Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Godrej Locks

India,
Assam

Consumer complaints and reviews about Godrej Locks

Jayashree Sivaraman
 
Apr 6, 2018

NON INSTALLATION OF LOCKS

I purchased three godrej locks ultra xl+ RIM DEADBOLT 1CK FROM CHOUDHARY BROTHERS, Nagole X Road, Hyderabad on 5.4.2018. ill-informed and ignorant shop keeper called up the area engineer directly instead of asking us to register with the customer care. The brainless engineer even after we told him that we are from Uppal, Hyderabad, he told us that only mobile number was required and ignored the area name altogether. We asked him to fit the locks on 7.4.2018 for which he agreed.

Just to confirm that he turns up on 7.4.2018, we called him on 6.4.2018 morning and told him to do the work positively on 7.4.2018. It was then that he realised that Uppal (the area where we live in Hyderabad) does not come under his jurisdiction. He said you call the customer care and register yourself after which the work/fitting of locks would be handed over to the concerned engineer of the area. This he could have told us at the time of speaking to him from the shop itself i.e., on 5.4.2018. Anyway, we called up the customer care to register ourselves. We narrated the entire history to the lady in the customer case. She only said that she will be forwarding it to the concerned area engineer and that we should talk to him and get it done. She also said that normally it takes 48 hours for such work. We got an SMS giving our regn no and the mobile number of the engineer to whom the work was entrusted. We requested him to complete the work on 7.4.2018 since it was a holiday and everyone would be available. He flatly refused and said that since we have registered ourselves on 6.4.2018 he will do it only on 9.4.2018 (Monday a working day Sunday 8.4.2018 being a holiday)

Because of the fault of the shopkeeper and more of the Nagole area engineer, we have to suffer and wait for the next Holiday i.e., 14th April, 2018 (Saturday). We purchased the locks and wanted to get them fitted because a theft had taken place recently in our house.

Godrej, such a big name but the service engineers are very rude and also non cooperative and inefficient. I would like the company to spruce up its after sales service. Please look into this and stern action against the Nagole area engineer.

Thanking you,

T V Sivaraman
Kiranmjps
 
Jan 29, 2018

Godrej door lock

Given a complaint of door lock at night 12. They booked as emergency, it will be solved in 4 hrs and for this they will charge rs.600/- for emergency.
But they came next day they collected amount.
Due to this entire family stayed in car.Now your guy at feedback service is talking very harsh and saying " problem solve huvana"
Is this way to replay
jugnu123
 
Sep 9, 2017

Locks IC Incoder Machine Issue

Dear Sir,

We have purchased one IC Incoder Machine from your Side sales person name Mr. Sumit Sharma

and now we facing lots of issue this machine not its not working and we already contact with Mr. Arun Prakash but he is not response properly so we request you kindly raised my complain and solve my issue

Thanks

Jugnu
8800498935
The Golden Palms Hotel Delhi
Neha Chaturvedi
 
Jul 22, 2017

Godrej locks

I have registered an emergancy complaint regarding door locked from inside by my 3 years old baby at 9.15pm yesterday. My call no was D2107241113. N my ticket no. Was 241113. Executive of Godrej locks was only talking about emergency charges and feedback and telling that in case of emergancy their technician will come in 5-6 hour to help us . Even then I was requesting him to please send some technician as soon as possible at any cost or charges because my baby was inside the home alone and he was crying there. And even after 3 hour no body from Godrej locks ws there to help us . We ourselves solve the problem after many difficulties. Because it was night time I was not able to found someone from local market to help me and moreover nobaoby was ready to unlock the Godrej lock. So i suffered a lot yesterday because of Godrej locks 24*7 service. Godrej locks services are third class and very poor service.
Drjuhi
 
May 19, 2017

Problem in door lock of Godrej

There is problem in the door lock of our house. The Key gets stuck and is difficult to lock and unlock.
Address: C36, First Floor, South Ex Part 1, New Delhi
Ph No- 8826518041, 8527570849
bhaskaragarwal75
 
Oct 20, 2016

Two locks are having same key

I have bought two cupboard locks of godrej .The problem is that both the locks can be open with the single of any locks so i request you to listen my complain or other wise i will straight away go to the consumer forum .
Maneesh13Lodhi
 
Dec 2, 2015

GODREJ lock installation

I called GODREJ service centre and got a request/ticket no. (Call no. N3011516876 ; product Ultra-tribolt 8100 1CK) for installation appointment, I was NOT informed any of this “if’s and buts”. The installation technician came late evening and immediately he started giving multiple excuses that why installation is not possible for the door and for installation extra RS. 350 needs to pay. When I tried to understand what extra or special work is needed and why, then the conversation gets unpleasant and when I refused for installation GODREG personal became very rude and demanded RS. 100 for visit charges. When I call the agency and customer care number multiple times then to my utter surprise I have told that customer needs to pay convenience charges.Upon asking about receipt I was told that NO RECEIPT will be given , try to manage the situation with installation guys only. Ultimately I ended up paying all the visit, convenience charges or extra charges for installation but when I stood there and closely observed the installation process nothing was done differently than a usual process will need to normal door. Things did not stopped there, as before leaving GODREJ guy started arguing about the Secret code and feedback form. I handed over the filled feedback form (he must be expecting blank form ,as usual) , he simply threw the form on the floor and left .Nobody likes to be tricked and cheated , no matter what amount of money is involved .

CONCLUSION -

- GODREJ can not directly or indirectly force any of its customer to make payment towards any fess IF IT IS NOT PROVIDING ANY RECEIPT for that money payment . This is illegal and unethical. It is a black money transaction -

- Installation might be free depending upon your luck and integrity of the agency and installation person
- Be ready for surprises and different types of charges like convenience fees / visit fees etc.
- You must be very knowledgeable and particular to read and understand all the terms and conditions of the Installation process.
- Ultimately, still you will end up paying money to the installation person as he will come up with some 25 to 30 different reasons why your door is unfit for the normal installation and some special installation is need
- GODREJ brand does not take responsibility that customer ultimately gets the receipt of the all extra fees/money he is paying towards aforesaid charges. NO RECEIPT will be given to the customer.
M_Jawed
 
Sep 27, 2014

Shift & Re-installation of ULTRA TRIBOLT

I had purchased an ULTRA TRIBOLT (vide Receipt No. 14016 dated 30.11.2007, Area EE3, Salesman Show room code: 901026). The product was installed at Flat No. E-34, IIT Guwahati on 03.12.2007 by Technician Mr. Amrit Sarkar.

Now I have shifted to new flat in the same campus (Flat No. F-70, IIT Guwahati). This ULTRA TRIBOLT needed to be re-installed in the new flat. A request was formally made on call centre (18002094543) on 22.09.2014 (Tkt No. KAM/479811). I did not receive any communication from local service centre or the call centre till 25.09.2014. I again called the call centre thrice on 26.09.2014. Ultimately, Mr. Santanu talked to me and assured that he will let me know the time and date on which the Technician will visit my place (Flat No. F-70, IIT Guwahati). I am still awaiting his call.

Today morning (27.09.2014), my wife again called the call centre. The person received the call informed that they are aware of this case. They shall let us know the time and date of visit of Technician.

Please let me know is there any time limit for attending the service request?

Please take immediate action so that the ULTRA TRIBOLT is re-installed without any further delay.

Please note that we receive regular and prompt service from TATASKY, LG Washing Machine, SAMSUNG TV, Courier service at our campus of IIT Guwahati. Also, as an Institutional customer, we have purchased huge numbers of Office Furnitures, Chairs, Book-case, Almirah, and many other products from your company. All the service related requests have been attended promptly from your company so far. I wonder, what is the problem in attending this service request for the last 4-5 days.

Professor M. Jawed
Department of Civil Engineering
IIT Guwahati - 781039
Contact: 0361-2584406

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fast taxi hit and run - Hit and run
    A fast track call taxi hit me at the back of my FZ...
    education - Fees hike
    My son bn studying in pt. Hukum singh Radhe lal indian...
    My Recharge Pvt Ltd - Status of online transfer
    Sir I had sent Rs 10197 for mob voucher load my recharge...
    Reliance Jio - 4G Tower - low to no network (fluctuating)
    My jio no. 7972309986 and 9309119029, have no network...
    EPRS BUYSMART - Balance block
    Eprs buysmart — eprs company have blocked our balance....
    adhar card - Lost my adhar card
    I lost my adhar card some where in jaripatka nagpur on 16...
    uts global education & jnujprdistance.com - MARKSHEET
    Not received my MARKSHEET in spite of drafting 1000 MAILS...
    Jnujprdistance - Jun + MIT
    Not received my MARKSHEET in spite of drafting 1000 MAILS...
    VLCC institute of beauty - Certificate issue
    Sir, I am sujatha. I have completed MIC (masters in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username