Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

german consulate general bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about german consulate general bangalore

bunty.neffstar
 
Apr 14, 2019

Dependent Visa

Dear Visa Officer,

I Jayasree Tripathy has applied for a German National Visa f on 19-Feb-2019 . My husband was asked to be present in ausländerbehörde in Frankfurt by the German authority on 20-Mar-2019 . Upon verification the officer said “I am satisfied with this case and hence notifying the Consulate General Bangalore that they should issue a National Visa “ . Now it has been more than one month but I have not heard anything from the German Consulate General Bangalore about my visa application . As I would be joining my husband at the earliest may I ask for an update regarding my visa application . Thanking you in advance .
Nayana RK
 
Feb 12, 2019

Incorrect handling of Visa application

I am Nayana RK working for SAP labs India. I was supposed to travel to Poland via Germany on 9th February for a training , my spouse was supposed to accompany me through the trip.

We didn't receive confirmation on our Visa till 8th February even after following up multiple times . I understand the visa was still under process and we cancelled our flights and hotel.
On 11th February both me and my husband received message that our Visa application is processed and received at the said counter and we need to collect it from vfs global .
When we went to collect our passports from the visa office we learnt that only my Visa was processed and my husband's Visa was still under process and they said sent out an icorrect message to him that his
Visa is processed and delivered.

Noone is taking the responsibility of sending wrong status information which has costed huge on our time and money.

As I have our flights booked at 9:50 pm IST, please request embassy to process my husband's Visa at the earliest so that we can attend my training and my presence is really important .
paul balu
 
Nov 6, 2018

APPOINTMENT

I am Paul Balu From Kerala.


I am Paul Balu from Ernakulam, Kerala

I want to apply for long term student visa.

I cheaked in Bangalore consulate appointment dates.

But unfortunately there is no available dates.

My class was start on January 2019. they do not give extension for me.

So, I can submit my long term student visa application in any other German Consulates.

Otherwise please give an appointment for me.

It is very urgent.

I want to submit my long term visa application on this month

If I can't submit, that spoil my career .

So, please help me Sir.Kindly give one appointment date for me in this month

Waiting for your reply.

Thank you.

Regards,

Paul Balu
navinb
 
Oct 22, 2018

German Passport Renewal

I went to Bangalore from kerala to renew my son's German passport. All applications were submitted along with supporting documents by June 30th 2018. In approx. 20 days, we received a call asking us to submit our marriage certificate. We travelled to Bangalore again solely for this. After submitting, the gentleman, Mr. Martin Rohlmann, who was attending us, showed us our son's renewed passport. But he said that in order to hand over the renewed passport, he needed confirmation from Germany in order to hand it over. It's been 4 months and all he says is that he hasn't received confirmation from the registration office in Buseck, Germany. We checked with the German Registration office in Buseck, Germany and they said they don't know anything about it. This is clearly unprofessional and unethical from their part. Even when I try to call them, they rarely answer the phone. It has been a living nightmare of an experience with the German consulate in Bangalore. A process that takes 3 to 4 weeks has taken over 4 months and counting. Pls help us.
Ashley Rear
 
Jun 27, 2018

Bad service in the world and worst embassy compared to other countries

We have applied family re-union visa. Everything is correct,we have submitted everything. It’s been so long And when I call them to know the status they say it will take time and the way they talk it’s really unprofessional. People are very very rude there .
How many months I have to wait with my child alone here in india and away form my husband? When everything is fine why does it take to give visa early? Are you people very lazy to work!?indian People working in embassy feel like we are taking their property. When everything is correct then why do you people take so long ? Why will we call you when you finish the work fast. Bangalore Consulate general office is filled with Purely lazy,arrogant and rude people.
Ashley Rear
 
Jun 27, 2018

Take lot of time to get visa when everything is correct why do you take that long to give visa.

We have applied family re-union visa. Everything is correct,we have submitted everything. It’s been so long And when I call them to know the status they say it will take time and the way they talk it’s really unprofessional. People are very very rude there .
How many months I have to wait with my child alone here in india and away form my husband? When everything is fine why does it take to give visa early? Are you people very lazy to work!?indian People working in embassy feel like we are taking their property. When everything is correct then why do you people take so long ? Why will we call you when you finish the work fast. Bangalore Consulate general office is filled with Purely lazy,arrogant and rude people.
sanindland
 
Dec 26, 2017

Employee of German consulate

Mr. Jürgen Pengel who worked in Bangalore consulate is the worst ever representation of German interests abroad. I contacted him as my child was abducted from Germany. He doesn't know what child abduction is or he hesitate to work for that. He promised me that he will take care of the issue, but he let the abductor to extend the visa for my child. He hesitated to provide information about my child.
Further he thinks as if he is the judge and he trusted the abductor's one sided false story. He helped the abductor in all the matters and he shouted at me for calling him for information about my child. He looks to be an arrogant person for me who has prejudice and never wanted to involve in retrieving my German child from the abductor. He sent my personal emails to others without my permission.
sanindland
 
Dec 26, 2017

Employee of German consulate

Mr. Jürgen Pengel who worked in Bangalore consulate is the worst ever representation of German interests abroad. I contacted him as my child was abducted from Germany. He doesn't know what child abduction is or he hesitate to work for that. He promised me that he will take care of the issue, but he let the abductor to extend the visa for my child. He hesitated to provide information about my child.
Further he thinks as if he is the judge and he trusted the abductor's one sided false story. He helped the abductor in all the matters and he shouted at me for calling him for information about my child. He looks to be an arrogant person for me who has prejudice and sexual discrimination and never wanted to involve in retrieving my German child from the abductor. He sent my personal emails to others without my permission.
[email protected]
 
Mar 4, 2016

visa application to germany

We have applied for German visa with required fee and nessary documents to the Consulate general Bangalore.WE are denied the
visa permission by the consulate general Bangalore by citing some reasons.We have also replied correctly and we have also requested to meet some the official for getting clarification and we are denied permission to meet the official in the consulate office Bangalore and further our appeal also not favoured by the cosulate general Bangalore.And we have not given visa permission.
The Consulate general Office Bangalore not guided us correctly and in the process we have also canceled the plane ticket and incurrered monetary loss.Before verifying the documents why the Consulate General office Bangalore had accepted the visa fees.
Further we are also informed by the Consulate office to pay the fees again and submit a fresh application without actually informing us the necessary documents to be submitted.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    GoIbibo - refund not initiated
    Dear Shivanshtekriwal, Greetings from Goibibo.com We...
    Reliance Jio - 4G Tower - Jio Network not available
    Hi Team I ecoworld outer ring road, Bangalore there is...
    Illegal MATAKA Shop - Close Illegal MATAKA Shop
    Our issue was solved .For this write now they thinking to...
    GoIbibo - Train Ticket cancellation Refund
    Dear Krishna_maheshwari, Greetings from...
    Policy Bazar - phone calls
    phone no 9707318275 plz stop calling me bc
    GoIbibo - REFUND DELAY
    Dear Abhishektyagi0001, Greetings from...
    GOIBIBO HOTEL - refund of payment made for booking || oyo hotel did not...
    Dear avinasha2605, Greetings from Goibibo.com We are...
    GoIbibo - Flight cancelled with out any prior information and refund...
    Dear Harikrishnn, Greetings from Goibibo.com We are...
    HSSC - unpaid fees
    I have applied for haryana police constable. I was paid...
    Sewa Kendra - Not applying my certificate
    Sir, my name is jaskaran singh and I am from Firozpur...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username