Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Galaxy Homes Kochi

India,
Kerala

Consumer complaints and reviews about Galaxy Homes Kochi

Joseph6052
 
Oct 18, 2019

Construction Delay & Abandonment

Builders are coming up with many reasons to evade from the penalties of massive construction delays and project abandonment caused from their side(Due to Investing in other projects, Land, Personal investments etc). Before entering in to an agreement with any builder, please read the complete agreement carefully especially the "Force Majeur" section which will be introduced especially to evade from these construction abandonment's.

I am a victim of Galaxy Homes Pine Court 2 Project which is approaching a massive 3 Year delay. The project was supposed to be completed by May 2017 and handover by November 2017. But still the structural work for 4th floor is only completed for the 13 floor building. Construction has been abandoned from May 2017 after getting the full 30 installments. They have told the cause of the delay as "Financial Reason"-Payment defaults made by existing customers, Demonetization and GST.

Galaxy Disputes and exercise of Force Majeur Clause
------------------------------------------------------------
I have been watching closely the legal disputes of Galaxy Homes with their customers. In one of the disputes for delay- Mr Girish vs Galaxy Homes(Link: http://www.legalapproach.in/case-details/jid/2940), Galaxy Homes has described the basic cause of the delay as the non-receipt of the “No Objection” certificate(NOC) from the Kerala State Pollution Control Board and Kerala Fire and Rescue Service Department.

Here my questions are:-

1) How can the builder present such a reason before the court? They should even start the BOOKING of the Flat only after obtaining these mandatory NOC's. These cannot be seen as Unforeseen Reasons as they are already part of Kerala Building Construction Rules & procedures.

2) If the project is causing pollution or there are no measures taken for fire and safety, then Kerala State Pollution Control Board/Kerala Fire and Rescue Service Department should actually BAN Galaxy Builders from upcoming projects, thereby not allowing them to cheat more customers like me. Here the builder is using this reason to escape from the construction delay caused from his side:)

3) If the delay is caused by the employee of Kerala State Pollution Control Board/Kerala Fire & Rescue Service Department for providing the NOC, then Galaxy should lodge a complaint to the Chief Minister of Kerala since there is a FIXED TIME LIMIT(30 Days for Fire & Safety NOC after the actual inspection) for obtaining each and every government documents. Since the details of the delay are not informed to the customer, he also wont be also able to make complaint:) In Galaxy's case, I guess the construction itself might not have happened for FIRE & SAFETY authority to carryout the inspection:)

4) If the delay is already known, say for example if it takes 2-3 years to get an NOC for a flat, then why the builder is not including it in the agreements:)

Galaxy Homes will give you very thrilling offers and will also do any unethical practices to cheat its customers and hence there is no point in moving individually against the them. They wont even take your complaint seriously and you will be utterly neglected even though you have provided them your life-long savings.



CRZ Violations
-----------------
Two Galaxy projects are involved in 65 Major CRZ violations in Kerala as per KCZMA and the same has been submitted to Kerala Legislative Assembly.(https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/kerala/kczma-identifies-65-major-crz-violations/article27902623.ece).

The coastal zone violation files themselves have also ran away from the coast (https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/kerala/crz-violation-files-go-missing/article29411327.ece)

​ACTION REQUIRED
-------------------------
An Action Committee needs to be made with all the consumers who have been affected by Galaxy Homes, Kochi. Once the committee is formed, all of us can move together in consumer courts, get each others help, conduct strikes, dharna, sathyagraha etc in front of their office which will definitely force the builder to return the consumers their hard earned money with compounded interest or provide a suitable alternative.


WHATSAPP GROUP
-----------------------
We need to connect. There is a whatsapp group of Galaxy Customers. You can whatsapp me on 00971 552171299(UAE) or Email [email protected]
sudeep1223
 
Aug 14, 2018

galaxy homes not reliable

I booked a flat in Galaxy cloud space in 2012 when the completion date promised was 2105 March. Now we are in August 2018 and it seems it might take another year or so. More over, they informed in between that they are adding more square feet ( an useless balcony) to the apartment and that I have to pay for the same which is totally unacceptable and not what has been agreed upon .
I don't recommend this builder and please don't fall for their promises,
simpleperson2018
 
Jul 26, 2018

Galaxy emeralad just bare rubish land

galaxy emerlad is just bare land and nothing else it will be only bare land and you will be cheated if you put money in it no money will be refunded I am sure
newuser2017
 
Apr 22, 2017

galaxy homes

We booked flat in galaxy cloud space and it is getting delayed for more that 1.5 years
newuser2017
 
Apr 22, 2017

Galaxy Cloud space

We have booked Galaxy Cloud space,payed full amount,which was supposed to be finished by Jun 2016.Now they say it would be 2017 end.
trinor
 
Dec 13, 2016

Galaxy Cloud space

Galaxy Cloudspace was supposed to be finished by April 2016, they say sometime in 2017 now. Dont buy from these people.
Bev Brooks
 
Mar 31, 2016

Quality and Endurance

When I first moved in a door fell off and I discovered that each door only had four of the twelve screws required. Since then the carport ceiling fell down, in two pieces due to faulty installation. My kitchen ceiling has cracked the across the entire width although there has been no ground subsidence. Now both of my toilets are starting to move as the "cement" fixing them to the floor has started to disintegrate!
[email protected]
 
Feb 28, 2016

Revised payment schedule

From
K.Divakaran,
15/211-B,Nivedyam,
Johny Simon Road,
Mundamveli. P.O,
Kochi-682 507
To
M/s.Galaxy Homes Pvt.Ltd,.
Galaxy Square , Rajaji Road Junction,
M.G.Road, Kochi-35,

Dear Sir,
Sub:- Revised payment schedule.
Ref:- Your letter dated 3.12.2015 in relation to the upgrade and revised payment
of Galaxy midwinter.
……………………………………
I have booked A-8 Flat of Midwinter. This is to inform you that I am heavily concerned and anxious with the proposed modification /additions from your side on the agreement for construction executed by us on 31st March 2014.

I have to admit that I am disappointed with the delay caused to the project which eventually postponed the completion date from 31st March 2016 to 31 October 2016. This substantial delay in the completion of project is causing me personal inconvenience and financial loss. Moreover you have not specified valid reason for the delay other than “Upgrade works” of the project. I am also worried about the anticipated financial liability which may be associated /originated due to the upgrade works under the head of monthly maintenance and allied charges.

In the above context, I request you to furnish me details of proposed “Upgrade works “of Galaxy Midwinter project and kindly clarify the concerns I raised above.

Yours faithfully,
Kochi-07
(Sd)

29.2.2016. (K. DIVAKARAN)
GALAXY HOMES
 
May 29, 2014

Galaxy Homes - Kochi

Message to Sri. C P H Joy.

Sir,

The project referred by you is not a project of Galaxy Homes (P) Ltd. Please provide us your contact details so that our representative will get in touch with you. Our contact details are as follows.

Ph. 0484 - 2378888
Mob : 9496505333 [ Sijo]
email. [email protected]
GALAXY HOMES
 
May 29, 2014

Message to Mr. C P H JOY

Message to C P H Joy.

Sir,

The project referred by you is not a project of Galaxy Homes (P) Ltd. Please provide us your contact details so that our representative will get in touch with you. Our contact details are as follows.

Ph. 0484 - 2378888
Mob : 9496505333 [ Sijo]
email. [email protected]
C P H JOY
 
Apr 23, 2014

non compliance of basic requirement

i have brought one two bed room flat during 2009 by paying full payment.Mrs M S saira beevi was acting as owner of the flat.Her husband Mr harris acted behind the curtain .With out knowing the real position we belived his words .CRYSTAL VALLEY APPARTMENT.,is the name of the project.Every time he promised to complete the project within six months.Five years went without any action from there side.He claim that he have great connection with political personalities like Ummen chandy,Pinarayi vijayan etc.The present position is that there no power connection ,no lift,dangerous living facilities.
Dijo
 
Apr 18, 2013

Galaxy Homes Cheated Customers

I am sorry to say, but the experience of mine with Galaxy homes is the worst. I have taken the property "Galaxy Cherry Woods" in 2009 and they were supposed to deliver in 2011 April. But today is 2013 April I haven't got the basic requirements like Electricity and Water. When I had a fight with them they handed over to keys without making the proper arrangement for a peaceful stay. They cheated all of us around 32 members in that flat which of them paid for it.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    rose valley - Refund of money
    I deposited Rs 25,000(twenty five thousand rupees in...
    Oppo CPH1933 - SR4978743
    I purchase new phone for Amazon but my phone problem after...
    KOLKATA FOREIGN LCAO - ITEM HELD AT KOLKATA FOREIGN LCAO
    Tracking No. : RB820022568SG has been held at KOLKATA...
    DEBIT CARD HACKED - fraudly withdrawal money first 8000/- then 9999/-
    approximately an year ago i did a online purchase with...
    SBI DEBIT CARD OTHPG google store - FRAUD TRACTION FROM SBI DEBIT CARD
    fraud transaction from sbi debitcard From My SBI account...
    Big Basket - not given my salary
    hi sir i am subburu anand id no:-AATBB086 I AM REGIND MY...
    goindigo airline - rectification of passenger name
    Dear Sir, i have booked a ticket on 8 nov. 2019 having...
    Flipkart SuperComNet - Running Call Scam
    Hello, this Flipkart or SuperComNet or both are involved...
    SuperComNet - Fraud Company Running Scam
    Hello, this Flipkart or SuperComNet or both are involved...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username