amazing. More amazing is this that there seems to be no one to have check on negligent and irresponsible staff not even to respond the complainant's mail.

Would you please do something
Ranjan Kumar Thakur
 
Jul 19, 2017

street light not working

SIR,
STREET LIGHT OF POLE NO. NJFPN218S1, SITUATED IN D-BLOCK, NEAR SAMSAN GHAT, QUTUB VIHAR PHASE 2, GOYLA DAIRY, NEW DELHI 110071. HAS NOT BEEN WORKING FOR LAST TWO MONTHS. NO ACTION ON BSES MOBILE NO. SERVICE. KINDLY REPAIR /CHANGE IT URGENTLY.

THANKS,

MS. VIJETA
CA NO. 150877967
W/O SH. RANJAN KUMAR, PLOT NO. 82 AND 82-A,
TAJ ENCLAVE, D-BLOCK, QUTUB VIHAR PH II, NEW DELHI
NEAR SHIV MANDIR, DELHI-110071
WARD NO. 39S
PH. 9312194200

street light not working

RWA Deshabandu Apartments, Kalkaji
 
Jul 11, 2017

Non functioning street light

Our Complaint no SLDL00009420.

Above complaint was lodged with your helpline on 24/06/2017. Your linesman came and repaired 3 lights which had connection issues at the ground level. Regarding rest of the lights he informed that he is not having any ladder or wire and hence cannot repair rest of the lights. Till today rest of the lights for which complaint was made have not been repaired inspite of giving feed back on your Udaipur help line number of times. The street lights fixed on our apartments have hardly ever worked for 15 days at a stretch. The lines man who come for repair often do not have proper tools / implements / spares and only do some "Jugar" repair which lasts for few days. There are numerous wire joints hanging from every pole and a light breeze causes disruption. Indeed it is a pathetic state of affairs which taxpayers have to suffer.. There is no supervision or complete lack of it in EESL over its ground level staff or position of complaints.. Such is the state of affairs that EESL does not even have any escalation matrix with name address / phone no or email addresses of senior officers for escalating complaints.

Can we expect any remedial action from you?

Genera Secretary (M-9654400235)
RWA, Deshbandhu Apartments
Kalkaji
New Delhi 110019
pankaj ashu
 
Jun 30, 2017

street light not working

street light not working
I am a resident of Pkt-13, PH-1, LIG DDA Flats Dwarka New Delhi
Few months back EESL has replaced the Street Lights with new LED lamps. It worked for first few days and now from the past many months the light is not working. No action taken by EESL as of now after repeated complaints. Even the toll free number of EESL is not available these days.
We need an urgent attention on this please as it is a major security concern in the area.

Pankaj Goel

Pkt-13, PH-1, LIG DDA Flats Dwarka New Delhi

8076105114
ward no - 145
pankaj ashu
 
Jun 30, 2017

street light not working

DEAR SIR,

STREET LIGHT NEAR HOUSE NO 560, pkt-13,ph-1, LIG DDA FLATS , DWARKA,NEAR DDA OFFICE NEW DELHI 110077 WARD NO 147 HAS NOT BEEN WORKING FOR LAST TWO MONTHS. NO ACTION ON ESSL MOBILE NO. SERVICE. KINDLY REPAIR /CHANGE IT URGENTLY.

THANKS
RAJNI
PRESIDENT
singh narayan
 
Jun 23, 2017

Street Light is not burning

Thank U sir complaint vide Ticket No.No.DE1381729145 has been resolved today at 1600 Hrs.
singh narayan
 
Jun 23, 2017

Street Light is not burning

Sir

Is there any use of making complaint on this site. This my 3rd complaint on this site about Ticket No.DE1381729145 and daily calls to your help line No. besides. The complaint has not yet been resolved. Sir, may I know the reason for such a gross negligent attitude towards me.
Kmrpwn
 
Jun 20, 2017

Street light not working

You have reported Pole no.NA in Ward no.141 near GALLI NO 7 SALAPUR KHE as not burning. Complaint ticket no. is DE1411733242. SMS will be sent to you after rectification.

This complaint on 16.06.2017 but nobody check or repair this streat light

My Address
KH no 16/25, house no 21, salapur Khera, Bijwasan, New Delhi 110061
singh narayan
 
Jun 19, 2017

LED Street Light not burning

Sir,

LED street light replaced on Pole in front of my House RZ-118/B, Gali No.8, Lokesh Park, Najafgarh, New Delhi-110043 on 13/06/2016 is not burning from same day. Ticket No. of complaint is DE 1381729145. I am following this complaint daily with your consumer care at Phone No. 8362255954 and the pet response which i Get is "WAIT FOR 2 DAYS IT WILL BE RESOLVED" Since 13/6/17 this 2 day's period has not been over. Sir, I feel harassed due to this most neglectful attitude of your staff. I think the check back system is not in place. Please look into and have the complaint resolved at the earliest.

Thanking you in anticipation/

Narayan Singh
9968941902

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username