Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Flipkart

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Flipkart

Arun911
 
May 12, 2021

Fooling Customers

Flipkart selling Iphone XR with accessories displayed in website but they are not providing the same in the box, no earphone, no charging adaptor.

Order ID - OD121751475052560000

Fooling Customers Fooling Customers

hemraj20
 
Apr 6, 2021

flipkart fraud

#Flipkart_Fraud_cheater send stone and wrong item & block customer ac flipkart big looter Making a Fool of your customers please take strong action against flipkart beware shopping from flipkart Please follow me & Raise my voice againest online shopping fraud

flipkart fraud

V.K.Katiyar
 
Nov 18, 2020

Fruad

It very serious complaint and I think flipkart is supporting fraudulents (Cyber Crime). I wanted some information regarding invoice system of flipkart so I hit help option on the Flipkart app. Then their portal said that someone from customer care will call me within 11 minutes, call came but none spoke from the other side.

Then I searched customer care number of flipkart on google. It showed the number is 1800 208 9898. I called on it, the customer care person said to me that he will call back me but someone else called back me with another number saying that he is from flipkart support and he asked my CARD DETAILS. I immediately cut the call. I once again called on the number 1800 208 9898 and said that how my number reached to that fruad person and I also said that the customer care is fraud He Replied yes fraud is going on and do whatever you want.

Second instance, some days back I bought an electronic item from Flipkart. I filled a complaint against the terms and condition which was given on Flipkart of the electronic item. I received call from Flipkart regarding this issue. BUT once again someone called me from Flipkart asking card details.

The question is how my number is reaching to the criminals and their customer care is itself supporting criminals.

I am attaching the screenshot of Google search.

Fruad

Rameshnav
 
Aug 22, 2020

Refund of flight booking charge due automatic cancelled by airline

I had booked my flight from Srinagar to Kolkata travel agent flipkart on 20 Aug 2020, in indigo. Due to state lockdown indigo cancelled my flight ticket automatically and 100 percent refund initiated. But my travel agent flipkart not taken any response to refund my booking charge till date. Pl resolve my issue
harrypotter255
 
Jul 23, 2020

Faulty mobiles sold by flipkart

I recently bought a Asus Zenfone max m1 for Rs. 5999 from flipkart for my grand mother. The order was placed on may 13, 2020 and I received the phone on may 15, 2020. After just casual usage of two usage the phones "touch screen" has stopped working. At first I thought it might be some lag issues, but after a lot of checking, I realized the phone's touch screen has completely stopped working, the phone is in perfect condition and theres not even a single scratch on it, I dont know what caused this or why the display is not working. As the return period of flipkart is over, I cant return it and i am stuck with this non working phone with 5999 rupees loss. Kindly help me to get either a replacement or a refund. Please check before you buy things online.


Mohammad Mudassir Ahmad
 
Dec 30, 2019

Flipkart Don't Refund My Money Of Amount RS 49,990

On 10 of October at 2.45pm, i made a payment of amount RS 49,990 to flipkart through UPI (GOOGLE PAY) having transaction upi id xxxxxxxx9654 . The amount was debited from my account and i have got receipt showing payment is successful from UPI (GOOGLE PAY). It is also confirm by NPCI, Canara bank and UPI (google pay).
But flipkart is saying that they have not received the amount.
Flipkart is harassing me from 10 of October.

Flipkart Don't Refund My Money Of Amount RS 49,990 Flipkart Don't Refund My Money Of Amount RS 49,990 Flipkart Don't Refund My Money Of Amount RS 49,990

sujjuda
 
Dec 24, 2019

rejected my return requests (under return policy) and blocked my account

Order ID: OD117191165878355000 OD117190797733332000 OD117190824129216000

My Flipkart account ([email protected]) got blocked due to high returns and they didn't warn me before ordering and rejected my return request. i ordered some products in 3-4 quantity in different colour on same date & they all got delivered on same date but i didnt like the quality so had to return all of them together. They said that there all multiple return requests so they blocked account. But when i ordered either they should warn me before or first resolve the return requests then block it. they wasted my so much of time & money. Even product is still under return policy i.e. upto 4th january 2020 but i cant do anything.
They blocked the account with open return request without resolving them. i had loss of 3600rs. Even customer supports are mailing same replies saying that 'We understand your problem but seller has rejected your return request'. i have not purchased directly from seller but from flipkart so FK is answerable to all my complaints. how can they put now everything on seller's head sitting and talking robotic language? Please help!

rejected my return requests (under return policy) and blocked my account

lnagaraaj
 
Dec 19, 2019

Used TV with missing accessories

Placed order in flipkart for BPL Vivid Series 80cm (32) HD Ready LED TV (T32BH23A/T32BH33A/T32BH30A)Order ID OD117317315895433000, Delivered on Sun, Dec 15, 2019.

17th December 2019, Technician came for BPL TV installation. Technician told us, the box looks like re-packed and some accessories were missing in that box (immediately informed with flipkart customer care).

Installation was not done. but the technician told us "the call will be closed". i was surprised and later we found that TV is looks like used one and two different delivery addresses were pasted in the box (first one in the name of Kamaraj dated 13th October 2019 and second one Loganathan dated 15th December 2019).

Actually the product was under flipkart assured but received used one with missing accessories. Very Bad experience for us.

I tried to reach customer care (more than 10 times).
customer care executives & escalation team member are not ready listen and not ready to help, worst support.
They are not ready to take action for this issue and they avoiding and dragging. After several call finally received a complaint number IN1912171114013713549. The executive ask me to call after 24 Hrs.

We trusted Flipkart and placed order.

**********************
2nd mail
Escalated for replacement or refund but received installation completed mail.
Without installation i am getting installation completed mail from flipkart, even after several calls and emails.

Kindly do the needful to get ASSURED PRODUCt

3rd mail
=========================
No proper response till now.We already given our old television (availed replacement).received used product and installation was not completed.some executive from bangaluru  given commitment to completed the issue with 24/48 hrs, till now no response.
after chasing with Customer care, they arranged technician visit on 21st Dec. very bad support.
you are aware that it was very hard to spend time with out entertainment (televison) in the evening.
cute_mig
 
Nov 26, 2019

NON REFUND OF MONEY

I purchased a realme 5 Pro on 18 Sep 19 . I paid Rs 2500 through gift voucher and Rs 11600 through EMI. Due to failure of the transaction I was intimated that refund order has been issued however till date no refund has been issued. Despite contacting customer support and escalation team several times issue not resolved till date transaction not yet reversed. However issue is not resolved till date. Pathetic customer support
VPednekar
 
Oct 15, 2019

Flipkart order delayed by 15 days

I order a PlayStation on 1st October, 2019. It was expected to be delivered by 11th October, 2019 but was delayed and now it has been 15 days since the order. When called to the Customer Care Helpline, they just say that the issue has been escalated and I will receive a call from their executive but I never received any call from Flipkart regarding my order. This is an unacceptable way of giving service to the consumers who are placing an order even after the expected date shows 10 days to be delivered and it gets delayed to 5 days more and still counting.
Khaja ismail
 
Oct 11, 2019

Order not yet delivered

I placed order on 2nd Oct and promised delivery date is 6th Oct but didn't get my order delivered
Ebadot Sk
 
Oct 5, 2019

Irresponsibility of delivery boy

My order- Redmi K20 Pro (Glacier... with tracking ID FMPP0365150544 from flipkart.com, was delivered by an EKART Wish Master (Mr Aakash, mob- 09708023000, PIN 129)..The delivery executive was irresponsible and have no time knowledge. He had called me at 9:12 am and tell me that he is coming from approximately 200 m away distance and instructed me to wait, and he reported at 10:24 am .In between I have called him at least three times and he said me that he is coming within 5 minutes.why this type of behaviour?He could tell me that he will report at 10 :20 am there was no problem.. But I had waited for him approximately 1 hour and in between he delivered to others escaping me,then there is no need to call me at 9 am.

Irresponsibility of delivery boy

kapadiadhruv
 
Sep 22, 2019

Return Request Denied

Dear Sir, I had Ordered few Products from Flipkart and I am having size Fitting issue with 2 of them, so when I tried to raise a return request, the same was Denied and I got a mail from them stating that my Account has been Blocked and I won't be able to Access it any further. And That is totally fine with me, I don't even want to access it. I just want to return the products that have been already Ordered by me and the same are within the return policy.
The details are as Follow:-
1. Order ID:- OD116453638569164000
U.s polo association White Tshirt.
Price :- 1210

2. Order ID:- OD116400561411184000
Puma Track Pant
Price :- 1264.

I would like to return both the Products as the same are within the return Policy.

Return Request Denied Return Request Denied

26sunil
 
Aug 28, 2019

Request for Change of Moto c plus Mobile Set

To,
The CEO and All Officers Management and Marketing Divisions
Flipkart

Subject – Request For Replace Mobile Moto C Plus Which was Purchase from Flipkart

Respected Sir,
Kindly refer the followings –
1. Emails send to Flipkart Officers and key persons but got no response .

2. Flipkart Customer Care was replied Mr./Mrs was replied we will solve your problem on 28 Aug but he was not contacted again I was contact Customer Care the toled me we will contact you on 31 Aug

3. I was ordered to purchase Mobile Phone Moto C plus from Flipkart vide Order No – OD115520638255602000 on 20 May 2019. Flipkart Invoice No – FAB9M02000000298 on 21 May 2019 and Mobile set was delivered to me on 24 May 2019 by Cash on Delivery with the Payment of Rs 7990/- IMEI :356478085812244,356478084812251. The set was sold by – Anjali Smart Dealer, B-180, Aman Vihar, Near Jagdamba Market, New Delhi – 110086.

4. As per flipkart policy they have given one year warranty . My Mobile was stopped working on 15 August 2019 and dead. I was contacted followings –
a. Customer Care of moto near to me in bhopal named care solution on 25 Aug 2019 they are refused to repair this set as it was already repaired and it is not in warranty period.

b. Customer Care Lenovo moto India contacted they are advice me send Invoice and IMEI No to email – [email protected] I will try to extend warranty but they have replied As per Invoice IMEI number, the phone seems to be a secondary sales unit. Hence we regret to inform you that we will not be able to assist you further the warranty registration process and second reply we understand that you are unhappy with the service provided by the service centre, As per the Invoice IMEI number, the phone seems to be a secondary sales unit. Hence we regret to inform you that we will not be able to assist you further.

5. I was purchase new set from Flipkart without any discount I don’t know why they have send me old and rejected set so that flipkart was cheat me and doing fraud.

Sir, I was contacted to flipkart they are telling me I am doing best and Moto is telling I am not responsible. I request you kindly look this matter seriously because I was never seen this type of cheating and fraud. When they are failed to solve my problem . Flipkart is telling me your problem solved up to 28 August2019 and again on 31August 2019 .
Kindly help me and tell to flipkart for Replacing of Moto C plus Mobile Set by New Moto c plus Mobile Set.
Thanking you


Sunil Sahu

B1/103, Fortune Soumya heritage

Misrod ,near International Public School,

Bhopal

Madhya Pradesh - 462026
Mobile – 8818891849
Emails – [email protected]
Dated : 28 August 2019

You recently requested personal assistance from our on-line Support Centre. Below is a summary of your request and our response. If this issue is not resolved to your satisfaction, you may reopen it within the next 7 days. Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you.
[email protected]
 
Aug 12, 2019

Wishmaster crack screen of my mobile while exchanging and refused to exchange

I have issued a complaint to FLIPKART against Wishmaster for cracking screen of my device while exchanging on 08/08/2019 ORDER ID: OD116192829937168000 dated 06/08/2019.FLIPKART assured me solution within 10/08/2019 by callback but they didn't.I have contacted them again on 10/08/2019 and they extended deadline upto 12/08/2019 without giving any resolution & without any callback.Again I contacted on 12/08/2019 and again they extended deadline upto 14/08/2019. What's going on in FLIPKART! Careless service from them.

Shame !!!


Followings are INCIDENTS NUMBER received via EMAIL ID:

Incident: IN1908081733060507545 dated 08/08/2019


IN1908101815139267220 dated 10/08/2019


IN1908101815139267220 updated 12/08/2019.

Give a solution ASAP.
Ritesh Verma
 
Aug 11, 2019

Delay in delivery

I have purchase groceries from flipkart supermart with Order ID - OD116150883076469000 on 1st August and they have rescheduled the delivery date first to 11August and Now 13 Aug and now one is providing any help from the customer care side and are replying in annoying manner
Narendra Misra
 
Jul 31, 2019

Request for Change of Lenevo k6 Note Mobile Set

To,
The CEO and All Officers Management and Marketing Divisions
Flipkart

Subject – Request For Replace Mobile Set Lenovo K6 Note Gold Which was Purchase from Flipkart

Respected Sir,
Kindly refer the followings –
1. Emails send to Flipkart Officers and key persons but got no response - [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
2. Flipkart Customer Care was replied Mr. Noor Khan was replied we will solve your problem on 23 Jul but he was not contacted again I was contact Customer Care the toled me we will contact you on 25 Jul at 3 p.m. and they have not contacted. I request again Customer Care they are told me we will contact you on 31 Jul at 3 p.m. but they are not contacted. I was tried to contact Customer Care Executive but unable to contact them.
3. I was ordered to purchase Mobile Phone Lenovo K6 Note Gold from Flipkart vide Order No – OD114933804334083000 on 13 March 2019. Flipkart Invoice No – FAB9MO1900000476 on 14 March 2019 and Mobile set was delivered to me on 17 March 2019 by Cash on Delivery with the Payment of Rs 9990/- IMEI : 861886034524058. The set was sold by – Anjali Smart Dealer, B-180, Aman Vihar, Near Jagdamba Market, New Delhi – 110086.
4. As per flipkart policy they have given one year warranty . My Mobile was stopped working on 13 Jul 2019 and dead. I was contacted followings –
a. Customer Care of Lenovo near to me in Faizabad on 15 Jul 2019 they are refused to repair this set as it was already repaired in the month of Jun 2017 and it is not in warranty period.
b. Customer Care Lenovo India contacted they are advice me send Invoice and IMEI No to email – [email protected] I will try to extend warranty but they have replied As per Invoice IMEI number, the phone seems to be a secondary sales unit. Hence we regret to inform you that we will not be able to assist you further the warranty registration process and second reply we understand that you are unhappy with the service provided by the service centre, As per the Invoice IMEI number, the phone seems to be a secondary sales unit. Hence we regret to inform you that we will not be able to assist you further.
5. I was purchase new set from Flipkart without any discount I don’t know why they have send me old and rejected set so that flipkart was cheat me and doing fraud.

Sir, I was contacted to flipkart they are telling me I am doing best and Lenovo is telling I am not responsible. I request you kindly look this matter seriously because I was never seen this type of cheating and fraud. When they are failed to solve my problem I was taken Complaint No – IN1907171938161458907 on 17 Jul 2019. Flipkart is telling me your problem solved up to 23 Jul 2019 and again on 25 Jul 2019 and today they was told me your problem will be solved upto 31 Jul 2019.
Kindly help me and tell to flipkart for Replacing of Lenovo k6 Note Gold Mobile Set by New Lenovo k6 Note Gold Mobile Set.
Thanking you
Narendra Bahadur Misra – Army Retired
7/3/9, Near Family Bazar – 20, Naval’s Academy
Near Reliance Tower
Deokali Road
Ayodhya (Old Faizabad) – 224001
Mobile – 8423594444
Emails – [email protected]; [email protected]
Dated : 22 Jul 2019
Note – Sir I was written to your Grievance officer and Business but they are NOT Replied

You recently requested personal assistance from our on-line Support Centre. Below is a summary of your request and our response. If this issue is not resolved to your satisfaction, you may reopen it within the next 7 days. Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you.

Subject
[External] Free Service of Lenovo Mobile

Response By Email (AMOGH) (20/07/2019 05.36 PM)
Dear Vikas ,

Thank you for contacting Lenovo!

As per your e-mail, we understand that you are unhappy with the service provided by our service centre.

As per the invoice IMEI number, the phone seems to be a secondary sales unit. Hence, we regret to inform you that we will not be able to assist you further. However, for further support you may get in touch with the phone dealer.

Thanks and Regards,
Amogh.K
Lenovo-Motorola Customer Support
Customer By Email (Vikas Mishra) (14/07/2019 05.08 PM)
Gt$
 
Jul 26, 2019

Fraud Discount and Offers

Flipkart is a bastard website. I ordered a phone RED Mi 7S through Flipkart In a Exchange offer then there delivery boy from EKART says this phone is damaged.
But the thing is my is in top condition. My phone has only 6 months. but the Flipkart delivery boy didn't take.
Flipkart wants new phone in a Exchange offer instead of phone.
Don't buy anything from FLIPKART.!!
sudhir.mishra
 
Jul 4, 2019

Fake commitment and product displayed on website

Ordered which is not delivered yet and now they are telling product is not available, your pincode is not matching, and logistic company is responssible all this bullshit reasons.
I spoke to Jyoti, Sneha, and others since morning and just fed up in explaining my concerns to them every time.
Is this the way they provide the sevice, i will expose them now and make sure noone is using flipkart..

Complaint- IN1907040948257927643
EKart- FMPC0537537402
Oreder ID- OD115867541828943000
[email protected]
 
Apr 26, 2019

Different and damaged product delivered

I ordered one Usha cooler with model number- CL601PM on flipkart on 10.04.2019 but flipkart had delivered me different and damaged product on 16.04.2019. After seeing diifferent and damaged product I sent an email to flipkart regarding refund of my money and pick the delivered product back. Consequently they changed the status to "Replacement Requested" and their representative visited my home and saw the different and damaged delivered product. After his visit the status changed to "Replacement Accepted" and "we will pick up the item you wish to replace by 26.04.2019". I am attaching here the snapshot which I took earlier. Till 26.04.2019 no replacement was done and since on 26.04.2019 ten days has been completed of product delivery, so they changed the status to : Replacement Cancelled" giving the reference of 10 days return policy of the product. This act of flipkart has annoyed me very much and I am very much disturbed because this product is casting Rs. 11000 which is a big amount. I am requesting you kindly take necessary action against flipkart and order them to return my given money and compensation to my wasted time because of their intentionally wrong doing act.

Thank you.

Different and damaged product delivered Different and damaged product delivered

B ADITYA KUMAR
 
Apr 26, 2019

NON TRANSCATION DONE BY ME

Sir/Madam,

Self is having SBI credit card with name of Mr. B Aditya Kumar, credit card end digits are 8244, Visa Platinum. yesterday after lunch i got sms to the registered mobile at 1:17 PM stated that " Rs.7019/- was spent on your SBI Card ending 8244 at FLIPKART has been declined due to insufficient credit limit on 25/04/019. Your current available Limit: Rs.0.00"

The above said transaction was not done by undersigned. Kindly register compliant against this non transaction done by me.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

B Aditya Kumar.
sounajith
 
Apr 25, 2019

Refund not received till 9th day of my mobile phone order and cancelled by the seller

I had placed my mobile phone order on April 16, 2019, and I paid the money via the debit card payment in the Flipkart online store. But the seller has cancelled my order without any notification and the Flipkart customer support promised that the refund will be credited on April 24, 2019. But still, I didn’t have received my money and I also had a consult with my bank's customer care they said no transaction has been processed from the Flipkart merchant’s end. But the Flipkart service asking me to wait for April 27, 2019. Actually, they are playing with my money. Due to this issue, I have faced a lot of issues. The Flipkart customer care doesn’t give the proper resolution, 14,990 is a big amount for me and I need my money as soon as possible. Help me to get back my refund money quickly.
Hope your concern will help with my problem.
Thank you.
Shwee
 
Apr 12, 2019

Call from flipkart lucky draw winner

I received call for flipkart lucky draw winner 2019.. for confirmation i called flipkart lucky draw department they said yes it's true they said you pay some charge i pay now i want that money back they not refunding my amount... I am calling them they not responding properly.... Mr vijay prakasha assistant manager of flipkart he is the person +916289453603 his number.... Please i want my money back
Shubham Dwivedi
 
Apr 5, 2019

They are disobeying their refund policies

I have ordered a mobile handset from flipkart namely Motorola G6 plus ... i have 10 days return policy but after seeing its features i decided to return it because it doesnt have any setting related changing font style and if someone blocks it doesnt show its call.. also doesnt tells whether the person whome we want to call is busy or not and sometimes we cabt hear the ringtone too.... so when we tried to return this device under the date the agencies of flipkart is disobeying their rufund policies and telling not to refund our money again....


Jeenat sameja
 
Jan 23, 2019

Defective Product delivered and no return after long

Order ID: OD114103661830231000

I have ordered a samsung refrigerator through flipkart first they have cancelled my product without any intimation, and when i complaint about the same they have requested to request again and assured me to deliver the product soon. Than i have ordered refrigerator again on 7th of dec 18, I have recieved the product within seven days on 14th Dec 2018 but i have recieved a damaged product. I got to informed my samsung person who came for installation and unpacked the product. He has submitted his report that my product was damaged and a dent was their on the body of refrigerator. After my daily follow up they have taken my product back on 30 dec 2018 after 16 days. They have also denied my return request n given replacement for fresh product, on 10 jan 2019 i received fresh product with bigger dent on this. Again i was foolled by flipkart. On 12th jan i have requested to return the product and they have assured to take back the product on or before 25 jan. I have recvd a message from flipkart that a person will come to take back the product with t.. no. So i have called him to take the product so many times. N finally on 19 he said your return request has been cancelled by the seller. Horrible experience with flipkart.

it had heen 15 days now. My product is lying unpacked and nobody is responding for returning . I m frustated with pathetic service of flipkart. Horrible experience. Il suggest not to shop with flipkart

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username