Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

GoIbibo

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about GoIbibo

manojjadoun
 
Jul 22, 2019

SCAM/Fraud by goibibo - Booking Id# HTLAKD4AD4

Hi,

This is second time when we got trapped by goibibo fake marketing strategy. Goibibo is selling hotels by providing wrong information on there portal, last time they sell goa hotel by booking beach site resort in the month of july but the reality is this no resort in Goa is having beach site resort from april to october and same was apologized by Mr. Puneet Goyal from Goibibo please refer below email.

This time goibibo is selling Hotel Clarks Inn Suites Sahibabad by saying that this is a 4 star property and it has Spatub and lots of other amenities and services. But when I checked in the hotel it I didn't found any thing like that. There was not proper light in the room bathroom was not cleaned and smells very bad. Then after complaining they changed my room which has some more cleaning and bright lights comparing to previous room. But that was not up to the marks and not like 4 star hotel when I discuss it with hotel staff then they told me that we dont have spatub in any room secondly this is a 3 star property, several customers are complaining same thing because it is wrongly mentioned on online booking portal. But neither hotel staff or booking portal (Goibibo) is taking action against that.

When I went for dinner there was nothing for kids and nothing in starter. I found there was only:
Soup:
Hot n Sour
Main Course:
Mix Daal
Panner Bhurji (with pieces of paneer and separate water in that)
Dum aaloo
Torai (Ridge Gourd)
Dessert:
Sahi Tukda (Sweet breads with Mava)
Raita:
Chaach

In Breakfast also there was nothing tasty several peoples are complaining and fighting for this poor quality food. I went there for celebrating my anniversary not for eating Ridge Gourd because it was hotel not hospital.

So In short both GoIbibo and Clarks Inn Suites ruined out my special day of anniversary, I am posting it here so that people may aware about the fraud service of goIbibo and can avoid that we can't visit property and book hotel by visiting hotels. we had a trust on big booking portal like goIbibo but if they are doing this kind of misleading and posting wrong information then what we need to do. These kind of hotel should be blacklisted on your portal and you have to display a big red alert on these hotel that these are fraud hotels book these hotels on your risk only. Yesterday I called goibibo customer care support and asked to arrange some other 4 star property but they denied my request. I asked them to cancel my booking and refund my booking amount but goibibo was not agreed for that as well. They are offering me only 25% wallet cashback to close this matter.

SCAM/Fraud by goibibo - Booking Id# HTLAKD4AD4 SCAM/Fraud by goibibo - Booking Id# HTLAKD4AD4 SCAM/Fraud by goibibo - Booking Id# HTLAKD4AD4

Goibibo Group
 
Jun 26, 2019

REFUND DELAY

Dear Abhishektyagi0001,

Greetings from Goibibo.com

We are sorry to read about the issue.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In reference to your concern, please be advised that we are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

We thank you for writing to us.

Regards,
Team - Goibibo
Abhishektyagi0001
 
Jun 17, 2019

REFUND DELAY

I booked airindia flight for me and my friend from delhi to ahemdabad of rs 9917 due to overboarding the executives didn’t allow us to board the flight. They even gave us the certificate for the delay which i have submitted to goibibo. According to goibibo they initiated the refund and now they are saying that they have given me complete refund but i have not got any amount, i have given them my bank statement and other necessary details that shows that no amount is transferred by goibibo. Now the customer care people dont listen and every executive of their says that we will contact you within 24 hours but no one does that.

REFUND DELAY

[email protected]
 
Aug 11, 2018

non receipt of refund

Hi Satyendra,

We understand your concern and would like to inform you that refund has been processed in the travel agency account used while making the booking. Kindly get in touch with the respective travel portal to claim the refund.

Regards,
IndiGo Team
spskrish
 
Aug 6, 2018

non refund from goibibo

today I complained about non refund for the cancelled ticket PNR-UF6F7G from goibibo and indigo. I have not received any response from them rather, I received calls from7282887327 and 8337810405 asking me for my debit card details from which payment was made. First caller called in hindi and the second caller talked in English. Obviously, these are fraud calls. Very obvious is the fact that somebody in goibibo or indigo informs these crooks to cheat their customers otherwise why should the ask for card details. It is on their computer. This should be investigated.
spskrish
 
Aug 6, 2018

non receipt of refund

I booked a ticket for flight no 6E787 from Patna to Bangalore by Indigo on 18th May 2018. The booking reference is UF6F7G which was partially refundable. This ticket was cancelled on 15th May 2018. Indigo airlines informed me that refund will be made by the agent but in spite of my several reminders neither Indigo nor GOIBIBO have refunded the amount of Rs 3400.00. They have not even responded to my complaints. Please help me to get my money.

Satyendra Prasad singh
ph 9845696335
MOUPI ghosh
 
Nov 17, 2017

Wrong date of flight

I had booked for 11th march 2018 flight ticket from delhi to kolkata but I have received 11th Feb 2018 ticket.
I have asked for either a complete refund or rescheduling my travel dates without any rescheduling charges.

I have mailed to the management but no reply so far.

My booking details

Dear Guest, Your PNR is K9DK2A for flight G8105 on Sun, 11 Feb from DEL to CCU at 2055. Your ticket: https://go.ibi.bo/e/XCOleDKp9H. Also you can access all the booking related information by clicking here https://go.ibi.bo/W1ad/q9EtMAKp9H. Now your friends and family can track your upcoming flight G8105 on the go. Click https://go.ibi.bo/e/68tElzKp9H and enter phone numbers to goTrackNow! To Know real time flight status click https://go.ibi.bo/W1ad/xBOLCKKp9H T&C Apply at https://go.ibi.bo/e/eIkPPNHDZD
kumrahimanshu
 
May 20, 2016

Non Grant of Refund

Sir,
We Booked a hotel in Goa for 2 Nights 21 & 22 May,2016 on Booking ID: HTLAKHNF76. Due to some unavoidable reason we needed to cancel our booking on 22 may. So, on 19 may, we requested Goibibo for partial cancellation of our booking of 22 may. They said that they will reply as soon as possible but they didn't replied me till 4:32 pm on 20 may. So, i called their customer care office & they replied that they are still working on it & they are unable to contact the hotel & that they will reply very soon. Then i got the call from them just after half an hour & they said that they have now contacted the hotel & the hotel says that partial cancellation is not allowed as per hotel policy & if we do full cancellation now then we will get no refund as the refund was available on full cancellation if we had cancelled the booking before 2 pm on 20 may. Now the issue is this that when we requested goibibo for cancellation of our booking on 19 may, we didn't knew about the hotel policy neither did goibibo told us about this policy. Had goibibo told us about the policy at the time of making our request for cancellation on 19 or before 2 pm on 20 may, we would have made full cancellation & would have got our refund. It is the fault of goibibo that they failed to contact the hotel for more than 24 hours & failed to reply us for more than 24 hours. So, I request to take immediate action in this & try to make our refund.
biswajit.biswal
 
May 4, 2016

No refund received against wrong ticket

Following are my Flight details :-
PNR No - 4PI2TH
Passenger's Name - Biswajit Biswal
Status - Confirmed
Ticket No - 2282210688045
Travel Date- 14 APR 16
Time- 08:55
From- BHUBANESWAR
To- NEW DELHI
Flight No- UK983
Terminal - 1*
Airline- VISTARA
biswajit.biswal
 
Apr 29, 2016

No refund received against wrong ticket

I have not yet got the refund for the wrong travel date mentioned in my ETicket, booked using GoiBibo.

I booked a ticket using GoiBibo, from Bhubaneswar to New Delhi for 18-Apr-2016, but when I received the ETicket, I was really shocked to find that travel date mentioned was 14-Apr-2016. I immediately called-up GoiBibo customer care and informed this mistake to them. Initially they told me that I would have selected 14-Apr-2016 as travel date, but I strongly refuted their claims. Then they suggested me to cancel the ticket, but I stood firm and told them that I will not cancel, because it was not my fault, rather it was their system fault. I had asked them for FULL refund of my ticket amount, but every time they say they had not got any response from their technical team, hence I would have to wait for another 24-48 hours. This has been going on since 2-3 weeks now. I have not yet got the refund amount. I am really fade-up and seriously considering to appeal in consumer forum. Anyone have any better suggestion for me ?

Regards,
Biswajit Biswal
Mob - 9582940044

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Wrong e challan - Wrong E Challan
    To RTO Pune We have received e-challan...
    Housing Society Registrar -Thane - Penalty levied by society
    Dear Sir, Society has charged me an penalty of...
    Indiabulls pharmaceuticals - Salary account activate
    Plz mera salary account activate Kra de kit to mil gye...
    PGT adv13/2019 - PGT
    For appllying PGT Adv13/19 I am eligible but a message...
    Delhi Traffic Police - Traffic Violation
    To, Date : 18 –Sep-2019 Deputy Commissioner of...
    Shoes zeeper shop - Delevry is not heare
    Sir buy shoes on your shopping site which I have not...
    Happy Easy Go - Feedback
    Hi. I just to brief my experience with Happyeasygo.com....
    Municipal Corporation panchkula - Stray cattle
    Do something .. regarding start cattles on roads and...
    SUBHANI.S - forgot my details related to employment registration
    RESPECTED SIR I AM SUBHANI.S I FORGOT MY EMPLOYMENT...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username