Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

FERNS AND PETALS

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about FERNS AND PETALS

Prachi Sharma
 
Feb 13, 2019

Incorrect delivery

Hi


I had placed a order through ferns and petals but a wrong product was delivered.
I had complained and they said it will be redelivered but still nothing.

Followed up on this issue for so many times however no resolution and fake promises .
I have emailed the pictures of incorrect product but the team has not reverted on this .
Calling customer care is of no use they just repeat the same always .
Please have a check on this
RishiNarang
 
Apr 11, 2018

Plastic found in Cake

Hi,

I had ordered a Cake from Ferns and Petals on 7th April 2018 and was delivered on 8th April 2018 around 1.00 PM

Yesterday i.e.on10th April 2018, synthetic plastic has been found in the cake. On checking with Ferns and Petals Customer Care, I have been informed that company follows a 48 hour policy to take down any complaints and that they cannot help me further on this.

Looks like, company is not bothered about the health hazards that could have been caused to my parents, being senior citizens.

I have attached the image which highlights the plastic found, not just one but two of it.

Regards,
Rishi Narang

Plastic found in Cake

Jiby10
 
Dec 13, 2016

Cake not delivered

I had ordered a birthday cake online with this company which was not delivered. First of all the cake was expensive plus they informed us on the delivery date that the flavor was unavailable so they could not deliver the cake on the confirmed date . Inspite of sending us a confirmation message in the morning of delivery date they cancelled the order in the evening .
Ridiculous company !
Sanyamitt20
 
May 8, 2016

Terrible service

I ordered a bouquet for my mother. It was supposed to be delivered in the morning. it's 9 pm. They still haven't delivered it and no one has any clue how to track the order. They don't even know which branch the order will dispatch from. The call center never answers. It's a terrible service and unprofessional behavior. Didn't expect this from ferns and petals.
tnvvrao
 
Feb 16, 2015

Non Delivery

I Have ordered service from Ferns & petals on the occasion of Valentine's Day. Booked order on 12th Feb 2015. Requested delivery on 15th February 2015. They never delivered. Called so many times. .they are disconnecting call after some time wantedly. Could not get any answer. Upon hearing my order number, they silently keeping me in hold and acting as if they are trying to contact their vendor. I have paid extra charge for Fix time delivery as well. All that money gone. Please take strict action with this Ferns and petals. They cheated many people.
Sonika Sharma
 
Jan 10, 2015

Delivery not in time. Not got what we ordered

I ordered a new year gift for my fiancee and was suppose to reach latest by 3 Jan. Till 9 Jan there was delivery done. Only when I demanded and complete refund and after a series of 3 day followup i was able to get the product. after getting the product to my SHOCK it was not what I ordered.

MOST PATHETIC ECOMMERCE WEBSITE SEEN FOR GIFTS WHEN IT COMES TO SPECIAL OCCASIONS.
rajatgon
 
May 13, 2013

Absolute unprofessional and fraud!! Order-701449079

Absolute unprofessional and fraud!!

....flowrrs were not fresh...chocolayr box wasnt available so he gave me some other dairy milk chocolates worth 80 rs whereas the actual chocolate box delivered was to be 200 rs
Absolute rubbish...m no more doing business with fnp and will promote within my circle to not do business with fnp...
I wish i get my money back...complete waste of 900 rs.

I am reaching consumer court for this complain...Please provide me a proper resolution and call me to discuss

Rajat

9711661199
rajatgon
 
May 13, 2013

Absolute unprofessional and fraud!!

....flowrrs were not fresh...chocolayr box wasnt available so he gave me some other dairy milk chocolates worth 80 rs whereas the actual chocolate box delivered was to be 200 rs
Absolute rubbish...m no more doing business with fnp and will promote within my circle to not do business with fnp...
I wish i get my money back...complete waste of 900 rs.

I am reaching consumer court for this complain...Please provide me a proper resolution.
User765079
 
Oct 23, 2012

Refund from Ferns & Petals

Please go through the brochure/bills/receipts for any terms and conditions.You can send them a legal notice stating your grievance and for the refund. You have a very prima facie case against the Company. They will certainly start responding to you immediately. I am a lawyer. Please do not hesitate to call me.
Satish
Cell No.:- 09483536594
User670500
 
Feb 14, 2012

Customer Service / Delivery Issues

I have a similar problem today and FNP has not delivered an order which is worth more than 15K and there is no way I can reach them up. I just hope that it will be delivered today.
User295883
 
Apr 23, 2011

Customer Service / Delivery Issues

Send Flowers & Gifts to Chennai please Visit.
http://www.chennaiflowermart.com
http://www.chennaiflowermart.com/flowers.html
http://www.chennaiflowermart.com/cakes.html
http://www.chennaiflowermart.com/chocolates.html
http://www.chennaiflowermart.com/teddy-bears.html
http://www.chennaiflowermart.com/birthday.html
http://www.chennaiflowermart.com/balloons.html
http://www.chennaiflowermart.com/sweets.html
http://www.chennaiflowermart.com/dry-fruits.html
http://www.chennaiflowermart.com/fresh-fruits.html
http://www.chennaiflowermart.com/anniversary.html
http://www.chennaiflowermart.com/wedding.html
User309003
 
Jan 31, 2011

Customer Service / Delivery Issues

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/flowers.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/cakes.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/chocolates.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/dry_fruits.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/sweets.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/teddy_bears.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/gift_hampers.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/fresh_fruits.html
User309003
 
Jan 31, 2011

Customer Service / Delivery Issues

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/flowers.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/cakes.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/chocolates.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/dry_fruits.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/sweets.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/teddy_bears.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/gift_hampers.html

http://www.hyderabadonlineflowers.com/fresh_fruits.html
User230458
 
Jan 6, 2011

Customer Service / Delivery Issues

bangaloreonlinegifts.com offers same day delivery of gifts, flowers cakes, chocolates, teddy bears & sweets to Bangalore for any occasions like birthday, wedding, wedding anniversary and major festivals like Diwali, Rakhi, Valentines, Christmas, Mothers day etc.

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com/flowers.html

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com/cakes.html

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com/chocolates.html

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com/teddy_bears.html

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com/sweets.html

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com/birthday_gifts.html
User246043
 
Dec 12, 2010

Customer Service / Delivery Issues

indiangiftscenter.com offers wide range of gifts, flowers, cakes, chocolates for all types of occasions like birthday, wedding, anniversary and major festivals like Rakhi, Diwali, New Year, Valentine without shipping charges across all India.
Please Visit:
http://www.indiangiftscenter.com

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/flower.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/cakes.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/chennai.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/delhi.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/hyderabad.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/mumbai.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/bangalore.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/agra.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/gurgaon.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/pondicherry.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/balloons.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/chocolates.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/softtoys.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/dry_fresh_fruits.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/pune.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/indore.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/ahmedabad.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/allahabad.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/amritsar.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/baroda.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/bhopal.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/bhubaneswar.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/bhubaneswar.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/cochin.html

http://www.indiangiftscenter.com/coimbatore.html
Swee2th Send email
 
Oct 23, 2012

Refund from Ferns & Petals

Please go through the brochure/bills/receipts for any terms and conditions.You can send them a legal notice stating your grievance and for the refund. You have a very prima facie case against the Company. They will certainly start responding to you immediately. I am a lawyer. Please do not hesitate to call me.
Satish
Cell No.:- 09483536594
User849580
 
Oct 22, 2012

Refund from Ferns & Petals

I have placed an order for 26.Sep.2012, for midnight delivery of Rs.1599. The order was not delivered at midnight not even on the next day, people from Ferns n Petals assured me that they'll deliver my order by 2 PM on 27.Sep.2012, they again didn't deliver my order by 3 PM, then I cancelled my order and asked for my refund. They said I'll receive a mail regarding this from Ferns n Petals, and the whole process will take around 15 days. I again called them after 20 days as I didn't receive any mail and my refund, again they assured me that they will refund my amount surely by 20 Oct.2012. Now its 23. Oct . 2012 and I haven't received neither any mail nor my amount from that side.

Kindly, look into the matter.



Regards,
Tulika Bhatnagar
Jinesh Parekh Send email
 
Feb 14, 2012

Customer Service / Delivery Issues

I have a similar problem today and FNP has not delivered an order which is worth more than 15K and there is no way I can reach them up. I just hope that it will be delivered today.
Servicestar Send email
 
Jan 16, 2012

Customer Service / Delivery Issues

I made an order on website but it did not go through - I was in a work meeting and got 20 calls in a row which is outright unprofessional and harrassment. It was Ferns and Petals - then I called back when free and got such bad customer service and such ridiculous questions that I told them to cancel the on line order definitely and that I would go in person as I had little faith or confidence in their online services. Later I went in person to place the order for an important family member birthday and paid much more than online pricing but was guaranteed it would be delivered this evening (still not delivered). I then got an SMS thanking me for my ONLINE order when I had cancelled it and made the order IN PERSON. i called the number given and got a very rude, argumentative as one reviewer said a riduculous bully telling me that the company is not responsible for their franchises but that all orders go through the actual company - to which I replied, then the ACTUAL company IS responsible for all franchise orders. The person was so rude and doing anything to make excuses and not assist me that I asked for a manager. Before she agreed, she mentioned that my order was 1000 rupees less online than I had paid at the "franchised" company of the same name in person. And just WHAT am I supposed to do with that information??? Then I was left waiting on hold and the same girl came back to verify what I had ordered and I made it clear I was finished speaking to her and that is why I was waiiting for a manager. She put me back on hold and again it was so long that I had to go into a work meeting. let's see if the order ever shows up and if it is what I ordered -- needless to say, TERRIBLE customer service and RUDE, DISHONEST (jacking prices up almost double) people and I will never use them again. Last time I ordered flowers through the Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai concierge and not only did they get the job done incredibly efficiently, with a smile and with lots of options yet they didn't even charge me for acting as a third party intermediary. All businesses could LEARN from this level of service in India.
User248772
 
Dec 6, 2010

Customer Service / Delivery Issues

My Order No. 700601049 was placed at 11:20 AM on 6/12/10. I received a mail confirming the same. The vendor responsible for dispatching the bouquet got the order according to them at 12 'o Clock.

The delivery guy called me up at 9 PM, at about 15 KM away from the delivery location, he told me he received the order at 6 PM.

Now from the company's website disclaimer

http://www.fnp.com/fnp/faces/jsp/shippingdisclaimer.jsp

"We CANNOT commit any fix time for delivery as mentioned in Special Instructions or otherwise. Deliveries will be made between 9 am to 7 pm on the given date.
Order received till 2pm will be delivered till 7pm and order received till 5pm will be delivered till 9pm."

I tried to cancel the order, they agreed to cancel it but was not so sure when the refund will be done. Then I decided to carry on with the order as at least the bouquet will reach and I will get some value for my money.

On top of that I received a call from a executive at about 9:30 PM telling me that this order is through and cannot be canceled as I have talked with the delivery guy about delivering it ...... THE PERSON ON THE OTHER SIDE INSTEAD OF BEING APOLOGETIC WAS TRYING TO BULLY ME TO ACCEPT THE ORDER.

Three things to noted ....

1 ) These people don't have any values , they don't even think that people send flowers and gifts with a lot of wishes.

2 ) They are a bunch of dishonest people , I dialed them up about 10 times through out the day and each time they said it will reach after one HOUR.

3 ) They have no idea about CUSTOMER SATISFACTION, and probably don't even bother about it.


PLEASE BE BEWARE OF FERNS AND PETALS .....

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SSC - Unable to login after registration on ssc site
    sir/mam I have already registered om 12/08/2019...
    Jio - Payment done Rs498/- but not get Recharge
    Sir I have made payment of Rs498/-on 24.08.2019 for 2GB...
    Cartoon Network India - No more motu patlu and chota bheem
    What hell you are doing guys why are you not bringing back...
    Avalon Unisex salon and Spa - Sex racket in Spa
    There is spa center named Avalon Unisex salon and Spa,...
    manoj kumar - Complaint against conductor to miss guide me
    My name is Pankaj works at delhi . My residence address is...
    Green trends - Incorrect amount green trends
    offer for haircut shown in flex board and asked inside ...
    [email protected] - I want Lic Agent App (ID & Password)
    my name ritesh kumar agent coad 5352/513 patna ,...
    Farha Maloo - Stray dog nuisance
    I’m living in Sector 10, Kharghar. This complaint is...
    Ep badge - Not received purchased badge
    I have purchased 30Ep badge on mysterious shop,but I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username