Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Fake calls

India,
Madhya Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Fake calls

Shreyame
 
Jun 3, 2019

Fake call/ identity stolen/ imposter

I keep getting a call from sanpdeal( first mistake-spelling mistake) the he said I've won a car of 6lacs,and for that I'll have send him aadhar card and transfer 6.5k to Deepak Chopra on WhatsApp. I have a phone recording of the conversation. I got as much information as possible, tried to complain to cybercell, but they don't take complaints for fake calls. Here's a message that I got (below) and got a call from a different no.- +917061730811.

Dear Customer (Congratulations) You are winner of (sanpdeal) You win-1st price (Tata naxon) and price amount of Rs-6,90,000 registration service charges-Rs-6900-Deposit only for-details for component call phone number 620 6284591 What's Up number 75410 19763
Rasshu
 
May 28, 2019

Fake calls

I purchase some thing on shopclues just after 15 mins got a call that u purchase as u r choosed to be winner for lucky draw and you won tata suzuki car please deposit 8K i told them what u think we are mad he started abusing and disconnected.

Why our information is getting leaked please take up this matter seriously.
[email protected]
 
May 27, 2019

Snapdeal-Fraud call

I too received an SMS today from SNAPDEAL saying that i have won tatasafari or 1280000 in lieu as cash. They wanted 6500 inr for generating the winner certificate . The person who called me had my complete details including what i bought and at what price and when it was delivered to me by snapdeal. How are the details getting sniffed by the fraudsters from SNAPDEAL? Why is Snapdeal not taking action against these fraudsters?

The number from which i got this fraudulent call is 8583043070 and 6203966587.

My question to snapdeal company.
How these fraudster will get customer details , Fraud guy telling correctly ,what i purchased and amount details and my address with pincode?
who is leaking our details , why the snapdeal wont keep our records confidentially ?
Himavarshini
 
May 25, 2019

Fake call

I got a message from snapdeal that I got a lucky prize maruthi Suzuki lxi and 6,40,000 they said money first registration fee 6,400 and next 25,400 and 5,100 . and next they didn't refund our money and they switched off our call . what do I do know .please take an action the number is 06291453987 and the name is Anil Dineesh Choudary
Aryan_Shaw
 
May 22, 2019

Getting Fake

Recently bought TV from flipkart. After received TV the next day got call, that they are from flipkart offer department we won Mahindra car and asked us to deposit 8k. I think the number is leaking from flipkart only otherwise they wouldn't my number and that i bought TV. Flipkart is worst in protecting people user information. THE FRAUD NUMBER IS:6287946803. PLEASE BEWARE OF THOSE FRAUDULENT.
Snapdeal
 
May 10, 2019

Fake call from snapdeal

Hi Customer,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
sangamesh.ks
 
May 9, 2019

Fake call from snapdeal +919931873011

I got a call from this no(############) his name nithin saying from snapdeal lucky coupan department ,he told u got prize of tata safari car and told deposit 6k for registration .i come to know it's fraud i scold like anything and he disconnect the call.


My question to snapdeal company ?
How these fraudster will get customer details , Fraud guy telling correctly ,what i purchased and amount details and my address with pincode?

who is leaking our details , why the snapdeal wont keep our records confidentially ?
sangamesh.ks
 
May 9, 2019

Fake call from snapdeal +919931873011

I got a call from this no saying from snapdeal lucky coupan department , they told u got prize of tata safari car and told deposit 6k for registration .i come to know it's fraud i scold like anything and he disconnect the call.


My question to snapdeal company ?
How these fraudster will get customer details , Fraud guy telling correctly ,what i purchased and amount details and my address with pincode?
who is leaking our details , why the snapdeal wont keep our records confidentially ?
Neike
 
Apr 16, 2019

Lucky draw winner

If all the calls and massages regarding lucky draw are fake and fraud..why dont the online shopping team do something about it..
Not everybody is well informed..by
Spreading awareness on a large scale.
Vdawg69
 
Apr 10, 2019

Fraud

Today, I received a call from Myntra's one of the executives saying that I had been selected as one of the ten lucky winners. The awards ranged from a) A Dell laptop worth 75000 b) 70000 Rupees c) A Galaxy Note 9.
In order to avail the award, he told me to buy something from Mantra worth 4000 Rupees out of which 50% will be cash back. Funny thing, he knew every personal detail of mine, even the item for which I was selected as the winner and it's price , too.
I am putting the contact details here and I won't be surprised if they get to know about this complaint , too, lol.

8826067011 is the number and I don't know how putting a complaint here is going to help though. Just saw few friends getting duped here so just wanted to show some solidarity to my fellow brothers and sisters.
teenasu
 
Mar 18, 2019

SNAPDEAL FAKE CALL FROM 7033286546

A guy called me first asking if I have purchased anything from snapdeal and asked me to check SMS and call back. I received a SMS from MD-SNAPDL too saying the same. I called back..none could speak English by then I knew it was not real. He claimed his name to be Nitin Kumar - Asst Manager. told me I have won a Tata Safari or cash prize as mentioned in the SMS. I have to just message him my name and account number and the amount will be credited. He also said I need to pay Rs.7500 as registration fee to collect my prize. Thanks to trucaller it showed the number as spam when checked.
teenasu
 
Mar 18, 2019

Fake call from snapdeal offer team (num: 7033286546)

A guy called me first asking if I have purchased anything from snapdeal and asked me to check SMS and call back. I received a SMS from MD-SNAPDL too saying the same. I called back..none could speak English by then I knew it was not real. He claimed his name to be Nitin Kumar - Asst Manager. told me I have won a Tata Safari or cash prize as mentioned in the SMS. I have to just message him my name and account number and the amount will be credited. He also said I need to pay Rs.7500 as registration fee to collect my prize. Thanks to trucaller it showed the number as spam when checked.
Bharat vankar
 
Mar 11, 2019

REGARDS FAKE CALL

Fake call
Sir I received a call from this number 9801201967 he told me his name was Bharat Vankar, claiming I win a Tata safari from flipkart company and the talking was so real and professional that I have deposited the money too, it was a huge amount of money I deposited and he got my pan number and adhaar number, please dial this number traced them else these scammers are continuing and loot every customer spoiling the name of flipkart company. Please do something and take a peculiar actions against all these fraud.he was talk to with my wife very bad language as ( galiya). so pl needful help.
Yadav Sanjay0
 
Jan 30, 2019

Fake call from Flipkart

Hello Flipkart team,
I got a call today from 8521709638 and 8676957855 about that I won a lucky draw on Flipkart. I know these are fake but what's make me scared that they already know my personal information which I gave to Flipkart like my name, mobile number, full address, and pin code. They even know that I paid with my debit card. I don't know what more they know and how they got those information but it's sure that these information get leak by company employee.
I'm requesting you to please do something about it.
Khin
 
Jan 27, 2019

Fake call

Sir I received a call from this number 9801268388 he told me his name was Amit Kumar, claiming I win a Tata safari from flipkart company and the talking was so real and professional that I have deposited the money too, it was a huge amount of money I deposited and he got my pan number and adhaar number, please dial this number traced them else these scammers are continuing and loot every customer spoiling the name of flipkart company. Please do something and take a peculiar actions against all these fraud.
Raina sharma
 
Jan 22, 2019

Won tata safari from homeshop18

Today got a call from this no.############ summit kr Singh. The guy said that I had won a tata safari and that I had to send him some registration money. I noticed that this guy knew my order detail and my personal info. This is a terrible failure of data security.take action on them.
R0han
 
Jan 5, 2019

Lucky draw of a car or 128000 cash

The guy calls me and asked to get a car or 1280000 in my account. He also knows my order details.
Faraz121
 
Jan 2, 2019

Fake call from flipkart (9631197090)

I guy is repeatedly calling and claiming that i ve won a car and i need to book that offer by paying some cost.
shyam.kajal
 
Dec 13, 2018

fake car winner prize call

I received a call from this no. +917564825287. I have ordered some item from snapdeal.com 3 days ago. The guy had my order details and knew my pincode . He asked to pay 1% fee of car delivery i.e. 12500rs . plz do something about it
D L
 
Dec 7, 2018

Fraud call from paytm even message also

Yesterday,i received message of car win from Paytm ..it is most trustable company in india so that after such inquiry ...he gave me his id card,pan card,adhar card so i transfere 8500 as registration fee..then 53000 rupees for another things ....n he countinously tell me that he is from paytm company ...even he has its id also.n he gave me also .n he knows all things about me ..that what things i had buy in past from paytm....so i think it is paytm itself of paytm disclose my privacy and break my trust on company..i want full refund ..
Payal.mehta
 
Nov 28, 2018

Fraud calls for amazon lucky draw winner

Hello,

I received a call from +918584033755 regarding luky draw winner for amazon how can I take legal action for that??

Thank you in advance
Kishor Farak Jat
 
Nov 5, 2018

Fake call

I am received a call from online shopping company. Mobile no 9546119176. His name Amit Kumar Singh. He was tell me , you are a lucky draw winner from my voonik/ shopclus company (1280000) / Tata safari. you paid 8500₹ registration charge , I am paid 8500₹ . After 2- 3 days he was tell me you paid 25600₹ TDS charge in this account no 35951807058, sbin 0003243 I am paid 25600₹ . Next day he was tell me your task underprocess. After some days he was tell me you are again paid 38400 Income tax , I am paid 38400₹ he tell me your task comlete and amount credit in 2 days in your account. After some days tell me you paid RBI tax 32000₹ in this account ################ PUNB 0760800 . I am paid 32000₹ but amount not credit in my account and mobile switch off . After 3 days call me a new number 9162723388 and tell me my phone is lost or your task is complete in two days . After two days tell me talk to my MD , MD tell me you are paid 20650 ₹ first activation charge , I am paid 20650 ₹ and after two days tell me ,( car accident ho gya Amit Kumar Singh ka or aapka kaam 2 din baad me hoga or ab phone attend this krte he ).He was admit in Ranchi hospital (ICU) . Sir please take information and tell me. And try to refund my amount please. Please help India..
Snapdeal.in
 
Oct 31, 2018

Snapdeal.com

Dear Customer Agar Apko snapdeal Se Koi Call Ya SMS Recieve Ho Aur Prize Ke Bare Main Bataye Aur Fees Bharne Keliye Bole To Fees Bharne Se Pehle snapdeal Prize Department Whatsapp on +91- 8054506080 Pe Call Karen.Yeh Hamara Prize Department Number Hai Apko Service Centre Main Call Karne Ki Zaroorat Nahi Hai Kiunke Wo Sirf Apko Sale And Purchase Ke About Hi Bata Saktain Hian.Prize Ke Bare Mian Sirf Prize Department Whatsapp +91- 8054506080 or Helpline :+91- 8054506080 Se Hi Information Milegi.
aks1995
 
Oct 29, 2018

Fake call for Tata Safari from Flikart

Received a call mentioned that they are from Flikart, we know that no such calls Flipkart will place, but again, how these people knows what items we have purchased... We understand the risk of connecting to public WiFi which is free is tremendous, buyer use our mobile net for these things.
Please take this seriously, otherwise Flipkart will loose customers...
AbhiRao
 
Oct 18, 2018

Fake call about winning a car

07654149231 Got call from this number claiming that he is from flipkart & i have won a car.
Dear flipkart how did he get all my order details ? Its against my consumer rights ! Pls do something about it or else u r losing another valuable customer now !!+

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    electricity meter - Electricity Grievance
    Honourable sir, We had raised the online complaint...
    VOLTAS - Ac stopped working after a month
    My new ac stopped working after a month and when I am...
    HDIL Paradise City Palghar - HDIL Paradise City
    Has anyone have latest news regarding Paradise City...
    Shree Laxmi Narayan Sweet & Dairy Bakers - The food is not hygienic.
    Dear Concerned Department, I want to draw attention...
    BAJA finsrv - Flexi Loan login
    When I logon with new Experia customer portal I am not...
    UJALA BULB - Ujala bulb replacement
    I have visited 3-4 times for replacement of ujala bulb...
    SRIMIN TECHNOLOGIES - Fraud, Scammer
    I took data entry project (USA REAL ESTATE COPY&PASTE...
    arrshith rg - parcel struck
    my tracking number is RP529533248CN it has been struck...
    Stashfin Loan - Loan amount Not Recipe
    I have applied a loan from stash fin company the loan is...
    taxway india - misguide
    Me taxway company ka e-countr lia mera busiess bohot achha...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username