Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Fake call asking for my Aadhar card no

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Fake call asking for my Aadhar card no

bhupi_345
 
Apr 22, 2019

Fake call

I got one phone call and person asked me for Aadhar No. and ATM valid details.
Also he was saying today is the last day - if you will not activate then your ATM will block.

His phone # 7365-934536

Please do the needful so no one else get cheated.
vineetach
 
Mar 15, 2019

Fake Call from PNB

Fake Call
Got a fake call from +91 9647386892. The caller did not give me any bank name but said that he was calling from the ATM department of a bank and said that my ATM has been blocked and new chip based card needs to be issued, for which Aadhar details are required. On probing further, he said that he was from PNB bank. I mistakenly gave him Aadhar card number however he further asked to provide ATM card number, then i realized its a fake call. I didn't provide any ATM card details but i am afraid that person may misuse my Aadhaar details.
Somanshupandhi
 
Feb 11, 2019

Fake call

I got a call from ‭+91 76960 93346‬. Called said that she is from adhar card verification department.she already knew my name and asked for details about my family when I questioned her she that my verification will be cancelled.
Please look into the matter.
lawabidingcitizen007
 
Nov 16, 2018

FRAUD CALL ASKING BANK DETAILS

I got a call from 9525961861 claiming to be the SBI Bank Manager asking for my Aadhar card number. I didn't give him any details.
Dr Ashutosh Singh
 
Sep 5, 2018

Fraud call for Aadhar Number

Just got a call from +918581847091 this number claiming he is calling from an online shopping portal and from Jamshedpur and that I have won a Tata Safari as 1st prize. To claim this prize I have to provide my Aadhar Number. Understanding that the person is a fraud, when I enquired as to why my Aadhar is required to claim the prize the person started abusing...
Could make out from the background voices that he is not calling from an office and that the person belongs to Bihar/ Jharkhand region
m91siddharth
 
Aug 3, 2018

Fake call asking Aadhar card

Hi ,

I got call from number 9570357743 , a man claiming to be calling from SBI. This guy asking my aadhar card number and then was asking for ATM which i refused and then he hung up the call .
Andhra Bank Customer Service
 
Jul 24, 2018

RE: Fake call asking for my Aadhar card no

Dear Shankara,

We understand your concern. In order to investigate, kindly DM us your complaint and contact details,on our twitter handle @bank_andhra with the help of following link https://bit.ly/2HX81Bw.

Regards,
Andhra Bank Customer Service
shankara.veda
 
Jul 23, 2018

Fake call asking for my Aadhar card no

I got a call from 7797133242 claiming to be the Andhra Bank Manager asking for my Aadhar card number. When I insisted on details he disconnected the call. I could hear another voice from the other side discussing how to answer my questions.
Bnavnee
 
Jun 9, 2018

Fake Call

Got a fake call from +919709738819. The caller did not give me any bank name but said that he was calling from the ATM department of a bank and said that my ATM will stop working if i don't give my Aadhar details. On probing further, he said that he was from SBI bank. I told him that I do not have any SBI account and then he said that he was from RBI. Please take action.
skmani1234
 
May 12, 2018

Fake Call: 7294897980 for Aadhar details

Received fake call from 7294897980 saying that he is calling from Airtel and requested for Aadhar card details. Upon questioning further he disconnected the call.

Please look into this.
Sujatha Naidu
 
Apr 26, 2018

Fake Call for AAdhar Card Number

I got a call from 9647807768 by telling like Bank Manager and asking for Aadhar Card details to activate Bank Debit Card. When
I questioned about call disconnected. It happened three times with the same number and same person.

Please look into the matter.
rajeshgold01
 
Apr 20, 2018

FAKE CALL- ASKING ATM WITH AADHAR NO

Some Person called and asked me for Adhar # and ATM valid details
and he told, today is the last day - if you will not activate then your ATM will block.

His phone # 8230963541
test0143
 
Apr 5, 2018

Fake call asking for ATM Details with Adhar

Some Person called and asked me for Adhar # and ATM valid details
and he told, today is the last day - if you will not activate then your ATM will block.

His phone # 7485068618

I verified in bank all are updated - No Issue.

Please take police action against this person.
[email protected]
 
Mar 18, 2018

Fake Call from SBI asking for AAdhar Numer

A Fake call received today from head branch of SBI bank, told that to share my Aadha number to link with issued Debit card.
Also told today is last date to link else rupees of 2500.00 non-refundable will be charged.

Call received from: +91-7546856208
[email protected]
 
Mar 18, 2018

Fake Call from SBI asking for AAdhar Numer

A guy called today afternoon and told calling from SBI bank head branch for linking Aadhar with issued Debit Card.
Else bank/SBI will charge non-refundable of rupees 2500.00.
And today is the last date.

Call came from: +91-7546856208
Lawitra2020
 
Mar 17, 2018

Fake Call Scam from +91 86768 56206 asking for ATM and Aadhaar details

Got a call from this number :- +91 86768 56206. He was asking for ATM and Aadhaar details. He told that he is calling from SBI main ATM branch Mumbai.
When I enquired his genuinity, he started using foul words.
venugouda
 
Mar 5, 2018

Fake call for ATM and adhar

Received call from +917478495422 asking for ATM and adhar number
Andhra Bank Customer Service
 
Jan 17, 2018

RE :Fake bank call for Aadhar number

Dear Customer,

We request you to call on our toll free number 1800 425 1515 or visit our website www.andhrabank.in for further assistance on your concern.

Regards,
Andhra Bank Customer Service
shanmugamgsn
 
Jan 16, 2018

Fake bank call for Aadhar number

9297597396 from Andhra bank asked for Aadhar number.
This seems to be a fake guy.
sjeyaraja
 
Dec 23, 2017

Fake call requesting Aadhar Number

Received fake call from 8240871061 requesting for Aadhar number stating bank account is not linked with Aadhar so requested Aadhar number to link online, else the account will be locked. When I said that let the account be locked and refused to share the details he cut the call. When I tried reaching back not picking the call..
Poojaarti
 
Dec 20, 2017

Fake call asking otp and the aadhar card number

Today we got an call he said that it's a bank call regarding your card details updation or kyi. He beautifully convinces that we got charged some fee and account or card expires. He asked aadhar card no and Otp. When we denied to share details he tried to scare us and changed statements again and again. He was very clear when we says we ll complaints to police. Again he tries to convies in full confidence. He have his no pls stop the peoples who actually steals ppl hard earn money.
Karishmaghbgg
 
Dec 15, 2017

Fake call

He called me nd asked me to link my no with adhar card otherwise my all no will be blocked soo i gave him my details also
He pretended that he was from customer care +501
bishwarup
 
Dec 13, 2017

Fake call Asking Adhar Card No

Received a call from 8409721764 asking about Adhar Card No and claim he is from Bank. When ask which bank he replayed which bank do I have account. then due to suspicion I hang up the call.
anoopmtn
 
Dec 7, 2017

Fake call SBI

A guy named Rahul Aggarwal (think it is a fake name) called me from number 9570371549 and asked to give the aadhar number, I felt suspicious and asked him to tell me my account number to verify that this call is authorized. He couldnot do it. He could not even speak English.Then he hung up the phone after 6 minutes talk.
ramesh_9876
 
Oct 27, 2017

Fake call asking for my Aadhar card no

Got a fake call from 9709889270 asking for aadhaar details posing as SBI person gave the aadhaar number asked for ATM details didn't give the details hung up the phone

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MCD - Sewer Blockage - Sewage block
    I would like to draw your kind attention towards blocked...
    Oyo Rooms - Worst service on the last 3 bookings on Pine View Hotel
    Hello, Need full refund on my money for the...
    MAHINDRA XUV 500 W11 OPT - Going left heavily while driving
    Hello sir I own xuv 500 w11 model vehicle number (UP 78...
    Canara Bank - Savings account is debit by Canara Bank by Rs 1777.00
    Dear Sir, Account no: 0322XXXXXX047 My Savings...
    HITACHI E-SHOP(http://www.jci-hitachi.in/e-shop) - Delivery of my order
    Dear Shivam, Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share...
    Dish TV - Recharge not done
    I ve recharged my dish tv through dish tv app (online...
    Dezire research - Stock trading wrong commitment and looted
    Hi I have received a call for investment post which i...
    Fake calls - Getting Fake
    Recently bought TV from flipkart. After received TV the...
    Nta - wrong jee mains paper 2 rank
    Application no: 190310229900 DOB : 27/111/2001 Paper 2...
    ID DOPBNK - Fraud Message
    I have received following message from ID-DOPBNK on my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username