Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

FedEx

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about FedEx

rajm_24
 
Mar 15, 2019

Delayed Delivery

This is Rajesh and consignment id is : ############

I have paid excess charges for an immediate delivery on 15 March 2019 but FedEx now sends a message unable to deliver due to unknown reasons.

Their customer care has the some of the most arrogant executives who don’t apologize for the delay but think it’s a business right to delay a package. I am not sure who to contact now.

None of the deliveries in the last 6 months has reached on time and took a chance to pay extra for an immediate delivery trusting their service.

Regards,
Rajesh
rajm_24
 
Mar 15, 2019

Delayed Delivery

This is Rajesh and consignment id is : ############

I have paid excess charges for an immediate delivery on 15 March 2019 but FedEx now sends a message unable to deliver due to unknow reasons.

Their customer care has the some of the most arrogant executives who don’t apologize for the delay but think it’s a business right to delay a package. I am not sure who to contact now.

None of the deliveries in the last 6 months has reached on time and took a chance to pay extra for an immediate delivery trusting their service.

Regards,
Rajesh
FedEx_India
 
Jan 28, 2019

RE : Claim not stalled

Dear Sir,

Request to contact ############or write a mail to [email protected]

Regards,
FedEx Express
Rakeshpf1984
 
Jan 25, 2019

Claim not stalled

Dear FedEx team

Mail conversation for your reference as below

Mail EPF


Dear Member,

This is to inform your uan is linked with multiple member id and current member id claim is already settled that's why you are unable to claim previous pf amount online. So please follow the manually process for withdraw previous pf amount.
Kindly fill form no 19 & 10c manually with necessary documents(Adhar , pan card and cancel check) If you are amount above 50,000 then include form 15G and submit to your regional PF office.

Regards,
HELPDESK-9

Mail from FedEx

Shubhum,



As per instructions from EPF office in the trailing mail, now Rakesh cannot withdraw the PF amount online and hence you need to support for manual withdrawal.



Below is the requirement and please assist Rakesh on priority.

Claim not stalled Claim not stalled

FedEx_India
 
Dec 21, 2018

RE : Consignment not delivered

Dear Customer,

we regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our team and they will get in touch with you.

Regards,
FedEx Express
Rashmi Satish
 
Dec 20, 2018

Consignment not delivered

This is with regard to the courier that was booked with Fedex from Electronic City Bangalore with the tracking number ############. This parcel contained cakes and bread which I had orders from a home baker and while placing the request, she has marked it as priority overnight parcel, which means the parcel should be delivered in a day. As per the FedEx status, it shows that the parcel was received in the FedEx office on the 17th December night and was supposed to be delivered on the 18th as it was a priority. It’s 20th and I have still not received the parcel. When I called the customer service to check the same, the executive confirmed that the parcel will be delivered the same day(20th). But until evening 4 pm absolutely no trace of the parcel. I again called the customer service and spent almost 1.5 hours discussing issues, but no one to give the solution of delivering the parcel. I expressed my concern that the parcel has food which will get spoiled and if not delivered, then I will bear a loss of 2,500. But in vain. The operations guy who came online, was so arrogant and mentioned that I can go ahead and file a case, but the parcel cannot be delivered on the 20th. This experience is so frustrating. The parcel even after 3 days was in the Electronic City office and there was no attempt made to deliver. They also have updated the status that customer has aksjed for delayed delivery, when there was no contact made.

Consignment not delivered Consignment not delivered

FedEx_India
 
Dec 20, 2018

RE : Fraudulent by Fedex

Dear Customer,

we regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and AWB number. We will get in touch with you.

Regards,
FedEx Express
ravigoldi
 
Dec 19, 2018

Fraudulent by Fedex

Hi,
I have faced fraudulent by fedex. I paid in cash as the representative is not ready to accept account transfer of Rs20500 to ship one solar panel from Bangalore to UAE, the parcel ( worth RS 7000 ) volume metric weight was 50 kg. Parcel picked up by 13/12/2018 from electronics city, Bangalore and till now not able to track my parcel, and the representative came for pickup his phone and his office phone are switched off now. I lost my parcel as well as money paid as shipment charges. if it is not solve and not get my parcel and charges i will go in consumer court. i have all document related to shipment and invoice of material.

Tracking no. ################
Pickup date 13/12/2018
location of pickup : Electronics city, phase 2, Bangalore


Name : Ravi Kant
Ph no. 7349669434
[email protected]
niticn
 
Sep 6, 2018

Phishing Mail

Dear Fedex Team,

I have been contacted by a third party agent ([email protected]services.in) to submit my KYC towards an international shipment being sent to me. Please confirm if it is an authorized agency or a scam.
FedEx_India
 
Jul 7, 2018

RE: Package not delivered

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience. Could you please share the FedEx way bill number Or contact number in order for us to investigate this case.

Regards,
FedEx Express
mihirathwa
 
Jul 5, 2018

Package not delivered

I sent from USA to my dad and it got stuck at customs and not getting cleared even after my dad sending the KYC form along with a Fedex form. Repeated followups from my dad to Fedex but no proper response and the package is just sitting there for a month now. When I opened the case from here they closed it saying they cannot help with this regard. I have no idea what to do. Utterly disappointed with Fedex and now it could be a complete loss of my valuables in the package and not to forget the huge price that I paid to send that package. Feeling so devastated!
uppilirb
 
Apr 16, 2018

not delivered

Parcel reached Bangalore airport on 5th Mar and still its not delivered. daily calling customer care, but no proper update. in tracking page it is showing as "In Transit" - AWB no - ############
FedEx_India
 
Apr 3, 2018

RE : Packet shipped by Emirates High Street

Dear Customer,

Sincerely regret the inconvenience caused, please share your contact number and AWB number for us to assist you.

Regards,
FedEx Express
FedEx_India
 
Apr 3, 2018

RE : no proper update and delay in delivery

Dear Customer,

We regret for the inconvenience caused, please DM us your contact number and AWB number. We will get in touch with you.

Regards,
FedEx Express
Thej_Shenoy
 
Apr 3, 2018

Packet shipped by Emirates High Street

My husband booked an online gift through Emirates High Street using the frequent flyer points, which was shipped through Fedex. The packet has been lying at Bangalore customs since 28th March, though i have submitted by Aadhaar Card and Pan Card. Now, Fedex is asking for a declaration and authorisation letter. Is a declaration and Authorisation letter required for personal gift? The authorisation says
"This authorization shall remain valid and continue till revoked in writing and acknowledged by FedEx in writing and shall cover all
our shipments sent by or addressed to our various offices / branches in India."
When the shipment is a personal one, where is the question of office/branch in India??
Moreover Declaration in company letter head is mandatory as per Fedex. How can there be a declaration when there is no import involved?
Unnecessary wastage of time, following up on the same, from the past 1 week.
Regards,
Ashok Kumar
 
Mar 29, 2018

no proper update and delay in delivery

There ia courier shipment from singapore to bangalore (rajaji nagar). today it has to be delivered and still now there is no proper update from fedex. hub people are not picking up the call for whole day. fedex is working poor than local courier company.
FedEx_India
 
Mar 21, 2018

Rude behaviour and non delivery of package

Hi Tousiff,

We regret for any inconvenience caused, please share us your contact number and AWB number. We will get in touch with you.

Regards,
FedEx Express
Tousiff111
 
Mar 20, 2018

Rude behaviour and non delivery of package

Awb ############ has been arrived in the local FedEx facility, this morning got a call from delivery boy stating that it's a confirmation call for delivery from office. The delivery boy said he is getting the package by 11 am and I need to pickup 1.1km from my location as I used to do for lighter and smaller package, but the above consignment is a two piece 18 kg package which I cannot take it all by myself on a two wheeler, so I requested him to deliver at my residence. After hearing that he said he can only deliver after 2 30 pm in the afternoon. And when I said I need to leave for work by 12 pm, he said better receive or I will send back the packages. Is this the way it works? Pathetic service
FedEx_India
 
Mar 12, 2018

RE : Undelivered shipment even after >month

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, please DM us your contact number and AWB number. We will get in touch with you.

Regards,
FedEx Express
sree.12
 
Mar 10, 2018

Undelivered shipment even after >month

My shipment arrived in Bangalore from a company in USA and has been in the customs for over a month now. This is not a regular shipment material, but is a research related ribonucleic acid oligos that is susceptible to temperature and has limited shelf life when not maintained at lower temperatures. FedEx showed no interest in contacting the customer (me) to get the shipment cleared and ask me for any required documents. Despite calling their customer care and emailing FedEx India customer service, I got no useful response from them for more than 15 days. All I got was automated responses that the concerned person and looked like all of FedEx India was on long leave.
During this time, my entire experiments have been jeopardised and I have had to face much anxiety and utmost damage to my career due to these useless people. It is ridiculous why these people are even allowed to work and play with other's lives.
FedEx_India
 
Feb 5, 2018

RE : FedEx international shipment indefinitely delayed

Dear Customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused, please share your contact number and AWB number. We will get in touch with you.

Regards,
FedEx Express
soumya.banerjee
 
Feb 3, 2018

FedEx international shipment indefinitely delayed

Dear FedEx India,

I can’t fathom what’s wrong with your operations in India. It’s evident that you guys are running the operations under your own terms and whims - with absolute disregard to how FedEx operates elsewhere.

This is my first instance of international shipment via FedEx. I should have heed the words of my friend who runs a business in Mumbai that FedEx, courtesy of their out-sourced model of operations in India, have an abysmal quality of service.
I did have very bad experiences with domestic shipments where in Priority Overnight shipments on Saturday show up at local FedEx facility at JP Nagar and the staff there casually mark it as customer not available when in reality they don’t want to send a delivery vehicle on weekend and instead they do it next Monday. When I call them up, they ask me to pick up from the facility in person since they are open till 8pm! That’s ridiculous. You see these people are running the show as they wish with absolutely no control over them by real FedEx management.

Coming to current situation, my FedEx shipment from Hong Kong to Bangalore landed today and soon after the ‘Scheduled Delivery Date’ was changed from Feb 5th 2018 to ‘No Scheduled delivery date available at this time.’ Upon calling up their customer service - which by the way sounded like speaking to some overpaid exec as if he’s doing a favour by picking up my call, the guy said the package is in Delhi and your KYC docs are pending. In reality the consignment has been in Bangalore since Friday - Feb 2nd 2018 and my docs are in their database since Thursday as I pre-emptively uploaded my Aadhar and the authorization letter to [email protected]
When I emphasized the current location of package and that I have my docs in FedEx database, he nonchalantly responded “Ok, I will move your tracking number to priority queue”!
What is this? Are you running a circus or an organized operations of a globally renowned shipping company?
I had 3 consignments of AliExpress shipped via DHL last year and all of them reached to me within a day or 2 of showing up in either Mumbai or BLR. It’s very obvious this ‘backlog excuse’ is very intrinsic to FedEx. This is my first and last time to have shipped via FedEx for imports - no matter how good and diligent their operations are outside of India.
You guys are no where at the level Bluedart or DHL operates for domestic or international shipments. Long road ahead for you, but the picture won’t change anytime soon if your staff keeps behaving likes this.

Pathetic!

Soumya Banerjee
Sheetalbaliga
 
Jan 28, 2018

Product not delivered

I was supposed to receive a gift couriered through FedEx from Canada on 8the jam 2018 but not yet received. The package has arrived at Bangalore airport on 8th jan 2018 and today is 29 jan 2018. And it still shows clearance in progress. When called up FedEx the response is overload. But almost 1 month delay is not acceptable. The tracking id is ############
FedEx_India
 
Dec 11, 2017

RE: Delay/ customs and handling charges

Dear Customer,


Request you to contact your shipper for further assistance/clarifications on your concern.


Regards,
FedEx Express
FedEx_India
 
Dec 11, 2017

RE : Product not delivered

Dear Customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused, please share your contact number and AWB number. We will get in touch with you.x

Regards,
FedEx Express

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MCD - Sewer Blockage - Sewage block
    I would like to draw your kind attention towards blocked...
    Oyo Rooms - Worst service on the last 3 bookings on Pine View Hotel
    Hello, Need full refund on my money for the...
    MAHINDRA XUV 500 W11 OPT - Going left heavily while driving
    Hello sir I own xuv 500 w11 model vehicle number (UP 78...
    Canara Bank - Savings account is debit by Canara Bank by Rs 1777.00
    Dear Sir, Account no: 0322XXXXXX047 My Savings...
    HITACHI E-SHOP(http://www.jci-hitachi.in/e-shop) - Delivery of my order
    Dear Shivam, Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share...
    Dish TV - Recharge not done
    I ve recharged my dish tv through dish tv app (online...
    Dezire research - Stock trading wrong commitment and looted
    Hi I have received a call for investment post which i...
    Fake calls - Getting Fake
    Recently bought TV from flipkart. After received TV the...
    Nta - wrong jee mains paper 2 rank
    Application no: 190310229900 DOB : 27/111/2001 Paper 2...
    ID DOPBNK - Fraud Message
    I have received following message from ID-DOPBNK on my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username