Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Fake Bank Calls

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Fake Bank Calls

IRAMANDEEP SINGH
 
Nov 15, 2019

Fake fraud call sbi

Fake call
I got fraud call from +91 6291595942 number. He said me calling from SBI and asking for ATM details. I said where were you calling he said from head office i said which head office wo bola head office nahi pata kya then he abused me very badly please take necessary action against him
Please take necessary action he is a fraud.
TDS309
 
Oct 17, 2019

FAKE CALL FOR ATM CARD BLOCK

FAKE CALL FOR ATM CARD BLOCK
Today I had received one call from 8877057517 for blocking of my bank account and atm, he was asking the atm details for reopening the account.
I need to complain against him.
TDS309
 
Oct 17, 2019

FAKE CALL FOR ATM CARD BLOCK

Today I had received one call from 8877057517 for blocking of my bank account and atm, he was asking the atm details for reopening the account.

I need to file Complains against him.
alpesh9898
 
Oct 5, 2019

Fraud call related to ATM

I got a call from +91 93300 34249
He told me he is ATM head department form head office.
He says your ATM card is need to link with new otherwise bank account will be close..

Please take necessary action.
Sangeetbiswas
 
Oct 1, 2019

Fake bank call

The person calling me and saying he is calling on behalf of SBI bank and wanted to know my ATM card details various times from last two days... But when i told him that a bank doesn't call like this to any of their customers then he started abusing me in bad language and threaten me saying he will spread my number and whats app profile picture here and their... His phone number is 7679219312. So, i want to lodge a seroius complain againts this number.
arul0122
 
Sep 20, 2019

Suspected Fake call in name of HDFC Bank

i got call saying we are offering hdfc credit card and asked for my date of birth and also confirmed if i am using same number for bank transaction.They also informed that they are offering credit cards for ICICI Bank.

when i asked for their information, they gave as below:
chennai ambatur branch
TL ID -pf 350563
9047005909 -
priya shankar

I Called HDFC Bank and asked if they have approved the above mentioned person for providing Credit Card , HDFC Customer Care person responded saying "NO"


Kindly verify and take necessary actions if they are misusing others information
manishsharma1234
 
Sep 9, 2019

FAKE CALL FOR ATM CARD BLOCK

Today i had received one call from 8294248756 for blocking of my bank account and atm ,he was asking the atm details for reopening the account
manishsharma1234
 
Sep 9, 2019

FAKE CALL FOR ATM CARD BLOCK

Today i had received one call from 8294248756 for blocking of my bank account and atm ,he was asking the atm details for reopening the account .
Ajayrajsinh Gohil
 
Aug 30, 2019

Fake bank call

I received a call from mo no +916289345170.he told me that my atm card block. I asked him what is my account number And my name, he didn't answer me, so the call is fake.
Sandipgi
 
Aug 29, 2019

Fake call

I got fraud call from +91 6291595942 number. He said me calling from SBI and asking for ATM details. But due to awareness I just disconnect his call.
Please take necessary action and save someone else life.
gaurav0t
 
Aug 24, 2019

fake bank calls

Yesterday Morning I have received an call from 9507618141 he said my ATM is blocked and he need my Aadhar number and other details to enable it again. I already knew that it is a fake, i am posting this because more innocent people or who have no idea about this, dont get cheated. Plz take a necessary action to stop this fraud.
Maggie2000
 
Aug 23, 2019

Fake bank call

I received a call from number (+917808522237). He told me that all accounts have been blocked by RBI and atm card are not in use. And said that if I don't renew it then my account will be closed for 6 months . for renewal he asked for giving details of aadhar card and atm card. I said let it be closed n cut the call.
amit13491
 
Aug 22, 2019

Received fraud call for my credit card details.

This is to bring your attention in one situation where i received on call from phone # 8306451391 and one lady said sir you are selected for gift voucher from citi bank where we will provide you shopping voucher, or sattel INR 4900 in ur bill, as i was aware about i so i shared by all details but all are wrong, due to which she face problem while cheating me, coz while doing the transaction it was showing wrong card details. i have phone number call recording and her name which must be fake. anyways i want you you guys to do if you can do anything in this.
share the report to me @ [email protected] and i will discontinue my card as well as all corporate cards of my friends who are working with me in one reputed MNC. if i will not get the fruit full result.
Thanks
Raj9912
 
Aug 21, 2019

Fraudlent Call

I have received calls from this no. 7368003171 (Fake name given Deepak Sharma) he said hes sbi manager..your account is blocked need details. When I asked him which branch and why you are calling us at this time. He came to know we understood, then started talking rubbish..we yelled at him and asked will give the no. to CID and they wil pick him up. After that he showed his real colour started abusing. we need a common complaint centre to be established by govt to register and track this culprits...cud be from our neighbouring pakistan..sinc when i was in gcc these people do all such fraudlent calls there also.
Santosh Arya
 
Aug 20, 2019

Fraud Call for ATM details and Aadhar Card

Dear Sir,

Yesterday I have received a call from 62892 44480 person saying that my card has blocked and to activate he asked my Aadhar card number, I asked him from which bank you are, he said we are Bank Officer and need Aadhar Card number and ATM card last 6 digit numbers to activate your card, then I told him I will come personally and submit the details in the Bank Branch, he told no persons are allowed this is online system and if you not provide the same your account will be close today.

When I asked his name, he told me the name as PARIJWAL KUMAR and given another number to send OTP if i will receive.

I have not given my details and used abusing words then he suddenly disconnect my call

Phone No I have received is 62892 44480 PARIJWAL KUMAR and other number is 81080 60160 AJAY BHEKARE

Kindly check the persons and request to catch through GPS system

If we leave these people some innocent persons can empty their pockets. Request to trace and catch these fellows.

Regards

Santosh Arya
Avi Nandy
 
Aug 20, 2019

Fraud Calls to reactivate Debit Card

Received a call from 7808791129. The bustard introduced himself as the Bank Manager of Credit Card Dept. He was not aware of who he called. He started with lots of cheers and politeness and wanted to reactivate my SBI debit card. I started asking him lots of questions and he lost his patience. All his politeness was gone. Exchanged some slangs and he disconnected the call.
Avi Nandy
 
Aug 20, 2019

Fraud Calls

Received a call from 7808791129. The bustard introduced himself as the Bank Manager of Credit Card Dept. He was not aware of who he called. He started with lots of cheers and politeness and wanted to reactivate my SBI debit card. I started asking him lots of questions and he lost his patience. All his politeness was gone. Exchanged some slangs and he disconnected the call. Didnt find any proper channel to report about it, so complaining here.
Amanvirkaurmann
 
Aug 16, 2019

Fraud call

I got a call from 815901150 he said I am bank manager.
He asked about my bank account details.

Please take necessary action.
Amanvirkaurmann
 
Aug 16, 2019

Fraud call

I got a call from 815901150 he said I am bank manager.
He asked me about sbi bank account details.
Before he talk more I cut a call.

Please take necessary action.
Dipak Patel
 
Aug 15, 2019

Fraud call related to ATM

Fraud call related to ATM
I got a call from 07873915078 he said I am bank manager.
He says your ATM card is blocked.
Before he talk more I cut a call.

Please take necessary action.
Dipali sonawane
 
Jul 30, 2019

Fraud call related to ATM

I got a call from 9330367406 he said I am bank manager.
He says your ATM card is blocked.
Before he talk more I cut a call.

Please take necessary action.
deepti0731
 
Jul 25, 2019

Fraudlent call Claiming to be from State Bank

Today received a call from +91918292912353. The caller claimed that my ATM card is blocked and if I want to re-instate it.
He also claimed that he can do this online. He wanted to know my card expiry date. When I confronted him by saying that I would rather prefer visiting the branch than sharing the details over phone, his tone became a little harsh and restless. He was trying to persuade me into providing me the details he is after. I firmly refused and hung up.

Please take necessary action, as this is a serious matter. The caller had a calm demeanor initially and sounded like he is concerned about customer's plight. With such farce he/she can mislead people (elderly in general) to give away sensitive information.
Aadarsh_R
 
Jul 22, 2019

Bank fraud call

Today I got a call from this number +919429155725
and he says that - He is from bhopal SBI main branch. And my ATM and bank account has been locked.....If you want to continue your ATM and Bank account pls provide some details, such as ATM card no, account no.,Pan card no.........
pls Trace this no. and take strict action against him.........
Aadarsh_R
 
Jul 22, 2019

Fraud bank call

Today I got a call from this number +919429155725
and he says that - He is from bhopal SBI main branch. And my ATM and bank account has been locked.....If you want to continue your ATM and Bank account pls provide some details, such as ATM card no, account no.,Pan card no.........
pls Trace this no. and take strict action against him.........
SOM4403
 
Jul 20, 2019

fake bank call

FAKE CALL FROM NUMBER 6289662108 ASKING FOR ATM PIN PLEASE CHECK THIS NUMBER AND ARREST HIM
ITS KOLKATTA NUMBER
I REQUEST PLZ TAKE ACTION FOR HIM.
THANK YOU

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAO (OR) ASC (SOUTH) BANGALORE - NON RECEIPT ARREARS 7TH PAY COMMISION
    Refer FSA Jun 2017. So far I have not received the...
    OTHPG 932277296452GOOGLE *Octro Inc g.co/helpp - Unauthorized Transaction
    Unauthorized transaction was done through transaction ID...
    Avenger 220 Cruise ABS - RE: Issue in new Avenger 220 Cruise ABS
    Dear Sir, We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly...
    Blue Dart - I am compaling about my credit card delivery time
    A apply a credit card from hdfc bank..and they send me the...
    Hero Moto Corp - Complaint about insurance claim
    Hello sir i am junaid khan from bilari disst moradabad...
    ncert - Math
    14 Question of ncert book exercise miscellanous of...
    Delevry curiar - Not timly delever
    I send a parcel via delevry curiar date-13/11/2019...
    RF750677629SG wish - Need urgent deliver
    I have a package that's been at the delhi...
    Electroff in fushion5 11.6"4G tablet - Product missing
    I am order fushion5 11.6"4G tablet but he item that...
    kvb net banking - Amount Debited but transaction not successful
    I wanted to book flight tickets in cleartrip.com and the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username