Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Godrej Refrigerator

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Godrej Refrigerator

Ruchitajain
 
Sep 14, 2021

Fraud done by technical people

My refrigerator stop cooling so I called a refrigerator service center from there 2 people came they saw and show us the mistake they overcharged the parts which were damaged and now those parts are not working we are continued calling those technician but no reply from their side if this company doesnt returned back my money I wil file case against you this fraud company no one believe this company this fraud chutiya company
ASIS KUMAR JANA
 
Jul 14, 2017

Frequently stop the refrigerator

Sir. I Sri Asis kumar jana purched a Godrej Refrigerator vide Model no. 25AZBenyblue Serial No. 11200021 dated 08.032010for RS.14100/-.Just after one year installation It has been stopped and your mechanic visited and changes some instrumental parts for Rs.1650 vide cash meno. 254/- dt. 01.06.2011.Again one year after changes some parts for Rs.2840/- vide bill no. 1507 dt. 02.02.2012.Your Mechanic had suggested to set a Stabilizer and put the same for Rs. 2300/- vide bill no. 2015 dt. 06.09.2013..But as per your Refrigerator specification stabilizer is inbuilt on fridge then why external stabilizer was necessary to fit it I can't understand. On 06.092013 again they changed some parts for Rs. 1100/- vide bill no. 2013. on dated 16.12.2014 your mechanic visited and charged for Rs. 375/- for visiting charged.Just after one one year 2014 again the fridge was sopped and your mechanic changes parts for Rs.2250/- vide bill no. 4069/- dt.02.06.2014. From the purchase I had already spent for Rs.11015/- for repairing purpose only..Again the Fridge has stopped on 10.07.2017 and I have inform your service center and also in Pune number of times.
My question is why not your Company sent an expert Engineer to detect actual problem and solve the same. I have already spent a lot of money for repairing purpose. Now I am not ready to spent more. If your company does not take any responsibility for service and any changes ( if required ) without cost then I wiil be forced to take another action. I am waiting for your suitable reply for three days otherwise I am determined to go to court.
Thankin you.

Asis Kumar Jana
EMail ID- [email protected]
Mob No. 9422138692 .
siddh2704
 
Sep 12, 2016

no resolution provided

I had lodged complaint regarding no Cooling issue in refrigerator on 02.09.2016.
One technician immediately attended call on same day (appreciate efficient efforts).
The same technician gave the feedback there is an issue in Gas line and leakage of gas hence needs to be refilled.
But after this feedback, nobody turned up to attend the call. I followed up with customer care for almost 2-3 WORKING days, all the time answer i got, it will be done on priority. They never transferred call to their supervisor for escalations on top of that gave wrong mobile numbers.
After one week , one technician came (As if they were doing favor to me) within 10mins he vanished without telling anything to me, though I was insisting for exact issue to be explained. He only said our senior technician will contact you.
There senior technician called only said Problem is NON-REPAIRABLE, we will give you refund of AMC Money.
I did not confirm for resolution of issue, i asked for detailed report and cause for the same but instead of giving detailed report, customer care closed issue.

This is what the Godrej is giving service and claiming fastest issue resolution and closing complaints without any feedback from consumers.

Regards,
Siddheshwar
neerali dodiya
 
Jul 27, 2016

it stopped working after 8 months of usage

the godrej regrigerator which we purchased from reliance digital in september 2015 has suddenly stopped working
we have called the technician twice but of no use
no godrej nor the reliance store people are reverting
please help
contact us on 8976744978
mail id [email protected]
[email protected]
 
Mar 6, 2014

extra service charges

Had lodged a complaint for cooling problem with the refrigerator. On first visit the tecnician told us that there is capillary choke & also requires gas charghing, gave us an estimate of 1,725Rs. When he was asked to give a breakup charges were reduced to 1,400Rs. Then he said he would require the payment in advance as he would not be able to get the gas without advance payment. Adance payment of 1400Rs was done. Next visit when a technician came for gas charging he said the compressor also needs to be replaced & the total cost would go upto 4250Rs. To which we did not agree & asked him to refund the previous paid amount. He said we will deduct a charge of Rs 275 as service charge & refund the rest amount. we agreed to this but to our shock a furthure amount of Rs 200 was deducted from the amount. On enquiry we have been told that Rs 200 have been deducted as transportation charges.
This is only fooling around with the coustemers. these pepole should be taken to task.
Complaint no 443618
service provider M/S MANSI ENTERPRISES
User582285
 
Oct 4, 2012

COMPRESSOR NOT WORKING

Dear ABDEALIJP,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
User294487
 
May 25, 2011

non delivery

Dear Chirayush,

Current status of Complaint – The complaint has been attended by our Customer Care. Complaint successfully resolved.

If any more Queries kindly contact us at [email protected] or call us on 1800-209-5511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
User294487
 
Apr 5, 2011

non delivery

Dear Chirayush,

We have seen your complaint. We apologize for all the delay occurred in the past, but we’re surely around now :-) We are now online to take all your feedback into consideration.

We have got your contact details. Our Customer Care will contact you shortly and resolve the matter.
Sorry about the inconvenience.

If any more Queries kindly contact us at [email protected] or call us on 1800-209-5511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 16, 2012

iceing problem

Dear Veena Shetty,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 16, 2012

not cooling - complaint No, 301458 pending since long time

Dear RANNALDAS,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 12, 2012

unserviceable of GODREJ FRIDGE GFE 29 DZ / G.BLACK

Dear Sanjay Bhandarkar,

Your complaint has been closed as on July

We hope you are satisfied with our service.

If not, feel free to write into us at [email protected] or call us on:
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 12, 2012

fridge has stopped working & cooling

Dear R. D. Jadhav,

Your complaint has been closed as on July

We hope you are satisfied with our service.

If not, feel free to write into us at [email protected] or call us on:
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 12, 2012

defeciency of service in warranty period

Dear ranjit shedgea,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 11, 2012

compressor damaged with in warranty period

Dear swapnilkamble,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 11, 2012

Refrigerator's Outside part heated and upper door friger noicy sounded

Dear Kavita Jagdish Godbole,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 11, 2012

refrigerator cooling problem

Dear Mehul Parmar,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 10, 2012

cooling problem, and sounding a lot

Dear Sunilmali,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 10, 2012

motor noise/cutoff not working/low cooling

Dear koolsat,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 9, 2012

New refrigerator not working properly

Dear buyer,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 9, 2012

not working properly

Dear mangesh bhuvad,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 9, 2012

Cooling Problem

Dear Aruna Agarwal,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 9, 2012

no cooling

Dear Kamlesh Khamitkar,

Your complaint has been closed as on May

We hope you are satisfied with our service.

If not, feel free to write into us at [email protected] or call us on:
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
Godrej Appliances Send email
 
Oct 4, 2012

COMPRESSOR NOT WORKING

Dear ABDEALIJP,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [email protected] or call us on :
1800-209-5511/1800 – 225511.

Regards,
Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
V.palanivel Send email
 
Aug 1, 2012

compressor damaged with in warranty period

We had bought Godrej edge refrigerator on 18/11/14and with in it's warranty period, compressor of the refrigerator got damaged.request you get this replaced at the earliest or provide us with the alternate solution as it is very inconvenient for us to manage without refrigerator.
User717447
 
Apr 17, 2012

COMPRESSOR NOT WORKING

MY COMPRESSOR NOT SINCE ONE WEEK AND I DONT HAVE CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER AND ITS UNDER WARRANTY

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username